Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Countersink HSS

Countersink HSS
Average Customer Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 29(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Review 1 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Countersink
3 Jun 2015
By wp405
, Hornchurch
" Great value countersink. Used on MDF, Perfect job. Highly recommended. "
Review 2 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well made
27 May 2015
By frankieboy
, falkirk
" Sturdy and very sharp works very well what else can one say about a counter sink bit "
Review 3 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great countersunk drill bit
29 Apr 2015
By Grant79
, Sutton
" Really useful drill bit, ready for pick up soon after it was reserved. Great service and a great product "
Review 4 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bit
20 Apr 2015
By mankey
, Cardiff
" This bit is much sharper than the one it replaces. You can buy cheaper but at this price it''s not worth it.
It looks like it will also go on cutting for some time to come. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good buy
24 Mar 2015
By magicscuba99
, Sutton
" Have been using this for over a year and it still looks like new, and still sharp.
As a DIY'er I don't use it every day, but am constantly doing work to my house and use it often.
Quality, clean finish every time. A good buy. "
Review 6 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I should have bought one
9 Mar 2015
By Grajanzaya
, Newcastle
" Considering the number of times I have used a larger drill to do this job, it would have been so much easier.
I recently acquired a Dewalt DrillXR and a new set of tools. This makes easy work of a previously tedious job. Would buy another without fail.
"
Review 7 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Countersink bit
28 Feb 2015
By herabeblue
, Newcastle
" Bought two of these to countersink numerous holes in chipboard thinking that one wouldn't cope. Wrong, very sharp and first one still going strong, haven't even taken other one out of the packet. "
Review 8 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Countersink
25 Feb 2015
By Reuben
, Gateshead
" I wish my Dewalt drill performed as well as the countersink. Unfortunately, I need a new battery for the drill!! The countersink eased its way in to the mdf and made a cracking job enabling me to fix some kitchen handles on to the doors that I was fitting for my mum. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super-value bit
24 Feb 2015
By rustyallegro
, Hertfordshire
" Excellent countersink bit, extremely sharp, and fantastic value. "
Review 10 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good CSK
24 Feb 2015
By stavro
, Scarborough
" V Good countersink, sharp only wish it had hexagon shaft for quick attatch. That's the only down side. "
Review 11 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Well
12 Feb 2015
By McDubh
, Surrey
" I didn't realise how blunt my old countersink was until I used this one. I have used mine for countersinking in melamine and it cuts well. So cheap that I bought two for the toolbox. "
Review 12 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for the job.
1 Jan 2015
By Zombi
, Notts
" Needed to drill a counter sink on a metal plate with my Makita hand drill and this did the job just fine.
Would recommend. "
Review 13 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant!
24 Nov 2014
By DIYManny
, Leeds
" Excellent counter sink bit. Very sharp and quick cutting. I have used these for a few months now and they are as sharp as originally bought. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good value
24 Nov 2014
By Jamatkins
, penzance
" Purchased this as a spare to have kicking about in the workshop. I have to say it is incredibly sharp and after countersinking a couple of dozen holes in oak, it is still as sharp as it was when purchased. I expect it will last a fair while. "
Review 15 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tool
22 Nov 2014
By RyanM
, Portadown
" This was a great purchase I would recommend it for the cheap price and the good quality product it is. "
Review 16 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value item
20 Nov 2014
By nightie
, Suffolk
" Having purchased this inexpensive item, the first use I put it to was to countersink mild steel brackets. This tool worked perfectly gave no trouble and still seems a sharp at the end of the exercise as it was before I started. Good value for money "
Review 17 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sharp
17 Nov 2014
By chewbacka
, South West
" Nice and sharp and does not chatter much.
Have even abused this tool by using it to enlarge a 10mm hole to 12mm in thin steel sheet.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Countersink
20 Oct 2014
By Mart01
, North Yorkshire
" I used this on a thick hard wood door frame to countersink some large frame screws. This was the first time i have tried this and the results were excellent. The bit went through the wood cleanly and quickly, leaving a professional finish. "
Review 19 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharp and quick
6 Aug 2014
By CharlieG
, Portsmouth
" It's very sharp and quick. Don't waste your money on cheaper ones - brilliant bit of kit but practice on scrap wood first as you'd be surprised how sharp it is. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Countersink HSS 12mm Round Shaft
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zoom zoom zoom.
1 Aug 2013
By s20mike
, Fife
" Countersinks softwoods and hardwoods like the world is ending tomorrow. First time I used it in softwood, I just about drilled a very large hole where I wanted a small countersink. It's just that sharp, and cuts so smoothly.
Haven't had occasion to use it in metal yet, so can't comment on that, and have only done a few dozen countersinks on various woods, hence the 3 stars for reliablity. However, it has already lasted longer than some cheaper alternatives. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>