Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Roof Repair Compound 1kg

Roof Repair Compound 1kg
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Review 1 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roof Repair
16 Dec 2014
By sammythespan
, Wales
" If you want a quick easy repair job this the product for smaller areas though but I prefer to apply with a trowel rather than a brush
Sammy
"
Review 2 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Waterproofer
2 Dec 2014
By Dazzzle
, Newport
" Used this to cure a leaking flat roof, it works that's the important bit.
In use don't try a brush , a spreader or scraper or trowel is a lot easier, cleaning up usual thinners.
There is a video by the manufacturer which is quick and to the point and tells you all you need to know.
"
Review 3 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No more leaks
27 Aug 2014
By CF123
, Stoke-on-Trent
" I have used Flexacryl to solve leaks on my flat roof garage and also my shed with a felt roof. It is thick and gloopy with strands of fibre in it which gives it a lot of "substance". I used an old brush to put it on and push it into any creases or holes. You will also need to wear protective gloves since it is very sticky! I used two coats to make sure that I had sealed the surface. A year down the line there are absolutely no leaks. It seems to have done the job really well. You are likely to need more Flexacryl than you might think to do the job well. "
Review 4 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paint on, watch water bead off
26 Aug 2014
By TheTafia
, Surrey
" Used to renovate and re-proof a corrugated asbestos roof on an early 1960's single brick shed/former coal house. Moss jetted off to clear channels, dried for a day or so then painted this on. Has rained almost solidly for last 2 days and no penetration at all. Water beads well and runs right off. Superb product, . Always use correct PPE when dealing with asbestos. If in doubt, consult the professionals. This product is fibrous and goes on easily. Saved me the cost of a new roof - hopefully for another year at least. The other half is happy as I am now confident enough for some of my tools to be stored in the shed, not the house! "
Review 5 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No more leaks
18 Aug 2014
By Slefeb2
, Sussex
" I have tried and tested lots of products that claim to stop leaks but without success my flat roof on my porch has sprung leaks all over. I had. Given up and was going to pay out for a new glass roof at a high cost then saw a forum about leaks in the home and it was highly recomended. I was informed that Srewfix sold it soi looked on your website and orderd it I used it on Saturday it was dry in a hour . We had rain on Sunday and Monday no more leaks. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product.
19 Jul 2014
By Donc
, glenrothes fife.
" Due to our sun house having nailed roofing felt that had only 50mm of overlap our roof started to leak at several joints, until I put proper heated felt on I decided to paint the joints and nails with flexacryl after reading some reviews, this was yesterday today it is pouring and there is no leaks it was easy to apply and I can recommend it as a great product.Dc. "
Review 7 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable!
2 Jul 2014
By Raver2401
, Windsor
" Water coming through garage roof - this went on damp/wet felt and sealed the leak completely. Has lasted over 6 months so far.
Agree with other reviewers that it's messy if you get it on you so wear gloves! "
Review 8 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What leak?
13 Jun 2014
By welshgit
, Ammanford
" Does exactly what it says on the tin and more!!! I'd recommend wearing gloves as it's very messy, but very easy to use and went on a treat and the fibers made it easy to bridge any gaps/imperfections. "
Review 9 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
20 Nov 2013
By Degsy7
, Dumfriesshire
" Had a leaking garage roof but not anymore.Applied inside and out and fixed the problem instantly.Would recommend to anyone "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
28 Oct 2013
By rod1b
, reading
" Tried to use evo stik tape,but wouldn't stick,so used this product.Excellent sealer,no leaks now. "
Review 11 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does exactly what it says
28 Jan 2013
By Callis
, Hitchin
" Used to seal some silo flanges. Contains fibres in a quick drying 'paint'. Easy to apply even after snow in sub zero temperatures. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
4 Jan 2013
By LuckyDay
, London
" I read the reviews and bought this when it was pouring with rain in November. There was a leak from my flat roof into my kitchen. I applied it at all the possible points while it was raining. With all the rain since then there has not been a single leak. It worked and I recommend it to anyone! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flexacryl Roof Repair Compound
10 May 2012
By Goodjobdone
, Tyford
" Great product, it is very easy to apply, and surprisingly doesn't drip through the cracks you are trying to cover.
Lucky you use it on a roof as it really smells, try to work up wind. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to do an emergency repair.
Long term? well no leaks yet, and it has rained a lot. "
Review 14 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It stops leaks
23 Feb 2012
By JimmyDIYer
, Huddersfield
" Does exactly what is says on the in without the need to re-roof the garage "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent repair product
1 Jan 2012
By 37114
, Chippenham
" I brought this as an emergancy measure, due to a poor flat roof installation in the house I have just bought. It applies well with an old brush and worth wearing disposable gloves. So far has done the trick but only been on 4 weeks. Not sure how long it will last and am treating as a temporary not permanent repair. Good product. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product
21 Dec 2011
By Joanne
, Plymouth
" We had 2 very bad leaks on our flat roof extension, bought this paint after reading all the reviews. No more water coming in now! Absolutely fantastic sealant paint. A bit difficult to put on as so thick but does the trick, well worth the money! "
Review 17 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quick fix
29 Jun 2011
By yam1200cc
, Norfolk
" Fixed leaking shed roof very easily covers problem areas well. "
Review 18 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really reliable product
2 Nov 2009
By judda
, Bootle. Merseyside.
" My daughters veranda roof was leaking through to the front parlour, with which she had had a problem before, and had fixed, supposedly.
I suggested I should look up Screwfix for a sealing compound and found Flexacryl emergency roof repair compound..
It was so easy to apply and did the job immediately, we have had torrential rain recently and no leaks, Thank you Flexacryl. Thank you Screwfix.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sticky and horrid. Superb!
5 Aug 2009
By SiWhite90
, West Berkshire
" I had an outbuilding with a tar felt roof which leaked, and had planned to replace it this summer. Our weather being what it is, I needed a temporary fix until a clear spell of fine weather. Water was entering at the joints between the sheets of roofing felt, and through the nail holes that secured it. This product is superb. I have sealed the seams and covered the nails, and about half a tin was needed for approximately 32 feet of joints. It has lots of fine fibres in the gloopy mixture which provide reinforcement and enable it to cover even small holes, where my felt had lifted in between nails. I can't comment on relaibility or in-the-rain application as yet. Just remember to wear old clothes and use a brush you don't mind throwing away afterwards! I'm going to keep some of this in from now on, in case of emergency leaks. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cementone Roof Repair Compound Grey 1kg
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great size tin
1 Mar 2009
By lezlee
, london
" great value as everywhere else it comes in a 5ltr tin "
Page : 1 2 next>