Product Reviews

Hasp & Staple 100mm

Hasp & Staple 100mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.118 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
11 of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Review 1 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hasp and staple
28 May 2015
By furtherafield
, wiltshire
" a good little catch that will fit very flat and good price "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap hasp
25 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, blackpool
" great small hasp for the price done what i needed would buy again "
Review 3 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hasp
24 Jun 2015
By Anonymous
, Chester
" A good little hasp will do a good job on my cold frame "
Review 4 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheap & Nasty - maybe, but ?
26 Jul 2014
By RoughlyRufus
, Devon
" Cheap & Nasty maybe but for Rabbit Hutches excellent value and functionality "
Review 5 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well
3 Mar 2012
By DGJC
, London
" Good product - nice and solid. The hinge part is larger than it appears in the picture but unlikely to be an issue. Good value. "
Review 6 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says!
4 Oct 2011
By TheVerger
, London
" I bought three of these and they all do what I needed. "
Review 7 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Black enamelled hasp & staple
20 Jul 2015
By WardenTechie
, Prescot
" I wasn't expecting a large 'wow' factor with this product and consequently, was not disappointed with its build quality. It is certainly not a security product in the sense that one would use it to secure valuables, but as a device to prevent casual intrusion of lockers, filing cabinets, etc., it works well.
The hasp & staple look better in the illustration than 'in the flesh' but surprisingly for such a thin steel product as this, it would seem to be made from a fairly high carbon steel, possessing good torsional strength.
Whilst seemingly similar items may be had for around half the price of this one, I feel the Screwfix example represents good value for money.
"
Review 8 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cheap and nasty
26 May 2015
By jmac4444
, London
" For anything where you actually want security, get something else. This is v. flimsy. "
Review 9 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Think before you buy.
11 Feb 2015
By captmorgan
, Pontypridd
" As previously mentioned, not strong enough for anything important like a shed, but at less than a pound you already guessed that didn't you. I didn't. I held onto hope regardless. "
Review 10 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
great for keeping lids closed
14 Aug 2014
By mooserman
, cambridgeshire
" I have purchased a few of these over the past year. I use them to secure the lids on feed bins. I have chickens and horses and after getting rid of the rats , squirrels moved in and would remove the lids. These hasp & staples at 99p was a cheap solution.
Bear in mind that these hasp & staples are NOT very strong and I WOULDN'T use them for security purposes like on a shed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Depends on what you want
11 Jul 2014
By quest81
, Brighton
" They are cheap and flimsy but give the appearance of security which is what I needed along with a clear message of "you should not be going in here'
So all in all in depends on what you want. "
Review 12 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spend a bit more
23 Feb 2012
By screwfixaddiction
, Burnley
" Yes these are cheap, but they don't really do anything other than make you 'think' something is locked. Strong grip and twist and these are breakable. They'll keep a young child out of sweet cupboard, but as for any other kind of security they don't work. I spent a few pound more and got a more sturdy one. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TINY!
21 Sep 2008
By nalyo
, lesta
" i know its my own fault but this is one of those items where you order and then you get it and think darn this is much smaller then i thought and you usually cant be bothered to do a refund either! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
spend another pound fifty
29 May 2015
By Bagheera12
, London
" the issue is the small bit (don't know which is hasp and which staple), you can see from the pic that it has a curve in it. The problem is that the D-shaped part is loose and is not fused to the rest and is not thick enough so when you screw it in that it stays put. Instead it rattles around and hangs loose which was a big problem for me since i was positioning mine vertically, not horizontally. So I had to hammer that curve flatter to make it work for me. Not good.
Eventually did what i wanted it to which was to fasten a chicken coop nest box simply so a fox can not push open the lid. Do not buy if you want any kind of lock or pin, its just not strong enough. "
Review 15 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very flimsy
16 Sep 2008
By Thebossman
, Durham
" Bought hasp and staple recently, when arrived I was disapointed to find they were very light weight and feel these could easily be pulled off or damaged. OK for a garden shed but would not advise if you want to use it as a security feature. "
Review 16 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hasp and staple 100mm
20 Apr 2015
By Elky43
, Chesterfield
" I bought 10 of these for rabbit hutches so I didn't need heavy duty. Bad mistake 2 of the retaining clips fell off the back of the staple..waste of money. "
Review 17 for Hasp & Staple 100mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
terrible
31 May 2014
By DFtrade
, north wales
" I know its only a pound so i wasn't expecting much, but it broke before I had even fitted it, the build quality is very poor. Don't know why screwfix are even stocking it. Spend a bit more and don't waste your time and money on this. "