Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt have been designing, engineering and building tough industrial machinery for almost 80 years. You cannot go wrong with this powerful, exceptional value Combi for hammer drilling, drilling and screwdriving applications. Supplied with carry case, 1 hour charger and 2 batteries.

DeWalt have been designing, engineering and building tough industrial machinery for almost 80 years. You cannot go wrong with this powerful, exceptional value Combi for hammer drilling, drilling and screwdriving applications. Supplied with carry case, 1 hour charger and 2 batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(363 Reviews) 363
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (363 reviews)
5 stars
296
4 stars
59
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
358 of 363(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Review 61 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value drill
28 May 2013
By smkplumbers
, tottenham
"This is good value and if it gets nicked on site then not so much stress as it could be. The batteries last a bit but I've flattened two of them before the day is out so need them fully charged when doing a day long job. Only downside is its bulky so trying to screw in tight spaces dosent always work. I have a flexi extension bit holder that usually overcomes this issue :)"
Review 62 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magnificent Drill
27 May 2013
By alii82
, London
"what can i say WOW buy this drill if like me you need something powerful but also practical for easier DIY tasks.
So far used it to put 10mm holes in the wall and get TV bracket up also put up 80KG punch bag and all with ease :)
Very very impressed did see some negative reviews with the battery but it comes with two and with all the jobs i did so far haven't had to change the battery or recharge yet lol
dont hesitate buy it!
"
Review 63 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality pays off
23 May 2013
By woodlover
, Bridgwater
"Very pleased with the product, feels nice in the hand, having two quick charge batteries is first rate. cannot think of anything about the product to complain about."
Review 64 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best
15 May 2013
By Dave50
, Newcastle Upon-Tyne
"Well My old Bosch finally gave up after 23 years.
So I was looking for something equally reliable
and a bit less bulky. The dewalt ticks all the boxes. Very happy with this purchase !!!
"
Review 65 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Drill
5 May 2013
By TheHorseyPair
, Shropshire
"This drill is excellent, battery life is brilliant. I would recommend this drill to anyone."
Review 66 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Drill I've ever had
25 Apr 2013
By SantaGrandad
, Dunfermline Scotland
"It just works, the battery lasts ages and the 2nd battery is always ready when it runs out (it hasn't actually run out yet!) I really like the light that helps locate screws etc when working in dark areas. Basically it has not let me down and I don't think it will. I am currently doing a house split and am not a professional tradesman, but it makes me feel like one."
Review 67 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
19 Apr 2013
By spinna
, liverpool
"this is the best drill ive used! ,
im a electrician and find this really good value for money ,
ive had drills twice this price but not as good ,
will be buying Dewalt from now on!
"
Review 68 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best cordless combi under £100
17 Apr 2013
By Ands
, Somerset
"Bought one of these back in 2009 from screwfix for £99.99 which is still in almost daily use.
I recently found I needed to use 2 drills at the same time without having to change from screwdriver to drill bit so I bought same make and model again this time for £99.00.
Does feel a tad heavy as others have said but it is typical Dewalt quality built to last and I find its well balanced in use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 69 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than the Makita
11 Apr 2013
By Adamo86
, Perth
"I have both this drill and the Makita that is the same price. This is a far better drill. More torque and has a light that switches on when trigger is pulled. DeWalt is a heavier drill but I think its probably because more metal used in its guts than the plastic some drill use.
Both drills are nice drills for the money but this is really good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 70 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
10 Apr 2013
By Robertsons
, Kilmarnock
"Have had this drill for almost a year and it has never let me down. Have even watched it fall from a scaffold and the body and battery separate, thot I had killed it but no, put the battery back in and away it went again ! One big plus - My 2.6amp batteries from my Dewalt nailer also fit this drill so I never run out of battery."
Review 71 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bit missing.....
9 Apr 2013
By ohmrrigsby
, daventry
"this drill does not include the screwdriver bit pictured attatched to the drill handle"
Review 72 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De Walt Combi Drill
9 Apr 2013
By Armholes
, birmingham
"Excellent product and price and superb delivery from Screwfix"
Review 73 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
6 Apr 2013
By Anonymous
, Essex
"Great product, keeps going all day
long battery life and strong storage box
"
Review 74 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth it
16 Mar 2013
By martyn05
, Derby
"I've had this drill for well over 2 years now and it has done everything I have asked it to. It is now showing signs of wear (chuck bearings getting loose) but I still use it every day. Since buying this dewalt drill I have changed all my tools to dewalt. Well worth the money, an excellent drill for trade or DIY use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 75 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
outstanding drill
9 Mar 2013
By mjdwill
, bristol
"outstanding drill at a great price i use this drill everyday for all different uses and it has never let me down. decent batteries and a quick charge time."
Review 76 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase
1 Feb 2013
By Andy1871
, Wokingham
"Having had a couple of these at work (in an engineering workshop) for a few months, I thought I'd buy one for myself last Christmas.
This review is based on the use and abuse that the work ones get. Everything from drilling and tapping M4 holes, in metal, to hole sawing 4" holes in MDF - it does the lot!
If this useabilty is repeated on the one I bought, I'll be more than happy.
Well built, sturdy and ergonomically pleasing.
1 miniscule grumble - the light on the front of the drill doesn't light up the area you are trying drill if you're using a small drill, although all the other makes of cordless drills are like this also, so grumble hereby cancelled!
"
Review 77 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant drill!!
30 Jan 2013
By welshgit
, Ammanford
"does it all...nuff said. I use these drills for anything and everything and they are made to last."
Review 78 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drills through anything
28 Jan 2013
By Sulzer25
, Nottingham
"Working with buses as a body fitter, I needed a reliable drill for very regular, very heavy use. I have had it around 2 months now and it has been put up against countless sheets of aluminium, steel, stainless steel and fibreglass, every day and has not let me down once. The hammer setting is also useful, as I have also used it for masonry once, again, with no issues at all. Decent LED light for lighting the immediate work area also comes in handy, and the casing seems very hard wearing. This drill undergoes heavy use and I've not looked back. My only very slight issue is that the batteries could last a little longer, though this is probably to be expected if using for prolonged periods of time through heavy material such as steel. Excellent buy."
Review 79 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for top quality.
24 Jan 2013
By Scaramac
, South Lanarkshire
"Having moved home and knowing that there are endless amounts of jobs coming up, I decided to upgrade my drill. It's a true saying that if you buy cheap, you buy twice so I made sure that I looked for a well reviewed, quality drill from a well known manufacturer. I have not been disappointed. Battery lasts a long time and the quick charge means the other gets fully charged quickly while you carry on with the work. It has power that my last drill only dreamed about and it is robust and easy to handle.
I even love the light which I thought was a bit gimmicky but it actually helps out a lot when working in cupboards and dark corners."
Review 80 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice bit of equipment
21 Jan 2013
By luap
, Plymouth
"Just one complaint regarding delivery I informed Screwfix of a weong delivery address and was assured that the item would not be delivered there. I said would it be delivered to a neighbour and was told no that an advice note had been sent to the couriers. What happened was delivered to a neighbour.
The drill itself is a sturdy machine and has the necessary power to undertake all the jobs I want to undertake.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>