Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt have been designing, engineering and building tough industrial machinery for almost 80 years. You cannot go wrong with this powerful, exceptional value Combi for hammer drilling, drilling and screwdriving applications. Supplied with heavy duty carry case, 1 hour charger and 2 batteries.

DeWalt have been designing, engineering and building tough industrial machinery for almost 80 years. You cannot go wrong with this powerful, exceptional value Combi for hammer drilling, drilling and screwdriving applications. Supplied with heavy duty carry case, 1 hour charger and 2 batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.781 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(334 Reviews) 334
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (334 reviews)
5 stars
271
4 stars
55
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
329 of 334(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Review 61 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dream drill
30 Dec 2012
By annray
, Dorset
"The drill itself is compact and very easy to use in spite of my amateur status as a DIYer.
The only downside was putting it back in it's case ........ it's a bit like entering the Krypton Factor!!!"
Review 62 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent drill
28 Dec 2012
By tractormaid
, tr20 9bw
"excellent drill so handy that it comes with a spare battery ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 63 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this drill.
28 Dec 2012
By Paternosta
, Rouzede. France.
"I now have and use two of the same model. Both bought from your store in Bedford.
One, I use for drilling and the other for driving in screws etc' By doing this it saves a lot of time not having to keep changing drills and bits. It allows me to complete work a lot faster.
"
Review 64 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De Walt Drill
25 Dec 2012
By cbnj
, romford
"Great drill with 2 batteries all you need for perfect DIY"
Review 65 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Proper drill at last!
10 Dec 2012
By Colby
, Glasgow
"I should have bought one of these years ago. I've had 2 cordless drills in the past 5 years, thinking I'd buy a cheapish one as I'm only a DIY'er. Big mistake.It's true what they say "Buy cheap - buy twice" One was dreadfully underpowered (9.6v) and the battery went west after 18 months.
A 14v offering from a DIY shed lasted a bit longer (3 years) until I really needed it for a project and a burning smell started coming from the motor after which a fully charged battery could only drill 2x 6mm holes in wood before slowing down.
The DeWalt came with 2 batteries which (after the initial cahrge) charge in less than 1 hour and last all day. Drilling wood is a breeze but it was it's stamina when drilling into masonry which impressed me.
It's been reliable so far but as I've only had it a few weeks time will tell so 4/5 but the signs are looking good.
"
Review 66 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Purchase
9 Dec 2012
By vitor
, london
"First time dewalt buyer and i am extremely pleased with the quality and price."
Review 67 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt 14.4v drill
9 Dec 2012
By snowy1x
, Mansfield
"Excellent drill well worth the money, quick charging which is ideal for tradesmen.
All in handy case so transporting is easy
"
Review 68 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good drill at a good price
8 Dec 2012
By mas1
, Northampton
"I was looking for a new drill as one of mine died on me half way through a job. After looking on line at all the ones available that would do the job I needed it to I decided on the DeWalt. This is my third 18v DeWalt and each one has lasted me about four years of very heavy use. One big advantage is that when I replace my drill with another DeWalt I can still use my old batteries!
A good buy!
"
Review 69 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always wanted one!
3 Dec 2012
By Fondook
, Bexhill on Sea
"I have used and owned other makes of cordless
drill, but have always found De Walt stuff to be the best regarding build quality and useability.
It just sits in the hand beautifully and does everything you ask of a drill to do!
"
Review 70 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Value Great Drill
2 Dec 2012
By Gedshep
, Aylesbury
"DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill. Excellent value for money reliable drill"
Review 71 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt best a man can get !!!
29 Nov 2012
By del1d
, Edinburgh
"Fantastic product, well impressed, it was a breeze drilling through concrete, using it for to core a hole through a wooden partition and screw drving in 200+ screws on one charge!
Simply the best cordless drill i have bought to date."
Review 72 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cordless drill
29 Nov 2012
By lowertownme
, Fishguard Pembrokesh
"I have only had the drill for a couple of weeks but it appears to be doing everything I want it to and well"
Review 73 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No regrets.
21 Nov 2012
By StevieW
, Wiltshire
"I've had one of these for a month or so now and can say with absolute honesty that I'm delighted with it.
I haven't found the 1.3Ah battery to be a limitation as it seems to last for ages and with the second battery one can have a battery on charge whilst using the other. After 60+ pilot holes and screws there is still plenty life/power in there.
It's light enough to work at awkward angles and I find it very comfortable even when applying lots of weight.
The torque amazed me - on it's highest setting, I cannot physically prevent the drill from rotating. One curious thing is that the torque seems to increase 10 fold between 15 and 17.
The little LED light, that comes on with a gentle press of the trigger but before the motor is engaged, is really useful too - I thought it a bit of a gimmick at first but not so.
So... if I was given my money back - would I buy this same drill again? Without question - yes."
Review 74 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really excellent
21 Nov 2012
By Anonymous
, Bath
"I love this drill. It comes with 2 batteries, which recharge fast. It is powerful yet light.
It has lots of features, including 17 torque settings, a drill function and a hammer drill function, forward and reverse settings.
It comes in a good solid carry case with its charger."
Review 75 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pro quality at diy price
13 Nov 2012
By alpina
, Bridgend
"quick recharge and great drilling performance in all materials"
Review 76 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeWalt DC100KA-GB
10 Nov 2012
By Guitardedleon
, Wales
"Cant fault this drill.
very well rounded
will cope with pretty much any task.
perfect for a DIYer as a main go-to drill
I use mine day in,day out
and even with constant use it holds up very well.
only downside for me is the batteries
they can die fairly quickly when drilling into masonry etc
but will last yonks if drill is being used as a driver (kitchen fitting etc)
that said, the second battery is ideal
just remember -as soon as one battery is dead, stick it on charge and use the other battery.
plus 1 hour quick charge means
even when you forget to charge the spare
your not waiting TOO long doing nothing while your batteries charge.
also, do remember to drain the batteries down before charging, and allow a full charge, else you can damage the battery.
look up battery memory effect.
diy - will have a job finding a better drill for the money.
trades - always handy, even as a second..
or sixth if you seem to collect drills ;)
"
Review 77 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Combination Drill
8 Nov 2012
By RichardDE
, Oxfordshire
"This drill has been the best I have used with regard to power, chuck grip and reliability, the range of torque settings and grip were excellent.
The only disadvantage was that the weight was much heavier that my old and much cheaper drill and may be an important consideration for others."
Review 78 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Decent Cordless, some niggles
6 Nov 2012
By simono
, Cardiff
"Bought this a month ago, really good deal, on sale with a 10% voucher. Really pleased with it but had two niggles:
1) Tried drill a hole in brickwork with the hammer action and it really made a meal if it. So got out my mains Makita drill - much better. Think it best used for timber and screw-driving.
2) The chuck seized when fully open. Took a lot wd40 and persuasion to open. Now seems ok.
Other than that would recommend."
Review 79 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt Cordless Drill
5 Nov 2012
By Bill652
, North Lincolnshire
"Very handy tool which has proved powerful enough to do all the jobs I've asked of it - this has included drilling old engineering bricks.
Small light is also a valuable feature.
"
Review 80 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well balanced and powerful
4 Nov 2012
By Glenfingers
, Argyll
"I brought mine in January 2012, I have already got a 14.4V Dewalt which I have had for 10 years plus so thought quality would be as good and it is.
I do a lot of overhead drilling working from platforms and I find the DC100 is well balanced to use for extended periods of time, it also seems to last well between charges.
Powerfull in most masonary but I don't push it and to date it has not let me down. The LED worklight is a great bonus too.
"
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>