Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Suitable for regular garden use. 150W motor with 26mm tooth spacing. Ergonomic switching for safe, comfortable use. Soft, non-slip handle ensures full control. Environmentally friendly. Quick-stop blade brake.

Suitable for regular garden use. 150W motor with 26mm tooth spacing. Ergonomic switching for safe, comfortable use. Soft, non-slip handle ensures full control. Environmentally friendly. Quick-stop blade brake.
Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 of 28(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value.
22 Aug 2014
By Wixo
, Nottingham
"Have only had this trimmer for a short time, so I can't comment on its durability, but my initial thoughts are that it feels well built and performs as well as my mains powered Black&Decker trimmer.
I mostly use it for trimming box hedges, but also have a couple of tougher hawthorns which it copes with without problems.
It is lighter than I expected (about 2kg) which makes it easy to use for long periods.
I haven't measured battery life, but it is at least as good as the 26 minutes claimed, which in my case equates to more than an hour of work.
Excellent to get a Li-ion battery in a unit at this price. It charges in about an hour, is lightweight, has no memory effect and should retain its charge when not being used.
"
Review 2 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
soooooo easy
20 Aug 2014
By mottyboy
, cumbria
"I bought this because I was sick of trailing cables around the garden. Also ive managed to cut through the power lead twice on my old one.
Honestly the titan hedge trimmer is lighter than my old powered trimmer. It's quieter and cuts superbly.
I can't comment on the reliability yet but I hope it lasts.
Usual superb service from screwfix.
Well happy customer......"
Review 3 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Streets ahead of the others
18 Aug 2014
By cse2
, Chippenham Wilts
"At fist I thought who are "TITAN" but I can now confirm that I have paid a lot more for well known brands that never performed as well as this machine. The hedge trimmer is well balanced, light weight, so very easy to use and has all the safety features you need with such a product. The battery life is more than adequate for most jobs and when needed the recharge time is quite fast. It gives a first rate cut to the hedge / plants. For once trimming the hedges will be a little more pleasurable."
Review 4 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
12 Aug 2014
By RogerS
, Alnwick
"Fantastic value for money. This hedge trimmer is highly recommended."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded expectations!
9 Aug 2014
By larey12
, Kent
"Upon receiving the item I thought it was too lightweight to handle some of the jobs I wanted it for but I wasn't disappointed. The battery only takes an hour to charge up and you do get about an hours use out of it - so much better than the other one I had that took 3 hours to charge and was lucky to get 20 mins use out of it.
As for the customer service I have to say that this exceeded my expectations as well. They dealt with my inquiries promptly and professionally. The item was delivered the next day and you even get a text stating that you will be receiving the item within the next 90 mins. I shall certainly be dealing with Screwfix again and can't recommend them highly enough."
Review 6 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great trimmer
9 Aug 2014
By Bickster
, Consett co.durham
"Great hedge trimmer at fantastic price lightweight and battery lasted and was quick to charge,no more cutting through wires,trimmed through my hedge with ease"
Review 7 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Lightweight Hedgecutter
5 Aug 2014
By Baggsy
, CANTERBURY
"This does what it says on the tin
straight out of the box charged it up took a couple of hours and was able to cut for about an hour item is light and easy to use, good safety features, excellent value. I also purchased a Titan Planer 10 years ago and item still works as good as new. Great Products .
"
Review 8 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN CORDLESS HEDGE TRIMMER
1 Aug 2014
By StAthanMan
, St Athan
"Does the job, likely runs appreciably longer on a charge than screwfix description suggests. I think my arms packed in before the battery charge did. It's quite a heavy unit likely most weight associated with the blades and motor. The battery which is Lithium Ion is fairly small and quite light really.
My only concern with this product is the apparent lack of essential spares i.e. I wanted to source another battery - this isn't stocked by screwfix. The address shown for Titan tools is in Somerset - but other than a street and postcode I couldn't find any means of contacting them i.e. no web site, no phone numbers and no email adddress. The unit has a two year warranty after that if it goes wrong I assume you just bin it??
"
Review 9 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
30 Jul 2014
By Graffitibuster
, London
"I used to dread hedge trimming until I purchased his surprisingly good battery trimmer, it's easy to use and quiet, I'm dumping my petrol one and that will please the neighbours."
Review 10 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hedge Trimmer
30 Jul 2014
By Runningman
, Cheshire
"Needed to replace my old hedge trimmer (old plug in one). Was always worried about battery powered tools and if they would have enough muscle to do the job. The good news is these trimmers seem to be fantastic they cut everything I pointed them at, I have a range of different hedges and non seemed to be a problem. The trimmers are light weight, powerful and not having a cord is very useful its make the job so much easier. I used them for at least 25 mins and there was no loss of power and the battery seemed fine. I have only used them the once so can't comment on reliability but with a 2 year guarantee I'm not too worried."
Review 11 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy one now
29 Jul 2014
By ivegotfivedoors
, Liverpool
"I like the other reviewers on here was a little hesitant about purchasing an unkown brand of hedge clipper .
Well how wrong was I .
These are great well worth the money I just charged the battery for an hour and was good to go .
I managed to cut my edge which is about 15 metres long and also cut my ivy and trimmed a few plants it was the first cut this year as i have just move into the house.
also note that if you cut a branch that is to thick the hedge trimmers cut out for three seconds ( a safety feature )
They only did this once but to be honest it was more like a branch .......Great hedge trimmers would highly recommend
"
Review 12 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb trimmer's.
26 Jul 2014
By MadDog5292
, Liverpool
"Was not sure if these would be up to the job being battery powered, how wrong I was.
Not only did they make short work of trimming hedges and shrubs but they left a fantastic finish.
Estimated usage time was 25 minutes off a full charge, I got almost 55 minutes.
One happy gardener, I would recommend these hedge trimmers to anybody looking for a quality product at a brilliant price.
"
Review 13 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Highly recommend
25 Jul 2014
By sueatk
, york
"Bought this to replace an old cordless hedge trimmer who's battery was wearing out.
Very pleased with purchase - excellent service - ordered online and collected from store less than an hour later.
Seems to be very powerful, good battery life from full charge and cut hedge beautifully with little effort.
Can't comment on reliability as yet but so far very pleased
"
Review 14 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN CORDLESS HEDGE TRIMER
24 Jul 2014
By tankerman
, ARNOLD ,NOTTINGHAM
"hi.i am very pleased with this product ,i was very impressed with customer service at BULWELL DEPOT. saved me money.also also compared with other more expensive brands it out performs and very easy to use .brill, thanks from very happy customer."
Review 15 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cordless trimmer
14 Jul 2014
By colmar
, Cowes
"Fantastic device. Because it is cordless and I am disabled I find this trimmer easy and safe to use."
Review 16 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
11 Jul 2014
By SimonWiltshire
, Wiltshire
"Great product. Tackled my hedge in no time. I wanted a cordless product without the hassle of a petrol model. Does the job and no problems so far."
Review 17 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge Trimmer
8 Jul 2014
By Lawrence64
, Crowthorne
"Great value - and great service. Ordered online Sunday morning, collected layer on, charged in an hour and hedges trimmed before lunch. Very efficient, decent cutting range and power. Does the job, and a bargain at £50. Thanks Screwfix."
Review 18 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hedge trimmer cordless
7 Jul 2014
By diybolton
, Greater Manchester
"light cordless hedge trimmer with excellent cutting ability at a good price. I would recommend this to any buyer who wants a cordless hedge trimmer for domestic use."
Review 19 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not expecting too much
7 Jul 2014
By totalepc
, Ivybridge
"As said not expecting too much given the non big name brand and the low price but more than pleasantly surprised. Charge lasted about an hour as stated and it cut through a variety of hedges with ease. Would not hesitate to recommend this trimmer."
Review 20 for Titan TTI548HC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Trimmer
5 Jul 2014
By GLYoo
, Surrey
"Works amazingly well and no trailing wires. 1/2 the weight of a Petrol trimmer and the battery lasts for an hour of almost continuous trimming on my 2.5 m high 1.5 m wide Laurel hedge. No idea about reliability, time will tell."
Page : 1 2 next>