Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

1kg. Single-application waterproofing compound for emergency repair and general maintenance of most roof types.

1kg. Single-application waterproofing compound for emergency repair and general maintenance of most roof types.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Review 1 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
20 Nov 2013
By Degsy7
, Dumfriesshire
"Had a leaking garage roof but not anymore.Applied inside and out and fixed the problem instantly.Would recommend to anyone"
Review 2 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
28 Oct 2013
By rod1b
, reading
"Tried to use evo stik tape,but wouldn't stick,so used this product.Excellent sealer,no leaks now."
Review 3 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says
28 Jan 2013
By Callis
, Hitchin
"Used to seal some silo flanges. Contains fibres in a quick drying 'paint'. Easy to apply even after snow in sub zero temperatures."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
4 Jan 2013
By LuckyDay
, London
"I read the reviews and bought this when it was pouring with rain in November. There was a leak from my flat roof into my kitchen. I applied it at all the possible points while it was raining. With all the rain since then there has not been a single leak. It worked and I recommend it to anyone!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound
10 May 2012
By Goodjobdone
, Tyford
"Great product, it is very easy to apply, and surprisingly doesn't drip through the cracks you are trying to cover.
Lucky you use it on a roof as it really smells, try to work up wind. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to do an emergency repair.
Long term? well no leaks yet, and it has rained a lot."
Review 6 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It stops leaks
23 Feb 2012
By JimmyDIYer
, Huddersfield
"Does exactly what is says on the in without the need to re-roof the garage"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent repair product
1 Jan 2012
By 37114
, Chippenham
"I brought this as an emergancy measure, due to a poor flat roof installation in the house I have just bought. It applies well with an old brush and worth wearing disposable gloves. So far has done the trick but only been on 4 weeks. Not sure how long it will last and am treating as a temporary not permanent repair. Good product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product
21 Dec 2011
By Joanne
, Plymouth
"We had 2 very bad leaks on our flat roof extension, bought this paint after reading all the reviews. No more water coming in now! Absolutely fantastic sealant paint. A bit difficult to put on as so thick but does the trick, well worth the money!"
Review 9 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick fix
29 Jun 2011
By yam1200cc
, Norfolk
"Fixed leaking shed roof very easily covers problem areas well."
Review 10 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really reliable product
2 Nov 2009
By judda
, Bootle. Merseyside.
"My daughters veranda roof was leaking through to the front parlour, with which she had had a problem before, and had fixed, supposedly.
I suggested I should look up Screwfix for a sealing compound and found Flexacryl emergency roof repair compound..
It was so easy to apply and did the job immediately, we have had torrential rain recently and no leaks, Thank you Flexacryl. Thank you Screwfix.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sticky and horrid. Superb!
5 Aug 2009
By SiWhite90
, West Berkshire
"I had an outbuilding with a tar felt roof which leaked, and had planned to replace it this summer. Our weather being what it is, I needed a temporary fix until a clear spell of fine weather. Water was entering at the joints between the sheets of roofing felt, and through the nail holes that secured it. This product is superb. I have sealed the seams and covered the nails, and about half a tin was needed for approximately 32 feet of joints. It has lots of fine fibres in the gloopy mixture which provide reinforcement and enable it to cover even small holes, where my felt had lifted in between nails. I can't comment on relaibility or in-the-rain application as yet. Just remember to wear old clothes and use a brush you don't mind throwing away afterwards! I'm going to keep some of this in from now on, in case of emergency leaks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great size tin
1 Mar 2009
By lezlee
, london
"great value as everywhere else it comes in a 5ltr tin"
Review 13 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth every penny
2 Dec 2008
By DIYERRRRRRR
, Suffolk
"This is great stuff. Applied directly onto Felt roof to repair substantial leak. Applied in the wet.
Went on easily enough and sorted the problem a treat. Roof can now be left until next summer with no problem.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A product for our wet climate
10 Jan 2013
By HandyVicar
, Hove
"Easy to use and does the job, We always keep a couple of cans in stock for our maintenance dept to use for leaks."
Review 15 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flexacryl
7 Nov 2011
By Fess
, Co. Durham
"Does what it says on the tin. Good service from Screwfix"
Review 16 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flexacryl.
3 Jun 2009
By Geoffr
, Rochdale.
"I have used Flexacryl for some time now and doubt
I would apply anything else. Anyone with a flat roof dormer should use it with confidence, but don`t skimp on it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Felt roof repair
27 Jan 2013
By Graylion
, Southampton
"I first used this last October and it was brilliant! It tipped down torrential rain about 2 hrs after I applied it and there were no more leaks. Sadly, even though it lasted through the downpours before Christmas, it seems to have failed after the snow & subsequent thaw. I now have small leaks at each end of my flatroofed extension. I will still use it as there's not much else that you can use in damp conditions. I plan to re-roof in the Spring - IF we get any dry weather!"
Review 18 for Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Prefer cromapol
14 Jan 2013
By Holdstrong
, London / Southwest
"Purchased flexacryl as I couldn’t find small tins of cromapol which I had used a few years ago and has stood the test of time. Cromapol only seems to be readily available in the 5l tins at £40+ a tin - OK for large jobs.
Flexacryl is more rubbery and doesn’t have such a rigid bond – you can pick it around the edges (a bit like copydex). The roof I used it on had already been repaired with a flexacryl type repair compound and was coming away in places – it wasn’t done by me so I cant say whether this was because the surface wasn’t adequately cleaned before use.
I have subsequently purchased cromapol for a different job and would prefer to use cromapol but the flexacryl repair is still OK after some 6 weeks (with attrocious weather) but only time will tell. In future I will stick with cromapol."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.