Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3M Maintenance-Free Respirator

3M Maintenance-Free Respirator
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
50 of 51(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Review 1 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mother of all masks
2 Jun 2011
By
, Isle of Wight
"Whatever the job, it's good. Dust or fumes I have never smelt anything come through no matter the density of the hazard. This is the only one I will ever buy."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality top price
19 Nov 2014
By
, London
"OK I wouldn't usually pay this much for a face mask, but I needed it for cutting fibre board which creates a very fine dust. I can safely say I felt properly protected with this on. The rubber fits snugly over your face and the straps are easy to adjust with a simple pull. The bottom strap is a clip which is easy to fasten at the back of your neck.
I was surprised at the amount of dust this captured and can say I could breathe easily after having fitted a large amount of fibre board.
Highly recommended!"
Review 3 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great dust mask
20 Oct 2014
By
, Cornwall
"Good piece of kit well pleased with it works well even when wearing glasse ,they don't get steamed up."
Review 4 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Respirator
7 Oct 2014
By
, Cranfield
"En excellent product that I have used repeatedly tor five years now, never disappointed. The respirator performed as advertised."
Review 5 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great mask
6 Oct 2014
By
, lurgan
"Well worth the money, I was spraying furniture and couldn't smell the fumes. No headache for me :)"
Review 6 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
18 Sep 2014
By
, Devon
"works well comfortable to ware for long periods of time price is fair"
Review 7 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
face mask
5 Sep 2014
By
, Irvine
"This mask was purchased in the hope that it would block certain dust and particle matter from working in my small animal run. It far exceeded my expectations and breathing was lovely throughout the job. The price was significantly lower than several of the other superstores and with the shop being closer as well to my home I saved all round. How long it lasts will be interesting to see as I will be using it for filtering spray painting with acrylic paints. But for now it's a big thumbs up:)"
Review 8 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May the force be with you!
5 Aug 2014
By
, Shrewsbury
"Every breath you take
Every move you make
Every board you break
Every step you take
I'll be protecting you
An essential item to protect your respiratory system.....plus my fiancee sounded like Darth Vador for a week while trying to conduct conversations with me without removing it..... "Luke, I am your father"
"
Review 9 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only mask worth bothering with
7 Jul 2014
By
, UK
"Just ask yourself: 'Are your lungs worth more than £20?'"
Review 10 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant respirator
6 Jul 2014
By
, Kent
"I'll never use paper masks again, this absolutely wipes the floor with them. While my colleagues are coughing and spluttering all day with their cheap masks, I'm breathing easy."
Review 11 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great product from 3M
23 Jun 2014
By
, Dunstable
"The seal around the nose and face works brilliantly and the mask is surprisingly comfortable, so you can wear it for hours. I bought it when repairing some 160 year-old lath and plaster ceilings. What a messy job, but the mask prevented any ingress of dust. Excellent product and will buy again."
Review 12 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable
11 Apr 2014
By
, Bucks
"I agree with other reviewers that this is one the most comfortable respirator masks one can get. Unlike others it does not squash your nose, nor does it cause you to fog up your glasses or restrict your vision. Best of all though is that if you wear it upside-down you look like a fly! Recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy breathing
19 Mar 2014
By
, b'ham
"at last, a dust mask that you can wear. it's comfy, soft and pliable. it moulds easily to form a perfect seal. although only used a few times so far, great results."
Review 14 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Respirator
13 Nov 2013
By
, Bexleyheath
"This is the best respirator that I have ever bought. It is comfortable to wear and doesn’t let my breath steam up my safety glasses. I have used it in small confined spaces to treat wood with a preservative that has very strong fumes. I didn’t smell anything. The other thing I noticed was it was able to work despite my face supporting a couple of days of stubble growth; something that I have never experienced with other respirators. As others have already said; this is the only one I will ever buy in the future."
Review 15 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't bother with paper masks
22 May 2013
By
, Dorset
"This piece of kit is far superior to those poorly fitting paper dust masks. They provide a proper seal around the nose and mouth so that dust etc. cannot be inhaled rather than minimised.
Also as they seal properly they are ideal for glasses wearers as your glasses don't steam up every time you exhale."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seriously good!
19 May 2013
By
, Surrey
"Building dust was making me seriously ill - I felt like I was a dying man - this mask makes me 'invincible'! Get one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
throwaway respirator
7 Apr 2013
By
, Kettering
"Very easy to use. Clear instructions. Very effective."
Review 18 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent filter mask
29 Mar 2013
By
, Berkshire
"Used this a few times after coughing up too much after disturbing loft insulation. There's no smell and I've not had any coughing issues since using one of these. Would defiinitely recommend."
Review 19 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
12 Mar 2013
By
, Oxfordshire
"Really good product, does what it says,
expensive for a 'throw-away' item but it performs great and lasts for a while too.
"
Review 20 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour & Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy
2 Mar 2013
By
, swansea
"Very comfortable, very good seal. Easy to attatch."
Page : 1 2 3 next>