Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Roof Repair Compound 1kg

Roof Repair Compound 1kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Review 1 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more leaks
27 Aug 2014
By
, Stoke-on-Trent
"I have used Flexacryl to solve leaks on my flat roof garage and also my shed with a felt roof. It is thick and gloopy with strands of fibre in it which gives it a lot of "substance". I used an old brush to put it on and push it into any creases or holes. You will also need to wear protective gloves since it is very sticky! I used two coats to make sure that I had sealed the surface. A year down the line there are absolutely no leaks. It seems to have done the job really well. You are likely to need more Flexacryl than you might think to do the job well."
Review 2 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paint on, watch water bead off
26 Aug 2014
By
, Surrey
"Used to renovate and re-proof a corrugated asbestos roof on an early 1960's single brick shed/former coal house. Moss jetted off to clear channels, dried for a day or so then painted this on. Has rained almost solidly for last 2 days and no penetration at all. Water beads well and runs right off. Superb product, . Always use correct PPE when dealing with asbestos. If in doubt, consult the professionals. This product is fibrous and goes on easily. Saved me the cost of a new roof - hopefully for another year at least. The other half is happy as I am now confident enough for some of my tools to be stored in the shed, not the house!"
Review 3 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No more leaks
18 Aug 2014
By
, Sussex
"I have tried and tested lots of products that claim to stop leaks but without success my flat roof on my porch has sprung leaks all over. I had. Given up and was going to pay out for a new glass roof at a high cost then saw a forum about leaks in the home and it was highly recomended. I was informed that Srewfix sold it soi looked on your website and orderd it I used it on Saturday it was dry in a hour . We had rain on Sunday and Monday no more leaks."
Review 4 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product.
19 Jul 2014
By
, glenrothes fife.
"Due to our sun house having nailed roofing felt that had only 50mm of overlap our roof started to leak at several joints, until I put proper heated felt on I decided to paint the joints and nails with flexacryl after reading some reviews, this was yesterday today it is pouring and there is no leaks it was easy to apply and I can recommend it as a great product.Dc."
Review 5 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable!
2 Jul 2014
By
, Windsor
"Water coming through garage roof - this went on damp/wet felt and sealed the leak completely. Has lasted over 6 months so far.
Agree with other reviewers that it's messy if you get it on you so wear gloves!"
Review 6 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What leak?
13 Jun 2014
By
, Ammanford
"Does exactly what it says on the tin and more!!! I'd recommend wearing gloves as it's very messy, but very easy to use and went on a treat and the fibers made it easy to bridge any gaps/imperfections."
Review 7 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
20 Nov 2013
By
, Dumfriesshire
"Had a leaking garage roof but not anymore.Applied inside and out and fixed the problem instantly.Would recommend to anyone"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
28 Oct 2013
By
, reading
"Tried to use evo stik tape,but wouldn't stick,so used this product.Excellent sealer,no leaks now."
Review 9 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says
28 Jan 2013
By
, Hitchin
"Used to seal some silo flanges. Contains fibres in a quick drying 'paint'. Easy to apply even after snow in sub zero temperatures."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
4 Jan 2013
By
, London
"I read the reviews and bought this when it was pouring with rain in November. There was a leak from my flat roof into my kitchen. I applied it at all the possible points while it was raining. With all the rain since then there has not been a single leak. It worked and I recommend it to anyone!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound
10 May 2012
By
, Tyford
"Great product, it is very easy to apply, and surprisingly doesn't drip through the cracks you are trying to cover.
Lucky you use it on a roof as it really smells, try to work up wind. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to do an emergency repair.
Long term? well no leaks yet, and it has rained a lot."
Review 12 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It stops leaks
23 Feb 2012
By
, Huddersfield
"Does exactly what is says on the in without the need to re-roof the garage"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent repair product
1 Jan 2012
By
, Chippenham
"I brought this as an emergancy measure, due to a poor flat roof installation in the house I have just bought. It applies well with an old brush and worth wearing disposable gloves. So far has done the trick but only been on 4 weeks. Not sure how long it will last and am treating as a temporary not permanent repair. Good product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product
21 Dec 2011
By
, Plymouth
"We had 2 very bad leaks on our flat roof extension, bought this paint after reading all the reviews. No more water coming in now! Absolutely fantastic sealant paint. A bit difficult to put on as so thick but does the trick, well worth the money!"
Review 15 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick fix
29 Jun 2011
By
, Norfolk
"Fixed leaking shed roof very easily covers problem areas well."
Review 16 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really reliable product
2 Nov 2009
By
, Bootle. Merseyside.
"My daughters veranda roof was leaking through to the front parlour, with which she had had a problem before, and had fixed, supposedly.
I suggested I should look up Screwfix for a sealing compound and found Flexacryl emergency roof repair compound..
It was so easy to apply and did the job immediately, we have had torrential rain recently and no leaks, Thank you Flexacryl. Thank you Screwfix.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sticky and horrid. Superb!
5 Aug 2009
By
, West Berkshire
"I had an outbuilding with a tar felt roof which leaked, and had planned to replace it this summer. Our weather being what it is, I needed a temporary fix until a clear spell of fine weather. Water was entering at the joints between the sheets of roofing felt, and through the nail holes that secured it. This product is superb. I have sealed the seams and covered the nails, and about half a tin was needed for approximately 32 feet of joints. It has lots of fine fibres in the gloopy mixture which provide reinforcement and enable it to cover even small holes, where my felt had lifted in between nails. I can't comment on relaibility or in-the-rain application as yet. Just remember to wear old clothes and use a brush you don't mind throwing away afterwards! I'm going to keep some of this in from now on, in case of emergency leaks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great size tin
1 Mar 2009
By
, london
"great value as everywhere else it comes in a 5ltr tin"
Review 19 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
2 Dec 2008
By
, Suffolk
"This is great stuff. Applied directly onto Felt roof to repair substantial leak. Applied in the wet.
Went on easily enough and sorted the problem a treat. Roof can now be left until next summer with no problem.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for fibreglass roofs
17 Jun 2014
By
, Gloucestershire
"this stuff is great for repairing/ prolonging the life of fibreglass flat roofs. It goes on like paint, and has fibres in it to fill/ repair small holes and cracks. It is waterproof immediately. It says you only need one coat, but I do a couple. You can prolong the life of a roof by a number of years for a fraction of the cost of a new roof with this stuff. I only gave it 4 for reliability as the oldest coat I have is 1 year, so it is still a bit untested."
Page : 1 2 next>