Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan Cordless Line Trimmer

Titan Cordless Line Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
70 of 71(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
27 Aug 2015
By Downtown
, Peterborough
" Delighted with this product and service. No more cables to hook up and drag around...why didn't I do this sooner! Thanks for the excellent service. As Arnie says..."I'll be back" "
Review 2 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very very good
23 Aug 2015
By Justinh77
, Bristol
" This Titan strimmer was a fantastic purhase.
I was dubious at first due to the low power and some of the bad reviews. However, the power did not matter...it cuts the grass nicely and weeds growing through the patio.
The thing only weighs a 2 kilo so t makes life easy, combined with the fact there is no cable makes this a fantastic product.
I have used it a couple of times and compared to my old Bosch Art 450w there is no cut difference. The auto feed works great so far too.
The main difference is the time. I am putting my Titan back in the shed by the time I would be less than half way round with the bosch as I have to untangle the cabe, drag it round the lawn and past my kids slides, swings, trampoline etc.
Really easy to use and time saving... Just charge the battery for up to 1 hr after use and its ready for the next go.
Just need to invest in an ion powered lawn mower next and the grass cutting wont ever be such a chore again.
Brilliant!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trimmer Happy
19 Aug 2015
By Anonymous
, Reading
" Another great Titan tool to add to my growing collection and one that I would thoroughly recommend. This is perfect for accurately edging lawns and most general garden jobs. It is not powerful enough for some established hardy weeds. It is quieter, lighter and much easier than most corded or petrol models. The battery lasts long enough even though I find myself trimming beyond my own garden it's so easy to use. A couple of inches longer extension would be the only minor improvement to comfortably get a horizontal angle as I'm over 6' tall.
As others have said it's a shame screwfix don't sell the batteries separately and this is likely to be its eventual downfall, but with a 2 year guarantee I shouldn't need to worry for a while yet.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Good Value Strimmer
15 Aug 2015
By KANGOOGARDENER
, Broxbourne
" Had been thinking about buying a cordless strimmer for sometime as a bit fed up with the petrol models and carrying around the fuel in my van all the time and all the fumes etc.. So when I saw this strimmer reduced i went for it.
Really pleased so far with its performance and power. Plus the head and shaft can be angled which is really useful for border trimming. A really good lightweight strimmer. My old edging shears are now redundant!
Great piece of kit fromTITAN and great value from Screwfix again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish I'd got one Earlier !
13 Aug 2015
By ROBINofLOXLEY
, Nottingham
" Bought this strimmer whilst on offer. One hour to charge the battery, and then off to work. No cables to hinder, and trimmed the borders on both the small front and very large rear lawn on just one charge with ease and power to spare. Lightweight and once I'd adjusted the handle to suit me, it was a doodle to use.
Wish I'd got one earlier.
"
Review 6 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good strimmer
13 Aug 2015
By AJones
, Gwynedd
" Lightweight strimmer that great for finishing off edging etc. Don't expect it to plough through rough areas too easily but I didn't buy it for that. Looks plasticy but most things do. Lasts 30+ min. I highly recommend this strimmer. "
Review 7 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised
29 Jul 2015
By Thriftwood
, Silsoe Bedfordshire
" A triumph of hope over experience where battery powered garden tools are concerned. I needed something smaller, than the petrol strimmer that you need a harness to use, to get into those tricky corners and under trees. Something you can just pull out of the shed, use and put back. When I saw the thin strimmer cord I thought it might not deal with the nettles that just spring up everywhere but it coped fine. Keeping its charge well. Light and easy to use. Auto feed working fine. Very pleased. Perfect for the job I need it to do. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excerllent
18 Jul 2015
By hillbros
, wisbech
" VERY good strimmer and edger would recommend to any body "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best
14 Jul 2015
By jr51
, Ayrshire
" Exceeded my expectations. Don't know why anyone would buy a corded strimmer when you can get this product at this price.
Grassed trimmed much quicker as no need to pull an extension cable along.
Excellent product.
"
Review 10 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why have I waited so long?
11 Jul 2015
By Wurz1
, Woking
" Bought one of these for my son in law and I was so impressed with its performance, quietness and efficiency that I went back and bought one for myself and even better it was then on offer £9 cheaper.
A great bit of kit. It beats all the slightly cheaper ones that I have got very frustrated with by miles. Best one I've ever had and I've had a few over he years
I highly recommend this item.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing value
10 Jul 2015
By Anonymous
, Burgess hill
" Bought this because the reviews are v good and wasn't disappointed absolutely amazing bit of kit. Just had a new lawn laid so got this to do edges that mower can't and am very impressed "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
10 Jul 2015
By Robo61
, norfolk
" I purchased this after looking around for a petrol strimmer.
Couldn't find a decent 2nd hand one so I went for this based on customer reviews.
The strimmer work well, unpacked, battery on charge then strimmer the garden edge, which was quite overgrown.
I was suprised when the battery lasted the whole garden edge - really pleased.
Don't expect this to clear an overgrown garden, it will struggle. What it will do is nicely clear your borders and pathways.
Very happy with this . "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great cordless strimmer.
9 Jul 2015
By odin1
, swansea
" Just opened the box and within five minutes its all together, just waiting for the battery to charge. Must say it was easy to put together and feels more expensive that what I paid for it. Well after one hour plugged the battery in, so lets give it go in the garden. After 10 minutes job done all the borders cut and no fuss with extensions and cables and I do have a long garden. Must say I am delighted with this product.. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great strimmer
8 Jul 2015
By ernierw44
, Burnopfield
" Went down to the local Screwfix on the Team Valley and purchased the Titan cordless strimmer purely on the reviews of other customers.Opened the box put it together in minutes and charged the battery.
Did the front and rear garden in no time at all.Turned the end 180% then trimmed the edges.Light and easy to use. Wife came in from the shops,all done.(whose a clever boy then?)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
3 Jul 2015
By Leeroyfow
, Blackburn
" Good value I'm a recent convert to battery powered power tools this is a good piece of kit "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Titan cordless strimmer
23 Jun 2015
By Anonymous
, Ipswich
" The first one of these had a performance problem because it wouldn't even cut short grass. The good folks at the Ipswich Screwfix branch exchanged it for me. I thought I would try another due to the very good reviews and I was not disappointed. The replacement strimmer is great and makes easy work of strimming/trimming lawn edges. Only marked reliability as fair due to the issue with the first one that was faulty from new. "
Review 17 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality product
22 Jun 2015
By firball
, Sevenoaks
" I am more than impressed with the strimmer its lightweight and very easy to handle. The battery charged quickly which is a bonus and the machine has a much more expensive feel about it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic grass strimmer
22 Jun 2015
By dbtel
, Harrogate
" This trimmer really is fantastic . Unless you are a professional gardener needing an heavy duty strimmer then this is for you. No messing about with two stroke fuel just charge up the battery and away you go. 30 minutes of strimming no problem, it's very quiet and easy to use it really is a quality strimmer at a very good price. If you are reading these reviews because you are unsure which strimmer to buy then don't hesitate in buying this one, there are strimmers on the market at twice the price of this one and I bet they are not twice as good. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doesn't disappoint
20 Jun 2015
By Sparky1969
, Norfolk
" While this strimmer doesn't have the feel of a makita or Dewalt product, for the money it's fantastic. If i have one minor complaint, it's that I'd like it to be a little longer... I'm only 6 ft tall, but I have to stoop a little, even with it fully extended.
Overall, brilliant value for money, and it will definitely get more use than the old mains one I had.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTI549GTM 200W 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent; performs well.
13 Jun 2015
By John54
, Daventry
" Easy to assemble. Battery charges in an hour and lasts at least 30 mins. Lightweight and can easily be used by women Not too noisy.
Does the job of edging and trimming around posts/trees with ease. Only needs an eyelet so that it can hooked to the wall and it would be perfect. Overall great value.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>