Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan Cordless Line Trimmer

Titan Cordless Line Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 of 39(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the Moon
22 May 2015
By DIYClive
, Powys, Wales
" Great bit of kit, everything you could need in a cordless trimmer for a small garden. It was put to work 1 hour of delivery without a problem.
The Titan Cordless Line Trimmer is simple to assemble, set up, adjust and use. It's light weight but strong and extremely powerful, given that it's only a 200 watt motor. Battery fully charged in an hour and lasted me about 35 minutes of stop/start trimming. Nettles, dandelions, dock leaf and 12" damp grass all cut down without problems, and I only needed to adjust the length of the cutting line once. Just follow the cutting tips given in the instruction booklet that comes with it and you'll get the best cutting angles.
Using Screwfix for the first time was a joy, simply and a fast check out service, plus FREE next day delivery. What more could I ask for. Great item and a great service. "
Review 2 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Sunday purchase
19 May 2015
By flashash333
, Manchester
" After looking at other reviews decided to get this and happy I did.
Returned from holiday to very long grass after leaving it too long after the mower broke.
Area is only about 4m x 2m and so this strimmer does the job adequately.
Easy to put together, and very light.
Bonus that I already have the battery hedge trimmer which has the same battery and was already charged.
So I was able to order, pickup, assemble and use straight away, grass cut in less than 2 hours from ordering!
"
Review 3 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
9 May 2015
By Tenattemptstofindaname
, Telford
" Excellent product,so light and easy to use. Really glad I bought this strimmer, having no cable is just so good. Very easy to put together and love that I can take it to the allotment too. "
Review 4 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good Trimmer
9 May 2015
By smartprice
, Tipton
" Dose as it said on the tin works well ,good grass strimmer for the small garding. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent strimmer
15 Apr 2015
By Jas13
, Kent
" Have used this around plants and fences. Apart from lawn edging being a bit fiddly this strimmer is very good. It charges quickly and the charge lasts longer than my previous one which was much heavier. I don't know how long the small-ish line reel will last before refill, but that is the only minor query, it may last all summer. "
Review 6 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a difference
10 Apr 2015
By Cobra427
, London
" Originally owned a Bosch ART26 corded strimmer after being advised by the seller that cordless were just not powerful enough. Struggled with it for a few years and it really was a woeful strimmer needing constant clearing of knotted line. Have just purchased one of these and what a difference! Light, easy to handle, lots of really neat design features and a long running time from the battery. It's easily as powerful, if not more so, than the Bosch. With the huge added bonus of no cord/extension reel to drag drag around, I can highly recommend this product. It is far higher quality, better designed, and better value than Bosch, never thought I would say that! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Cordless Trimmer
9 Apr 2015
By chris9369
, Norfolk
" Purchased to trim around edges of lawn and up against fences. I have a large petrol trimmer but it is a performance to get it out just to tidy around the edges. The Titan trimmer is quick and easy to use and is surprisingly strong for its size and price. This was on offer when I purchased it so was extremely good value. I have only had it a week so its too early to know how long it will last but it appears to be built very strong and sturdy with absolutely no flimsy parts. The grass against the fence was easily six inches tall and it cut it with ease and as the trimming line is only 1.2 mm thick did absolutely no damage to the fence, (often a problem when using larger petrol machines). I would definitely recommend this product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Strimmer
5 Apr 2015
By MarinerBoy
, Lincoln
" I needed a good sturdy strimmer for taking to the graveyard and keeping the Family graves tidy, and have been amazed at the power that this cordless strimmer has, and almost 30 minutes of use to every charge, perfect. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cordless Strimmer
2 Apr 2015
By BicesterBaz
, Oxfordshire
" This battery operated strimmer has plenty of power with the battery recharging being reasonably quick. It is well balanced and easy to use. I recommend this item. "
Review 10 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery powered strimmer
1 Apr 2015
By Billythechip
, Brighton
" I was a bit optimistic about buying a battery powered strimmer, but after reading the reviews I decided to give one a try.
I don't have a very big garden, but have to say the product is fantastic.
I would say it is better than the electric strimmer I owned before and you would not no it's battery powered while using it.
Saying that obviously there is no lead which is great and it's also very comfortable to use.
Definitely give one a try.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever trimmers ive bought
13 Feb 2015
By Andy2k15
, Hereford
" very quick to assembe batteery charges up very fast in 1 hour I couldn't wait to trim the lawn yesterday & wow
the trimmer is as light as a feather
Ideal trimmer for the elderly especialy
I was origonaly goin to buy the GTECH cordless trimmers but im glad I purchased
the
Titan TTI549GTM
& gets the job done with absolutely no hassle at at & is truly a plessure to trim the lawns now
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cordless strimmer
9 Oct 2014
By rollyG
, West Wittering
" Bought a cheaper NI-Cd strimmer on the internet a week before I purchased the Titan.The other strimmer finished in the skip after 2 days,the Titan is much stronger,lighter & is as good as a mains one.Definitely a good & value for money buy "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal Strimmer for light work
6 Sep 2014
By SeniorT
, Surrey
" Brought this strimmer for my static caravan. It does the job with ease, the light weight and height adjustment means my wife can also use it - bonus! The adjustable head made it easy to reach under the caravan. Have used it twice and recharge time is excellent although one charge was enough to strim the van once. Lets hope the reliability stands up for such a low cost tool - time will tell. "
Review 14 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proper grass strimmer
28 Aug 2014
By Teensy
, Leicester
" Could not be more pleased. This product is so easy to assemble and it's so light that I can now get my wife to cut the grass. "
Review 15 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Real value for money
26 Aug 2014
By Sinnerman
, Devon
" I was surprised by the range of adjustments on this machine which makes it comfortable to hold and handle by most sizes of operators.
It is lightweight and sturdy enough for many strimming and lawn edging operations.
I dont think it would cope well with heavy brushcutting duties i.e thick hedgegrows but heavy duty brushcutters are much 'heavier' and more tiring to use.
Especially good at the current sale price.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah
25 Aug 2014
By PMartin
, Essex
" Bought this as we only have a small garden. Wasnt sure if it would be 'man enough' but the reviews seemed good so as it was on special I took a chance. Very impressed- decent build quality, easy to use and does the job. Perfect for the small jobs without the pain of using extension cable etc. Light and well balanced it had more than enough charge to complete the garden. Wouldnt want to use on bigger jobs but it isnt designed for those- edging and trimming grass its perfect! "
Review 17 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised
21 Aug 2014
By Faceman
, Cornwall
" Bought this battery strimmer 2 hours ago and have since unpacked, assembled (childs play) charged and used it. I always used a petrol strimmer even though the garden did not warrant it, and was sceptical about electric stuff, let alone a battery operated product, but I have to say first impressions and results are good. If this thing lasts I will be delighted, as it is so much less hassle than a cord and mixing 2 stroke! £20 off was the icing on the cake! "
Review 18 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strimmer - so far so good!
18 Aug 2014
By DennyC
, Oxford
" Only used this once, but it is way better than our old strimmer. No fiddly plastic blades which only last 5 mins! I managed to trim the whole lawn in half the time it was taking me before. "
Review 19 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Lightweight Strimmer
15 Aug 2014
By Birky
, Accrington
" Bought this to replace a more expensive mains powered one. Never used a cordless strimmer before and was a little bit warey at first as to how it would perform.
Pleasantly suprised by the performance of this little bit of kit.
Light to use and easy on the back with the adjustmentable handle. Another great Titan product
"
Review 20 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FIRST CLASS PRODUCT
28 Jul 2014
By AdrianWeymouth
, Weymouth Dorset
" I have never taken to Strimmers in the past. This one is a game changer. Notwithstanding its Li Ion battery which gave a full 25 mins hard strim and recharged as promised in an hour, the quality and functionality of the strim itself is excellent. This is highly recommended. "
Page : 1 2 next>