Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer Expansive Bit 22-76mm

Erbauer Expansive Bit 22-76mm
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
17 of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Review 1 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
7 Jul 2016
By
, Birmingham
" An excellent tool in drilling holes in various sizes! "
Review 2 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Useful
29 Jun 2016
By
, North Wales
" This is just the job if you want something for boring holes of varying sizes. If you want a pizza slicer, don't use this.
I've only used it for wood but it does the job nicely, probably not as quick as using a fixed flat blade and when I'm using it on a pillar drill it needs to be used on a medium speed to bore slowly without too much pressure but it gives a tidy finish.
"
Review 3 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Absolutely Brilliant Tool
13 Jun 2016
By
, Worcester
" Wow what an amazing addition to my toolbox this is. I needed a 40 mm hole cutter but was struggling to find one locally and didn't want to go to the expense of buying a complete set of hole cutters just to use one of them. This item far exceeded my expectation and I was able to do the job with ease. It is really sharp and flies through the timber but this doesn't mean it leaves rough edges, it leaves a very sharp edges hole. Superb piece of kit. "
Review 4 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit
19 Mar 2016
By
, Portsmouth
" As I needed to drill a hole between the standard bit sizes I was happy to find this adjustable bit. Although it is marked in 2mm increments, you can effectively set it to any size between 22 and 76mm. As I said, great bit of kit. "
Review 5 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile
18 May 2015
By
, Northampton
" I had never seen an adjustable drill bit like this before, and I needed a couple of different size bits for a decking project. I thought I'd give this a go as it was cheaper than buying a full set.
First impressions are good, with a strong feel to it. It's adjustment is simple and it has tackled the work I have thrown at it so far. Saves room in my toolbox too!
"
Review 6 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exspansive flat drill bit
18 May 2015
By
, Havant
" best bit of kit I have ever bought it drills out perfect holes for the bigger holes you need. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drill bit
14 May 2015
By
, Heanor
" very robust and does the job ,will be able to complete many different projects using this drill bit. "
Review 8 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good strong wood drill
12 May 2015
By
, Bedford
" Very well made.
Easy to adjust.
Drills a good clean hole as long as a waste wood backing is used to avoid breakout damage, as with any type of drill.
Excellent value for money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Erbauer Expanding Bit
16 Dec 2014
By
, Bury St Edmunds
" Used to bore holes in plastic fascia. Ideal solution "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drilling
16 Dec 2014
By
, uk
" the good is you can drill a non standart size from 22 mm to 76 mm and just with one bit
i wld rating this product ...
"
Review 11 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer expansive drill
29 Nov 2014
By
, cornwall
" A great piece of kit and exceptional quality better than others which my work have purchased from other companies. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Expansion Wood Drill Bit
29 Mar 2014
By
, South East
" Bought this bit for a specific job and required something that would allow me to drill large holes approximately 100mm deep but was unsure the exact diameter required. This bit fitted the bill and have now drilled one hole 55 mm diameter and the bit did the job no problem.
Only another 11 holes to drill but indications are this bit is up for the job. Most pleased with my purchase and at a reasonable price too.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good but...
1 Jun 2016
By
, Wiltshire
" This is good but be careful as the cutters are eccentric. So if you do as I did, measure the diameter of the dowel with a caliper and set the drill to that diameter with the caliper, the hole is too big because the cutter doesn't run across the diameter - my fault entirely for not noticing but something to be aware of. Apart from that it worked well. "
Review 14 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer expansive drill bit
31 Mar 2016
By
, Middlesex
" Only drilled two 65mm. deep holes so far, so a bit early to make valid comment but the drill appears to do the job. My old expansive bit lasted many years hopfully this will give the same service "
Review 15 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit
17 Sep 2015
By
, Cardiff
" All the sizes you need for wood in one drill bit.
I have used this item in the tail stock of my wood turning lathe with great effect.
Will bore 22mm to 76mm with little effort. It is sturdily constructed and easy to sharpen with a diamond sharpening tool. The holes it makes are smooth and accurate.
"
Review 16 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Expansive drill bit
5 Jun 2015
By
, Cannock
" Bought this to drill 8 x 64mm by 33mm deep holes in railway sleepers for decking lights. Did the job no problems easy to use and alter size to suit. "
Review 17 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good solid expanding bit.
28 Mar 2016
By
, Erdington
" Needed to drill 50mm holes in the end of newel posts and the only way to do it in situ.
Drill is well made and surprisingly heavy, but that is what I have come to expect with this brand. Cutting into the end grain caused the bit to wander considerably on one hole requiring truing up with a hole saw, something you don't get with flat wood bits. Will never replace flat wood bits or decent hole saws but does the job. Gets very hot and causes the drill to get extremely hot (and yes it is a DeWalt) so lots of cooling down time when drilling 70mm deep holes.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
expansive drill bit
11 Feb 2016
By
, sussex
" bought this some time ago to keep in the tool bag just in case.and what do you know, the time arrived i needed to cut sixty mm hole, thought this was the tool for the job, not a chance , put long cutter in tightened up , cutter fell out, and will not tighten, useless, expected better from erbauer, "
Review 19 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful!
22 Dec 2015
By
, Worthing
" Just bought this... Needed it to work as it was an important job and is awful. Haven't even got it in to the drill and the smaller attachment doesn't fit so I've had to tighten it as much as possible. Now the screw that holds the attachments in has rounded off! Do not buy! "
Review 20 for Erbauer Expansive Drill Bit 22-76mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Faulty!
9 May 2014
By
, Kent
" This seemed like a very useful bit, but the one I received vibrated a lot in the drill and I realised it wasn't straight! Have sent it back for a replacement, so I'm hoping the next one is ok... "