Product Reviews

High pressure grease gun with plunger and metal hose with 4 jaws. Suitable for 400cc cartridge and 500cc bulk grease loading. Works at 8000 psi. Flexible nylon hose available separately (Code 10490).

High pressure grease gun with plunger and metal hose with 4 jaws. Suitable for 400cc cartridge and 500cc bulk grease loading. Works at 8000 psi. Flexible nylon hose available separately (Code 10490).
Average Customer Rating:
1.875 out of 5
1.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
2 of 8(25%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Laser Grease Gun 500cc
Review 1 for Laser Grease Gun 500cc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grease gun
11 Mar 2010
By cuzzy58
, runcorn
"excellent value, exactly as described. Used every day since purchase with no problems."
Review 2 for Laser Grease Gun 500cc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grease gun 500cc
7 Sep 2008
By stav
, newcastle upon tyne
"good value for money, only problem that i had was that with the jaws on end of nozzle being new i had problem removing from nipple , but this is a minor niggle, which will right itself with wear/tear, same applies with flexi hose available to fit model"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laser Grease Gun 500cc
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grease Gun
15 Oct 2013
By productioncrew3
, peterborough
"Sadly I didn't read the reviews and purchased this product , the reviews are all true the gun disintegrates under pressure the threads are useless you get covered in grease which is more than can be said of the item you are attempting to grease, on the positive side the box it comes in is strong and can be useful to store odds and ends in, I returned the gun and got a refund without any problem so good point there for Screwfix however I am disappointed they sell such rubbish, most out of character for them. So my advise DONT WASTE YOUT TIME ON THIS PRODUCT."
Review 4 for Laser Grease Gun 500cc
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
a mistake
18 Aug 2013
By Obelix
, Herts
"poor instructions
grips nipple & won't release
doesn't generate any pressure, too late to return but shall avoid all laser tools"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laser Grease Gun 500cc
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless!
1 Oct 2012
By brains1955
, perth
"Bought this for my small excavator.
This gun is worse than useless.
Wasted 2 hours of my time and 2 tubes of grease.
It's not rocket science.
"
Review 6 for Laser Grease Gun 500cc
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do Not Buy This
9 Jun 2010
By Farmer1Hectar
, Hampshire
"Never have I been so frustrated with a product. 3 hours of my life I shall never get back due to me attempting to lubricate my 3 1/2 ton roller. The instructions are poorly written, the threads either end cross all too easily and to top it off the plunger end didnt fit properly. Imagine my joy and elation as I tried for the umpteenth time to screw the head on with out it cross threading. The comedy value is increased with the companies inability to provide adequate grip on the out side of the holding tube. How you are supposed to fill, assemble and operate this implement without getting a little greasy is beyond this humble farmer. The most pleasure this implement provided was as it bounced repeatedly of the 6mm thick steel drum. Neadless to say, the end caps parted with the holding tube way before the first impact."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laser Grease Gun 500cc
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst Ever
4 Mar 2010
By thegreaser
, Widnes
"This is probably this worst grease gun you could buy front end comes off under pressure. This gun is not fit for the purpose. DO NOT BUY"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laser Grease Gun 500cc
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not professional quality
5 Jan 2009
By Gogs
, Aberdeen
"Weak threads, not strong enough for heavy duty use. Head gets forced off when under high pressure."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.