Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Barrier Coil Pipe 25m x 15mm

Barrier Coil Pipe 25m x 15mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JG Speedfit BPEX Barrier Coil Pipe 25m x 15mm
Review 1 for JG Speedfit BPEX Barrier Coil Pipe 25m x 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JG speedfit pipe
14 Oct 2014
By
, Felixstowe
"Great, easy to use. Would highly recommend. costs a little more but in my opinion, well worth it!"
Review 2 for JG Speedfit BPEX Barrier Coil Pipe 25m x 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good purchase
2 Sep 2014
By
, bolton
"purchased to upgrade piping used in our central heating system. very easy to use, held shape when being cut so no problems with joints. so far no problems with lag but not been installed for a year yet so time will tell. i recommend buying the clips, makes it easier to install and in theory should reduce risk of it lagging.
my only recommendation would be a bigger variety of lengths available.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JG Speedfit BPEX Barrier Coil Pipe 25m x 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JG Speedfit novice
29 Mar 2014
By
, Ashington
"Just fitted my 1st radiator exstension and moved outdoor garden tap with JG pipe and fittings and found this an excellent product. Apart from the very rigid pipe and difficulty straightening it out, no problems. As i was installing pipe under a floating floor this wasn`t a problem, but if i was to fit on the surface i will use straight pipe sections next time."
Review 4 for JG Speedfit BPEX Barrier Coil Pipe 25m x 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodbye Copper pipe
2 Jan 2013
By
, Kilmarnock
"Well first time using this product and it won't be the last. What a difference to using copper, yes its a bit of a pain coming coiled up for straight runs but more that makes up for that slight hassle with its flexibility, no more copper joints less time spent bending copper what a joy to use."
Review 5 for JG Speedfit BPEX Barrier Coil Pipe 25m x 15mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and easy to use
30 Dec 2009
By
, Sussex
"This is the first time I have used plastic pipe and fittings but it is so easy to use it will not be the last. The coil is not so easy to straighten out as I imagined so I have some concerns that I have a slight side load on the elbows but I have tried to support the pipe with pipe clips as much as possible. Otherwise no problems."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JG Speedfit BPEX Barrier Coil Pipe 25m x 15mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good valve
12 Jul 2012
By
, eastbourne
"good valve product, not as flexible as others but still good product. Prefer fittings by this manufacture to others"
Review 7 for JG Speedfit BPEX Barrier Coil Pipe 25m x 15mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent, quick and reliable.
20 Feb 2012
By
, Belper, Derbyshire
"this is why professional plumbers don't like plastic push fit - because it's so much simpler, quicker and fool-proof than copper and really turns any competent DIY-er into a competent plumber. I have fitted a new bathroom and in all but one case - where I used a speed fit connection on a old exisiting and curved 22mm copper pipe - every joint worked perfectly first time.
as previously pointed out, it's a pain that the pipe is difficult to straighten out, but you soon get used to it it's fine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for JG Speedfit BPEX Barrier Coil Pipe 25m x 15mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
speedfit pipe
11 Nov 2011
By
, Bristol
"speedfit pipe great value and takes the place of copper pipes on awkward places and long runs safer and faster."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for JG Speedfit BPEX Barrier Coil Pipe 25m x 15mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good but....
20 Sep 2013
By
, Hertfordshire
"First time using JG Speedfit pipe. I have used Hep2O several times since 1985. Have had no failures with either but this time used JG as slightly cheaper and convenient to buy from Screwfix. The main difference I found was that JG pipe is not quite so flexible as Hep2o so if tightish bends needed JG harder to use."
Review 10 for JG Speedfit BPEX Barrier Coil Pipe 25m x 15mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Right idea wrong material
4 Feb 2013
By
, London
"Plastic pipe is usually the way to go but I dont recommend this make. Its about the most rigid plastic you can get and is very difficult to work with. It unrolls like a spring and you end up fighting the stuff. Try polybutylene pipe from Polypipe (Hep2o). Streets better in terms of flexibility and ease of use. Its coiled when you get it but unrolls almost straight. Cannot believe people still use the JG one. Unfortunately dont think available from screwfix. Also the JG fittings/inserts have a tiny aperture which reduces flow."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.