Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

3M Dust Respirator P1 9312 (Valved)

3M Dust Respirator P1 9312 (Valved)
Average Customer Rating:
4.136 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 of 22(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Review 1 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
27 May 2011
By sprotty
, Yorkshire
"Fits and seals well, valve prevents goggle/mask steaming up. Great value for money."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Breathe Easy
10 Apr 2013
By Nicknick
, Hampshire
"The first cheap dust respirator I've tried that doesn't steam up my glasses. Fits very well, works very well. I have already bought more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good mask
5 Dec 2012
By Olivier
, Banbury
"I bought this mask to lay down roof insulation and it did a good job."
Review 4 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very fitting mask
19 Jun 2012
By Gilles
, London
"Really happy about the product! Fits really well and protects well. Often, it does not really suits me as I wear spectacles at all times. I did not get any stem in my spectacles as usual"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good dust mask
18 Jun 2012
By adros
, Southampton
"For a disposable product this does a very good job and is worth the small amount it costs to help save your lungs. So much better than the cheap nasty ones I was using which were about 20p each. You get what you pay for!"
Review 6 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best disposable mask I've used
10 Dec 2011
By Jinlye
, Shropshire
"This is the best disposable mask I have used, by a clear margin. With every other mask I have used, if you are wearing safety glasses while using the mask, the glasses steam up because of exhaled air escaping around the top of the mask and up into the glasses. And you think that if there's a gap for air to get out, there must be a gap for unfiltered air to get in.
The construction and fitting of this mask is different to all the others, with a result that I get a perfect, comfortable, air-tight fit every time. The exhale valve is a good too - the warm moist exhaled air takes a shortcut out through the valve instead of back through the filter, and that has the effect of keeping it all dryer and fresher for longer.
My only criticism is that they are quite expensive compared to other disposable face masks. I have seen them in 10's elsewhere - I wish that Screwfix did them in bulk and at a discount."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only ones for Specs
19 Oct 2011
By Peat
, London
"As a glasses wearer, these are the only ones I can use as thesy don't steam up the glasses.
Beacuse of the valve and the alu strip that can be bent around your nose.
Pity SF don't sell a value 10 pack any more!
Only down side is that the rubber bands normally break before the mask gets clogged."
Review 8 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3M Dust/Mist Respirator
8 Aug 2011
By HEXAN
, Blackpool, Lancs
"Excellent value for money, filters fine dusts on demolition projects, with continual use no need to remove as the filter keeps the mouth, nose and face area cool,"
Review 9 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well. Value less great.
27 Nov 2010
By Coolhands
, London
"This mask is a good shape when fitted. It unfolds into three sections for chin / mouth area / nose. The nose section has a metal tab that you bend around your nose. However, it is more substantial than the cheap 'decorators masks' that you may have used before.
The three sections does mean it fits better and more comfortably. The two elastic straps are decent quality (again unlike 'decorators masks') and hold the mask tight against you.
The valve works very well so you don't get loads of condensation / smellyness when you are breathing. I used the mask to do the insulation in my loft and I would recommend it.
Shame it's not two for £3 or something though ;)"
Review 10 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and efficient
11 Nov 2009
By endeavour
, Exeter
"This is a good general purpose respirator. It encloses your face from the bridge of the nose to under your chin and is comfortable to wear even for long periods. The valve prevents the build up of moist air inside - a common complaint with cheaper "nuisance" masks. The nose seal is padded and seals well and can be worn with glasses or goggles."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would buy again
5 Aug 2014
By APW85
, Birmingham
"Good quality mask that fits and seals much better than other similarly priced masks I have tried. Unlike others I did however still get my glasses steamed up."
Review 12 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Man in the 3M Mask
12 Oct 2012
By peskypixels
, Cumbria
"These are a lot better than the cheaper masks that are on offer at Screwfix. They seem to be on the small side and I wouldn't say I have a Big Head."
Review 13 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3M - magic, magic, magic!
16 May 2012
By Jules3
, New Milton
"Bought these for my Dad to wear when carrying out the dusty job of removing plaster from walls - other cheaper ones he'd tried previously had made his glasses steam up!
These 3M ones are roomier and fit better over the bridge of the nose which allowed him to breathe more easily. The straps were more comfortable too.
Worth paying the extra but buy in bulk for even better savings!
"
Review 14 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for Glasses wearers
4 May 2012
By philAlan
, Swindon and France
"Having had a 'tight-chest' scare after not wearing a mask in a fine-dust environment I now use these masks whenever I work.
They are easy to put on, comfortable, secure and effective in use. The one-way valve makes breathing easy and, most importantly they don't cause glasses or eye protection to mist up.
Leaving them in the light for any length of time does cause the elastic head straps to perish (and snap) so store your spares somewhere dark."
Review 15 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good mask
30 Jun 2011
By LongtermScrewfixer
, Suffolk
"My preferred mask for many building tasks - pity Screwfix don't sell in packs of ten which are available from other suppliers giving an equivalent price of about 45% reduction."
Review 16 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
best cheapish mask
18 Nov 2008
By sparklet
, plymouth
"I tried them all and I can wear one of these all day. The valve makes them cool to wear. Straps will go after a while. I reckon they could be a bit cheaper too. Screwfix used to sell 10 in a box but now they come lose which is a shame."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dust mask valved
19 Jul 2012
By Woodcarver
, Accrington
"Not as good as a pro set up but worked well for small jobs I wear glasses an they did not steam up which was good lot better than just plain masks this one has valves at the front
Used it for band saw work and routing not pro work
"
Review 18 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't like the fit
31 May 2012
By Fredthedog
, Leeds
"It looks the part, but with my big hooter, its didn't seem to fit and was gapey.
Not for me!
But if you're working wth fine dust, especially MDF its really really important to to use PPE.
"
Review 19 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rubber strap broke
22 Mar 2012
By Fatdazza
, Cambridge
"Ok it's a dust mask - what can you say? One of the rubber straps broke when removing it so not that subsrantial"
Review 20 for 3M Dust Respirator (Valved)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
3M Dust Respirator P1 9312 (Va
22 May 2011
By GrumpyOne
, Sheffield
"Better than the disposables without the valves, but due to its folded shape when it arrives, it is not a good seal on the face, and not easy to seat properly."
Page : 1 2 next>