Product Reviews

Aluminium body. Black plastic case.

Aluminium body. Black plastic case.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Review 1 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice little pocket light
23 Jan 2010
By TIMBOLAND
, shrewsbury
"this is my second maglite solitare the first one broke due to the battary leaking and expanding inside and i was unable to remove it from the casing.
however i replaced it with this one and its nice to have it back on my key ring as these dark mornings and nights it comes in handy.
great price too at £4.50 although it does normally retail nearer the £10 mark either way i'm happy as it needed to be replaced.
"
Review 2 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Light up!
30 Dec 2009
By Jitesh66
, Loughborough
"Great little mag lite fits nicely on your keyring, just what you need on these cold dark winter days.
Just the job! for less then £6."
Review 3 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little light
20 Dec 2009
By briney
, Reading
"Great, compact torch which gives good light and with a beam which can be adjusted from spot to wide angle. I use the wrist strap to attach it to my car keys so that I always have it to hand."
Review 4 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable and takes a lickin'
19 Dec 2009
By Wazzuupp
, Southampton
"Had one that eventually broke through a lot of use and mixing with the wrong tools. Tried a number of cheap alternatives that could have bought me several Maglites. Maglite outlasted all of them combined. But back to the best."
Review 5 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Value Maglite
13 Dec 2009
By Rangefinder6
, Belfast
"A Maglite for less than £6! Unbelievable value!
This little torch is superb. It goes everywhere with me.
"
Review 6 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good torch
1 Nov 2012
By Skanska
, London
"Torch comes in a box which was great as it was bought for a prize. Would recommend as good brand and well known"
Review 7 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
poor purchase
3 Dec 2008
By richard6
, mansfield
"Although very cheap I found that the light was to dull and you couldn't focus the light very good. Wish I had paid more money for the better quality one"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Maglite K3A012 Solitaire 1 x AAA Torch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mr
17 Dec 2008
By soapy
, ayrshire
"not value for money i thought i was getting a large hand held torch"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.