Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V Combi

DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V Combi
Average Customer Rating:
4.784 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(385 Reviews) 385
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (385 reviews)
5 stars
312
4 stars
65
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
1
380 of 385(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Review 61 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top product
13 Jan 2014
By
, DURHAM
"after reading many reviews bought this drill i need not have worried goes through brick and concrete so easy would recommend this product to anyone."
Review 62 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quieter drilling
5 Jan 2014
By
, bury
"I bought it for a friend who has a dog that barks constantly with his current drills (bosch) I lent him my drill to try and his dog was quiet. so now he has his own, he can drill all day long in silence...result."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 63 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best drill I ever had
30 Dec 2013
By
, London
"My 6 years old combi drill started losing charge so I bought another brand from amazon but then a friend of mine got one of these and recommended it so I thought I will spend a bit more and get a similar one.
I have been using cordless drills for years and had several brands but this by far is the best cordless combi drill I have ever used. The grip is very comfortable, the drill is well built, Never been able to drill into masonry with a cordless drill before but with this one without any hassle such a powerful tool. The sound of the motor is very quite if I compare with all the other cordless drills I had especially once engaged in drilling or screwdriving.
It has an LED light which I think is a good feature but the location of light is not the best.
The chuck:
It is made of steel not strong plastic like other makes. I had other drills with a keyless chuck which you can tighten the bits with one hand but you can never lock-unlock even with both hands. I now have another Bosch hammer drill with a similar keyless chuck, but I still need to use both hands to lock-unlock, with this one it is a one hand lock-unlock which is absolutely amazing. It feels good.
The charger:
It says on the charger that it is a one hour charger, but it charges my batteries in 40-45 minutes.
The downside:
It doesn't come with bits.. but I am looking at the bright side, not long ago dewalts products used to be so expensive with bits and all other accessories, now they are cheap but you need to buy the bits you are more likely to use separately; which as a matter of fact are not that expensive either..
So overall, I LOVE IT. You don't know what you are missing until you have it.
Would I recommend it to others? without any hesitation go for it."
Review 64 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Standard drill
21 Dec 2013
By
, Surrey
"This is a really good product in every way up to the Dewalt standard. However shortly after purchase the charger packed up completely but screw fix exchanged on the spot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 65 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drill
10 Dec 2013
By
, kirkcaldy
"very good drill glad I bought had a lot of use out of it cant fault it would 100% recommend for the diy'er"
Review 66 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and well made
18 Nov 2013
By
, Faversham kent
"Excellent low cost general purpose driver drill. If like me you need a drill to put up shelves etc then I would recommend this. Cannot gauge what battery life will be but it seems to be holding up!"
Review 67 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill
22 Oct 2013
By
, bristol
"after having quite a few cordless drills that have not been up to par i decided to buy this one so far it has been great charge last a good time and there is 2 batteries single twist chuck works well very pleased"
Review 68 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
5 stars all the way
12 Oct 2013
By
, west dumbartonshire
"bought this after my mate got fed up with me at his door to borrow his, it has done everything I have thrown at it and with two batteries and one hour charge I doubt you could find a better one for the money. 5 stars to the screwfix staff a the paisley store who were very pleasant and knew what they were talking about."
Review 69 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
7 Oct 2013
By
, Aberdeen
"An absolute bargain of a DeWalt cordless drill. I use mine for all different things including winding up/down the legs on my caravan. 1 charge lasts long enough for more than 3 ups and downs, which is better than the previous cordless drill I used to use."
Review 70 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COMBI DRILL
5 Oct 2013
By
, Bilston
"Brilliant tool best cordless i,ve owned to date perfect for the part timer DIY`er."
Review 71 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At present no problems
2 Oct 2013
By
, South West
"I am no expert and I find this drill perfect for my use"
Review 72 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drill
28 Sep 2013
By
, Huddersfield
"I needed a drill quickly and noticed screwfix had a deal on this piece of kit and boy am I glad I did some say that the drills at this price are dumbed down pro tools but not in this case.
It performed faultlessly and I'm afraid it opened the replacement of all my tools and boxes to dewalt FANTASTC THANK YOU
"
Review 73 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Batteries don't hold charge
24 Sep 2013
By
, Nottingham
"This drill works well but not for very long as batteries go flat very quickly. If doing a lot of drilling/ driving with it you'll need 3 batteries at least. 1 in use, 1 on charge and 1 spare. Very early on wished I'd bought a different drill. Great price but only if performance does the job for you and it hasn't for me. Not used much now just sits around as a back up."
Review 74 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good drill but charger failed
18 Sep 2013
By
, Glasgow
"Good drill but the battery charger on the first model failed within a few weeks. Changed without any problem."
Review 75 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great drill
21 Aug 2013
By
, Durham
"I would reccomend this drill an absolute bargain ,especially with the spare battery."
Review 76 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
9 Aug 2013
By
, Lanarkshire
"A Strong and powerful drilling machine ,sturdy and with a great grip. First class for DIY projects"
Review 77 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chunky
9 Aug 2013
By
, Bristol
"You know from the heft in your hand this drill is solidly built, and it looks good to last under even tough conditions. The grip and balance are perfect, the power is impressive, and the reverse action and torque adjustments are well designed for easy use. Extras like the work-area light that comes on when the trigger is activated is useful in all dark corners (or when returning to the workshop at night!), and all in all this has become my favourite cordless drill ever. Having three NiCads is in my experience a much better answer than the overpriced Li-Ion units that in practice often underperform, and cost an arm and a leg to replace."
Review 78 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wrong drill
20 Jul 2013
By
, ellsmere port
"i cant say much about this drill put the wrong one down on ticket so took it back to store and the staff were happy change it for me my falt"
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 79 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill, Great service
20 Jul 2013
By
, Durham
"Ordered Saturday and was using this great piece of kit on Monday morning, tackled jobs that my old drill struggled with . Plenty of power and torque. Good carry case with plenty of space so no need for a degree in flex folding or puzzle solving to put the kit away in its case. Definitely recommend this item. Feels strong and robust although a little heavy. Quick recharge time. Only negative is it could do with one or two screw bits in the box to compliment the drill for convenience."
Review 80 for DeWalt DC100KA-GB 18V 1.3Ah Ni-Cd Cordless Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top shelf
19 Jun 2013
By
, manchester
"I've had/used many different cordless (18volts) and so far this dewalt stands out, proper hammer drilling power ,long power usable till the last minute without slowing down gradually.
Impressed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 next>>