Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V Combi

DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V Combi
Average Customer Rating:
4.785 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(395 Reviews) 395
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (395 reviews)
5 stars
320
4 stars
67
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
390 of 395(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Review 61 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill at a great price
23 Apr 2014
By
, Swindon
"I bought this about 6 months ago now to use as we are rennovating our whole house and it has been brilliant, never letting me down.
The 2 batteries are great. They last ages and there's always 1 on charge while the other is in use when we are doing a lot of work."
Review 62 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De Walt drill & accessories
22 Apr 2014
By
, Hayfield
"Superb product, drill bits and screw selection. Ordered around 3pm and order delivered next day at 12.30. How good is that? Well done Screwfix. Nice to find a good reliable business who do what they say. Thank you."
Review 63 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill
22 Apr 2014
By
, east kilbride
"outstanding cordless drill, loads of power,and feels just rite to hold, and another good thing is the good quality carrying case very sturdy, bought in store was so please i ordered the dewalt drill set the next day, and again an good quality drill bit set"
Review 64 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
19 Apr 2014
By
, Bristol
"It's still brilliant to use after 2 years and a lot of use. Durable and lots of torque."
Review 65 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No brainer purchase
7 Apr 2014
By
, Maldon
"I've had 2 of these drills since Screwfix started selling them several (?) years ago. They get hammered almost every day. I have 4 batteries and they charge in less than an hour. They are used on several old boat restorations, converting the garage into a workshop, building a hen house, building a large steel shed with the panels attached with 100's of self tappers, a wooden summer house, hammer drilling in concrete for expanding bolts, a large chicken run and a large timber store/barn. Nearly forgot, I built a large decked area at the back of the house mainly using 3 inch stainless screws by the hundred.They have never failed, the lights both work and the big mains Bosch stays in it's case. As long as Dewalt make this version and Screwfix sell it for £99 I shall keep on buying them. If the oldest one fails it will be because I have thrashed it and I will just buy another."
Review 66 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I has potential...
25 Mar 2014
By
, Nottingham
"1st kit purchased had to be taken back, the chuck was stuck open and was impossible to release.
Returned it back and checked its replacement while at the trade point (should have done this the first time) Kit and drill checked out fine.
The drill that comes with the kit is actually a DC725 and not a DC100 as it states in the ad.
I've not used it in anger yet, but compared to my old Royobi drill the quality is far superior. It has potential..."
Review 67 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable and versatile!
26 Feb 2014
By
, North Yorkshire
"Had this drill for eight months and it's seen plenty of action.
I've used it primarily to drive woodscrews, but where required, it's paddle mixed paint, plaster, thinset, and made light-work of drilling tiles, masonary and wood.
Battery run time is respectable and they re-charge in half an hour.
In summary, this drill has proven to be a worthwhile purchase. But if i were in the hunt for a drill today, i would favour the comparatively priced Lithium Ion alternatives."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 68 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Great Bargin
6 Feb 2014
By
, Wiltshire
"This drill offers exceptional performance for the price. It has a real solid feel without being too heavy. A plus is the two batteries supplied."
Review 69 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable quality drill
24 Jan 2014
By
, Thetford
"Bought this in a Scewfix sale and i am very happy with its performance and value for the money paid. This has done all asked of it with no problems."
Review 70 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very solid kit
17 Jan 2014
By
, Haslemere
"From the moment you pick it up you can see its a quality bit of kit. A tad heavy but thats as its well made. battery life good, and very powerfull. Bought to repalce an old matika and its streets ahead. Only marred by appalling service at Chichester branch, but complaint to Screwfix Head Office resolved issue. But I will never ever use Chichester branch again"
Review 71 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top product
13 Jan 2014
By
, DURHAM
"after reading many reviews bought this drill i need not have worried goes through brick and concrete so easy would recommend this product to anyone."
Review 72 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quieter drilling
5 Jan 2014
By
, bury
"I bought it for a friend who has a dog that barks constantly with his current drills (bosch) I lent him my drill to try and his dog was quiet. so now he has his own, he can drill all day long in silence...result."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 73 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best drill I ever had
30 Dec 2013
By
, London
"My 6 years old combi drill started losing charge so I bought another brand from amazon but then a friend of mine got one of these and recommended it so I thought I will spend a bit more and get a similar one.
I have been using cordless drills for years and had several brands but this by far is the best cordless combi drill I have ever used. The grip is very comfortable, the drill is well built, Never been able to drill into masonry with a cordless drill before but with this one without any hassle such a powerful tool. The sound of the motor is very quite if I compare with all the other cordless drills I had especially once engaged in drilling or screwdriving.
It has an LED light which I think is a good feature but the location of light is not the best.
The chuck:
It is made of steel not strong plastic like other makes. I had other drills with a keyless chuck which you can tighten the bits with one hand but you can never lock-unlock even with both hands. I now have another Bosch hammer drill with a similar keyless chuck, but I still need to use both hands to lock-unlock, with this one it is a one hand lock-unlock which is absolutely amazing. It feels good.
The charger:
It says on the charger that it is a one hour charger, but it charges my batteries in 40-45 minutes.
The downside:
It doesn't come with bits.. but I am looking at the bright side, not long ago dewalts products used to be so expensive with bits and all other accessories, now they are cheap but you need to buy the bits you are more likely to use separately; which as a matter of fact are not that expensive either..
So overall, I LOVE IT. You don't know what you are missing until you have it.
Would I recommend it to others? without any hesitation go for it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 74 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Standard drill
21 Dec 2013
By
, Surrey
"This is a really good product in every way up to the Dewalt standard. However shortly after purchase the charger packed up completely but screw fix exchanged on the spot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 75 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drill
10 Dec 2013
By
, kirkcaldy
"very good drill glad I bought had a lot of use out of it cant fault it would 100% recommend for the diy'er"
Review 76 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and well made
18 Nov 2013
By
, Faversham kent
"Excellent low cost general purpose driver drill. If like me you need a drill to put up shelves etc then I would recommend this. Cannot gauge what battery life will be but it seems to be holding up!"
Review 77 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill
22 Oct 2013
By
, bristol
"after having quite a few cordless drills that have not been up to par i decided to buy this one so far it has been great charge last a good time and there is 2 batteries single twist chuck works well very pleased"
Review 78 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 stars all the way
12 Oct 2013
By
, west dumbartonshire
"bought this after my mate got fed up with me at his door to borrow his, it has done everything I have thrown at it and with two batteries and one hour charge I doubt you could find a better one for the money. 5 stars to the screwfix staff a the paisley store who were very pleasant and knew what they were talking about."
Review 79 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
7 Oct 2013
By
, Aberdeen
"An absolute bargain of a DeWalt cordless drill. I use mine for all different things including winding up/down the legs on my caravan. 1 charge lasts long enough for more than 3 ups and downs, which is better than the previous cordless drill I used to use."
Review 80 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COMBI DRILL
5 Oct 2013
By
, Bilston
"Brilliant tool best cordless i,ve owned to date perfect for the part timer DIY`er."
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>