Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan Cordless Line Trimmer

Titan Cordless Line Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ever trimmers ive bought
13 Feb 2015
By Andy2k15
, Hereford
" very quick to assembe batteery charges up very fast in 1 hour I couldn't wait to trim the lawn yesterday & wow
the trimmer is as light as a feather
Ideal trimmer for the elderly especialy
I was origonaly goin to buy the GTECH cordless trimmers but im glad I purchased
the
Titan TTI549GTM
& gets the job done with absolutely no hassle at at & is truly a plessure to trim the lawns now
"
Review 2 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cordless strimmer
9 Oct 2014
By rollyG
, West Wittering
" Bought a cheaper NI-Cd strimmer on the internet a week before I purchased the Titan.The other strimmer finished in the skip after 2 days,the Titan is much stronger,lighter & is as good as a mains one.Definitely a good & value for money buy "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ideal Strimmer for light work
6 Sep 2014
By SeniorT
, Surrey
" Brought this strimmer for my static caravan. It does the job with ease, the light weight and height adjustment means my wife can also use it - bonus! The adjustable head made it easy to reach under the caravan. Have used it twice and recharge time is excellent although one charge was enough to strim the van once. Lets hope the reliability stands up for such a low cost tool - time will tell. "
Review 4 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Proper grass strimmer
28 Aug 2014
By Teensy
, Leicester
" Could not be more pleased. This product is so easy to assemble and it's so light that I can now get my wife to cut the grass. "
Review 5 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Real value for money
26 Aug 2014
By Sinnerman
, Devon
" I was surprised by the range of adjustments on this machine which makes it comfortable to hold and handle by most sizes of operators.
It is lightweight and sturdy enough for many strimming and lawn edging operations.
I dont think it would cope well with heavy brushcutting duties i.e thick hedgegrows but heavy duty brushcutters are much 'heavier' and more tiring to use.
Especially good at the current sale price.
"
Review 6 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah
25 Aug 2014
By PMartin
, Essex
" Bought this as we only have a small garden. Wasnt sure if it would be 'man enough' but the reviews seemed good so as it was on special I took a chance. Very impressed- decent build quality, easy to use and does the job. Perfect for the small jobs without the pain of using extension cable etc. Light and well balanced it had more than enough charge to complete the garden. Wouldnt want to use on bigger jobs but it isnt designed for those- edging and trimming grass its perfect! "
Review 7 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised
21 Aug 2014
By Faceman
, Cornwall
" Bought this battery strimmer 2 hours ago and have since unpacked, assembled (childs play) charged and used it. I always used a petrol strimmer even though the garden did not warrant it, and was sceptical about electric stuff, let alone a battery operated product, but I have to say first impressions and results are good. If this thing lasts I will be delighted, as it is so much less hassle than a cord and mixing 2 stroke! £20 off was the icing on the cake! "
Review 8 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strimmer - so far so good!
18 Aug 2014
By DennyC
, Oxford
" Only used this once, but it is way better than our old strimmer. No fiddly plastic blades which only last 5 mins! I managed to trim the whole lawn in half the time it was taking me before. "
Review 9 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Lightweight Strimmer
15 Aug 2014
By Birky
, Accrington
" Bought this to replace a more expensive mains powered one. Never used a cordless strimmer before and was a little bit warey at first as to how it would perform.
Pleasantly suprised by the performance of this little bit of kit.
Light to use and easy on the back with the adjustmentable handle. Another great Titan product
"
Review 10 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FIRST CLASS PRODUCT
28 Jul 2014
By AdrianWeymouth
, Weymouth Dorset
" I have never taken to Strimmers in the past. This one is a game changer. Notwithstanding its Li Ion battery which gave a full 25 mins hard strim and recharged as promised in an hour, the quality and functionality of the strim itself is excellent. This is highly recommended. "
Review 11 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value product
27 Jul 2014
By Anonymous
, Sheffield
" I bought this to replace a cheap strimmer that bit the dust. I use the strimmer pretty much every time I mow the lawn so every week through most of the summer so I thought the convenience of a better powered model would be a real plus. This arrived promptly as promised and I was quite impressed with the feel and quality. Can't really comment on reliability as I've only used it twice so far.
It's easy to use, easy to charge and I haven't had to recharge it yet.
It's great for trimming grass edges and grass in hard to reach places but I wouldn't expect it to hack through anything much denser. So this is just an diyers tool for use in your own garden but for what it is, great value.
"
Review 12 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
21 Jul 2014
By allotmentdigger
, Gloucestershire
" Really pleased with this strimmer and the delivery service offered by Screwfix.It's a nice sturdy strimmer with enough of a charge for me to complete the tasks on my allotment.Good price too. "
Review 13 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cordless grass strimmer!
13 Jul 2014
By Tonyjax
, Poole, Dorset
" Very easy to assemble, works a treat, only an hour to charge and lasts 30 minutes !
Very pleased with my purchase.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exactly What It Says On Label.
14 Jun 2014
By LPee
, Cornwall
" 25 Mins Running time.
1 Hour Recharge.
Lightweight.
All those things and more....
Only used it a couple of times and I am impressed. It's powerful enough for edging lawns and stepping stones in my quite large lawn. My wife thinks it's good too.. That's a real consideration!.
Good price.. Proper Job!
Have given average mark for reliability as I have not used it a great deal. However there'sa 2 year guarantee!
LP Cornwall
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cordless trimmer
4 Jun 2014
By nylon
, purton swindon
" This TITAN tt1549gtm 200w 1.5ah Li-ion straight shaft corless trimmer 18v This is a very light and easy trimmer to use . telescopic for 4 ft person or 6ft person .I got one for home and one for my farther in law he loves it "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light, efficient and quick
22 Mar 2015
By shinyredmx5
, Worthing
" Have not got a huge area to strim (mainly lawn edge) so wanted something that would be quick and easy to use. Bought this trimmer whilst on a good offer, charged it and have used it twice. It was easy to put together and lightweight. Power is up to the job and the line feeds itself. Charge has lasted for both cuts with about a month inbetween so I am happy, and of course no electric cable to worry about, ideal. "
Review 17 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job
29 Aug 2014
By Nivek77
, Droitwich
" Does the job very well , nicely made, battery holds it charge well, the only issue I have is that the nylon line seems to wear very quickly but that easily resolved. Would I buy it again? yes "
Review 18 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
25 Aug 2014
By tinbasher
, Leicester
" I was slightly sceptical of the electric strimmer but it exceeded my expectations. It won't handle thicker stems or very thick grass but then I didn't expect it to. For trimming around the edges of the lawn without the weight or faff of a petrol one it is fantastic. "
Review 19 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan 18v strimmer
14 Aug 2014
By Ih43
, Edinburgh
" This is a very good lightweight but powerful grass and weed strimmer much less faffing about than a petrol strimmer "
Review 20 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Cordless Line Strimmer
11 Aug 2014
By BusyGardener
, Darlington
" Bought as a lightweight strimmer for my wife as the petrol one I use requires hand starting.
The unit is very light and extremely adjustable for length and angle. I cannot pass comment on reliability as only recently purchased but previous Titan purchases have been very sturdy. With simple twist lock adjustment for the shaft length I can see me using this item as well when the cutting is more precise and fine for light work.
"
Page : 1 2 next>