Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 45cm Hedge Trimmer 18V

Titan 45cm Hedge Trimmer 18V
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
65 of 68(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant hedge trimmer
2 Feb 2016
By
, Hartlepool
" Quality product, does exactly what it says on the box, no leads just charge up and your away and light to use. "
Review 2 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Hedge Trimmer
30 Sep 2015
By
, Rhoose near Barry
" I only bought this 2 days ago and charged it immediately. Fully charged in just less than 1 hour and away we went. It is far better than the one it replaced and sliced through my hedge with ease. Can only give it 4 stars for reliability as I have only used it once. So far so good "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pleasantly surprised
29 Sep 2015
By
, Somerset
" Didn't want a corded cutter - I don't have a huge amount of hedge, but it is spread around a 100m X 50 m garden along with some bushes etc.
Reluctant to get a petrol one due to the noise.
Battery is a lithium ion so no memory effect.
In use, quiet, powerful and light.
Very very pleased, and at this price, if it only lasted 2 years I would not hesitate to buy another just for the convenience.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
27 Sep 2015
By
, Bristol
" I was originally reluctant to purchase this trimmer as I thought the 25 minute operating time was not enough to trim my Leylandii hedge. Having read the products excellent reviews I decided to give it a go. Good choice! The trimmer is light, gives a powerful cut and charge lasted far longer than quoted. It was great not to have to cope with electric cables. Would definitely recommend this product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cut to the chase
21 Sep 2015
By
, Hull
" Having managed to cut through the cable of my previous electric hedge trimmer I decided to try a battery trimmer instead. My local Screwfix had this good value product in stock so I was able to get the rest of my hedges trimmed before the bad weather set in. The product is light yet powerful and feels much safer in use than my previous cabled model.
Very happy with the product so far.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan cordless hedge trimmer
11 Sep 2015
By
, Roslin
" I was looking for a cordless hedge trimmer but baulked at the prices being asked for the big brand products. The Titan had lots of good reviews on the Screwfix web site and was offered for a great price, so I took a chance and bought one.
The trimmer is well balanced and fairly light. Being cordless it is easy to manoeuvre. The battery charges pretty quickly and was still going strong after an hour or so of intermittent work. It cut through overgrown privet with 10 mm stems easily and made a good clean job of softer shrubbery too. It is too soon to comment on reliability, but for the price and with a 2 year warranty, I'm not too worried on that score either.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best hedge Cutter Ever
18 Aug 2015
By
, Scarborough
" AMAZING! Cut a 40 metre beach hedge without having to re-charge the battery. Product does not need a 2nd battery. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
14 Aug 2015
By
, Sheffield
" I was surprised but it works very well and saves a load of time and hassle with not having to run extension leads out "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan cordless hedgetrimmer
3 Aug 2015
By
, Broxbourne
" Great piece of kit,cuts really well and goes through quite thick stems.
Very pleased
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan cordless hedge trimmer
27 Jul 2015
By
, manchester
" This is my second purchase of this hedge cutter. I have had one for nearly a year and use it every week. I bought a second one as a spare and so I have 2 batteries. I obtain 30 minutes of useage per charge, and cannot recommend this product too highly .Lightweight, well balanced, easy to brush clean. I look forward to using it as it is so easy to keep my garden looking crisp and tidy. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge trimmer
15 Jul 2015
By
, Essex
" Highly recommended. Very good value for money. Very light weight and overall I was very impressed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan cordless hedge trimmer
14 Jul 2015
By
, Retford
" Bought this as I have a lot of hedge and it's difficult to cut with a heavy trimmer and 40 metres of cord. I read the reviews for this and many other cordless trimmers and although it's not a well known make I decided to give it a go. I also bought the trimmer as the batteries are comparable and could charge one whilst using other etc. I have used it straight from the box and am not disappointed in any way. Feels light when holding it which made me a bit cynical but cut through the hedge like butter. Another bonus is because it's so light I cut the hedge in a lot less time and all on one charge. A lot cheaper than well known makes.....but better! "
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight Hedge Trimmer
13 Jul 2015
By
, Cambridgeshire
" I chose this cordless hedge trimmer in the hope it was lightweight enough for ladies to use. I wasn't disappointed, it cuts through laurel hedges, jasmine, abelia, forsythia, choisya etc. Really enjoyed using it and the battery lasted long enough for me to finish the job. Very pleased with purchase and would recommend to anyone looking for a lightweight cordless hedge trimmer for shrubs and laurel trimming. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan cordless hedge trimmer
2 Jul 2015
By
, Surrey
" This product works well. It is light and easy to handle. Battery life seems good, but not really had it long enough to assess longevity of the battery or overall reliabililty. I also bought the Titan cordless strimmer at the same time which uses the same battery and charger. So if you've got a lot of hedge to cut (or grass to strim) you have effectively two batteries to hand. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Gear
19 Jun 2015
By
, Devon
" This tool is amazing value for money. It looks, and is specified, to be the same as the Wolf Garten hedge trimmer which costs more than twice as much. Look at the wolf garten product and see if you can tell any difference, except for the colour scheme. I suspect wolf garten batteries and spares would be OK for this machine. With a two year warranty it really is a steal. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over the Hedge....
18 Jun 2015
By
, Newbury
" So, I read all the reviews for various Hedge Trimmers. This one seemed to come out on top so I went to Screwfix and bought one. Well, all the reviews appear to be correct:) It charges quickly - I've used others in the past which seem to take forever to charge which means it takes days to get the job done! As with other reviews, while the battery is charging I have time to clear up the leaves or go to the dump (with said leaves) OR sit on my deck chair:)
The battery lasts more than 26 minutes in my opinion. The cutter is light and very easy to use (being a woman this is a big advantage). We have quite a lot of hedges that need looking after and in the past I have done them all by hand - which takes an age! So its great to finally have a hedge trimmer to take all the hard work out of it.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not disappointed
13 Jun 2015
By
, Shrewsbury
" I bought this hedge cutter for my wife, I know I am all heart, so she could keep her box hedges in good trim. She loves it, it is light enough to handle and she doesn't mind that the battery needs recharging every half hour as she says it gives her time to clear up the trimmings have a cup of tea and one hour later the battery is recharged so she is off again. She loves it. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed
10 Jun 2015
By
, Devon
" Easy to use, light, understandable instructions and very good value. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surpringly good
10 Jun 2015
By
, Kent
" I've only used this trimmer once so far and it worked very well, just as good as my old 240V Flymo . good purchase. "
Review 20 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely pleased
28 May 2015
By
, Welwyn Garden City
" I was half expecting to have nothing but problems with this given the low price, but as soon as I had it out of the box and the battery charged I was amazed.
It handled our hedge without jamming once and is extremely light and easy to use. I normally hate gardening, but I could happily trim every hedge in the neighbourhood with this.
Really is a great product, at a great price. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>