Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V Combi

DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V Combi
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 523 reviews
5 stars
422
4 stars
92
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
1
517 of 523(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Review 61 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super drill
26 Nov 2014
By treblanosbig
, south shields
" Just bought after friend recommendation and using his for a while but very happy with purchase "
Review 62 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid drill
26 Nov 2014
By CabinFever
, Horsham, West Sussex
" It's early days to give 5* for reliability but first impressions very good. Solid and powerful with plenty of features. Two batteries and they charge quickly. Very pleased with it. "
Review 63 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product good price
26 Nov 2014
By Divsec
, Leighton Buzzard
" For a left handed diyer this has got to be the business. Nicely balanced so working overhead not a problem. Does everything it says on the tin. Free of power leads at last! "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 64 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni
24 Nov 2014
By molliemop
, redhill
" brilliant drill and great delivery from screw fix. very powerfull and compact battery drill "
Review 65 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New Cordless drill.
23 Nov 2014
By Sidnoc
, Arbroath
" Put this drill to work immediately. Its not the lightest drill I've handled but that's probably due to the bigger battery so bags of torque. Well balanced and great locking\ release chuck mechanism.
Already dropped it once from height without discernable damage and it just kept on working.
Too early to comment on reliability but has a good feel about its construction and I chose it because of the brand reputation.
"
Review 66 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
De Walt Drill
23 Nov 2014
By Workmate
, West Midlands
" Just purchased it so not really had chance to test out the features but so far its a nice comfortable hold with sufficient power to do the job. Nice light that I was not aware of. Overall very pleased and worth the money. "
Review 67 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewault Drill
22 Nov 2014
By Bazzzxer
, Hertfordshire
" Good hard working tool, fast battery recharge and two batteries provided, no worries with running out of power.
Strong robust design with just the right amount and useful features.
"
Review 68 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent drill
22 Nov 2014
By Ivan222
, Sheffield
" This is my second DeWalt drill and even more versatile than the first which is still going strong after 3 years use. I've had other makes of drills in the past but DeWalt is the king of them all for me. Totally reliable, nice balance and fast battery re-charge. Wholeheartedly recommend it. "
Review 69 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
22 Nov 2014
By keith01
, Wakefield
" A much needed replacement for my tired old one which has given many years reliable service. Though the drill is still in perfect working order (even though it has been dropped many times which would have killed lesser brands) the batteries have lost their will to live so upgraded to a new more powerful one with better features, rather than fork out nearly as much for new batteries. (Point for DeWalt - reduce the cost of replacement batteries) "
Review 70 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drill!
21 Nov 2014
By atmtrujillo
, Staplehurst
" I love this drill. It works properly.
You cannot be wrong with this drill!
"
Review 71 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni
21 Nov 2014
By Gary111Solihull
, Solihull
" I purchased the DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill to replace my worn out B&D 18V drill to carry out a a small DIY project which involved building a stud wall drilling into brick and concrete . The drill with it's two batteries was more than capable for a good couple of days without the need to recharge the batteries overall I am pleased with the purchase and is value for the money. Great offer from Scewfix. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 72 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drilled for action
20 Nov 2014
By LeHarve
, Surrey
" This product came with 2 batteries, the cost of replacing them is more than the deal price. "
Review 73 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little drill
19 Nov 2014
By Opey
, Preston
" Superb little drill for odd jobs great value ordered on Tuesday delivered on Wednesday ready for work "
Review 74 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Like A Knife Through Butter!!!
18 Nov 2014
By mike987
, Southport UK
" Using the DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill in combination with the DeWalt Extreme 2 5 pc Masonry Drill Bit Set to drill through some hard bricks was just fantastic - like watching a knife go through butter ( well almost )
For the money this is an absolute bargain and very well featured also; but I can't comment on the reliability as i've only had it a short time,, so i've given it 3 stars.
However it is supposed to be a very good make
"
Review 75 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fifth power drill.
17 Nov 2014
By bodgitandson
, Bromley
" After B&D, Boschx2 and Hitachi I have now joined the DeWalt club to match their top quality drill bits I've used for years. My only reason for not giving the full 5 star rating is that the weight of the unit is very noticeable after about 10 mins. when used horizontally. I realised this possibility when I made the purchase but at the low pack price I traded off against the extra cost of the more modern li-ion units.
However, it is so solid and the most powerful non-mains drill I've ever used!
"
Review 76 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
17 Nov 2014
By jimmyponty
, Pontypridd, Wales.
" Having a need to drill holes when up a ladder I thought a cordless drill would be better than my old wired hammer drill.
I was worried whether it would be powerful enough but the DeWalt DC 100KA-GB does the job perfectly.
Plenty of power with torque to match and good battery life between charges.
The second battery can be a god send if you have a lot of holes to drill and are away from a power source although the battery recharges quickly.
I am very impressed equally as good as a wired drill but safer especially up a ladder
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 77 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drill for quality
16 Nov 2014
By Jobdonmick
, West wales
" Great solid drill, always best to go for de walt pay a bit more normaly but not this one. Excellent value "
Review 78 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill
16 Nov 2014
By Lordfonnereau
, suffolk
" My cheaper drill (another make)soon failed. Not wanting to buy new batteries I bought this base model. It's for myhome use. It is well built and looks very strong.
It seems to be perfect for me. I love the new method of changing the bits. No key is needed.
Only time will tell how long it will last but it will surely be around for many many years. "
Review 79 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewlat drill/driver
15 Nov 2014
By Pugwash67
, tollesbury
" This is the third of these units we now have on our site, we use them every day (they work hard)
and last a long time, I would advise anybody to
purchase one of these, 2 batterys and a 1hour charger are great,
Pugwash67
"
Review 80 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent drill
15 Nov 2014
By windi
, farnborough
" very good drill, well balanced and comes with 2 batteries, very good for price! "
Page : <prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 27 next>