Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

5.5*60 Timbafix

5.5*60 Timbafix
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wing Screws White Zinc-Plated 5.5 x 60mm Pack of 100
Review 1 for Wing Screws White Zinc-Plated 5.5 x 60mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Item
12 Dec 2014
By sunnyy
, Lancs
" Good strong screws. Needs a bit of speed with the driver you're using as our 10.8 impact driver struggled a bit, our 12v Milwaukee one was perfect. "
Review 2 for Wing Screws White Zinc-Plated 5.5 x 60mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent screw
8 Nov 2014
By Brayscape
, Eaton Bray
" Just to prove that most things have an alternative use I used these screws (with the aid of some soft washers) to fix my Truckman top onto my pick up!! Self drilled themselves effortlessly into the side of my truck, I'll be using a couple to put my number plate onto my new trailer too!! Excellent!! "
Review 3 for Wing Screws White Zinc-Plated 5.5 x 60mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations
2 Jul 2014
By NumeniusAqua
, Northumberland
" These were cheaper than a branded box featured on the same page, and I did wonder if the quality would suffer, but there was a considerable price difference so I thought I'd give it a punt. I am glad I did. These went in with no pre-drilling and were used to fasten 18mm outdoor ply to the steel chassis of a horse box prior to an aluminium floor going over the top. They self-tapped into the steel chassis and box sections no problem. Drilling a pilot into the wood made it a little easier and is the work of seconds. As they were so cheap and so easy to use, I will be using these for other jobs in future where I might have drilled and bolted. Very pleased! "
Review 4 for Wing Screws White Zinc-Plated 5.5 x 60mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reliable self tapping screws
1 Aug 2013
By Anonymous
, London
" Very good screws, for a good result better to pre drill, although they are meant to do it, they do,... just! "
Review 5 for Wing Screws White Zinc-Plated 5.5 x 60mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent Heavy duty fixing
22 Dec 2012
By Judderthejoiner
, Lanarkshire
" I used these beyond their specification in that I was fixing down 18mm plywood sheets to a checker pattern mezzanine floor. Worked very well, even though I should have used the longer ones to fix, all I had to do was let the ribbed head bore it's way into the plywood. Just wish they were a bit cheaper as they only come with 100 to a box. "
Review 6 for Wing Screws White Zinc-Plated 5.5 x 60mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Screws
9 Apr 2012
By simon22
, Widnes
" Does what is says on the tin.
i used them to fix plywood to a steel frame, they self drilled and held very well.
"
Review 7 for Wing Screws White Zinc-Plated 5.5 x 60mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
self drillingscrews
4 Oct 2014
By alnalawson
, Leighton BUzzard
" Securely fixed hardibacker board to metal framework before tiling in shower. "
Review 8 for Wing Screws White Zinc-Plated 5.5 x 60mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
does what it should
20 Jul 2012
By cydb
, carlisle
" does the job its for well, easilydrives into steel with cordless drill "
Review 9 for Wing Screws White Zinc-Plated 5.5 x 60mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wing screws - choose with care
8 Jul 2012
By martincg
, Bicester
" These work very well and can save a lot of time.
But beware, the thread length is not given in the description, only the overall length. If the short threaded length might cause a problem then consider choosing the "EASIDRIVE" screws.
"
Review 10 for Wing Screws White Zinc-Plated 5.5 x 60mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not happy with this product
29 Oct 2013
By HouseDoc
, whitstable
" i was using 40mm self drill fixing and run out so i bought these and realised that the drill tip was very long which in turn means a shorter thread on the screw which caused me problems. "