Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Drain Unblocker

Drain Unblocker
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 151 reviews
5 stars
99
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
9
139 of 151(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drain Unblocker
Review 1 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT TOOL!!
18 Mar 2011
By
, Hailsham
" what a great tool! this was used to unblock a sink waste that runs under my floor saving hours of messing about lifitng floor boards to find the blockage. It takes a bit of time but with some careful use i have pulled all sorts of rubbish from the pipe and the waste now flows freely. well recommended! "
55 of 62 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain unblocker
30 Jan 2016
By
, Brighton
" effective tool, neat design which does the job. I found that it is best to remove the trap to get direct access to the waste pipe as the worm would struggle to get past the plug hole and trap. I also found it was best to bend the tip bulb so the end thrashed around when turning to unblock the full diameter of the pipe. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blocked plughole
23 Jan 2016
By
, nottingham
" Fixed my blocked drain first time of asking. The blockage was quite a way down the pipe but this tool got the job done very quickly I would recommend this product "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Waste unblocker that works!
18 Jan 2016
By
, somerset
" Really simple to use tool, very robustly made with a good long spring. Just make sure you clean it before you recoil it or eventually it will rust. Other than that a very useful bit of kit. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bend to 45 degree
18 Jan 2016
By
, Gateshead
" It didn't manage to shift the blockage but it did prove that the blockage was not in my flat but elsewhere in the building which meant it saved me getting a plumber out. Bend the end to a 45 degree angle if you require it to go around 90 degree bends or you will struggle "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain unblocker
8 Jan 2016
By
, Derby
" This piece of kit saved me a lot of time and expense in buying other drain cleaning solutions. I only wish I had found it first.
Excellent item and thoroughly recommended.
"
Review 7 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain unblocker
30 Dec 2015
By
, Birmingham
" Easy to use and worked quickly and it's well built and very good length "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drain blocked...outside kitche
23 Dec 2015
By
, gosport
" Wow...great product worked a treat unblocked the drain no problem, saved a fortune worth every penny...
I can now have a happy Christmas! .
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
going round the bend...
20 Dec 2015
By
, exeter
" I initially found it impossible to get the cable to go round the second 90 degree bend in the pipe. My tip is to bend the last couple of inches of the cable, so it sticks out at a 45 degree angle. After 5 mins of patient trying, I got it all the way down and it cleared the blockage.
It's a solid piece of equipment. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New best tool !
24 Nov 2015
By
, Weymouth
" after wasting hours with bits of wire & cable I decided to invest in the proper tool, 10 minutes later job done. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best sink/shower unblocker
21 Nov 2015
By
, Sussex
" Simple and easy to use, no fuss it just clears out the blockage even on a very long pipe run. "
Review 12 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain Unblocker
20 Nov 2015
By
, Southy West
" Brilliant! Solved the problem in seconds without any mess. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
17 Nov 2015
By
, Corby
" I have purchased this product few days ago, and I declare my self very happy with it.
Works great, simple and easy to use, I fully recommand this product
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very cool (for a drain tool)
16 Nov 2015
By
, Kent
" Very bendy, with some effort it will get around some pretty tight bends. "
Review 15 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome!
11 Nov 2015
By
, Watford
" I fitted my bathroom a while back and tiled off some pipes and bends so they are not visible. Tiles are fixed and I didnt want to have to rip these off in the event of a blocked drain.
Unfortunately for me the drain had become blocked!
This bit of kit allowed me to clear it without breaking the boxed off area. The device is genius and something everyone plumber should have. For little money it saves a lot of effort. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spot on!!!!
9 Nov 2015
By
, falkirk
" Saved my skin with this purchase. Pipe was blocked from some point down into the soil pipe, so i took the pipes off to the wall. It was a little tricky getting round some of the corners, but a spot of washing up liquid on the end helped it. 15 mins it took.
I don't normally bother to write reviews, but this is a great tool and now I'm not going to be forking out for a plumber
"
Review 17 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
13 Oct 2015
By
, Worthing
" Took just a few minutes to clear a job I had spent an hour on the day before unsuccessfully. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
6 Oct 2015
By
, Hampshire
" I purchased a similar product that was only 6m long but needed just a bit longer so bought this. I have to say it works really well and did the business. Be careful you don't use too much force or you will kink it though. Top marks and would recommend to anyone with a blocked sink (used on 40mm pipe). "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just get one.
7 Sep 2015
By
, Somerset
" Bought this recently, should have had one of these years ago.
Heavy, basic, solid no frills tool that works.
I sent this on a mission to unblock a bathroom basin with an 'S' trap. Down it went and about 5 minutes of scratching and firmly manipulating the wire, the blockage went. I used about 3 metres of the total 7.5m available.
TIP 1. The sharp hardened spring end needs pinching in slightly to stop it catching at the joints. Only 1 to 2 mm or you will damage the tool.
No problem for an experienced DIY or tradesman.
TIP 2. When withdrawing the wire, send a good load of HOT water with some bleach added to ensure that the pipe is left clean and blockage well gone also your tool is sterilised ready for the next use.
Obviously don't use bleach if you are on a septic tank or similar and WEAR YOUR SAFETY GLASSES! Bleach in the eye doesn't improve your eyesight. If the wire flicks suddenly you will find out why!!
"
25 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good tool
1 Sep 2015
By
, London
" A good tool, good price and very simple tu use. It saved me £300. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>