Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 45cm Hedge Trimmer 18V

Titan 45cm Hedge Trimmer 18V
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
42 of 42(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for the money
26 Sep 2014
By
, Littlehampton
"Easy to use and lighter than I expected it to be. Cut through thicker branches than expected, and on an ordinary hedge cuts like butter.
Not too much vibration and relatively quiet.
Highly recommend.
"
Review 2 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing piece of kit
11 Sep 2014
By
, Cheshire
"When I bought this I was somewhat sceptical as to whether it would be up to the job I hoped it would do. I have a significant number of large conifers including a 10 foot high & very wide conifer hedge. The annual trimming of these has been a nightmare using hand shears supplemented by strong secateurs for cutting the larger branches. This Titan cordless is amazing & made light work of them all giving an excellent finish. Like other reviewers I found it easliy exceeded the cutting capabilities, power lasted longer than expected & recharge time was very quick. Cannot recommend this highly enough I wish I had been able to buy one years ago as it would have saved me a great deal of hard work."
Review 3 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan, v effective hedgecutter
8 Sep 2014
By
, Newcastle upon Tyne
"I currently use an electric heavy duty hedgecutter which I am finding to heavy to use.
Basically as an experiment I thought I would buy a cordless machine which would be lighter to use and avoid the `clart' of cables, but still expecting to use the electric machine for heavier thicker hedge,
However after two separate sessions of an hour of use I found this machine surprisingly effective - and so convenient and light to use
and should have had a one long before now.
I may not need the electric one after all.
However the only issue seems to be with replacement battery, which don't seem to be available as a spare part. I am also saddened that the guarantee albeit for 2 years does not include the battery, classing this as a `consumable' which will render the machine useless, whenever this point is reached!
So it seems that I will have to hold on to my Rioby heavy duty electric machine or consider to buy another Titan, depending how long it lasts. Come on Titan what do you say about this, surprise me?
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent trimmer
1 Sep 2014
By
, Cheshire
"Easily trims all thicknesses of the branches on my garden hedges.
Lightweight and easy to use.
I can't comment on reliability or battery life as yet having only used it the once, but would recommend to a friend.
Top product.
"
Review 5 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
31 Aug 2014
By
, Greenhithe
"Absolutely brilliant. First time use and it lasted a good hour. Would definitely recommend"
Review 6 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 18v hedge trimmer
30 Aug 2014
By
, East Sussex
"I am a professional gardener and use Stihl equipment normally, had a reason to buy this as have take on a new client with 12 privet balls /pyramids on the terrace next to the house, did not want the noise/fumes of a petrol engine so close to the house so purchased this, excellant price of £39.99 in the sale.
Charges up in 1 hr and works for 1hr on full power, cuts privet and lleylandii well, only one speed flat out!, shame you can't buy another battery for it, gives you time to sweep up! nice a light easy to use round confined areas. Ideal for the home owner with a small hedge."
Review 7 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hedge trimmer Bargain
25 Aug 2014
By
, Sheffield
"I obtained this Titan hedge trimmer in the End of Catalogue sale for £39.99
Fantastic value for money!
Obviously I cannot rate it for reliability yet, but it appears to be extremely well made considering its lightness.
It would be good if Screwfix could supply a spare battery, or at least inform of us of an equivalent.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easiest Hedge Cutter Ever
25 Aug 2014
By
, Preston
"Lightweight hedge trimmer with no restraints.
First battery charge provided sufficient power to trim back 300 yards of overgrown hedgerow, nettles and brambles alongside a public footpath.
After a quick battery recharge the unit then contained enough power to cut back 60 yards of conifer hedge on both sides and the top.
No trailing cables, no access restrictions, brilliant!
"
Review 9 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan cordless hedge trimmer
25 Aug 2014
By
, manchester
"Bought this last week and have just used it to cut a medium size hedge. Very impressed. Quiet , lightweight, nice clean cut and don't have to set up an extension cable with RCD before starting the job. Comes with 2 year guarantee so I am hopeful about build quality and durability .Highly recommended."
Review 10 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value.
22 Aug 2014
By
, Nottingham
"Have only had this trimmer for a short time, so I can't comment on its durability, but my initial thoughts are that it feels well built and performs as well as my mains powered Black&Decker trimmer.
I mostly use it for trimming box hedges, but also have a couple of tougher hawthorns which it copes with without problems.
It is lighter than I expected (about 2kg) which makes it easy to use for long periods.
I haven't measured battery life, but it is at least as good as the 26 minutes claimed, which in my case equates to more than an hour of work.
Excellent to get a Li-ion battery in a unit at this price. It charges in about an hour, is lightweight, has no memory effect and should retain its charge when not being used.
"
Review 11 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
soooooo easy
20 Aug 2014
By
, cumbria
"I bought this because I was sick of trailing cables around the garden. Also ive managed to cut through the power lead twice on my old one.
Honestly the titan hedge trimmer is lighter than my old powered trimmer. It's quieter and cuts superbly.
I can't comment on the reliability yet but I hope it lasts.
Usual superb service from screwfix.
Well happy customer......"
Review 12 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Streets ahead of the others
18 Aug 2014
By
, Chippenham Wilts
"At fist I thought who are "TITAN" but I can now confirm that I have paid a lot more for well known brands that never performed as well as this machine. The hedge trimmer is well balanced, light weight, so very easy to use and has all the safety features you need with such a product. The battery life is more than adequate for most jobs and when needed the recharge time is quite fast. It gives a first rate cut to the hedge / plants. For once trimming the hedges will be a little more pleasurable."
Review 13 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
12 Aug 2014
By
, Alnwick
"Fantastic value for money. This hedge trimmer is highly recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded expectations!
9 Aug 2014
By
, Kent
"Upon receiving the item I thought it was too lightweight to handle some of the jobs I wanted it for but I wasn't disappointed. The battery only takes an hour to charge up and you do get about an hours use out of it - so much better than the other one I had that took 3 hours to charge and was lucky to get 20 mins use out of it.
As for the customer service I have to say that this exceeded my expectations as well. They dealt with my inquiries promptly and professionally. The item was delivered the next day and you even get a text stating that you will be receiving the item within the next 90 mins. I shall certainly be dealing with Screwfix again and can't recommend them highly enough."
Review 15 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great trimmer
9 Aug 2014
By
, Consett co.durham
"Great hedge trimmer at fantastic price lightweight and battery lasted and was quick to charge,no more cutting through wires,trimmed through my hedge with ease"
Review 16 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Lightweight Hedgecutter
5 Aug 2014
By
, CANTERBURY
"This does what it says on the tin
straight out of the box charged it up took a couple of hours and was able to cut for about an hour item is light and easy to use, good safety features, excellent value. I also purchased a Titan Planer 10 years ago and item still works as good as new. Great Products .
"
Review 17 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN CORDLESS HEDGE TRIMMER
1 Aug 2014
By
, St Athan
"Does the job, likely runs appreciably longer on a charge than screwfix description suggests. I think my arms packed in before the battery charge did. It's quite a heavy unit likely most weight associated with the blades and motor. The battery which is Lithium Ion is fairly small and quite light really.
My only concern with this product is the apparent lack of essential spares i.e. I wanted to source another battery - this isn't stocked by screwfix. The address shown for Titan tools is in Somerset - but other than a street and postcode I couldn't find any means of contacting them i.e. no web site, no phone numbers and no email adddress. The unit has a two year warranty after that if it goes wrong I assume you just bin it??
"
Review 18 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
30 Jul 2014
By
, London
"I used to dread hedge trimming until I purchased his surprisingly good battery trimmer, it's easy to use and quiet, I'm dumping my petrol one and that will please the neighbours."
Review 19 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hedge Trimmer
30 Jul 2014
By
, Cheshire
"Needed to replace my old hedge trimmer (old plug in one). Was always worried about battery powered tools and if they would have enough muscle to do the job. The good news is these trimmers seem to be fantastic they cut everything I pointed them at, I have a range of different hedges and non seemed to be a problem. The trimmers are light weight, powerful and not having a cord is very useful its make the job so much easier. I used them for at least 25 mins and there was no loss of power and the battery seemed fine. I have only used them the once so can't comment on reliability but with a 2 year guarantee I'm not too worried."
Review 20 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy one now
29 Jul 2014
By
, Liverpool
"I like the other reviewers on here was a little hesitant about purchasing an unkown brand of hedge clipper .
Well how wrong was I .
These are great well worth the money I just charged the battery for an hour and was good to go .
I managed to cut my edge which is about 15 metres long and also cut my ivy and trimmed a few plants it was the first cut this year as i have just move into the house.
also note that if you cut a branch that is to thick the hedge trimmers cut out for three seconds ( a safety feature )
They only did this once but to be honest it was more like a branch .......Great hedge trimmers would highly recommend
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>