Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bulls Eye Primer-Sealer 1Ltr

Bulls Eye Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
69 of 73(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Review 1 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Primer
14 Jun 2016
By
, Tillicoultry
" I bought this for use when painting old furniture. Even 'though chalk paint can be used without a primer, I find that I get better results when I use one. This is brilliant for using on dark wood and means that I have no 'Bleed Through' when using a light coloured paint on top. It really isn't that much more expensive than some other primers and certainly does a brilliant job! To all painting enthusiasts out there - look no further than this fab product. You won't be disappointed! "
Review 2 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Covers well
13 Jun 2016
By
, Totnes
" Just does what it says on the tin covers wood stain well "
Review 3 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As good as previous reviews
6 Jun 2016
By
, Bognor Regis
" I was recommended this by another DIY'er and it was as good as he said. Coverage excellent,easy to work with, providing a good firm base for the gloss topcoat.
Brush washing out a real bonus.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A product you can rely on
14 May 2016
By
, Essex
" A great product from a brand that you can trust. It primes....it seals.....it blocks stains......and its water based so easy clean up
Can be over painted in an hour so causes minimum delays to work schedule, low odour so good in domestic situations and I usually apply it with a 4" roller when just covering patches. Dries to a great, flat, matt surface ready for over painting "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grerat undercoat
14 May 2016
By
, essex
" Great undercoat that dries quick and no sanding> I use more often than not "
Review 6 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bulls eye 123 quality
14 May 2016
By
, Poole
" a great product always does what it say you know you can rely on "
Review 7 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ace paint....
4 May 2016
By
, Worcestershire.
" Tried this after a recommendation from a friend and reading all the positive reviews on here and was very impressed with the results.... No more expensive than similar products from leading manufacturers but wow...this stuff really is good...!
The best paint product that I've used so far.....
"
Review 8 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Results
28 Apr 2016
By
, Harlington
" I painted two of my panelled wood ceiling and 3 doors with this paint, though need a number of coats the finished look is amazing, I am a first time DIYer and I'm now gonna do the remaining 3 rooms, hall and doors - love it! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
27 Apr 2016
By
, Manchester
" I bought this to use as a undercoat, and it has been brilliant! Excellent cover with just one coat. I sanded down first before applying, applied one coat, then covered with water based gloss. Job done. Hardly used any of the tin which means i will have to do more painting! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job
27 Apr 2016
By
, Bristol
" Bought this for 2 jobs - 1 to prime a patch of plaster where paint was flaking off after having done all the right things (watered down undercoat etc) and 2 to seal a water mark. Did both jobs perfectly, I'm very happy. It saved me faffing about with the wall and got the results I needed. "
Review 11 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply spot on
17 Apr 2016
By
, Harrogate
" Why would anybody buy undercoat that takes 16 hours to dry? In the April sun today.. this was drying almost as I slapped it on. two coats done by 10am and onto the gloss coat by mid day. Will never buy anything else again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Sealer/Primer for MDF
15 Apr 2016
By
, Colchester
" Have tried many primers on MDF and this is by far the best. It paints/rollers on easily and evenly. Provides a good base for applying top coat to MDF. Recommended. "
Review 13 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best primer on the market
12 Apr 2016
By
, Belfast
" Bought this primer after doing a lot of research about what would work well with gloss. I've very quickly given my skirting boards and doors a rub with fine sandpaper and then washed down with sugar soap. 2 coats with this primer and they are ready for a new arcrylic paint. Paint takes brilliantly to the primer. Can not recommend enough. "
Review 14 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent water-based primer
7 Mar 2016
By
, Hertfordshire
" I wish I found this earlier because I had already put 1 coat of oil-based primer on some MDF and had waited nearly a week for it to dry in the garage. And the smell was awful. But Zinsser Bullseye 1-2-3 is fantastic. Dries in only a few hours so I was able to mount my floating wall the same day! And the smell is not bad, even my wife and 3-year old din't complain.
Expensive but I can see in regards to performance.
I'll be binning the oil-based primer by the way now
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best water based primer
22 Feb 2016
By
, Belfast
" I have tried many water based primers and this is by far the best. Easy to use and covers well and very little smell. "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good
1 Feb 2016
By
, Exeter
" Used this stuff as an undercoat when painting over our marble effect fireplace. Went on a treat, and the finish we got when going over with emulsion was incredible. much cheaper job than replacing the fireplace, highly recommended. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeds expectations.
18 Jan 2016
By
, Lancaster
" You'd think it would be easy to come up with a decent primer but there are so many disappointments out there.
Which is why I took the time to read the reviews first, and this product came out tops. It didn't disappoint; it covers extremely well, dried quickly and evenly and at Screwfix, seemed a decent price for the 1l tin.
When this tin runs out, I shall buy another, and I'll be keeping an eye for others in this brand line
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it sez on the tin.
29 Dec 2015
By
, kent
" Very low odour, good coverage with quick drying time. Would definitely recommend, also good price. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent at preventing mould
17 Dec 2015
By
, leeds
" Had issues with my bathroom / windows jambs in my house due to no wall cavity trays. I had mould growth year after year every winter due to damp. Existing paint kept on getting mould on it and would dissolve around the wet areas.
Bought this paint to cover up the existing mould spots and to try and prevent new mould growth. So far, superb results. Its has covered all the existing stains and mould and no new mould even looks close to coming through. The paint creates like a DPM layer that seals the surface from any excessive damp and creates a standard emulsion finish. BRILLIANT!! solved all my issues in my whole house with mould growing at window jambs.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3 Primer-Sealer 1Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zinsser Bulls Eye 1-2-3
14 Dec 2015
By
, Ipswich
" Used to prime bare wood, plastic pipe and copper pipe and did the job well. It needed 2 coats on new wood. Overpainting with emulsion or Satin/Gloss white has worked well.
Water based so paintbrushes clean easily with water.
Just make sure you stir the paint well before use. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>