Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sentinel Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr

Sentinel Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Review 1 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great System Cleaner
9 Dec 2014
By MrDamage
, Droitwich
" I have used other cleaners but they don't work anything as well as the X800. Within 30 mins I could hear that this was working well and the system is now working like new. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality product
3 Dec 2014
By ade24
, Tamworth
" This does all it says it can do. Used it today, system now operating more efficient and quieter "
Review 3 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saved buying new boiler
29 Nov 2014
By PJB1
, Oxford
" Bought a tub of this to try in Sisters 25 year old boiler as it was making very noticeable kittling noises. Within a few days it had quietened boiler no end. Most impressed, esp as she was considering a new boiler and £18 was a lot cheaper than well over £1,000 !! "
Review 4 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sentinel X800
26 Nov 2014
By Walston
, Oxford
" Great product to help restore tired central heating systems, helps remove sludge and particulate matter from your central heating. "
Review 5 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't really do the job.
19 Nov 2014
By Kcom
, Harrow
" Cut a long story short, my heating system needs a power flush.
2 weeks before fitting a new condensing boiler I filled the CH system with X800, the CH system worked well with a very old Potterton boiler.
Gas safe plumber fitted a German condensing boiler and it would not fire and when it did would stay on for about 30 secs. Even changed the flow switch but still no joy. On the advice of a plumber mate he suggested changing over the very old Grundfos pump, still no joy but did find that there was quite a bit of sludge in the pipes after X800 treatment.
In the end called out the company engineer and after some checks said that the system is suffering from poor circulation, that new boilers are quite sensitive and that a power flush should be carried out to sort out poor circulation issue.
Very much regretting taking old the old boiler, might have been inefficient but did work. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
11 Nov 2014
By HarryO59
, South Somerset
" Faced with having to renew almost blocked pipes on an oldish and awkward system, this product worked its magic very quickly, thoroughly cleaning out the sludge from the pipes. Before that some of the radiators had stopped working. Would recommend fitting a magnetic filter as well. "
Review 7 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleans where others fail...
10 Nov 2014
By DIYDave999
, Bath
" X800 has been cleaning whether others have failed. Reliably removing sludge flake from the heat exchanger when added to the system despite power flushing two years ago. Have drained the system and tried other products since but this one is the best. Works when hot or cold, and bubbles away so you'll need to bleed the highest radiator fairly frequently, but well worth it. It even protects the system from rust whilst its in there so you can leave it in for longer. "
Review 8 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth double the price
19 Oct 2014
By Frazb
, Falkirk
" Was told by scottish power boiler care my plate heat exchanger was choked and I'd need a power flush as I was having issues with my hot water on a back boiler. Wasn't entirely convinced so decided to try this. Put a bottle into my system and ran it for an hour, let cool for 30mins, ran for an hour and did this three times. Flushed the system through for about 90 mins afterwards. Re filled and added the sentinel inhibitor hey presto boiler working again with scalding hot water and I'd say it's even a bit quieter now "
Review 9 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
X800 Very good product
11 Oct 2014
By REDDOG94
, reading
" Great for the C/H system clean out, also for a clean boiler, and Kettling (noise) sorter,.The cost of a badly running C/H system , and its performance, is a must buy & use for Sentinel X800
REDDOG94 "
Review 10 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sentinel X800
17 May 2014
By TheNerd
, Lincoln
" Excellent quality product, works very well when power flushing or with the sentinel eliminator filter to restore boiler & heating system to efficient working order. personally I wont use any other product. "
Review 11 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
4 Apr 2014
By SlowerThanYou
, South East
" Was having problems with poor hot water output on our combi boiler - it would take a good couple of minutes after turning the taps on for the water to get fully hot, and after a further minute or two the boiler often shut down and the water ran cold again.
A bit of online research led me to suspect that the cause was likely to be a fairly common problem:- Sludge/magnetite in the CH system blocking the plate heat exchanger from transferring heat efficiently to the DHW.
In an attempt to avoid the ~£500 cost of a professional powerflush (plus the possibility of having to have the plate heat ex cleaned or replaced by an engineer) I thought I'd try putting a litre of this in the system in the hope it would flush enough crud out to get us back up and running. Worth a punt, I thought...
Well, it worked better than I could have hoped! Added the X800 via a radiator, ran the heating for a few hours to get it well circulated, then ran a hot tap for 10 minutes to ensure the plate heat exchanger got a good blast. The problems cleared up pretty much as soon as I'd done this, but I left the X800 in for a few days before flushing thoroughly and the boiler performance gradually improved further over this period.
After flushing, refilled the system and added inhibitor and it's been great since. Saved me the not inconsiderable cost of a powerflush, so am I pretty delighted! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What A Result...
14 Nov 2013
By Clansmen
, Glasgow
" Had probs with my Combi Boiler. Scottish Gas said I needed to fork out £620 for a power flush. Decided that I would try adding this first after reading others reviews before spending so much money.
Was amazed after one day noticed big difference. Left in running round system for two weeks then flushed out, now Scottish Gas say no need for power flush.
The cost of two cans as opposed to powerflush speaks volumes. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Stuff !
17 Feb 2013
By ElPresidente
, Oswestry, Shropshire
" I had a couple of blocked radiators in my system, and decided to give the x800 a try as it was favourably reviewed by others. I added 1 litre to my header tank and set the system running. Within an hour or so the system had completely cleared and was working perfectly. Well pleased with the results, and would recommend it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marvellous product
23 Dec 2012
By Franglais
, cirencester costwold
" Fantastic product, I had 9 radiator blocked out of 17, so after rinsing all of them with the hose pipe in the garden the system was still not working (we have a very old system with micro pipe 8mm) i put 1 container split in 3 radiators and the other one in the tank before filling the system then nothing happenned but on the 6th day the system imbloked its self and now 16 out of the 17 are working and to be fare the last one need surgery !!! and replacement of the pipes has it did not work for 6 years. so I only can recommend the stuff !!! 1 container will treat an average of 9 radiator. "
Review 15 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Product
6 May 2012
By Westmount
, Rugeley
" Does what it says on the tin
from a good product manufacturer "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the bottl
4 Apr 2012
By Owenc
, Wolverhampton
" When used with a power flush machine it does a great job on cleaning and flushing out your central heating system.
Cannot say what it's like just putting it in the system. I only power flush.
"
Review 17 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product & Great Price
6 Mar 2012
By Heatlightandpower
, London
" We power flush heating systems all the time and always use the X800. The results are great.
We always buy it from Screwfix as the price is so low. "
Review 18 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a product that works
15 Feb 2012
By OILTECH
, Lincolnshire
" This product when used in a power flush machine works very well cleaning out years of muck from indirect systems and allowing radiators to once again get fully hot all the way up. "
Review 19 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sentinel X800 (Brilliant)
1 Feb 2011
By Zogg
, Seaford
" After replacing my Pump, it shifted some muck around the system. After weeks of pops, squeeks and other terrible noises I decided that a noisy boiler was not a good morning alarm clock to have. At my local Screwfix I purchased 2 bottles of X800, X100 and X200. Many of my radiators are doubles, so needed a good dose. Drained my system and re-filled adding the X800. Left it in on a high pump speed for 7 days. Drained and flushed with water 3 times, untill perfectly clear. Finally re-filled adding X100 and X200. My Ideal condensing boiler is now so quiet I have to keep checking it's on, and I am now sleeping great, no rude alarm clock.
Thank you Screwfix, thank you Sentinel!
Peace at last.
Zogg
Seaford UK "
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sentinel X800 Ultimate Cleaner 1Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Certainly did the trick !
13 Feb 2010
By DIYSid
, Bedford
" I added 1 litre of x800 through a downstairs radiator and left it circulating in the central heating system for 24 hours. The water that came out of the system was very brown indeed. I flushed the system and then added a couple of litres of x100. The result ..... I can hardly hear the boiler now !! The noise was previously very loud with an associated whistling suggesting that the system could not remove the heat generated by the boiler fast enough. Not a problem now. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>