Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 45cm Hedge Trimmer 18V

Titan 45cm Hedge Trimmer 18V
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
55 of 57(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan cordless hedge trimmer
27 Jul 2015
By blackers12
, manchester
" This is my second purchase of this hedge cutter. I have had one for nearly a year and use it every week. I bought a second one as a spare and so I have 2 batteries. I obtain 30 minutes of useage per charge, and cannot recommend this product too highly .Lightweight, well balanced, easy to brush clean. I look forward to using it as it is so easy to keep my garden looking crisp and tidy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge trimmer
15 Jul 2015
By David007
, Essex
" Highly recommended. Very good value for money. Very light weight and overall I was very impressed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan cordless hedge trimmer
14 Jul 2015
By Beanyman
, Retford
" Bought this as I have a lot of hedge and it's difficult to cut with a heavy trimmer and 40 metres of cord. I read the reviews for this and many other cordless trimmers and although it's not a well known make I decided to give it a go. I also bought the trimmer as the batteries are comparable and could charge one whilst using other etc. I have used it straight from the box and am not disappointed in any way. Feels light when holding it which made me a bit cynical but cut through the hedge like butter. Another bonus is because it's so light I cut the hedge in a lot less time and all on one charge. A lot cheaper than well known makes.....but better! "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight Hedge Trimmer
13 Jul 2015
By CazzaP
, Cambridgeshire
" I chose this cordless hedge trimmer in the hope it was lightweight enough for ladies to use. I wasn't disappointed, it cuts through laurel hedges, jasmine, abelia, forsythia, choisya etc. Really enjoyed using it and the battery lasted long enough for me to finish the job. Very pleased with purchase and would recommend to anyone looking for a lightweight cordless hedge trimmer for shrubs and laurel trimming. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan cordless hedge trimmer
2 Jul 2015
By ReggieP
, Surrey
" This product works well. It is light and easy to handle. Battery life seems good, but not really had it long enough to assess longevity of the battery or overall reliabililty. I also bought the Titan cordless strimmer at the same time which uses the same battery and charger. So if you've got a lot of hedge to cut (or grass to strim) you have effectively two batteries to hand. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Gear
19 Jun 2015
By Sticksman
, Devon
" This tool is amazing value for money. It looks, and is specified, to be the same as the Wolf Garten hedge trimmer which costs more than twice as much. Look at the wolf garten product and see if you can tell any difference, except for the colour scheme. I suspect wolf garten batteries and spares would be OK for this machine. With a two year warranty it really is a steal. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Over the Hedge....
18 Jun 2015
By Meeshy
, Newbury
" So, I read all the reviews for various Hedge Trimmers. This one seemed to come out on top so I went to Screwfix and bought one. Well, all the reviews appear to be correct:) It charges quickly - I've used others in the past which seem to take forever to charge which means it takes days to get the job done! As with other reviews, while the battery is charging I have time to clear up the leaves or go to the dump (with said leaves) OR sit on my deck chair:)
The battery lasts more than 26 minutes in my opinion. The cutter is light and very easy to use (being a woman this is a big advantage). We have quite a lot of hedges that need looking after and in the past I have done them all by hand - which takes an age! So its great to finally have a hedge trimmer to take all the hard work out of it.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not disappointed
13 Jun 2015
By Body
, Shrewsbury
" I bought this hedge cutter for my wife, I know I am all heart, so she could keep her box hedges in good trim. She loves it, it is light enough to handle and she doesn't mind that the battery needs recharging every half hour as she says it gives her time to clear up the trimmings have a cup of tea and one hour later the battery is recharged so she is off again. She loves it. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I needed
10 Jun 2015
By Lizzyp
, Devon
" Easy to use, light, understandable instructions and very good value. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surpringly good
10 Jun 2015
By Nonicknameman
, Kent
" I've only used this trimmer once so far and it worked very well, just as good as my old 240V Flymo . good purchase. "
Review 11 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely pleased
28 May 2015
By markeb
, Welwyn Garden City
" I was half expecting to have nothing but problems with this given the low price, but as soon as I had it out of the box and the battery charged I was amazed.
It handled our hedge without jamming once and is extremely light and easy to use. I normally hate gardening, but I could happily trim every hedge in the neighbourhood with this.
Really is a great product, at a great price. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent cordless trimmer
5 Apr 2015
By MarinerBoy
, Lincoln
" I cant believe how things have come on leaps and bounds when it comes to cordless tools, the batteries last longer, are lighter, and the tools are more powerful, this little hedgtrimmer is perfect for me trimming my hawthorn hedge from a ladder. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for the money
26 Sep 2014
By MrMan
, Littlehampton
" Easy to use and lighter than I expected it to be. Cut through thicker branches than expected, and on an ordinary hedge cuts like butter.
Not too much vibration and relatively quiet.
Highly recommend.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing piece of kit
11 Sep 2014
By ColinF
, Cheshire
" When I bought this I was somewhat sceptical as to whether it would be up to the job I hoped it would do. I have a significant number of large conifers including a 10 foot high & very wide conifer hedge. The annual trimming of these has been a nightmare using hand shears supplemented by strong secateurs for cutting the larger branches. This Titan cordless is amazing & made light work of them all giving an excellent finish. Like other reviewers I found it easliy exceeded the cutting capabilities, power lasted longer than expected & recharge time was very quick. Cannot recommend this highly enough I wish I had been able to buy one years ago as it would have saved me a great deal of hard work. "
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan, v effective hedgecutter
8 Sep 2014
By Toshman
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" I currently use an electric heavy duty hedgecutter which I am finding to heavy to use.
Basically as an experiment I thought I would buy a cordless machine which would be lighter to use and avoid the `clart' of cables, but still expecting to use the electric machine for heavier thicker hedge,
However after two separate sessions of an hour of use I found this machine surprisingly effective - and so convenient and light to use
and should have had a one long before now.
I may not need the electric one after all.
However the only issue seems to be with replacement battery, which don't seem to be available as a spare part. I am also saddened that the guarantee albeit for 2 years does not include the battery, classing this as a `consumable' which will render the machine useless, whenever this point is reached!
So it seems that I will have to hold on to my Rioby heavy duty electric machine or consider to buy another Titan, depending how long it lasts. Come on Titan what do you say about this, surprise me?
"
46 of 46 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent trimmer
1 Sep 2014
By Fozzydanny
, Cheshire
" Easily trims all thicknesses of the branches on my garden hedges.
Lightweight and easy to use.
I can't comment on reliability or battery life as yet having only used it the once, but would recommend to a friend.
Top product.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
31 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Greenhithe
" Absolutely brilliant. First time use and it lasted a good hour. Would definitely recommend "
Review 18 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 18v hedge trimmer
30 Aug 2014
By CamelotGardens
, East Sussex
" I am a professional gardener and use Stihl equipment normally, had a reason to buy this as have take on a new client with 12 privet balls /pyramids on the terrace next to the house, did not want the noise/fumes of a petrol engine so close to the house so purchased this, excellant price of £39.99 in the sale.
Charges up in 1 hr and works for 1hr on full power, cuts privet and lleylandii well, only one speed flat out!, shame you can't buy another battery for it, gives you time to sweep up! nice a light easy to use round confined areas. Ideal for the home owner with a small hedge. "
Review 19 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hedge trimmer Bargain
25 Aug 2014
By SheffieldBill
, Sheffield
" I obtained this Titan hedge trimmer in the End of Catalogue sale for £39.99
Fantastic value for money!
Obviously I cannot rate it for reliability yet, but it appears to be extremely well made considering its lightness.
It would be good if Screwfix could supply a spare battery, or at least inform of us of an equivalent.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTI548HDC 45cm 18V 1.5Ah Li-Ion Cordless Hedge Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easiest Hedge Cutter Ever
25 Aug 2014
By Bolards
, Preston
" Lightweight hedge trimmer with no restraints.
First battery charge provided sufficient power to trim back 300 yards of overgrown hedgerow, nettles and brambles alongside a public footpath.
After a quick battery recharge the unit then contained enough power to cut back 60 yards of conifer hedge on both sides and the top.
No trailing cables, no access restrictions, brilliant!
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>