Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch 4½" Angle Grinder 240V

Bosch 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.705 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 95 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
23
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
94 of 95(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Review 1 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE Bosch Power Tools
2 Jun 2016
By
, Dartford
" I bought this to grind off welding to my Classic Mini Mayfair, it just makes an already enjoyable job into a great job.
It's well made, reliable, strong and was very competitively priced. Your always my first port of call to buy any thing.
Thanks for providing value and service with a smile.
"
Review 2 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dogs
10 May 2016
By
, London
" Got this for Mezz floor work and can't believe how well it performs. Light powerful and comfortable in the hand. Highly recommend to anyone at this price! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic grinder
29 Apr 2016
By
, Sheffield
" We have bought 2 of these on a job that required all of the mortar grinding out.
They have really been put to the test and have totally stood up to some abuse, We have been using them for upto 3hs at a time and they have never missed a beat, no overheating / cutting out or anything like that
The positioning of the handles are good and comfortable for working, and also it has a switch lock on that makes it easier to work with.
There is NO blades with it but at the price you carnt complain. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good grinder
20 Apr 2016
By
, Skipton
" So far used for cutting and grinding metal and cutting tiles. Has coped with everything so far. "
Review 5 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Angle grinder
14 Apr 2016
By
, Clacton on sea
" Very good product, easy to use. Got to wait to see on reliability. "
Review 6 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good stuff
4 Apr 2016
By
, London
" *This is the first angle grinder I've used so not much to compare to*
It does not come with any cutting disks but spins really fast and did the job well.
I used Flexovit Citty Disks for stone and metal. I had to cut gravel board and while it took some time this managed to get through it and left a neater edge than I was expecting.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grinds at Angles!
27 Mar 2016
By
, Higham Ferrers
" Bought this to cut drainage channels into concrete. Great tool at a great price, time will tell how reliable it is. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top notch
19 Mar 2016
By
, Barnstaple
" One of the best angle grinders I have used and excellent value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent product
7 Mar 2016
By
, Gairloch
" The guard was a bit difficult to fit, but other than that this is a great product. Not used it many times yet but it did the jobs that otherwise would have difficult. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money!
26 Feb 2016
By
, Bangor
" Bought this grinder as a present for my Granda who needed a new one for his workshop! "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
1 Feb 2016
By
, Manchester
" Great value compact and easy to use would recommend "
Review 12 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy
22 Jan 2016
By
, Blackpool
" Just what i needed nice 2 handle good buy useing it 4 cutting out pointing nice and light "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meets all my needs
17 Dec 2015
By
, Northumberland
" A very reliable grinder and a pleasure to use. The 600w motor is coping with all the jobs I have (on my Land-rover).
Another great Bosch tool to compliment my others
"
Review 14 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Grinder for the Money
6 Dec 2015
By
, gillingham
" The build quality seems excellent and the smaller diameter body makes it much easier to hold than my previous grinder. The easy to adjust guard and the hex key being attached to the power lead are nice touches.
Screwfix list the spindle thread as M10, but it's definitely M14 (it's even written on the box). I was nearly put off buying it until I looked the thread size up elsewhere.
The 600 watts was less than I'm used to but seems plenty for my purposes. I spent 2 hours grinding welds with it using abrasives wheels, fibre and flap disks and it didn't struggle.
Based on my limited usage so far I've only given it 4 stars for reliability and performance.
Bosch Blue Grinders are what we use at my workplace and whilst nothing lasts forever, they seem to cope very well with trade usage. I hope this model will last just as well.
For the money I'm really pleased. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dos'e what it says on the tin
23 Nov 2015
By
, Newark
" Bosch reliability great, needed it to cut steel lintel
to size and zipped through it, with the spindle lock able to change disc to cut bricks up in 20 secs and used all day and no probs and no arm ache at all Great tool and value
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable at the right price
17 Nov 2015
By
, Surrey
" Needed this for one specific job although I know I'll find other uses for it in the future, I always do!
Was out of stock on the day I popped in to purchase, along with diamond tip blade and safety equipment. It was worth waiting the extra 12-24 hours to have one shipped in, despite me being tempted by offers on other 'unknown brands' at similar price points.
It's lightweight enough and powerful enough for my patio laying project. The blade cuts brick and slabs up to 30mm thick very easily. Anything bigger I would have to up-scale the tool size and power.
I did some reading around before choosing Bosch so I know reliability is something built in. Screfix pricing, as ever, keen to win my business!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for quality
19 Oct 2015
By
, Wrexham
" Although the price may be cheap, Bosch Professional tools are always well built and usually very reliable (i have a router that is over 30 years old in professional use).
The good:-
Value:- unbeatable at this price
Performance:- smooth vibration free operation, plenty of power.
The average:-
Some plastic parts but i don't envision this being an issue given the brand.
The guard needs loosening a lot to adjust.
Cable is typically too stiff
Switch is a little fiddly compared to my other "pro" brands (metabo, Makita) but they were more than twice the price so not really a gripe more an observation. It is still far better than several others I have tried at this price and double.
If you are looking for a cheap ( or even mid range) 4.5" angle grinder just buy it, you wont be disapointed
I had to give reliability, but as i have not owned this for a month it is hard to say, but i expect it to be as reliable as other Bosch Pro tools i own "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bish-Bosch
2 Oct 2015
By
, Seaford
" This little angle grinder is a great tool, with all the usual quality you know Bosch to be.
It's only going to be light duty for what I will use it for but at the price... you can't go beat it. Can defo recommend!
"
Review 19 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grinder of Kings
18 Sep 2015
By
, Manchester
" This is the first grinder I've purchased so to call it the "Grinder of Kings" may be over selling it, but for me it does the job very well, is solidly built and is easy to use.
I was initially confused when fitting the guard and moving it to the right operating location, but a quick YouTube search allowed me to see it in operation and all became clear. It turns out that you need to put a little more force into moving the guide round than I would have initially wanted to, but it works....
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Grinder
14 Sep 2015
By
, Bangor
" one word..Exceptional
super little grinder powerful easy to hold i was looking at other makes but came across this little gem at a price that was good on the pocket and yes Blue Bosch for lttle coin.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>