Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm

Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.396 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
47 of 53(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Review 1 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Garden Bag
22 Aug 2015
By ActivePensioner
, Shaftesbury
" This is a first rate piece of kit for both casual and serious landscape work. Its capacity is a good compromise: big enough for most jobs, yet even when full, easily managed, (even by the aged!). The pop up design is a real boon that takes the hassle out of loading and jobs such as weeding. Although still pretty new, the bag seems to cope with hard use well, with no signs of handle damage or tears. The price is pretty sharp too. I rather wish I had got hold of one of these earlier - strongly recommended "
Review 2 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality for the price
17 Aug 2015
By spinelesssteve
, Hampshire
" Surprisingly good quality for the price. Filled it with wet grass cuttings a number of times which makes it really heavy. Expected the handles to break off but still going strong. Makes a change to buy a product that exceeds your expectations. "
Review 3 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy bags
14 Aug 2015
By Growingold
, Bristol
" This is one of those 'I wish that I had bought one years ago' things. It makes weeding that much easier not having to hold the top of a refuse sack open. Plenty of room and fits into the back of a hatch back with ease. "
Review 4 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pop Up Garden waste Bin
10 Aug 2015
By Headgardener
, Bexleyheath Kent
" Excellent value for money - Bought two - They hold loads - Product and service highly recommended. "
Review 5 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so simple but so effective
21 Jul 2015
By philN
, poole
" bought 2 of these to take garden cuttings and mowing s to the local tip perfect fit in the back of my Nissan note and no mess to clean up after, well pleased with purchase. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than most
30 Jun 2015
By Brilec
, Addlestone
" I must say I was surprised at the quality of these pop up bags, seems to be a much heavier duty fabric than all the other ones I have had in the past, cheaper than most too. Only had it a short time, so can't put 5 stars against reliability. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed
22 Jun 2015
By Granarian
, Hertford
" This was a replacement for a very old pop-up bag.
The fact that Screwfix gave the dimensions on their web page meant that I knew it was the right size.
Their "Click & Collect" service meant that I could obtain it almost immediately - even on a Saturday afternoon.
The quality is what I would expect from Screwfix and I look forward to many years of good use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Garden Bag
18 Jun 2015
By gooseneck47
, Gloucester
" This bag is huge and is perfect for clearing up hedge trimmings and grass cuttings, its light and easy to use and empty. "
Review 9 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Large Garden Bag
11 Jun 2015
By Bonewacker
, Hornchurch
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Purchased this "Large" Pop-Up Garden bag earlier this week as was fed up with filling up rubble-sacks with grass cuttings in order to take to the tip.
This Bag is huge and can easily accept the grass box from my MountField SP-470 without spilling grass cuttings and the collection box from my Flymo Lawn Rake.
Thoroughly recommend it, in fact am about to order another one, as I have a large garden which is mostly laid to Lawn/weeds.Loll.
Folds away flat for easy storage in my shed.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Garden Bin Bag
10 Jun 2015
By Rockgod
, Birmingham
" I have previously bought similar products in the same price range which have not been anywhere near as sturdy or big. Excellent value for money and fantastic speedy delivery as usual. "
Review 11 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Versatile Pop Up Bin
8 Jun 2015
By MBazz
, Bucks
" Good value for money. Convenient to store. Usefully for a wide range of indoor and outdoor activities. Be careful of weight for carrying when full. Will buy another! "
Review 12 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pop up garden bag
16 May 2015
By PTB61
, Bromsgrove
" A durable pop up bag which is larger than others I have owned and seems very well made and strong for the money.
Another great product from Screwfix
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good pop up garden bag
17 Apr 2015
By gooman007
, Shoreham By Sea
" Having checked prices for various pop up garden bags this one seemed a good price. When I received the product though I relised that this was much larger than some other ones I had seen going for more money. The bag is well made and material used appears hard wearing. All in all very please and my grass clipping box fits neatly inside so I don't have to worry when emptying that it will spill out of the sides "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
1 Apr 2015
By JWhitty
, East Sussex
" Makes a great light weight waste bin when wallpapering "
Review 15 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pop Up Garden Bag
2 Dec 2014
By RoyW
, Spalding Lincs.
" Best Value on the Market and worth waiting for if ever out of stock!
You will not find a more Serviceable, Easy to use Pop Up or Larger Garden Bag on the Market.
This Product is Streets above all Competition. ***** Rating throughout.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great capacity pop up
1 Nov 2014
By Sitechief
, Cumbria
" A handy piece of kit for the garden. Big capacity,easy to wipe clean and folds away easily. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great garden waste bag
13 Jul 2014
By DaveMK
, Milton Keynes
" I have bought 6 of these bags they fit perfectly into the back of my estate. This enables me to take twice as much in one trip because they go up to the roof. Also I can lift them even when full with grass. The handle on the base means I do not lose the bag into the skip when I empty it. And they store flat! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant pop up
26 Jun 2014
By Hazza
, Somerset
" Does exactly what it is supposed to, holds lots and easily folds flat for storage. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pop Up garden bag
16 Jun 2014
By bandag
, Devon
" Bought two of these to use with two that I bought some months ago.
They do exactly what it says on the tin and last longer than more expensive similar items that I have used in the past.
Just think how many uses you get from these compared with so called" tough" plastic garden bags on a roll.
No brainer really.
"
Review 20 for Pop-Up Garden Bag 690 x 560mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value for money on market
3 Apr 2014
By clover1
, East Preston
" Bought a couple several years ago and they served me well for taking garden waste to the tip. After extensive use they finally had started to wear out. Had no problem in repurchasing a quality product. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>