Product Reviews

Work Apron

Work Apron
Average Customer Rating:
2.769 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
5 of 13(38%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Work Apron
Review 1 for Work Apron
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Work Apron/Tool Belt
3 Nov 2015
By
, Wiltshire
" I bought this to use while gardening, to hold various gardening tools rather than having to keep picking the tool I need from a box on the ground.
I've used it several times already & it works an absolute treat. Was a treat being able to have the roll of twine in one of the bigger pockets & just pull & cut with ease.
I love too that it's split Leather & Suede.
This product is well made & I think a very, very good price. I highly recommend this item. "
Review 2 for Work Apron
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good belt
7 Jun 2009
By
, derby
" The belt is very sturdy and quite comfortable to wear, the only issue i have is that my belly gets in the way. "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Work Apron
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good for me and you
21 Apr 2015
By
, London
" I need it, I show it, I buy it and now I'm happy. That's it. "
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Work Apron
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keep yer tools at hand
3 Sep 2014
By
, Battersea
" I'm doing some roofing DIY at the moment, and this belt has proved invaluable. The soft leather pouches are great for carrying all sorts of essential kit up and down ladder, in and out of the house. I do wonder whether one of the sharper tools will poke out the bottom one day, but then the belt wouldn't be as comfortable, I suppose. For my purposes, it is more than adequate, and I recommend it to anyone. Good strong nylon belt and buckle too. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Work Apron
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good solid apron
1 Jun 2012
By
, Hertfordshire
" This my second work apron of this type. I mainly use it when up the ladder to hold a variety of items, such as sandpaper, scrapers etc. Also useful for small tools, screws etc. Easily adjustable and comfortable to wear. The suede is not massively strong so you do have to limit 'forcing' anything into the pockets as the rivits will give way and the suede will tear. But overall a good solid functioal apron "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Work Apron
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fine for DIY
11 May 2010
By
, London
" I've found this great for DIY - I can even stick my cordless drill in the large pockets. I've had it for a year and it's had quite a bit of abuse, and, so far so good. Only problem is that I'm quite skinny - 32" waist - it only just goes that small! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Work Apron
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Work apron that did not work
1 Jan 2009
By
, london
" This work apron did not work for me, found it uncomfortable, but may be it would have softened up with wear in time? I do not like the way the pouch is fixed to the belt, making it unadjustable, i would have kept it, if they were! "
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Work Apron
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Roofer
22 Feb 2016
By
, Newmarket
" I have use the belt for about a two weeks then plastic belt clip splits.Strongly not recommend for professional service "
Review 9 for Work Apron
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not for tradesmen
27 Feb 2016
By
, Manchester
" Probably an alright little price of kit for someone interested in abit of DIY but certainly not good enough for a tradesmen, used it twice the plastic clip snapped and after fixing it the strap began to fray. Not for use day in day out so don't bother unless you are using it a few times a year for light work "
Review 10 for Work Apron
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst apron ever
13 Nov 2013
By
, wakefield
" fell to bits after two days use.rivetts come off when not even using as a holder and tape pouch ripped and fell off| taking back but wont be purchasing another. "
Review 11 for Work Apron
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor item
20 Mar 2011
By
, leicester
" this item was a waste of money. Had to take it back once because plastic clip was broken before use. Then after about 1 month of use the clip broke again, and all i did was jump off my saw stool. Don't waste your money!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Work Apron
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Quality
16 Jan 2011
By
, london
" On about only the 3rd time of using the belt the clip snapped. Also it must be designed for larger people because even when i adjusted it to its tightest it was still loose around my waist. I have a 32" waist which is pretty average.
Not worth buying!!
"
Review 13 for Work Apron
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
poor quality
20 Apr 2010
By
, north yorkshire
" The buckle broke in the first week, the leather is thin, not a great product to be honest "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.