Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Photocell 5A Load

Photocell 5A Load
Average Customer Rating:
4.36 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
46 of 50(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Standalone Photocell
Review 1 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Product
26 Jul 2016
By
, Bolton
" Great quality photocell easy connections good quality terminals reliable product hasn't let me down so far good price "
Review 2 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so simple
20 Jun 2016
By
, Prestwick Scotland
" this photocell is so simple to fit and no messing my customer so pleased "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used these for years
4 Mar 2016
By
, Colchester
" Easy to fit and wire, reliable and very easy ro replace. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
2 Mar 2016
By
, Bristol
" Nice compact photocell very easy to fit and wire,instructions are clear. Easy to replace if ever went wrong "
Review 5 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Standalone Photocell
19 Jan 2016
By
, Leicester
" Easy to fit and connect,well made and cap will not blow off like some makes "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value.
29 Dec 2015
By
, Wakefield
" Good value for money dusk to dawn sensor. I have bought several of these over the last few years and they continue to serve their purpose. "
Review 7 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
16 Nov 2015
By
, Coleshill
" Fitted this about a month ago now and has worked great easy to install and plenty of room for the wires "
Review 8 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
standalone photo cell
9 Mar 2015
By
, Bournemouth
" Easy to fit and connect. very reliable and long lasting. My first one has just faded away after more than ten years. A real "fit and forget" item. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photo cell
12 Nov 2014
By
, Mintlaw
" I would recommend. This product is very good value and well made. Very easy to fit. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photo electric!
25 Oct 2014
By
, Walsall
" i have had an exterior lighting set-up controlled by one of these photo electric cells for about 20 years. The unit has now been replaced twice. i.e. I'm on my third unit in 20 years.the cell is mounted on outside and operates reliably 365 days per year for about 10 years and then it dies. the plus point is that the mounting and cabling do not need to be disturbed. Like a light bulb, the cell has a bayonet type fitting and so replacement takes seconds. 10 years reliable operation for £11.19 is exceptional value "
19 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Straightforward product
11 Jul 2014
By
, Wisbech
" Easy to fit, easy to use. No adjustment and works without any problems. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does exactly what is required
25 Jun 2014
By
, Essex
" Very simple to fit, does exactly what you would want. There is nothing to adjust, it just turns on at dusk, and off at dawn.
Couldn't be simpler, and is very good value for money. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Idea
2 Jun 2014
By
, Northumberland
" The Photo Cell Switch is perfect for auto switching any lights at Dusk til Dawn
I have used it to operate Decking Lights.
The inlet outlet hole will accept 20 mm Trunking with a Male or Female adaptor ( witch you have to buy seperately)
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photo cell
23 May 2014
By
, Doncaster
" This product is good value for money
Easy to install
We'll made
"
Review 15 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
27 Feb 2014
By
, Warrington Cheshire
" I bought this to replace a sensor that had give up the ghost, I was going to replace it with the same model but having read some bad reviews I decided to use this one. Being an electrician this was an easy change with good simple wiring instructions that anybody can follow and worked perfectly, it had excellent reviews and I'm very happy with my purchase "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job perfectly
5 Nov 2013
By
, Juba, South Sudan
" Good quality construction. The unit itself unplugs (twist then unplug) which makes wiring the base easy. The bottom is open which from my experience as a communications tech and electrician is a good thing any moisture cannot be retained. Probably dont use this where you would clean it with a pressure hose. I used 20mm flexi-conduit over my cables which fits perfectly into the cable access hole.
Now to see how many years it lasts...
"
Review 17 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good Product
27 Aug 2013
By
, Northampton
" I bought this to automatically turn on my Screwfix decking lights and shed street lamp upon dusk and off again at dawn, saving me using time switches and resetting them all the time.
If I have one complaint - I think an IP68 connector should be included. The unit is sold with NO means of sealing the connection terminals without buying one, unless of course you plan to add it to an existing sealed connection point. For the general DITer, I feel one should be included. It would have saved me another trip to Screwfix for one!
"
Review 18 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best cell i ever bought
29 May 2013
By
, Birmingham .
" Had the original cell for about 6 years , then it failed to switch off . Bought a replacement and just unscrewed the top off the new one and replaced the old one , did not even have to touch the wiring. Brilliant two minute job . "
Review 19 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First rate Photocell
23 Jan 2013
By
, Gloucester
" Excellent value for money, it does exactly what it says it will. I used it to switch a security light which comes on reliably at darkish dusk and goes out at dawn. It has stood up to all weathers including the recent heaavy snow falls without problem. Easy to fit and fix, it even has an arrow to make sure that the cell itself is facing the correct contact. I mounted it to a hidden wall fitting but had to pass the 'out' cable down the wall a short distance due to the fixture to the wall, otherwise this would have received five stars for everything. Excellent product! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Standalone Photocell
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what i needed
23 Nov 2012
By
, CARRICKFERGUS
" Bought this to replace my previous one which lasted 10 years same make and model ..Was able to buy it for £10 less with screwfix than my local electrical wholeseller was charging. The product turned up 2 days later in the post i just needed the magic eye part so just replaced the old one with the new part . Came on at dusk and has been working ever since no need to set lighting levels just plug it in and it does a first class job also recieved a first class delivery and service from screwfix "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>