Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

HD Scraper Blade 4" Pk10

HD Scraper Blade 4" Pk10
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Heavy Duty Scraper Blades 4" Pack of 10
Review 1 for Heavy Duty Scraper Blades 4" Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality blades
17 Aug 2014
By Phoenixpmc
, Lowestoft
" I have bought these many times for my scraper and blades last really well and do not bend or twist despite my best efforts. Fantastic value for money and will continue to buy these as replacements when I need them. "
Review 2 for Heavy Duty Scraper Blades 4" Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
1 Aug 2014
By chipster42
, Nottingham
" First time in buying this product very happy with it "
Review 3 for Heavy Duty Scraper Blades 4" Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super blades
28 Aug 2013
By jammers
, Southend on Sea
" Great blades and make wallpaper stripping so much easier than with a standard scraper. "
Review 4 for Heavy Duty Scraper Blades 4" Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great blades
15 Apr 2013
By Alan5495
, Norfolk
" excellent value for money, i have been using theses blades to help remove artex and they have certinaley done the job "
Review 5 for Heavy Duty Scraper Blades 4" Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good blades
17 Oct 2011
By will133
, Buckinghamshire
" Very good blades. Hoever, found them very sharp for plaster board. Once they blunten a bit, they do not dig the plaster board as much. Otherwise, a very good buy. "
Review 6 for Heavy Duty Scraper Blades 4" Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
21 Mar 2011
By Adele
, Burton on Trent
" Great value, strong sharp blades what more can i say about a scraper blade! "
Review 7 for Heavy Duty Scraper Blades 4" Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharp as a razor!
12 Dec 2014
By bayboy
, Torbay
" These blades are brilliant when used with the scraper handle I purchased when I moved to a new house with at least four layers of paper on most walls. Months later and I am only now needing to change the original blade because it has held its edge for so long.
It's a joy to use this scraper. The old paper almost leapt off the walls when it was faced with the 4" wide sharp edge, and it was so comfortable to hold too. Even without dampening first it is still possible to lift the paper clean away from the walls with only very rarely any sort of 'dig'. I presume that's down to the angled head.
I also discovered that, with care, it can be used to lift the rather poorly keyed gloss paint that covers much of the wood in the house - so that's an added bonus.
Overall I think this is a 'must have' tool for any decorator amateur or professional. Buy one! "
Review 8 for Heavy Duty Scraper Blades 4" Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price but blunts quickly
7 Sep 2014
By Anonymous
, South Wales
" So much cheaper than elsewhere but went blunt fairly quickly "
Review 9 for Heavy Duty Scraper Blades 4" Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got the job done
17 Jul 2008
By finshed
, croydon
" this was a great buy
i pack of ten was great vaule for money i was abel to get the whole job done without using the hole pack
"
Review 10 for Heavy Duty Scraper Blades 4" Pack of 10
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Weak and brittle but work well
8 Jul 2013
By Xylemzilla
, Inverness
" I broke mine after less than an hours use. Take care to avoid surrounding masonry, nails, etc ! ! "