Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Drain Unblocker

Drain Unblocker
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 179 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
44
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
11
165 of 179(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Drain Unblocker
Review 1 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT TOOL!!
18 Mar 2011
By
, Hailsham
" what a great tool! this was used to unblock a sink waste that runs under my floor saving hours of messing about lifitng floor boards to find the blockage. It takes a bit of time but with some careful use i have pulled all sorts of rubbish from the pipe and the waste now flows freely. well recommended! "
84 of 91 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really useful at what it does
11 Jul 2016
By
, Orpington
" To tackle a blocked kitchen waste, I had already tried a shorter flexible rod but all that achieved was to push the blockage out of reach. This tool provided the extra reach to push the blockage out in to the soil pipe. With gentle coaxing, it was easy to single-handedly pass the rod through 3m of 40mm pipe including five bends (even though I had not put a bend in the rod as other reviewers have recommended).
For the price, it's an excellent bit of kit and saved me the cost and delay of seeking out a plumber.
"
Review 3 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blocked shower drain.
4 Jul 2016
By
, Perth
" After a few unsuccessful attempts to clear the shower drain I purchased the Drain Unblocker following reading the reviews of others. The reviews were spot on. I now have a free flowing drain having removed the blockage with relative ease. A few turns and the blockage was free and this was about twelve feet into the pipe. I could not have done this without this tool. I highly recommend the Drain Unblocker. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain unblocker
25 Jun 2016
By
, Bath
" It was tricky to get around some of the tight bends but did the job and saved me taking up hundreds of pounds worth of floor tiles.
Very relieved.
Seems very solidly made as well
"
Review 5 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Way to go!
18 Jun 2016
By
, Goole
" Wow! Read the reviews, pinch of salt, how wrong can you be? Did the job very quickly, well impressed "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dos the job
17 Jun 2016
By
, Wigan
" This little machine is great to clear blockages, we have several saniflows with small bore pipes and it is made for this "
Review 7 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked on the toilet!
10 Jun 2016
By
, Bristol
" Needed to unblock a toilet which wouldn't even slowly drain water. I was a bit doubtful as most reviewers spoke about using it for small blocks in sinks etc.
I took the advice of others on bending the end to 45 degrees and although it needed a bit of time it eventually passed through the u-bend and completely unblocked the toilet.
Very pleased with the way it went and the resultant saving of the cost of calling out a firm to do it!
"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really handy
27 May 2016
By
, Bury
" Did the job really well.bit of a knack to it but soon worked out.and bending the end a little is good advice. "
Review 9 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and quick
25 May 2016
By
, Bishop Auckland
" Tried everything to unblock shower outlet bought this tool done in five minute excellent tool "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Product
20 May 2016
By
, Manchester
" After weeks of angst with a partially blocked shower drain and overflowing shower tray despite several attempts to clear it with various commercial gels etc I bought this tool at 7pm one evening! By 7:40pm I had large clumps of hairy gunk sat by my side and a cleared waste pipe!
The device will not win awards for looks and is not the smallest but IT WORKS! Went round several 90degree bends and travelled 3 m under a tiled floor. Ideally a two person job, one to feed the coil and one to turn the handle! "
Review 11 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!!
3 May 2016
By
, London
" Even after reading all the good reviews I was shocked that this product actually does what was intended. The reviews are correct. It works brilliantly and better than products far more expensive that I have tried in the past. Great tip about bending the end to help it around corners and to clean out the pipe properly. Highly recommended product! "
Review 12 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain unblocker
24 Apr 2016
By
, Hastings
" I brought this product to clear a very tricky drain after trying to use everything els and wasting nearly an hour of my time I went and purchased this and it cleared and unlocked the problem in minutes. Great bit of kit "
Review 13 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain unblocker
23 Apr 2016
By
, Hailsham
" I thought it may not be up to the job but as I knew the pipes were twisty this would have to do. WELL what a great piece of kit. I had the drain unblocked within 10 minutes. So impressed it must be made by carlsberg. 10 out of 10 "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain unblocker
23 Apr 2016
By
, Durham
" Does exactly what it says it should and does it well. Seems to be built well. Simple to use. Paid for itself in first use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unblock those drains
21 Apr 2016
By
, Barnsley, S Yorks
" Great product, should have bought it first time instead of trying to save a few quid on an inferior product from one of the DIY sheds.
Worked brilliantly but instructions could be a little clearer.
The tip about bending the end of the rod is one to remember.
"
Review 16 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy unblocking tool
12 Apr 2016
By
, Edinburgh
" Exellent product good price used it to clear completely blocked condensate pipe from combi boiler where it tees into kitchen waste pipe under floor. Job done from above floor and round a right angled bend in less than 30 mins. Staff in store were very helpfull "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain Unblocker
2 Apr 2016
By
, Luton
" I bought this as our drain pipes in the kitchen had become block.One of the pipes runs around behind the kitchen units and is not very accessable so i bought this and yes it sorted it out for me. Well worth the money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheaper then a call out charge
25 Mar 2016
By
, Seaford
" Great tool to unblock drain that's has no access without ripping the floor out, save me lots of time and money.
Pays for itself with just one use :-)
"
Review 19 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain unblocker
3 Mar 2016
By
, Brook
" Really useful bit of kit, and reaches the hard to get to places around several bends, suggest if its beyond the U trap that you take it off and use from there, makes life a bit easier. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Drain Unblocker
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain unblocker
30 Jan 2016
By
, Brighton
" effective tool, neat design which does the job. I found that it is best to remove the trap to get direct access to the waste pipe as the worm would struggle to get past the plug hole and trap. I also found it was best to bend the tip bulb so the end thrashed around when turning to unblock the full diameter of the pipe. "
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>