Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch 4½" Angle Grinder 240V

Bosch 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(84 Reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
83 of 84(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Review 1 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
1 Feb 2016
By
, Manchester
" Great value compact and easy to use would recommend "
Review 2 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy
22 Jan 2016
By
, Blackpool
" Just what i needed nice 2 handle good buy useing it 4 cutting out pointing nice and light "
Review 3 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meets all my needs
17 Dec 2015
By
, Northumberland
" A very reliable grinder and a pleasure to use. The 600w motor is coping with all the jobs I have (on my Land-rover).
Another great Bosch tool to compliment my others
"
Review 4 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Grinder for the Money
6 Dec 2015
By
, gillingham
" The build quality seems excellent and the smaller diameter body makes it much easier to hold than my previous grinder. The easy to adjust guard and the hex key being attached to the power lead are nice touches.
Screwfix list the spindle thread as M10, but it's definitely M14 (it's even written on the box). I was nearly put off buying it until I looked the thread size up elsewhere.
The 600 watts was less than I'm used to but seems plenty for my purposes. I spent 2 hours grinding welds with it using abrasives wheels, fibre and flap disks and it didn't struggle.
Based on my limited usage so far I've only given it 4 stars for reliability and performance.
Bosch Blue Grinders are what we use at my workplace and whilst nothing lasts forever, they seem to cope very well with trade usage. I hope this model will last just as well.
For the money I'm really pleased. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dos'e what it says on the tin
23 Nov 2015
By
, Newark
" Bosch reliability great, needed it to cut steel lintel
to size and zipped through it, with the spindle lock able to change disc to cut bricks up in 20 secs and used all day and no probs and no arm ache at all Great tool and value
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable at the right price
17 Nov 2015
By
, Surrey
" Needed this for one specific job although I know I'll find other uses for it in the future, I always do!
Was out of stock on the day I popped in to purchase, along with diamond tip blade and safety equipment. It was worth waiting the extra 12-24 hours to have one shipped in, despite me being tempted by offers on other 'unknown brands' at similar price points.
It's lightweight enough and powerful enough for my patio laying project. The blade cuts brick and slabs up to 30mm thick very easily. Anything bigger I would have to up-scale the tool size and power.
I did some reading around before choosing Bosch so I know reliability is something built in. Screfix pricing, as ever, keen to win my business!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for quality
19 Oct 2015
By
, Wrexham
" Although the price may be cheap, Bosch Professional tools are always well built and usually very reliable (i have a router that is over 30 years old in professional use).
The good:-
Value:- unbeatable at this price
Performance:- smooth vibration free operation, plenty of power.
The average:-
Some plastic parts but i don't envision this being an issue given the brand.
The guard needs loosening a lot to adjust.
Cable is typically too stiff
Switch is a little fiddly compared to my other "pro" brands (metabo, Makita) but they were more than twice the price so not really a gripe more an observation. It is still far better than several others I have tried at this price and double.
If you are looking for a cheap ( or even mid range) 4.5" angle grinder just buy it, you wont be disapointed
I had to give reliability, but as i have not owned this for a month it is hard to say, but i expect it to be as reliable as other Bosch Pro tools i own "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bish-Bosch
2 Oct 2015
By
, Seaford
" This little angle grinder is a great tool, with all the usual quality you know Bosch to be.
It's only going to be light duty for what I will use it for but at the price... you can't go beat it. Can defo recommend!
"
Review 9 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grinder of Kings
18 Sep 2015
By
, Manchester
" This is the first grinder I've purchased so to call it the "Grinder of Kings" may be over selling it, but for me it does the job very well, is solidly built and is easy to use.
I was initially confused when fitting the guard and moving it to the right operating location, but a quick YouTube search allowed me to see it in operation and all became clear. It turns out that you need to put a little more force into moving the guide round than I would have initially wanted to, but it works....
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Grinder
14 Sep 2015
By
, Bangor
" one word..Exceptional
super little grinder powerful easy to hold i was looking at other makes but came across this little gem at a price that was good on the pocket and yes Blue Bosch for lttle coin.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grinder
14 Sep 2015
By
, Leigh
" Best grinders in town ,allways get bosch as we get through them at the workshop,better to have a couple so you can have different discs on so when welding you ain't swooping discs ,make job longer .and the grinder cuts well on metal or stone and nothing is flimsy or in the way switches work well as with some others get a bit of dust and the stick so for me the best. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best grinder I've brought
31 Aug 2015
By
, Gravesend
" Had quite a few grinders and this is definitely the best one I have had, light and easy to use, 10 out of the 12 people who I work with have got one "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little grinder
22 Aug 2015
By
, Sheffield
" Bought this product for cutting curves on Indian paving. Excellent performance and easy to use. Had to return one with a faulty switch, no problem with replacing the tool and was assured that Bosch rarely fail. Would recommend this product to anyone and great price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
17 Aug 2015
By
, Stockport
" Never had an angle grinder before, and needed to trim quite a few sandstone paving stones to go round a new pond. 3cm+ thick, 600cm long.
First test cut using a pack-of-5 discs for Stone was aborted after a small part of the required cut consumed most of one disc.
Went back and bought a diamond disc - and all my cutting was done in an afternoon. Completely amazed how easy it was and how well it cut through the stone.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
6 Aug 2015
By
, Rotherham
" You get more than you pay for. Cheap but not rubbish. Quality tool, quiet compared to others, powerful, really well pleased. "
Review 16 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Grinder
29 Jul 2015
By
, Sevenoaks
" This Bosch grinder feels nicely balanced when in use. It also has a lot less vibration and noise than my old grinder. The 600w motor seems to be a good balance between weight and power. Very pleased with it so far. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit of kit
29 Jul 2015
By
, Leicestershire
" Great value for product... Smooth and powerful !
Can't really get much better for your money :)
"
Review 18 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grinder
13 Jul 2015
By
, Leicestershire
" Top quality grinder at a good reduced price top buy for quality brand product "
Review 19 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch 4.5" angle grinder
11 Jul 2015
By
, West Wales
" I purchased this Angle Grinder to replace a cheap one that had lasted a good few years. I did not realise how noisy and rough my old tool was and eventually the on/off switch broke which seems to be a problem with the budget priced angle grinders having read other reviews. So it was time to replace and I chose The Bosch GWS 600. It is powerful, smooth, quiet, and feels just right in the hand. I like the feature of the switch mounted on the side and not on the top as you can use either thumb to activate when using. The price was good as it was reduced by 30% and so excellent value. I have used it a couple of times and it seems to be just right, only time and more use will tell. But I would recommend it based on my experience. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bosch Blue Professional GWS 600 Professional 4½" Angle Grinder 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4.5 GRINDER
27 Jun 2015
By
, Kingston upon Hull
" the piece of kit I bought was to replace a unit I bought several years ago but it, I find this one more easy to handle and it does a much better job.
I will find out a lot more when I get to use it on a regular basis.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>