Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan Cordless Line Trimmer

Titan Cordless Line Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
54 of 55(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
3 Jul 2015
By Leeroyfow
, Blackburn
" Good value I'm a recent convert to battery powered power tools this is a good piece of kit "
Review 2 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Titan cordless strimmer
23 Jun 2015
By Anonymous
, Ipswich
" The first one of these had a performance problem because it wouldn't even cut short grass. The good folks at the Ipswich Screwfix branch exchanged it for me. I thought I would try another due to the very good reviews and I was not disappointed. The replacement strimmer is great and makes easy work of strimming/trimming lawn edges. Only marked reliability as fair due to the issue with the first one that was faulty from new. "
Review 3 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product
22 Jun 2015
By firball
, Sevenoaks
" I am more than impressed with the strimmer its lightweight and very easy to handle. The battery charged quickly which is a bonus and the machine has a much more expensive feel about it. "
Review 4 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic grass strimmer
22 Jun 2015
By dbtel
, Harrogate
" This trimmer really is fantastic . Unless you are a professional gardener needing an heavy duty strimmer then this is for you. No messing about with two stroke fuel just charge up the battery and away you go. 30 minutes of strimming no problem, it's very quiet and easy to use it really is a quality strimmer at a very good price. If you are reading these reviews because you are unsure which strimmer to buy then don't hesitate in buying this one, there are strimmers on the market at twice the price of this one and I bet they are not twice as good. "
Review 5 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doesn't disappoint
20 Jun 2015
By Sparky1969
, Norfolk
" While this strimmer doesn't have the feel of a makita or Dewalt product, for the money it's fantastic. If i have one minor complaint, it's that I'd like it to be a little longer... I'm only 6 ft tall, but I have to stoop a little, even with it fully extended.
Overall, brilliant value for money, and it will definitely get more use than the old mains one I had.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent; performs well.
13 Jun 2015
By John54
, Daventry
" Easy to assemble. Battery charges in an hour and lasts at least 30 mins. Lightweight and can easily be used by women Not too noisy.
Does the job of edging and trimming around posts/trees with ease. Only needs an eyelet so that it can hooked to the wall and it would be perfect. Overall great value.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Little Tool
13 Jun 2015
By SusiQ
, Shropshire
" I bought this trimmer on recommendation from a friend.
It is light and easy to handle but works like a much larger version. Tackled all the tough weeds and grasses in my garden.
Battery time is ok at 35 minutes as my hands were tired having to hold in the on switch.
Guess that's a safety feature.
Very good value for money.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect trimmer
13 Jun 2015
By glozzer
, West Molesey Surrey
" Its the first time I have used Screwfix and I am very impressed.Delivery on this item was superb. It was easy to put together and jsut what I needed. Would use Screwfix again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the Job with ease
12 Jun 2015
By Vintage
, Andover
" Reviewed others but chose this trimmer basically on price and other reviews. After a couple of uses, can confirm that this trimmer is all what the others have said. Have 2 allotments and it cleared the paths on both on a single charge. Brilliant!!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy without cables
10 Jun 2015
By GDoors
, Norfolk
" Great Product
Ideal to pickup and go, no more plugging in extension cables (and more importantly no de tangling them first)
Works very well. Probably not quite as much power as i expected, however I would highly recommend and would buy again! "
Review 11 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Strimmer
8 Jun 2015
By Sparkseeey
, Sheffield
" This replaced an old strimmer that was nothing but trouble having to untangle the line every 5 minutes.
I used this for a couple of hours in total and never had to stop other than to recharge the battery (3 times) which takes about an hour. The strimmer has coped extremely well with long grass and weeds around the edges of the garden and I wish I'd bought one a long time ago as it's a pleasure to use. "
Review 12 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the Moon
22 May 2015
By DIYClive
, Powys, Wales
" Great bit of kit, everything you could need in a cordless trimmer for a small garden. It was put to work 1 hour of delivery without a problem.
The Titan Cordless Line Trimmer is simple to assemble, set up, adjust and use. It's light weight but strong and extremely powerful, given that it's only a 200 watt motor. Battery fully charged in an hour and lasted me about 35 minutes of stop/start trimming. Nettles, dandelions, dock leaf and 12" damp grass all cut down without problems, and I only needed to adjust the length of the cutting line once. Just follow the cutting tips given in the instruction booklet that comes with it and you'll get the best cutting angles.
Using Screwfix for the first time was a joy, simply and a fast check out service, plus FREE next day delivery. What more could I ask for. Great item and a great service. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Sunday purchase
19 May 2015
By flashash333
, Manchester
" After looking at other reviews decided to get this and happy I did.
Returned from holiday to very long grass after leaving it too long after the mower broke.
Area is only about 4m x 2m and so this strimmer does the job adequately.
Easy to put together, and very light.
Bonus that I already have the battery hedge trimmer which has the same battery and was already charged.
So I was able to order, pickup, assemble and use straight away, grass cut in less than 2 hours from ordering!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
9 May 2015
By Tenattemptstofindaname
, Telford
" Excellent product,so light and easy to use. Really glad I bought this strimmer, having no cable is just so good. Very easy to put together and love that I can take it to the allotment too. "
Review 15 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good Trimmer
9 May 2015
By smartprice
, Tipton
" Dose as it said on the tin works well ,good grass strimmer for the small garding. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent strimmer
15 Apr 2015
By Jas13
, Kent
" Have used this around plants and fences. Apart from lawn edging being a bit fiddly this strimmer is very good. It charges quickly and the charge lasts longer than my previous one which was much heavier. I don't know how long the small-ish line reel will last before refill, but that is the only minor query, it may last all summer. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a difference
10 Apr 2015
By Cobra427
, London
" Originally owned a Bosch ART26 corded strimmer after being advised by the seller that cordless were just not powerful enough. Struggled with it for a few years and it really was a woeful strimmer needing constant clearing of knotted line. Have just purchased one of these and what a difference! Light, easy to handle, lots of really neat design features and a long running time from the battery. It's easily as powerful, if not more so, than the Bosch. With the huge added bonus of no cord/extension reel to drag drag around, I can highly recommend this product. It is far higher quality, better designed, and better value than Bosch, never thought I would say that! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Cordless Trimmer
9 Apr 2015
By chris9369
, Norfolk
" Purchased to trim around edges of lawn and up against fences. I have a large petrol trimmer but it is a performance to get it out just to tidy around the edges. The Titan trimmer is quick and easy to use and is surprisingly strong for its size and price. This was on offer when I purchased it so was extremely good value. I have only had it a week so its too early to know how long it will last but it appears to be built very strong and sturdy with absolutely no flimsy parts. The grass against the fence was easily six inches tall and it cut it with ease and as the trimming line is only 1.2 mm thick did absolutely no damage to the fence, (often a problem when using larger petrol machines). I would definitely recommend this product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Strimmer
5 Apr 2015
By MarinerBoy
, Lincoln
" I needed a good sturdy strimmer for taking to the graveyard and keeping the Family graves tidy, and have been amazed at the power that this cordless strimmer has, and almost 30 minutes of use to every charge, perfect. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cordless Strimmer
2 Apr 2015
By BicesterBaz
, Oxfordshire
" This battery operated strimmer has plenty of power with the battery recharging being reasonably quick. It is well balanced and easy to use. I recommend this item. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>