Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V Combi

DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V Combi
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 518 reviews
5 stars
417
4 stars
92
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
1
512 of 518(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Review 61 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De Walt Drill
23 Nov 2014
By Workmate
, West Midlands
" Just purchased it so not really had chance to test out the features but so far its a nice comfortable hold with sufficient power to do the job. Nice light that I was not aware of. Overall very pleased and worth the money. "
Review 62 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewault Drill
22 Nov 2014
By Bazzzxer
, Hertfordshire
" Good hard working tool, fast battery recharge and two batteries provided, no worries with running out of power.
Strong robust design with just the right amount and useful features.
"
Review 63 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill
22 Nov 2014
By Ivan222
, Sheffield
" This is my second DeWalt drill and even more versatile than the first which is still going strong after 3 years use. I've had other makes of drills in the past but DeWalt is the king of them all for me. Totally reliable, nice balance and fast battery re-charge. Wholeheartedly recommend it. "
Review 64 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
22 Nov 2014
By keith01
, Wakefield
" A much needed replacement for my tired old one which has given many years reliable service. Though the drill is still in perfect working order (even though it has been dropped many times which would have killed lesser brands) the batteries have lost their will to live so upgraded to a new more powerful one with better features, rather than fork out nearly as much for new batteries. (Point for DeWalt - reduce the cost of replacement batteries) "
Review 65 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drill!
21 Nov 2014
By atmtrujillo
, Staplehurst
" I love this drill. It works properly.
You cannot be wrong with this drill!
"
Review 66 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni
21 Nov 2014
By Gary111Solihull
, Solihull
" I purchased the DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill to replace my worn out B&D 18V drill to carry out a a small DIY project which involved building a stud wall drilling into brick and concrete . The drill with it's two batteries was more than capable for a good couple of days without the need to recharge the batteries overall I am pleased with the purchase and is value for the money. Great offer from Scewfix. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 67 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drilled for action
20 Nov 2014
By LeHarve
, Surrey
" This product came with 2 batteries, the cost of replacing them is more than the deal price. "
Review 68 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little drill
19 Nov 2014
By Opey
, Preston
" Superb little drill for odd jobs great value ordered on Tuesday delivered on Wednesday ready for work "
Review 69 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like A Knife Through Butter!!!
18 Nov 2014
By mike987
, Southport UK
" Using the DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill in combination with the DeWalt Extreme 2 5 pc Masonry Drill Bit Set to drill through some hard bricks was just fantastic - like watching a knife go through butter ( well almost )
For the money this is an absolute bargain and very well featured also; but I can't comment on the reliability as i've only had it a short time,, so i've given it 3 stars.
However it is supposed to be a very good make
"
Review 70 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fifth power drill.
17 Nov 2014
By bodgitandson
, Bromley
" After B&D, Boschx2 and Hitachi I have now joined the DeWalt club to match their top quality drill bits I've used for years. My only reason for not giving the full 5 star rating is that the weight of the unit is very noticeable after about 10 mins. when used horizontally. I realised this possibility when I made the purchase but at the low pack price I traded off against the extra cost of the more modern li-ion units.
However, it is so solid and the most powerful non-mains drill I've ever used!
"
Review 71 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
17 Nov 2014
By jimmyponty
, Pontypridd, Wales.
" Having a need to drill holes when up a ladder I thought a cordless drill would be better than my old wired hammer drill.
I was worried whether it would be powerful enough but the DeWalt DC 100KA-GB does the job perfectly.
Plenty of power with torque to match and good battery life between charges.
The second battery can be a god send if you have a lot of holes to drill and are away from a power source although the battery recharges quickly.
I am very impressed equally as good as a wired drill but safer especially up a ladder
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 72 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drill for quality
16 Nov 2014
By Jobdonmick
, West wales
" Great solid drill, always best to go for de walt pay a bit more normaly but not this one. Excellent value "
Review 73 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill
16 Nov 2014
By Lordfonnereau
, suffolk
" My cheaper drill (another make)soon failed. Not wanting to buy new batteries I bought this base model. It's for myhome use. It is well built and looks very strong.
It seems to be perfect for me. I love the new method of changing the bits. No key is needed.
Only time will tell how long it will last but it will surely be around for many many years. "
Review 74 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewlat drill/driver
15 Nov 2014
By Pugwash67
, tollesbury
" This is the third of these units we now have on our site, we use them every day (they work hard)
and last a long time, I would advise anybody to
purchase one of these, 2 batterys and a 1hour charger are great,
Pugwash67
"
Review 75 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent drill
15 Nov 2014
By windi
, farnborough
" very good drill, well balanced and comes with 2 batteries, very good for price! "
Review 76 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
14 Nov 2014
By quickswift
, bedford
" really worth the money,tough,strong and reliable drills "
Review 77 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Website
14 Nov 2014
By AnnieB1105
, Gateshead
" I shop online all of the time but I have to say from ease of use to delivery everything was absolutely fantastic from start to finish would definately recommend using this website plus drill was excellent value. A little disappointed I didnt get the free tape measure as I was only 1p away from being able to get it free but he ho still fantastic service well done screwfix :) "
Review 78 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trusty workhorse
14 Nov 2014
By young
, christchurch
" purchased to replace old unit 2 years ago
used daily always exceed max capacity of drill
The newer ion battery are very expensive and cant be recharged as many times as ni cads
so we will be sticking with these drills
"
Review 79 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant product
13 Nov 2014
By gazzah64
, Salisbury
" This is a birthday present for my son,so hasn't been used yet but he has used his mates drill and said it was brilliant and very reliable. "
Review 80 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ist Class Drill
12 Nov 2014
By GDMMan
, Suffolk
" Bought this at an exceptional price and it has lived up to everything I thought it would. Grab one before they all go - worth every penny. "
Page : <prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 next>