Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch Combi Drill 10.8V

Bosch Combi Drill 10.8V
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Review 1 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Combi drill
23 Mar 2015
By MrNebosh
, Suffolk
" I have used a lot of power tools in my 53 years in construction and this is probably the best cordless Combi I have seen especially for the DIY man nice control good torque good battery life. "
Review 2 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Combi drill that's great
11 Mar 2015
By Dano74t
, Tamworth
" Having done my research on this product I was not disappointed.
The build quality is second to none which is what you would expect from Bosch.
I was pleasantly surprised that although this drill is small and light it certainly packs a punch when it comes to any work you throw at it.
The locking chuck makes changing bits a lot easier and faster, which helps with rapid bit changes.
Kitchen fitting where access at times can be a problem, the small size of the drill enables you to get in those awkward spaces while the LED light helps to illuminate the your working area.
While installing doors the drill is powerful enough to drill out for locks, as well as capable of not stripping the heads off screws when used with the torque setting.
This is a welcome addition to my tool kit that I use daily and would gladly recommend to any tradesman or DIY worker.
Thank you Bosch and thank you Screwfix again for a great service. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
combi drill
25 Feb 2015
By roleymo
, newcastle staffs
" wow this is amazing small and powerfull best price was screwfix picked up following day withgood service quality is as expected from a bosch will return to screwfix again well done team "
Review 4 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good drill
23 Jan 2015
By dadsrepairs
, west sussex
" light yet powerful little drill very nearly as strong as much bigger machines "
Review 5 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a Bosch
16 Jan 2015
By kevans1902
, London
" I used a friends version of this whilst sorting out my son's bathroom and I was so impressed on its performance I wen out and bought my own. "
Review 6 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch quality
14 Jan 2015
By Billytwo
, Bristol
" The professional standard provides the quality and reliability needed to complete the job on time. "
Review 7 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice light weight drill
13 Jan 2015
By Mickhitch
, Gatwick
" I love these drills they are so small you can get them into some tiny spaces, I have them all now drill,impact driver and hex driver and am very happy with them all, when you first see them they seem so tiny that you think they won't be very powerful but the are incredible for the size.
I don't like big battery drills like the dewalt as I feel you might as well plug in your corder drill,
Which I have to say I don't do very often,
I must confess I don't use them all day but for an hours drilling they can't be beat
"
Review 8 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crackin drill
12 Jan 2015
By hammer2chisel
, wellingbrough
" being in the building trade 32 years since i was 16 ive used quite a few different drills in that time and this cannot get much better for the value and what it can do i was thinking about buying another one to use and keep one just in its box i like it so much i dont want to use it. "
Review 9 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Powerful Drill
8 Jan 2015
By Grandaddy
, Oswestry
" I bought asn earlier model of this drill last year and I have been continually impressed by its performance - long lasting battery on 30 min charge, lightweight but really powerful for drilling and driving - lasts better than my 18v Makita, but not quite as powerful. I was so pleased I decided to get another so I have one for drilling and one for driving - surprise, surprise this new model also has a hammer option, but it does take longer for a full charge. I use these drills for all sorts of stuff as a volunteer handyman for RSPB - great for putting up shelving in the shop, fixing nest boxes out in the woods etc. A really versatile little drill that thinks it is so much bigger, and it is! "
Review 10 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
8 Jan 2015
By Boatmaster
, Wiltshire
" Light and easy to use but with loads of power. Can't fault it. "
Review 11 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neat and powerful
31 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, Belfast
" Required a compact,powerful combo drill for tight space,altitude and repetitive screw driving tasks and this Bosch model was the only one which fitted the specification. It's weight, size and capabilities have already been put to the test and gets a "10 from Len". Screwfix had it for £79.99 which was the best current price. "
Review 12 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill
23 Aug 2014
By Tractorboy69
, Somerset
" I saw his for sail at £49 but was out of stock so had £89 glad I had handy little drill driver more fetures then the cheeper one well pleased "
Review 13 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellant
8 Aug 2014
By chris51
, liskeard
" I have been a professional user of larger rechargeable drills for the last 15 years and always thought of buying a low voltage tool as i would use hundreds of screws daily and needed power + reliability. How pleasantly surprised i have been with this drill/driver, its small but chunky and feels like a much larger drill.
The best part is its size and it provides enough power to drive those screws home.
very happy with this drill.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit of kit
20 Jun 2014
By Beko
, East Anglia
" Bought to screw down decking (more powerful drill used for making pilot holes). Pleasure to handle. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
15 Jun 2014
By MountainBikeronSkis
, Near Stafford
" So nice to handle, does a great job. I like these light and easy drills, this one has a hammer action as well as the other functions. Really really nice. Good price as well, I searched around a bit for the best price.... "
Review 16 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great addition to any toolkit
2 Jun 2014
By HomeMaintainer
, Somerset
" Read the reviews and decided that this would be just the drill/driver to keep indoors, rather than the tool shed. However, once I started using it I found I am using it more than my bigger drills. The ultimate test in my eyes was to use the hammer drill setting to drill six holes in a dense concrete block wall in order to put up some shelving. The drill performed faultlessly in every respect and had the power and enough hammer action to get the job done in no time. In order to get the best from it when driving screws, make sure you use the correct type and size of driver bit! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant little drill
19 May 2014
By HandJ
, Somerset
" This is the third one of these I have bought but not because they break! They go on and on! The problem is that colleagues are so impressed they insist on taking them to their sites and I am left with out. This one I shall keep for myself. They are powerful for their size and have survived building site abuse, are compact for accessing tight spaces. A great tool! I highly recommend. "
Review 18 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent small drill
20 Mar 2014
By albri
, East Kilbride
" I bought this drill to carry in my tool bag all the time and didn't expect too much from it. What a pleasant surprise to find it very capable of delivering performance similar to much heavier weight guns. It drives screws and drills holes very well indeed, I have used it with masonry hammer action and fast woodbits with no problems and as such is ideal to carry at all times for those just in case jobs. Just don't ask it to perform beyond the specs given for it and you will be very happy. "
Review 19 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
10.8 or not 10.8
27 Mar 2015
By Woodtech
, Selby
" When it comes to drills I like at least 18 volts but something made me try this 10.8volt Bosch and to my surprise I like it, it has good battery life brilliant torque and is lighter than my 18 volt Dewalt which makes my arm ache less. Bit on the pricey side but on the whole good value. "
Review 20 for Bosch Professional GSB10.8-2-LI 10.8V 1.5Ah Combi Drill
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good drill
31 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, monmouth
" Nothing wrong with product. Ordered drill for Christmas present,but not delivered to store until 29 dec. "
Page : 1 2 next>