Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan Cordless Line Trimmer

Titan Cordless Line Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
77 of 78(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy of 2015!
7 Nov 2015
By
, North Wales
" So easy to use, makes lawnmowing a pleasure. No wires to trip over, or tangle with mower lead. Really good clean cut, right where you want it, even a fold out plant protector. Excellent product all round, really pleased. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Cordless Strimmer
3 Oct 2015
By
, Sutton Coldfield
" Lightweight with a good battery life and quick charge, much easier than dealing with power cables and extensions. "
Review 3 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light weight trimmer
1 Oct 2015
By
, Winchester
" I was fed-up with our corded trimmer so when it packed up, I bought a cordless trimmer. This product is light weight and easy to use and so much handier than a corded trimmer. I would recommend this product to friends and family. "
Review 4 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great garden tool
5 Sep 2015
By
, Croydon
" Bought this after my other electric strimmer died on me, nice to not have extension lead cables dragged up and down the garden, lightweight easy to assemble and plenty of charge and power 5/5 "
Review 5 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Strimmer I Have Ever Had
3 Sep 2015
By
, aberdeen
" Item great , price great . I am a female and if i can use this so can any other woman, Not heavy easily adjusted for height , self feeds line , easily cleaned . No wires so no accidents , all you have to do is charge the battery which is also easy to connect . You can also buy the various lines to refill the spool from screwfix , so no searching around at other companies , as you already know their prices are reasonable . Although i know its not designed to i strimmed my neighbours branches from his tree that were coming into my garden , works as long as they are not too thick . Fabulous . "
Review 6 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strimmer
30 Aug 2015
By
, Middlesex
" cant believe this is so good for the money, very light and easy to use, good battery life as well, I bought the cordless hedge trimmer also and the batteries are the same so this is a good way to get an extra battery although I havnt needed a spare yet "
Review 7 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
27 Aug 2015
By
, Peterborough
" Delighted with this product and service. No more cables to hook up and drag around...why didn't I do this sooner! Thanks for the excellent service. As Arnie says..."I'll be back" "
Review 8 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very very good
23 Aug 2015
By
, Bristol
" This Titan strimmer was a fantastic purhase.
I was dubious at first due to the low power and some of the bad reviews. However, the power did not matter...it cuts the grass nicely and weeds growing through the patio.
The thing only weighs a 2 kilo so t makes life easy, combined with the fact there is no cable makes this a fantastic product.
I have used it a couple of times and compared to my old Bosch Art 450w there is no cut difference. The auto feed works great so far too.
The main difference is the time. I am putting my Titan back in the shed by the time I would be less than half way round with the bosch as I have to untangle the cabe, drag it round the lawn and past my kids slides, swings, trampoline etc.
Really easy to use and time saving... Just charge the battery for up to 1 hr after use and its ready for the next go.
Just need to invest in an ion powered lawn mower next and the grass cutting wont ever be such a chore again.
Brilliant!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trimmer Happy
19 Aug 2015
By
, Reading
" Another great Titan tool to add to my growing collection and one that I would thoroughly recommend. This is perfect for accurately edging lawns and most general garden jobs. It is not powerful enough for some established hardy weeds. It is quieter, lighter and much easier than most corded or petrol models. The battery lasts long enough even though I find myself trimming beyond my own garden it's so easy to use. A couple of inches longer extension would be the only minor improvement to comfortably get a horizontal angle as I'm over 6' tall.
As others have said it's a shame screwfix don't sell the batteries separately and this is likely to be its eventual downfall, but with a 2 year guarantee I shouldn't need to worry for a while yet.
"
Review 10 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Good Value Strimmer
15 Aug 2015
By
, Broxbourne
" Had been thinking about buying a cordless strimmer for sometime as a bit fed up with the petrol models and carrying around the fuel in my van all the time and all the fumes etc.. So when I saw this strimmer reduced i went for it.
Really pleased so far with its performance and power. Plus the head and shaft can be angled which is really useful for border trimming. A really good lightweight strimmer. My old edging shears are now redundant!
Great piece of kit fromTITAN and great value from Screwfix again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish I'd got one Earlier !
13 Aug 2015
By
, Nottingham
" Bought this strimmer whilst on offer. One hour to charge the battery, and then off to work. No cables to hinder, and trimmed the borders on both the small front and very large rear lawn on just one charge with ease and power to spare. Lightweight and once I'd adjusted the handle to suit me, it was a doodle to use.
Wish I'd got one earlier.
"
Review 12 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good strimmer
13 Aug 2015
By
, Gwynedd
" Lightweight strimmer that great for finishing off edging etc. Don't expect it to plough through rough areas too easily but I didn't buy it for that. Looks plasticy but most things do. Lasts 30+ min. I highly recommend this strimmer. "
Review 13 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised
29 Jul 2015
By
, Silsoe Bedfordshire
" A triumph of hope over experience where battery powered garden tools are concerned. I needed something smaller, than the petrol strimmer that you need a harness to use, to get into those tricky corners and under trees. Something you can just pull out of the shed, use and put back. When I saw the thin strimmer cord I thought it might not deal with the nettles that just spring up everywhere but it coped fine. Keeping its charge well. Light and easy to use. Auto feed working fine. Very pleased. Perfect for the job I need it to do. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excerllent
18 Jul 2015
By
, wisbech
" VERY good strimmer and edger would recommend to any body "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best
14 Jul 2015
By
, Ayrshire
" Exceeded my expectations. Don't know why anyone would buy a corded strimmer when you can get this product at this price.
Grassed trimmed much quicker as no need to pull an extension cable along.
Excellent product.
"
Review 16 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why have I waited so long?
11 Jul 2015
By
, Woking
" Bought one of these for my son in law and I was so impressed with its performance, quietness and efficiency that I went back and bought one for myself and even better it was then on offer £9 cheaper.
A great bit of kit. It beats all the slightly cheaper ones that I have got very frustrated with by miles. Best one I've ever had and I've had a few over he years
I highly recommend this item.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value
10 Jul 2015
By
, Burgess hill
" Bought this because the reviews are v good and wasn't disappointed absolutely amazing bit of kit. Just had a new lawn laid so got this to do edges that mower can't and am very impressed "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
10 Jul 2015
By
, norfolk
" I purchased this after looking around for a petrol strimmer.
Couldn't find a decent 2nd hand one so I went for this based on customer reviews.
The strimmer work well, unpacked, battery on charge then strimmer the garden edge, which was quite overgrown.
I was suprised when the battery lasted the whole garden edge - really pleased.
Don't expect this to clear an overgrown garden, it will struggle. What it will do is nicely clear your borders and pathways.
Very happy with this . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great cordless strimmer.
9 Jul 2015
By
, swansea
" Just opened the box and within five minutes its all together, just waiting for the battery to charge. Must say it was easy to put together and feels more expensive that what I paid for it. Well after one hour plugged the battery in, so lets give it go in the garden. After 10 minutes job done all the borders cut and no fuss with extensions and cables and I do have a long garden. Must say I am delighted with this product.. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great strimmer
8 Jul 2015
By
, Burnopfield
" Went down to the local Screwfix on the Team Valley and purchased the Titan cordless strimmer purely on the reviews of other customers.Opened the box put it together in minutes and charged the battery.
Did the front and rear garden in no time at all.Turned the end 180% then trimmed the edges.Light and easy to use. Wife came in from the shops,all done.(whose a clever boy then?)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>