Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 45cm Hedge Trimmer 18V

Titan 45cm Hedge Trimmer 18V
Average Customer Rating:
4.76 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 75 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
72 of 75(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little hedge trimmer
7 Jun 2016
By
, North Wales
" I bought this yesterday to trim the tops of my hedge (so I cant comment on reliability just yet) I have a petrol hedge trimmer and as the hedge is over 8ft tall I didn't like the idea of being perched so high with a heavy petrol one.
I charged the battery and cut the top of the hedge which was so much easier as this is pretty light weight. I then decided to carry on and cut the rest of the hedge and was very impressed with the cutting power of this machine, It actually cuts better than my petrol one so will be using this one to do the whole hedge in future.
I was expecting to have to stop and recharge the battery at some point but there was no sign of it slowing up, in fact after the hedge I went on and trimmed some of the bushes in the front garden and cut through some of the thicker twigs with ease. It was still going strong when I finished up so run time is not going to be an issue for me
I am am well chuffed with this little machine so I hope its reliable, it has got a two year guarantee on it so they must be confident its going to last. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hedgetrimmer for me
6 Jun 2016
By
, grantham
" easy to set up, quick to charge, easy to use - even for me - almost 70 year old lady! Much lighter than my previous model. Made quick work of my front hedge - now all I need is one that picks up the trimmings and puts them in the bin!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good Trimmer
29 May 2016
By
, Whitstable
" I am very pleased with this Hedge Trimmer. It is light and easy to use. Having no power cord is a real bonus. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit
11 May 2016
By
, Ashton
" Only used once up to now , does a good job, quick charge , good running time "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Product
10 May 2016
By
, Consett
" Really well balanced and light hedge trimmer with fairly long blade. Only takes an hour to full charge and does my hedges really well within power available between charges. As a 74 yr young senior being light and eady to use it has relegated my old electric clippers to the garage rafters to gather dust. Highly recommended. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great product
6 May 2016
By
, iver heath
" For the price this is a fantastic piece of kit. I really can't fault it. The battery lasts much longer than the advertised amount - i just used it for about 50 mins and it is still going. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cut the hedge, not the cable!
4 Apr 2016
By
, Preston
" This cordless Titan hedge trimmer cut my hedge with ease ...... unlike my previous mains powered trimmer which just seemed to cut the cable with ease. Light and powerful .... just the job! "
Review 8 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant hedge trimmer
2 Feb 2016
By
, Hartlepool
" Quality product, does exactly what it says on the box, no leads just charge up and your away and light to use. "
Review 9 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Hedge Trimmer
30 Sep 2015
By
, Rhoose near Barry
" I only bought this 2 days ago and charged it immediately. Fully charged in just less than 1 hour and away we went. It is far better than the one it replaced and sliced through my hedge with ease. Can only give it 4 stars for reliability as I have only used it once. So far so good "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised
29 Sep 2015
By
, Somerset
" Didn't want a corded cutter - I don't have a huge amount of hedge, but it is spread around a 100m X 50 m garden along with some bushes etc.
Reluctant to get a petrol one due to the noise.
Battery is a lithium ion so no memory effect.
In use, quiet, powerful and light.
Very very pleased, and at this price, if it only lasted 2 years I would not hesitate to buy another just for the convenience.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
27 Sep 2015
By
, Bristol
" I was originally reluctant to purchase this trimmer as I thought the 25 minute operating time was not enough to trim my Leylandii hedge. Having read the products excellent reviews I decided to give it a go. Good choice! The trimmer is light, gives a powerful cut and charge lasted far longer than quoted. It was great not to have to cope with electric cables. Would definitely recommend this product. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cut to the chase
21 Sep 2015
By
, Hull
" Having managed to cut through the cable of my previous electric hedge trimmer I decided to try a battery trimmer instead. My local Screwfix had this good value product in stock so I was able to get the rest of my hedges trimmed before the bad weather set in. The product is light yet powerful and feels much safer in use than my previous cabled model.
Very happy with the product so far.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan cordless hedge trimmer
11 Sep 2015
By
, Roslin
" I was looking for a cordless hedge trimmer but baulked at the prices being asked for the big brand products. The Titan had lots of good reviews on the Screwfix web site and was offered for a great price, so I took a chance and bought one.
The trimmer is well balanced and fairly light. Being cordless it is easy to manoeuvre. The battery charges pretty quickly and was still going strong after an hour or so of intermittent work. It cut through overgrown privet with 10 mm stems easily and made a good clean job of softer shrubbery too. It is too soon to comment on reliability, but for the price and with a 2 year warranty, I'm not too worried on that score either.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best hedge Cutter Ever
18 Aug 2015
By
, Scarborough
" AMAZING! Cut a 40 metre beach hedge without having to re-charge the battery. Product does not need a 2nd battery. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
14 Aug 2015
By
, Sheffield
" I was surprised but it works very well and saves a load of time and hassle with not having to run extension leads out "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan cordless hedgetrimmer
3 Aug 2015
By
, Broxbourne
" Great piece of kit,cuts really well and goes through quite thick stems.
Very pleased
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan cordless hedge trimmer
27 Jul 2015
By
, manchester
" This is my second purchase of this hedge cutter. I have had one for nearly a year and use it every week. I bought a second one as a spare and so I have 2 batteries. I obtain 30 minutes of useage per charge, and cannot recommend this product too highly .Lightweight, well balanced, easy to brush clean. I look forward to using it as it is so easy to keep my garden looking crisp and tidy. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge trimmer
15 Jul 2015
By
, Essex
" Highly recommended. Very good value for money. Very light weight and overall I was very impressed. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan cordless hedge trimmer
14 Jul 2015
By
, Retford
" Bought this as I have a lot of hedge and it's difficult to cut with a heavy trimmer and 40 metres of cord. I read the reviews for this and many other cordless trimmers and although it's not a well known make I decided to give it a go. I also bought the trimmer as the batteries are comparable and could charge one whilst using other etc. I have used it straight from the box and am not disappointed in any way. Feels light when holding it which made me a bit cynical but cut through the hedge like butter. Another bonus is because it's so light I cut the hedge in a lot less time and all on one charge. A lot cheaper than well known makes.....but better! "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight Hedge Trimmer
13 Jul 2015
By
, Cambridgeshire
" I chose this cordless hedge trimmer in the hope it was lightweight enough for ladies to use. I wasn't disappointed, it cuts through laurel hedges, jasmine, abelia, forsythia, choisya etc. Really enjoyed using it and the battery lasted long enough for me to finish the job. Very pleased with purchase and would recommend to anyone looking for a lightweight cordless hedge trimmer for shrubs and laurel trimming. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>