Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan Cordless Line Trimmer

Titan Cordless Line Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
36
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
109 of 114(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Garden Strimmer
25 Jul 2016
By
, High Wycombe
" Our last strimmer was very heavy to manoeuvre so I left it to my husband to use. This one is much lighter so I can use it. It will do grass, but I doubt it would do heavy duty work, I've found it fine for the home garden. "
Review 2 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok so it's a strimmer
23 Jul 2016
By
, newark
" Got to be one of the best on the market. For a battery strimmer you really can't go wrong. So far so good. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent strimmer
13 Jul 2016
By
, Devon
" I was very pleased to find out how light and easy to use this strimmer is. It coped well with long grass, and whilst it is not as quick as a petrol strimmer on thicker weeds it will manage to cut them. I don't know if it is just because it is so new, but after 30 minutes of fairly heavy use there was still plenty left in the battery. So far I'm very impressed. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value Strimmer
13 Jul 2016
By
, East Sussex
" Bought this for Garden edging and even did the kerb edge opposite my house. Battery lasted very well and hadn't powered off when I was done. Really light weight unit so easy to use and has a 2 year manufacturers warranty "
Review 5 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
6 Jul 2016
By
, Dalgety Bay
" Perfect for normal strimming duties. Lightweight and easy to use. "
Review 6 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best
28 Jun 2016
By
, Telford
" Removed from the box at 15:00, the grass gone at 18:00 when the battery charged.
Easy to use, easy to assembly.
Great stuff.
"
Review 7 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best strimmer ever
19 Jun 2016
By
, Rickinghall
" This strimmer is exceptional value for money, gives a distant charge time, extremely light weight and cuts neat edges. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Tool
16 Jun 2016
By
, Lincoln
" A great product for those like me who have had one that uses the infuriating 'clip-on' plastic blades! No more messing about, absolute magic! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very good strimmer
2 Jun 2016
By
, gloucester
" easy to extend and decrease length the secondary handle can be positioned for ease and left or right handed use. three position head. as a tool works very well and no cumbersome leads. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cordless Strimmer
30 May 2016
By
, Oxfordshire
" Fed up with leads don't want to run out of petrol, this is for you. This is light weight easy to use and rechargeable. Cuts through large stingers and cow parsley gives you nice tidy edges. I would recommend to everyone. I was able to do edges front and back and wild area on the charge. Great product. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great value for money
21 May 2016
By
, Cornwall
" Purchased this trimmer for my wife, easy to assemble and use.
Instruction manual easy to follow and clearly explains each step.
She has only used it once but she found it easy to use.
can not rate reliability until we have used it for a longer period.
Very satisfied with our purchase and would recommend it to others.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded expectations..
17 May 2016
By
, near the coast
" Shhh, but this makes strimming fun, alomost! It really is a plug and play. Easy to assemble, adjust & use. Battery lasts 35+mins & is straighforward to charge and fit. The machine is lightweight but dosent seem to struggle to cut well established nettles, cow parsley & long grass as well as shorter edges and borders. The flip down plant protector is useful as is the self feed line (no more stop start checking the lines long enough). My first online review of anything, ever, this is worth talking about :-) "
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good we bought another
14 May 2016
By
, Cornwall
" Newquay Old Cornwall Society volunteers have been regularly looking after scheduled ancient monument 'Mawgan Porth Early Medieval' village remains since 2014. There is a lot of grass cutting and so we bought a Titan Cordless Cutter a year or so ago. It has performed excellently and is still going strong so we now purchased another one. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
12 May 2016
By
, Leeds
" I purchased this strimmer towards the back end of last summer, after weeks of having to untangle the cord on the old one I decided to upgrade. I wasn't expecting much to be honest but it was on offer so I took a punt. The strimmer is fantastic! It's light weight and powerful the head pivots so it's ideal for doing borders too. I put the strimmer in the garage at the end of summer last year with a half charged battery got it out last week and managed to strim the front and back garden with the same charge, what more could you want? Buy one you won't regret it! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Trimmer
22 Apr 2016
By
, North Yorkshire
" I bought this trimmer last year and it has been very good and reliable. I only use the trimmer for two to three mins but it is so easy to use. I actually only bought this so I can have a spare battery for my hedge trimmer which I also bought last year. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy of 2015!
7 Nov 2015
By
, North Wales
" So easy to use, makes lawnmowing a pleasure. No wires to trip over, or tangle with mower lead. Really good clean cut, right where you want it, even a fold out plant protector. Excellent product all round, really pleased. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Cordless Strimmer
3 Oct 2015
By
, Sutton Coldfield
" Lightweight with a good battery life and quick charge, much easier than dealing with power cables and extensions. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light weight trimmer
1 Oct 2015
By
, Winchester
" I was fed-up with our corded trimmer so when it packed up, I bought a cordless trimmer. This product is light weight and easy to use and so much handier than a corded trimmer. I would recommend this product to friends and family. "
Review 19 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great garden tool
5 Sep 2015
By
, Croydon
" Bought this after my other electric strimmer died on me, nice to not have extension lead cables dragged up and down the garden, lightweight easy to assemble and plenty of charge and power 5/5 "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Strimmer I Have Ever Had
3 Sep 2015
By
, aberdeen
" Item great , price great . I am a female and if i can use this so can any other woman, Not heavy easily adjusted for height , self feeds line , easily cleaned . No wires so no accidents , all you have to do is charge the battery which is also easy to connect . You can also buy the various lines to refill the spool from screwfix , so no searching around at other companies , as you already know their prices are reasonable . Although i know its not designed to i strimmed my neighbours branches from his tree that were coming into my garden , works as long as they are not too thick . Fabulous . "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>