Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Aluminium body. Black plastic case.

Aluminium body. Black plastic case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Review 1 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy size torch
10 Jul 2014
By Johnny2Hammers
, Sussex
" It's little, takes 1 AAA battery so that should give you a good idea of the size. Comes in a nice case (with battery).
The spotlight and wide beam refraction could be a little better, but hey it's only just over a fiver and well made.
Handy if your coming home in the dark and need to find your front door keyhole...also completes my action man security guard outfit. "
Review 2 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Little cracker
4 Jul 2014
By Diyboy
, Brighton
" I was going to buy a small torch, preferable a Maglite. The ones I was looking at were LED, but this krypton lamp one, at £6.29 was a steal.
I appreciate that LED Maglites are brighter and have longer battery life, but they are also a lot more expensive.
My reckoning was that the £15 I've saved will buy a lot of AAA batteries.
Spare bulb, included battery, wrist strap, focus control, well made and attractive with a nice case, what more could I want. "
Review 3 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice little pocket light
23 Jan 2010
By TIMBOLAND
, shrewsbury
" this is my second maglite solitare the first one broke due to the battary leaking and expanding inside and i was unable to remove it from the casing.
however i replaced it with this one and its nice to have it back on my key ring as these dark mornings and nights it comes in handy.
great price too at £4.50 although it does normally retail nearer the £10 mark either way i'm happy as it needed to be replaced.
"
Review 4 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light up!
30 Dec 2009
By Jitesh66
, Loughborough
" Great little mag lite fits nicely on your keyring, just what you need on these cold dark winter days.
Just the job! for less then £6. "
Review 5 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little light
20 Dec 2009
By briney
, Reading
" Great, compact torch which gives good light and with a beam which can be adjusted from spot to wide angle. I use the wrist strap to attach it to my car keys so that I always have it to hand. "
Review 6 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable and takes a lickin'
19 Dec 2009
By Wazzuupp
, Southampton
" Had one that eventually broke through a lot of use and mixing with the wrong tools. Tried a number of cheap alternatives that could have bought me several Maglites. Maglite outlasted all of them combined. But back to the best. "
Review 7 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value Maglite
13 Dec 2009
By Rangefinder6
, Belfast
" A Maglite for less than £6! Unbelievable value!
This little torch is superb. It goes everywhere with me.
"
Review 8 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
10 Nov 2014
By Themanwithnonickname
, Stockport
" This was half price in the Stockport store because the battery was a bit past it. Works fine with a new battery so it was definitely a bargain.... and you can never have too many torches around. "
Review 9 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good torch
1 Nov 2012
By Skanska
, London
" Torch comes in a box which was great as it was bought for a prize. Would recommend as good brand and well known "
Review 10 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
poor purchase
3 Dec 2008
By richard6
, mansfield
" Although very cheap I found that the light was to dull and you couldn't focus the light very good. Wish I had paid more money for the better quality one "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mr
17 Dec 2008
By soapy
, ayrshire
" not value for money i thought i was getting a large hand held torch "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.