Product Reviews

Heavy-Duty Hammer Tacker

Heavy-Duty Hammer Tacker
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hammer Tacker
Review 1 for Hammer Tacker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tacker
5 Nov 2014
By
, Devon
"Great value for money. Easy to use and the staples are reasonably priced from Screwfix"
Review 2 for Hammer Tacker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hammer Tacker
28 Jun 2014
By
, Bury St Edmunds
"Good value Hammer Tacker, ideal for moderate jobs.
The staff at the branch are very helpful!
"
Review 3 for Hammer Tacker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong and Fast
22 Apr 2014
By
, Dagenham
"As a roofer I consider this as one of my best tool purchases. So much faster and cheaper than nailing and even faster than a standard staple gun. Strong and heavy, making it easy to drive the staples home.
Perfect for laying underlay membranes on the roof or cladding.
"
Review 4 for Hammer Tacker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hammer tacker
21 Mar 2010
By
, norfolk
"i have put of buying this product and carryed on with hand stapelers , wot was i thinking ,this is much faster and so much safer as one hand operation . on a windy roof this is the tool to have ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hammer Tacker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best Tool I have ever Purchase
8 May 2014
By
, Reading
"I saw a guy using one of these on a Roofing Shingle demo video.
I was a little sceptical about buying one as it looked to good to be true but wow this made things so much easier.
I have never put up roof shingles before but I completed a 5 Mtr roof in just two hours.
I didn't experience any problems with this fantastic bit of kit just a joy to use , I have also used it to fix up some Roman blinds so very versatile
"
Review 6 for Hammer Tacker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed oiling.
22 Apr 2014
By
, Essex
"I found the stapler jammed a lot until I dripped a generous amount of 3in1 oil in the staple channel and staple exit, the stapler then worked like a dream and didn't jam at all. All in all I"m now very pleased with the tool."
Review 7 for Hammer Tacker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hammer Tacker
18 May 2013
By
, Highlands
"Solid piece of kit, does the job quickly and easily even with longer staples."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hammer Tacker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent Tool But!!
15 Jul 2011
By
, Bristol
"Ordered item onllne and it was delivered next day by our friendly Parcelforce man. Loaded in the staples and found it did all I could ask stapling plastic membrane onto softwood. We were getting through the job at a wonderful pace and thinking what a fantastic tool when disaster struck, the tacker jammed. We read the instructions but despite half an hour trying there was no way that we could clear the jam. A trip to the Bristol (Bedminster) trade counter was called for and on explaining the problem to the helpfull staff I came away with a replacement item. This tacker has since done many hours of work and has jammed a few times but these have always been easily cleared. An excellent tool but I was obviouslyt unlucky with the first one!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hammer Tacker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hammer Tacker
26 Mar 2010
By
, Mid Wales
"Good solid tool, I bought this item to fix down carpet underlay, its perfect for the job. Quick and reliable. I may be mean but I think at £15 it would be five stars all the way. The only feature it has is the loading mech which works but could be more elegant."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hammer Tacker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just good enough
18 Feb 2009
By
, South Wales
"Doesn't excel in any area but will get the job done.Plastic handle has a few rough edges that would really annoy with regular use."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hammer Tacker
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jammer tacker
23 Apr 2014
By
, Enfield
"Bought to fix a membrane to a roof. Got half-way through the first sheet and it jammed. Took 15 minutes to clear the jam and re-assemble by which time, the job had practically been finished using a cheapo office staple gun. Nice tool when it works but could be better."