Product Reviews

SDS Plus TCT Brick Remover

SDS Plus TCT Brick Remover
Average Customer Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Armeg SDS Plus TCT Brick Remover
Review 1 for Armeg SDS Plus TCT Brick Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brick remover
13 Apr 2016
By
, Stockport
" Excellent. Tried similar before so wasnt sure what to expect but very impressed. Great for toothing out. "
Review 2 for Armeg SDS Plus TCT Brick Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took down a wall
6 Feb 2016
By
, Salisbury
" Great tool. Got this to remove mortar from a brick wall and it does a great job.
Running it in a 2kg Titan SDS and had no problems except getting it stuck a few times when my desire to remove bricks in seconds overcame the tools ability.
Totally worth buying. Saved loads of time compared to a big hammer and chisel, and the bricks all come out intact for re-use if required as well.
I used a long crowbar as a persuader occasionally.
"
Review 3 for Armeg SDS Plus TCT Brick Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product
1 Dec 2015
By
, Chesterfield
" Don't usually review but this is a great product for toothing out brickwork .
Being a professional builder I have tried most methods but this is by far the best.
Expensive but worth the cost outlay if your going to use it frequently as I do.
"
Review 4 for Armeg SDS Plus TCT Brick Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised
31 Oct 2015
By
, Suffolk
" Bought this tool to tooth some brickwork when removing windows, had previously used various methods but they were generally a bit hit and miss. Was a little sceptical when I saw this but decided to try it and am I glad I did. Effortlessly sliced through the mortar on an old ex-council property without damage to surrounding brickwork.
Scored 4 for value and reliability as I don't know the longevity of the tool yet but from looking at the wear on it so far I get the impression it will be excellent value and 5's across the board.
"
Review 5 for Armeg SDS Plus TCT Brick Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brick removal
16 Jan 2015
By
, Leeds
" Great bit of kit for chopping out bricks without the mess of cutting with a grinder. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Armeg SDS Plus TCT Brick Remover
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant tool
6 May 2010
By
, Bournemouth
" This was immensely useful and saved a huge amount of time when teething in new brickwork on four corners of the house. Went through the mortar joints like a knife through butter and remained good even after teething out 200 bricks. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Armeg SDS Plus TCT Brick Remover
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Armeg Brick Remover
7 Sep 2014
By
, Manchester
" Given this product 4 stars as only used once, but confident it would make a 5 over time. A little expensive for a chisel bit but it saved a lot of time and effort removing the bricks so price was justified. Great piece of kit and would recommend.***** "
Review 8 for Armeg SDS Plus TCT Brick Remover
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job
8 Aug 2014
By
, Manea
" Mine looks different to the one in the picture, I don't have such big teeth on the end.
But it still works, what it would be like in hard cement I don't know, but on lime its ok.
And what happens if the bed joint is less then 8mm ?
If it was half the price it would get 4 stars.
"
Review 9 for Armeg SDS Plus TCT Brick Remover
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
worked BUT
21 Jul 2014
By
, huddersfield
" i bought this tool with apprehension due to the high cost of it and having never using one before i was not 100% sure it would cut through hard mortar.
i can say as a bricklayer of 22 years that it cut through hard cement quickly.
the big but though is that i found an issue, possibly not really the tool issue, but maybe the bricks i was trying to cut out. i was stressing out this morning using this tool because even though it did cut through the mortar well it did have a habit of cracking 1 or 2 of the other bricks around the one i was trying to get out due to the vibration. i turned the sds drills speed down and this helped, but in doing do made it slow. i resorted to the old fashioned way of drilling a load of holes into the brick and knocking out, note i still managed to crack a few of the brittle bricks this way too. all in all i would recommend this tool and i will be buying another one in the future once this one has worn out. "
Review 10 for Armeg SDS Plus TCT Brick Remover
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Disappointed Chiseller
8 Jul 2008
By
, chagford
" Although the brick removing chisel worked well to begin with it didn't take long before it lost one of its tips. So I am less than pleased considering the price that was paid "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Armeg SDS Plus TCT Brick Remover
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Remove the whole brick easily.
24 Nov 2015
By
, Bexhill
" Ideal for brick repairs, however, it is sometimes prone to breaking for no apparent reason, hence my overall star ratings.
A bit pricey but what isn't nowadays.
"
Review 12 for Armeg SDS Plus TCT Brick Remover
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Re-shape Tip
27 Oct 2014
By
, Kent
" I would redesign the tip of the tool with a 45-60deg angle so that for gouging out the mortar would be far superior in terms of effectiveness, similar to the normal pointing chisel. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Armeg SDS Plus TCT Brick Remover
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Armeg TCT brick remover
6 Nov 2015
By
, Newport, Gwent
" What I thought was going to be a walk in the park regarding brick joint removal turned into a right debarcle
After a few joints into relatively soft black mortar joints one of the 3 tungsten tips appeared missing and effected the performance of the tool
I returned the tool and had a rebate of my funds and found an alternative method to do the job
I would NOT recommend this tool to anyone
"