Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

40mm Uni Compression

40mm Uni Compression
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Universal Compression Waste Straight Couplers 40mm
Review 1 for Universal Compression Waste Straight Couplers 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for those awkward places
8 Sep 2014
By ametcalfe
, Wirral
" Whilst I'd normally advocate solvent weld waste pipe, this joiner was great when I needed a flexible join in an awkward location. Best bit is that it will join the various types of 40mm pipe (solvent weld/ push fit/ compression) with a watertight join! "
Review 2 for Universal Compression Waste Straight Couplers 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gets you out of a hole!
5 Sep 2014
By rkm37
, Warwickshire
" Nominally 40mm waste pipe comes in 2 actual sizes - 41mm for push-fit and 43mm for solvent weld. This device is designed to join one of each type of pipe together - and I'm sure that it does it very well.
I needed it for something slightly different. I needed to extend some grey waste pipe which is proprietary to Franke - is exactly 40mm - and can only be purchased as a complete sink kit.
I used one of the couplers to join Franke's 40mm pipe to readily available push-fit (41mm) pipe - and it worked fine, and appears to be leak-free.
Too early to say about reliability - I only installed it yesterday!
"
Review 3 for Universal Compression Waste Straight Couplers 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trusty waste connector
25 Aug 2014
By CrispyPlumber
, Bidford by the sea
" I keep these in the van for the times when the kitchen sink or bath waste in a property doesn't quite match the size of the waste that I carry in my van. They never fail to make the joint, and if used in an inconspicuous place, do a great job. "
Review 4 for Universal Compression Waste Straight Couplers 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great item
14 Sep 2012
By PlumbersGrimsby
, Grimsby, Lincolnshir
" I use alot of these fittings from screwfix. Good quality washers inside that create a good seal, and cheap price too! Just make sure the nut is nicely on the thread before you tighten them "
Review 5 for Universal Compression Waste Straight Couplers 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
40mm.St.Compression Connector
30 Apr 2012
By Handymanct
, cirencester
" Fits well, no leaks, easy to use, good tolerance for angle fitting, good value. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Universal Compression Waste Straight Couplers 40mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pipe coupler
13 Oct 2011
By BigBlueBrian
, Blackpool
" Outstanding value, great for jointing solvent weld pipe to push fit pipe. "
Review 7 for Universal Compression Waste Straight Couplers 40mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coupling push fit to solvent
24 Sep 2011
By bobrugby
, Rugby
" Used this as only solution to connect into existing solvent welded waste system - regular push fit coupling just will not fit. Not sure if there is an adapter; solvent to push fit - I suspect not as I read that the pipes for the respective fittings are different plastic compositions. The solvent just does not weld the push fit pipe.
Bit short on time for this job so had no options - no adverse feedback so far.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Universal Compression Waste Straight Couplers 40mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
12 May 2011
By GeneralZod71
, Essex
" I like this compression coupling because of the size of the tightening nut. Makes life easier to get a tight fit on the waste pipe "