Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shatter Proof Case

Shatter Proof Case
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
30 of 33(91%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Review 1 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than price suggests
13 Feb 2015
By upfront
, Hampshire
" For the price, this box is relatively sturdy with good catches. Useful for keeping small items tidy in a drawer or for storing screws, washers, grommets, etc. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple, excellent product
23 Dec 2014
By snapdragon
, brackelll
" Just the right size, shape, price, for storing those odds and ends. look at the other reviews... all 4 and 5 stars! Unfortunately, out of stock everywhere now, and not in the printed catalogue.....get them back in stock ASAP!! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stored
23 Aug 2014
By ALASt
, Medway
" A tough, compartmentalised box with a transparent lid means no more loose screws rolling round the bottom of the toolbox. "
Review 4 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable storage case
21 Aug 2014
By ShropshireLad
, Ponteland
" Simple, durable storage case. I've got a few of these for screws, nuts, bolts, allsorts.
Some I have are years old but very durable with the plastic clips lasting well with no sign off breaking off (which can happen too often).
Bought some extra for the kids to use with their "loom bands" and craft stuff. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handy storage
6 Jul 2014
By Matt35027
, Kent
" These boxes are extremely useful for storing small parts. I've bought 4 of them and they stack nicely on top of each other as well. "
Review 6 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very handy storage boxes
24 May 2014
By Sithepi
, Orpington
" Had a number of these before ... Very handy for all sorts of odds n ends. Only had one that had a latch broke but at this price you just can't go wrong! "
Review 7 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Little Red Box 1 to 20
16 Aug 2013
By wcww
, Oxfordshire
" over time I have found them to be so useful that I can not get enough. when I need them.
They should be available permantly.
I keep small screws, batteries and electronic components in them. I find them ideal for plenty of small things with out carrying a big case around for small jobs or projects.
I have them numbered 1 to 20 and keep an index of their contents.
They have one draw back you must make sure you hear the click! on both catches to ensure they are closed. Not recommended for Heavy Nuts and Bolts unless in very small quantity 50mm x M8 size max. Best used for Electronic components like I do.
"
Review 8 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tidy at last
20 Jun 2013
By EssexBikerbob
, Essex
" For years I have had odd screws, nuts and bolts etc. chucked in my tool bags. These low cost (not cheap quality though) containers are excellent. All the 'odds and s*ds' go in the box and I can actually find them when I need them. Ended up with 5 of them and now my garage is tidy as well.
Yes worth buying. "
Review 9 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design change?
9 May 2013
By Gazzagaz
, Hemel Hempstead
" I was worried that the design of these had changed as the picture only shows one catch; all my boxes have two catches. Just bought, yet another, as my hardware collection is growing, to find that the boxes do still have two catches. Hope the picture is of an earlier version and not a sign of what’s to come.
These are great boxes, especially for the DIYer. Only ever buy the size of screws, nuts, bolts, washers, nails, button batteries, drawing pins, staples, curtain hooks and thinga me jigs that I need but I never need 200 of them, so these storage boxes come in very handy. Got quite a collection of them neatly stacked up and yet I have been able to find everything quickly without leaving a disorganised mess. Thoroughly recommend them.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact Yet Spacious
13 Jan 2013
By ShSuBa
, Windsor
" Just what I needed for storing and displaying small items. When I've filled up this one I am sure to buy another. "
Review 11 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Small Storage Box
7 Sep 2012
By Alarmman
, Borehamwood
" Great for all those fiddely thing needing to be stored and found again "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great little box
2 May 2012
By Gwaihir
, Dorset
" I have several of these boxes now and plan on getting more. They are just the right size to house all the various screws etc that I've accumulated over the years. This makes finding the right one quick and easy. I can also see which ones are running low, so I can get some more before I run out. "
Review 13 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good economical storage box
14 Apr 2012
By AMedin
, Scoltand
" A budget priced but perfectly good storage box for small parts. A few of these are just the job for those occasional fixtures, "
Review 14 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Piece of Kit
5 Sep 2011
By Jones484
, Bangor, Gwynedd
" Even though these are designed for people on a budget, I have bought 10 of them to date to hold screws in a tidy manner.
Not one has been damaged so far, even though some have been dropped and storing some weight as well.
I would highly recommend this storage box to anyone, so much so, I plan in the next few days, to buy some more to hold some electronic parts.... ideal for such tasks. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Storage box
19 Jun 2011
By Charles
, Hull
" I've bought several of these in the past few years, just to keep odds and ends in. Very durable (as long as you don't drop them when they are full of nuts and washers) I'll be after some more when I finish making the rack to store them in. Good value for the money. "
Review 16 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful
17 May 2011
By carlfish69
, East Anglia
" Its ideal for storing all those little bits and pieces that really dont have a place. I bought 5 and they all serve a different purpose for storing things. "
Review 17 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good box
3 Apr 2011
By LittleDIYer
, Borders, Scotland
" Good value. Seems to be sturdy enough. Perhaps different sizes of compartments would be useful? "
Review 18 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keep buying these
15 Jan 2010
By BlackFive
, Harrogate
" Brought one of these initially to store some wall fixings but on finding how good value and useful it was have continued to buy these as required in one's and two's to store a multitude of things like fixings, spares, componenets, etc., for both DIY and hobbies.
It says tough and despite dropping a couple onto concrete none have broken to date. They easily stack as have a ridge in the bottom to engage into the top recess.
Dreading the day that these get discontinued.
"
Review 19 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Really Useful box
23 Jan 2015
By ManInWellies
, Essex
" All sorts of uses for this compartmentalised box!
And , for the price, it's very good value.
Not just useful in the shed or in your van; if there are crafty people in your household, these will find homes for many things!
"
Review 20 for Storage Case 10 Compartments 240 x 175 x 35mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good, useful, box
8 Jan 2015
By mw999
, London
" A good box for storing loose screws, fixings, and other oddments. Any small parts, really.
The lid fits well and is transparent, so contents can be seen.
All in all, a very useful box. "
Page : 1 2 next>