Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

10 compartments. Tough polythene storage case.

10 compartments. Tough polythene storage case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
19 of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Review 1 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Little Red Box 1 to 20
16 Aug 2013
By wcww
, Oxfordshire
"over time I have found them to be so useful that I can not get enough. when I need them.
They should be available permantly.
I keep small screws, batteries and electronic components in them. I find them ideal for plenty of small things with out carrying a big case around for small jobs or projects.
I have them numbered 1 to 20 and keep an index of their contents.
They have one draw back you must make sure you hear the click! on both catches to ensure they are closed. Not recommended for Heavy Nuts and Bolts unless in very small quantity 50mm x M8 size max. Best used for Electronic components like I do.
"
Review 2 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tidy at last
20 Jun 2013
By EssexBikerbob
, Essex
"For years I have had odd screws, nuts and bolts etc. chucked in my tool bags. These low cost (not cheap quality though) containers are excellent. All the 'odds and s*ds' go in the box and I can actually find them when I need them. Ended up with 5 of them and now my garage is tidy as well.
Yes worth buying."
Review 3 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design change?
9 May 2013
By Gazzagaz
, Hemel Hempstead
"I was worried that the design of these had changed as the picture only shows one catch; all my boxes have two catches. Just bought, yet another, as my hardware collection is growing, to find that the boxes do still have two catches. Hope the picture is of an earlier version and not a sign of what’s to come.
These are great boxes, especially for the DIYer. Only ever buy the size of screws, nuts, bolts, washers, nails, button batteries, drawing pins, staples, curtain hooks and thinga me jigs that I need but I never need 200 of them, so these storage boxes come in very handy. Got quite a collection of them neatly stacked up and yet I have been able to find everything quickly without leaving a disorganised mess. Thoroughly recommend them.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact Yet Spacious
13 Jan 2013
By ShSuBa
, Windsor
"Just what I needed for storing and displaying small items. When I've filled up this one I am sure to buy another."
Review 5 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small Storage Box
7 Sep 2012
By Alarmman
, Borehamwood
"Great for all those fiddely thing needing to be stored and found again"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great little box
2 May 2012
By Gwaihir
, Dorset
"I have several of these boxes now and plan on getting more. They are just the right size to house all the various screws etc that I've accumulated over the years. This makes finding the right one quick and easy. I can also see which ones are running low, so I can get some more before I run out."
Review 7 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good economical storage box
14 Apr 2012
By AMedin
, Scoltand
"A budget priced but perfectly good storage box for small parts. A few of these are just the job for those occasional fixtures,"
Review 8 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Piece of Kit
5 Sep 2011
By Jones484
, Bangor, Gwynedd
"Even though these are designed for people on a budget, I have bought 10 of them to date to hold screws in a tidy manner.
Not one has been damaged so far, even though some have been dropped and storing some weight as well.
I would highly recommend this storage box to anyone, so much so, I plan in the next few days, to buy some more to hold some electronic parts.... ideal for such tasks."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Storage box
19 Jun 2011
By Charles
, Hull
"I've bought several of these in the past few years, just to keep odds and ends in. Very durable (as long as you don't drop them when they are full of nuts and washers) I'll be after some more when I finish making the rack to store them in. Good value for the money."
Review 10 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful
17 May 2011
By carlfish69
, East Anglia
"Its ideal for storing all those little bits and pieces that really dont have a place. I bought 5 and they all serve a different purpose for storing things."
Review 11 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good box
3 Apr 2011
By LittleDIYer
, Borders, Scotland
"Good value. Seems to be sturdy enough. Perhaps different sizes of compartments would be useful?"
Review 12 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keep buying these
15 Jan 2010
By BlackFive
, Harrogate
"Brought one of these initially to store some wall fixings but on finding how good value and useful it was have continued to buy these as required in one's and two's to store a multitude of things like fixings, spares, componenets, etc., for both DIY and hobbies.
It says tough and despite dropping a couple onto concrete none have broken to date. They easily stack as have a ridge in the bottom to engage into the top recess.
Dreading the day that these get discontinued.
"
Review 13 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
really handy
8 Jul 2013
By MikeInHersham
, Surrey
"These boxes are really handy for sorting out all those little bits.They are far cheaper that anything else I can find for the job. I bought three to see what they're like and quickly bought several more.
Would be good if they came in different colours (maybe sell a 'rainbow pack' of 7 in assorted colours?)
"
Review 14 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
What do you expect
14 Aug 2012
By BeltAndBraces
, Glasgow
"Bough 6 of these to fill with odds and ends as a thank-you gift for my brother for some help lifting.
One catch did break on one of them.
I guess, don't expect these to last if you're opening them 10 times a day,every day, but as a tidy-away/storage/sorter for things you don't really use regularly, they're great value."
Review 15 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tidy little storage case...
15 Dec 2009
By ZimZimmer
, Sittingbourne
"Only wanted something to put my wall plugs in and this fit the bill nicely. 10 good reasonably sized compartments which I was able to store a good amount of wall plugs in.
Excellent work again Screwfix!"
Review 16 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value storage
26 Feb 2009
By Reviewer1234
, Cumbria
"I have had the odd catch broke, not by myself as I am not clumsy, but someone at work has broke a couple, still close ok with the other side.
Good boxes for the price."
Review 17 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money storage
11 Dec 2008
By wesley
, Taunton
"These boxes are great for storing small items and have enough space in the compartments to accomodate most finges. They are not made of hard plastic so when you put somthing heavy on them they dont crack like other boxes. The lid only moves through 90 degrees so if you push it further it will break."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Purchase
3 Dec 2008
By OldNick
, Gloucestershire
"Contrary to the other review, I have purchased over the last two years around 40 of these boxes and, to date, haven't had a problem with any. My boxes have diverse uses - from holding oddball/special screws, heavy metal castings, very small castings and as stock boxes for my fishing flies. Maybe not pretty or clever as boxes go but I find it fit for my purposes. Did the chap whose box broke contact Screwfix? I am sure they would have replaced it if correctly approached.
P.S. I am just about to purchase some more!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
storage case needs modifying
3 Apr 2013
By abcd1234
, east midlands
"The size & configuration of this case was exactly right for my needs - to sort & store different types & sizes of screwdriver bits into.
However the case needed modifying as soon as I tried to use it; the snap-on hinge parts at the back edge of the lid would not remain attached to the moulded-in hinge pins on the base, so the lid fell off.
I had add a retaining pin to each hinge part in order to keep the lid in place.
The injection moulding tool for the lid component needs to be modified - to increase the size of the inadequate moulded-in retaining pins there - then the product would work properly
"
Review 20 for 10 Compartment Storage Case 240 x 175mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
You get what you pay for
17 May 2013
By rugbydude
, Peterborough
"Cheap, but rubbish! Bought 3 & they lasted about a week each before the catches broke. Better off if you actually intend using them on a regular basis to buy something like Raaco boxes."
Page : 1 2 next>