Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gripfill 350ml

Gripfill 350ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(207 Reviews) 207
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 207 reviews
5 stars
154
4 stars
44
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
198 of 207(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Review 1 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When others fail
25 May 2016
By
, lancashire
" I use this for securing backboxes when fixings are poor. This provides a tough , reliable source and sticks and bonds in minutes. If there is a downside, then a screw cap ( just like all tubes of materials should have) would be an advantage . "
Review 2 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Godsend
20 May 2016
By
, Brighton
" This stuff is an absolute godsend, its also the best ive used and the cheapest ive used. Ive brought other adhesives that promote themselves as the best all singing and dancing adhesives you can buy and they always tend to be 4 times as expensive. I always come back to this though, it never lets me down and goes off like you wouldn't believe. My only gripe is the lack of a screw cap which I would gladly pay extra for. "
Review 3 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
9 May 2016
By
, Aylesbury
" I've used this a lot over the years and it rarely lets me down. It sticks well and doesn't let go. It fills quite large gaps well too - for example when putting skirting onto really uneven walls.
I've marked down the reliability not for the sticky stuff itself but for the tubes it comes with - very occasionally they malfunction and glue ends up coming out all over your sealant gun. "
Review 4 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
3 May 2016
By
, Torquay
" Have been using this product for many years. It has the ability to create truly astonishing fixings where all hope can sometimes feel lost. From fixing skirting boards to assisting with fixings within poor quality wall structures this product really does work. I have tried many other solvent free variants from other brands and quite simply they are nowhere near the quality, stickiness or general strength. Definitely recommended. "
Review 5 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
26 Apr 2016
By
, Birmingham
" This Gripfill is superb value much cheaper than other stores. Saved fortune over the time ive been using it. "
Review 6 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grab Adhesive
21 Apr 2016
By
, Newport
" Tried most no nails products, cheap and expensive but none compare with Gripfill Grab Adhesive for durability, cost and variety of uses. I also noticed that if you seal the tube well it don't get hard in the nozzle.
love it!!
"
Review 7 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Grips and it fills
18 Apr 2016
By
, Warwickshire
" What's not to like, well could always be cheaper. But it grips stuff and it fills gaps. Normally always have a tube of it around.
If you've never used it before two things
a) wear disposable gloves. Don't get it on hands, it's a pain to wash off and can sting as it dries.
b) as it dries it smells alot. If used in an open space inside, make sure you open the windows. I used it under the stairs and carried on working there - I might have been a little happy by the end of that day ;)
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good as ever
18 Apr 2016
By
, Leamington Spa
" Have been using Gripfill for years and used it all over the house - it has so many uses and is a cheap option for fixing. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One criticism
17 Apr 2016
By
, Cardiff
" This is by far the best adhesive around but it the tube always seems to bend and or break when I'm using it wish it would come in a plastic tube instead "
Review 10 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grips and fills
15 Apr 2016
By
, Burton on Trent
" Excellent product. Used it to bond MDF skirting board to a mixture of old and new plaster. Grabs quickly and stays put allowing me to get on with the next job without having to wait for it to go off. Thick enough to fill the gaps in uneven walls too. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As ever the BEST
7 Apr 2016
By
, Swansea
" Best product of its type at the best price around Thank YOU "
Review 12 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best for the buck.
31 Mar 2016
By
, UK
" Can't go wrong with this adhesive. It is very strong, bonds rapidly and is easy to manage when spreading across a surface. "
Review 13 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Job done - nuff said
28 Mar 2016
By
, Hengoed
" Used to install kitchen upstands. Easy to use, really good price, best on the market. "
Review 14 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nothing comes close
18 Mar 2016
By
, Glasgow
" Need something stuck or filled quick with no drama? Gripfill is the only solution. "
Review 15 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good old faithful
11 Mar 2016
By
, nottingham
" I have used gripfill since I began my career as a carpenter 22 years ago. adhesives come on to the market and soon disappear but not gripfill, its no good for damp or wet conditions but you would have to pay double for an adhesive that is. I will continue to use gripfill as long as it is on the market. I recommend keeping it at room temperature for use. best price I've seen is from screwfix "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best sticky stuff ever!!
8 Mar 2016
By
, Bath
" I'd never bought this stuff before but after reading reviews I thought I'd give it a go.
I needed to re fix the bannister at home and drilling holes in 130 year old lime plaster never ends well!!!!
Anyway the end result is a very sturdy bannister tested to destruction by our 7 year old! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top product
3 Mar 2016
By
, Sussex
" Original and best! have tried others but not as good. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
18 Feb 2016
By
, East Kent
" Bought this to carry out minor repairs following replacement window installation. Things like cracks where plasterboard met wood frame, crack between ceiling plasterboard and wall.
The adhesive quality in addition to gap filling was what attracted me to the product. The tube was a bit too long for my mastic gun - I should have checked - but with careful cutting down of the end with a stanley knife I got it to fit. Get the smaller tube if in doubt. Very pleased with the result and would use again.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keep it away from blankets.
4 Feb 2016
By
, outer london
" It grips very well, it fills very well, and sticks, well just keep it away from blankets. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gripfill Adhesive 350ml
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great adhesive!
2 Feb 2016
By
, Manchester
" Great adhesive, stuck the tile together within seconds. Will definitely use this again "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>