Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3M Maintenance-Free Respirator

3M Maintenance-Free Respirator
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
59 of 60(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Review 1 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mother of all masks
2 Jun 2011
By lwild
, Isle of Wight
" Whatever the job, it's good. Dust or fumes I have never smelt anything come through no matter the density of the hazard. This is the only one I will ever buy. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it's supposed to!
2 Apr 2015
By NickNameNotTaken
, Devizes
" Easy to use, comfortable and when used with very strong solvent, I couldn't smell it at all! "
Review 3 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most Comfortable Respirator
28 Mar 2015
By MrFinn
, Prudhoe, Northumberl
" Bought this as my work involves lots of dust and sawdust. Wish I had bought this before wasting £££ on similar products that claimed to be amazing but fell way short of the line. This respirator, was great value for money, is comfortable to wear for long durations and is very effective. It is unbelievable how much dust the filter catches. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent mask
26 Mar 2015
By Col95
, Bedford
" These are 'designer' masks. They are well thought out. Easy to breathe when wearing it, fits well with easy adjustment, and hooray my glasses do not steam up while wearing the mask. There is not the usual choice between seeing what you are doing or breathing easily. At last I can do both at once. And there is the added bonus of scaring the grandson by sounding like Darth Varder! "
Review 5 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Product
28 Feb 2015
By Pop3
, St Leonards on Sea
" Looking for a protective face mask for paint spraying project. Manufactured by 3M's gave me confidence in this purchase which was confirmed on opening the resealable mask container. Excellent fit, very comfortable and easily adjustable straps. Easy breathing and have to accept the filtration qualities as described. Would not hesitate to recommend this to anybody else in the same position. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best mask I've ever used
25 Jan 2015
By DustyRusty
, Cornwall
" So good I've stopped looking at any other masks. Very good filter, mask fits well and comfortably, just a really good product. "
Review 7 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good mask
22 Jan 2015
By neiljayjay
, Portsmouth
" This mask is very good value for money,
one of the most comfortable to wear even with glasses on it fits very well and keeps the fumes out.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only mask to buy!!
16 Dec 2014
By dog7
, ARMAGH
" This is a really good all round mask,its fully adjustable whatever size your face is.Its very comfortable for long time use. Would recommend this one 100% as ive used quite a few masks in my time, will be sticking to this one!!! "
Review 9 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Or
25 Nov 2014
By 1070
, Soutport
" Needed a quality mask and 3M are a known brand and I was able to collect it immediatly.
Only used it for one day but it seems to be doing its job whilst beeing comfortable to wear.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality top price
19 Nov 2014
By FranticDIYer
, London
" OK I wouldn't usually pay this much for a face mask, but I needed it for cutting fibre board which creates a very fine dust. I can safely say I felt properly protected with this on. The rubber fits snugly over your face and the straps are easy to adjust with a simple pull. The bottom strap is a clip which is easy to fasten at the back of your neck.
I was surprised at the amount of dust this captured and can say I could breathe easily after having fitted a large amount of fibre board.
Highly recommended! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great dust mask
20 Oct 2014
By Sk12
, Cornwall
" Good piece of kit well pleased with it works well even when wearing glasse ,they don't get steamed up. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Respirator
7 Oct 2014
By Terminator
, Cranfield
" En excellent product that I have used repeatedly tor five years now, never disappointed. The respirator performed as advertised. "
Review 13 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great mask
6 Oct 2014
By iann
, lurgan
" Well worth the money, I was spraying furniture and couldn't smell the fumes. No headache for me :) "
Review 14 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
18 Sep 2014
By Renovate21
, Devon
" works well comfortable to ware for long periods of time price is fair "
Review 15 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
face mask
5 Sep 2014
By retiredfornow
, Irvine
" This mask was purchased in the hope that it would block certain dust and particle matter from working in my small animal run. It far exceeded my expectations and breathing was lovely throughout the job. The price was significantly lower than several of the other superstores and with the shop being closer as well to my home I saved all round. How long it lasts will be interesting to see as I will be using it for filtering spray painting with acrylic paints. But for now it's a big thumbs up:) "
Review 16 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
May the force be with you!
5 Aug 2014
By j9lut
, Shrewsbury
" Every breath you take
Every move you make
Every board you break
Every step you take
I'll be protecting you
An essential item to protect your respiratory system.....plus my fiancee sounded like Darth Vador for a week while trying to conduct conversations with me without removing it..... "Luke, I am your father"
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only mask worth bothering with
7 Jul 2014
By mousemeat
, UK
" Just ask yourself: 'Are your lungs worth more than £20?' "
Review 18 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant respirator
6 Jul 2014
By Matt35027
, Kent
" I'll never use paper masks again, this absolutely wipes the floor with them. While my colleagues are coughing and spluttering all day with their cheap masks, I'm breathing easy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great product from 3M
23 Jun 2014
By Woollie1582
, Dunstable
" The seal around the nose and face works brilliantly and the mask is surprisingly comfortable, so you can wear it for hours. I bought it when repairing some 160 year-old lath and plaster ceilings. What a messy job, but the mask prevented any ingress of dust. Excellent product and will buy again. "
Review 20 for 3M 4251 Maintenance-Free Organic Vapour/Particulate Respirator P2
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable
11 Apr 2014
By Yesdear
, Bucks
" I agree with other reviewers that this is one the most comfortable respirator masks one can get. Unlike others it does not squash your nose, nor does it cause you to fog up your glasses or restrict your vision. Best of all though is that if you wear it upside-down you look like a fly! Recommended. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>