Product Reviews

Hasp & Staple 100mm

Hasp & Staple 100mm
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Review 1 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap & Nasty - maybe, but ?
26 Jul 2014
By RoughlyRufus
, Devon
" Cheap & Nasty maybe but for Rabbit Hutches excellent value and functionality "
Review 2 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well
3 Mar 2012
By DGJC
, London
" Good product - nice and solid. The hinge part is larger than it appears in the picture but unlikely to be an issue. Good value. "
Review 3 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says!
4 Oct 2011
By TheVerger
, London
" I bought three of these and they all do what I needed. "
Review 4 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great for keeping lids closed
14 Aug 2014
By mooserman
, cambridgeshire
" I have purchased a few of these over the past year. I use them to secure the lids on feed bins. I have chickens and horses and after getting rid of the rats , squirrels moved in and would remove the lids. These hasp & staples at 99p was a cheap solution.
Bear in mind that these hasp & staples are NOT very strong and I WOULDN'T use them for security purposes like on a shed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Depends on what you want
11 Jul 2014
By quest81
, Brighton
" They are cheap and flimsy but give the appearance of security which is what I needed along with a clear message of "you should not be going in here'
So all in all in depends on what you want. "
Review 6 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spend a bit more
23 Feb 2012
By screwfixaddiction
, Burnley
" Yes these are cheap, but they don't really do anything other than make you 'think' something is locked. Strong grip and twist and these are breakable. They'll keep a young child out of sweet cupboard, but as for any other kind of security they don't work. I spent a few pound more and got a more sturdy one. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TINY!
21 Sep 2008
By nalyo
, lesta
" i know its my own fault but this is one of those items where you order and then you get it and think darn this is much smaller then i thought and you usually cant be bothered to do a refund either! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very flimsy
16 Sep 2008
By Thebossman
, Durham
" Bought hasp and staple recently, when arrived I was disapointed to find they were very light weight and feel these could easily be pulled off or damaged. OK for a garden shed but would not advise if you want to use it as a security feature. "
Review 9 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
terrible
31 May 2014
By DFtrade
, north wales
" I know its only a pound so i wasn't expecting much, but it broke before I had even fitted it, the build quality is very poor. Don't know why screwfix are even stocking it. Spend a bit more and don't waste your time and money on this. "