Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan Cordless Line Trimmer

Titan Cordless Line Trimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
5 stars
61
4 stars
26
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
89 of 91(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great value for money
21 May 2016
By
, Cornwall
" Purchased this trimmer for my wife, easy to assemble and use.
Instruction manual easy to follow and clearly explains each step.
She has only used it once but she found it easy to use.
can not rate reliability until we have used it for a longer period.
Very satisfied with our purchase and would recommend it to others.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded expectations..
17 May 2016
By
, near the coast
" Shhh, but this makes strimming fun, alomost! It really is a plug and play. Easy to assemble, adjust & use. Battery lasts 35+mins & is straighforward to charge and fit. The machine is lightweight but dosent seem to struggle to cut well established nettles, cow parsley & long grass as well as shorter edges and borders. The flip down plant protector is useful as is the self feed line (no more stop start checking the lines long enough). My first online review of anything, ever, this is worth talking about :-) "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So good we bought another
14 May 2016
By
, Cornwall
" Newquay Old Cornwall Society volunteers have been regularly looking after scheduled ancient monument 'Mawgan Porth Early Medieval' village remains since 2014. There is a lot of grass cutting and so we bought a Titan Cordless Cutter a year or so ago. It has performed excellently and is still going strong so we now purchased another one. "
Review 4 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
12 May 2016
By
, Leeds
" I purchased this strimmer towards the back end of last summer, after weeks of having to untangle the cord on the old one I decided to upgrade. I wasn't expecting much to be honest but it was on offer so I took a punt. The strimmer is fantastic! It's light weight and powerful the head pivots so it's ideal for doing borders too. I put the strimmer in the garage at the end of summer last year with a half charged battery got it out last week and managed to strim the front and back garden with the same charge, what more could you want? Buy one you won't regret it! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good Trimmer
22 Apr 2016
By
, North Yorkshire
" I bought this trimmer last year and it has been very good and reliable. I only use the trimmer for two to three mins but it is so easy to use. I actually only bought this so I can have a spare battery for my hedge trimmer which I also bought last year. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy of 2015!
7 Nov 2015
By
, North Wales
" So easy to use, makes lawnmowing a pleasure. No wires to trip over, or tangle with mower lead. Really good clean cut, right where you want it, even a fold out plant protector. Excellent product all round, really pleased. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Cordless Strimmer
3 Oct 2015
By
, Sutton Coldfield
" Lightweight with a good battery life and quick charge, much easier than dealing with power cables and extensions. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light weight trimmer
1 Oct 2015
By
, Winchester
" I was fed-up with our corded trimmer so when it packed up, I bought a cordless trimmer. This product is light weight and easy to use and so much handier than a corded trimmer. I would recommend this product to friends and family. "
Review 9 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great garden tool
5 Sep 2015
By
, Croydon
" Bought this after my other electric strimmer died on me, nice to not have extension lead cables dragged up and down the garden, lightweight easy to assemble and plenty of charge and power 5/5 "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Strimmer I Have Ever Had
3 Sep 2015
By
, aberdeen
" Item great , price great . I am a female and if i can use this so can any other woman, Not heavy easily adjusted for height , self feeds line , easily cleaned . No wires so no accidents , all you have to do is charge the battery which is also easy to connect . You can also buy the various lines to refill the spool from screwfix , so no searching around at other companies , as you already know their prices are reasonable . Although i know its not designed to i strimmed my neighbours branches from his tree that were coming into my garden , works as long as they are not too thick . Fabulous . "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
strimmer
30 Aug 2015
By
, Middlesex
" cant believe this is so good for the money, very light and easy to use, good battery life as well, I bought the cordless hedge trimmer also and the batteries are the same so this is a good way to get an extra battery although I havnt needed a spare yet "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
27 Aug 2015
By
, Peterborough
" Delighted with this product and service. No more cables to hook up and drag around...why didn't I do this sooner! Thanks for the excellent service. As Arnie says..."I'll be back" "
Review 13 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very very good
23 Aug 2015
By
, Bristol
" This Titan strimmer was a fantastic purhase.
I was dubious at first due to the low power and some of the bad reviews. However, the power did not matter...it cuts the grass nicely and weeds growing through the patio.
The thing only weighs a 2 kilo so t makes life easy, combined with the fact there is no cable makes this a fantastic product.
I have used it a couple of times and compared to my old Bosch Art 450w there is no cut difference. The auto feed works great so far too.
The main difference is the time. I am putting my Titan back in the shed by the time I would be less than half way round with the bosch as I have to untangle the cabe, drag it round the lawn and past my kids slides, swings, trampoline etc.
Really easy to use and time saving... Just charge the battery for up to 1 hr after use and its ready for the next go.
Just need to invest in an ion powered lawn mower next and the grass cutting wont ever be such a chore again.
Brilliant!!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trimmer Happy
19 Aug 2015
By
, Reading
" Another great Titan tool to add to my growing collection and one that I would thoroughly recommend. This is perfect for accurately edging lawns and most general garden jobs. It is not powerful enough for some established hardy weeds. It is quieter, lighter and much easier than most corded or petrol models. The battery lasts long enough even though I find myself trimming beyond my own garden it's so easy to use. A couple of inches longer extension would be the only minor improvement to comfortably get a horizontal angle as I'm over 6' tall.
As others have said it's a shame screwfix don't sell the batteries separately and this is likely to be its eventual downfall, but with a 2 year guarantee I shouldn't need to worry for a while yet.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Good Value Strimmer
15 Aug 2015
By
, Broxbourne
" Had been thinking about buying a cordless strimmer for sometime as a bit fed up with the petrol models and carrying around the fuel in my van all the time and all the fumes etc.. So when I saw this strimmer reduced i went for it.
Really pleased so far with its performance and power. Plus the head and shaft can be angled which is really useful for border trimming. A really good lightweight strimmer. My old edging shears are now redundant!
Great piece of kit fromTITAN and great value from Screwfix again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wish I'd got one Earlier !
13 Aug 2015
By
, Nottingham
" Bought this strimmer whilst on offer. One hour to charge the battery, and then off to work. No cables to hinder, and trimmed the borders on both the small front and very large rear lawn on just one charge with ease and power to spare. Lightweight and once I'd adjusted the handle to suit me, it was a doodle to use.
Wish I'd got one earlier.
"
Review 17 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good strimmer
13 Aug 2015
By
, Gwynedd
" Lightweight strimmer that great for finishing off edging etc. Don't expect it to plough through rough areas too easily but I didn't buy it for that. Looks plasticy but most things do. Lasts 30+ min. I highly recommend this strimmer. "
Review 18 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised
29 Jul 2015
By
, Silsoe Bedfordshire
" A triumph of hope over experience where battery powered garden tools are concerned. I needed something smaller, than the petrol strimmer that you need a harness to use, to get into those tricky corners and under trees. Something you can just pull out of the shed, use and put back. When I saw the thin strimmer cord I thought it might not deal with the nettles that just spring up everywhere but it coped fine. Keeping its charge well. Light and easy to use. Auto feed working fine. Very pleased. Perfect for the job I need it to do. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excerllent
18 Jul 2015
By
, wisbech
" VERY good strimmer and edger would recommend to any body "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion 1.5Ah Li-Ion Straight Shaft Cordless Line Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the best
14 Jul 2015
By
, Ayrshire
" Exceeded my expectations. Don't know why anyone would buy a corded strimmer when you can get this product at this price.
Grassed trimmed much quicker as no need to pull an extension cable along.
Excellent product.
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>