Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Visegrip 10" Locking Plier

Visegrip 10" Locking Plier
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 22(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Review 1 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb!
16 Jun 2016
By
, Glasgow
" Seized and rounded bolt/guide pin for brake calliper needed removed.
Bought these thinking I'd have a half chance of loosening the bolt, as I'd already flattened the teeth on an older set of grips I had.
No need to worry with these grips in your toolbox! A few hammer taps to the grips after securing them to the rounded bolt and it started to come loose!
Furthermore, an inspection of the teeth after the work showed that there was no damage.
I'd recommend these grips to anyone that has to deal with a seized nut/bolt.
Decent price for a quality tool that should last you for years.
I don't usually post reviews, but felt compelled to after this successful job. It meant the difference between being on, or off the road until payday in a fortnight. I would then have to have paid a garage for a job that I can normally do in an hour. "
Review 2 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gripping... like a good drama
27 Apr 2016
By
, Frome
" I needed to get a grip, the pressure was high... I'm talking about a 1/2 inch brass connector.
These dogs the job perfectly.
Jason Bourne would use these. "
Review 3 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid tool.
9 Apr 2016
By
, Private location
" Well built tough easy to use tool due to the superior design of the release mechanism. Should last for years. "
Review 4 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good tool
6 Apr 2016
By
, darlington
" bought these after my droplink was seized at back of the nut, got the nut of in under 20mins, I have only gave four stars for performance due to the teeth of the grips beingflattened due to the force I needed it to grip,but cant complain for less than a tenner. "
Review 5 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality tool
1 Feb 2016
By
, Harrogate
" One of those types of tool that you've just got to have in your toolbox. Great quality and price. "
Review 6 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
essential kit
20 Aug 2015
By
, Northern Ireland
" So much better than the cheaper knock-off versions I have had over the years.
I word of caution though - the jaws / teeth are very hard and they will mark or damage softer metals such as brass and other alloys. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grips
28 May 2015
By
, Hertfordshire
" Grate price and never compermise on qauilty easy service and all staff are happy to help u witch is grate "
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Grips
28 May 2015
By
, Elgin
" Just as good as the ones with the name we all remember. Easy to order and quick to pick up. "
Review 9 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grips
16 May 2015
By
, Brighton East Sussex
" Strong and well made! Quick to order and reserve, very good value for money. "
Review 10 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Original Locking Pliers
26 Apr 2015
By
, Wigan
" Built to last
Great quality and performance.
That's all I can say!
"
Review 11 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value locking pliers
6 Apr 2015
By
, Rugby
" These are a really robust and well made tool. Great value for money... I would highly recommend. "
Review 12 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amazing
6 Apr 2015
By
, dudley
" Brought to help out with car repairs, works a treat n do everything. I asked "
Review 13 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
molies
17 Mar 2015
By
, Filey
" Had my last set of Vise-Grips over15 years and never let me down, till I lost them to my son .If these replacements do half as well I will be as delighted as I was with the offer price. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get waht you pay for
25 Jan 2015
By
, Durham
" One of those products that really "does what it says on the tin". Plain, simple and effective like all Irwin products - excellent purchase! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Grips
28 May 2014
By
, Romford
" I bought these to pull 6" nails out of what I call wheetabix flooring. They gripped the nails with no problem and are very strongly made. Recommend. "
Review 16 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grip
6 Apr 2013
By
, Surrey
" Best set of grips I've ever had.
Yes, best set I've ever had.
Had to repeat to reach stipulated character amount! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grips
19 Nov 2012
By
, Bedfordshire
" I purchased these for working with the screwfix 4mm rope wire and accessories. They were perfect for the job and easy to use for securing the rope accessories. Very robust and tough tool "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent grips
22 Oct 2012
By
, UK
" These are a great set of grips. The jaws stay in line when gripping unlike my previous (lost) set.
Nice feature of a hex cap on the knurled tightener for a 4mm (i think) allen key, for when you need to give it some serious malky or need to loosen it when you have given it too much!
Good weight to them without being too heavy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
American steel
25 Jul 2011
By
, Cheshire
" Best locking pliers by far.
Better engineered than cheaper copies and much tougher.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Irwin Vise-Grip Locking Plier 10"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sturdy bit o kit
31 Dec 2009
By
, Edinburgh
" A very good positive grip, not to mutch flex in the jaws when gripping.
Easily adjusted and released.
Sturdy enough to drop.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>