Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 18V Li-Ion Combi XR

DeWalt 18V Li-Ion Combi XR
Average Customer Rating:
4.811 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
64
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
72 of 74(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super tool
23 May 2015
By bill59
, Fife
" Best combo drill I have used, first De-Walt and impressed with quality. 3 battery packs enough to get jobs complete without waiting on recharge. Recommend this drill. "
Review 2 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase
19 May 2015
By DerekDIY
, Northamptonshire
" My first DeWalt product. Wanted a quality brand and this product lives up to the brand reputation. Early days but appears to do everything I need it for. "
Review 3 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tool
17 May 2015
By whitsand
, Frome Somerset
" Over the year I buy cheaper drills but this time spend out to buy a good make which were this one. All can say wish I got this one 1st not cheap one as this drill may cost ex but well worth ex cash to buy it .if anyone thinking buying this one do it , as when I got mine and test out work real well and one best drill I ever got in my life. I not one who do review but have to on this drill "
Review 4 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt DCD776C3 18V
11 May 2015
By pezza1963
, chesterfield
" nice little compact drill which has the power to do most jobs and includes two extra batteries. could have included some screwdriver bits which I bought seperate but overall an excellant cordless drill "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tool
9 May 2015
By allstyles
, Northumberland
" Great tool fast charge and does what it says it does "
Review 6 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
9 May 2015
By magpies
, London
" I have had this cordless drill before and never had any problems needed to buy a new drll after my one being stolen. This is a great drll and good value for money. plus it comes with three batterys, nice and light but powerful. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent drill
8 May 2015
By Anonymous
, dudley
" I bought the drill within the last month and am very pleased. It is very sturdy and has performed well so far. Only downside is that there is no screw bit included which I've always had with previous drills. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant drill ..!
2 May 2015
By superiorjet
, Bourne, Lincs.
" great drill, quality product, 3 battery's is nice,
it might be small but it packs a punch
battery's seem to keep going forever before you need to change one, and you have 3 ..!
huge amount of torque,
this drill just works ..!
you get what you pay for,
this is worth every penny. :)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
22 Apr 2015
By Steve1961
, Cambridge
" "If Carlsberg made Drills."
Best drill I have ever had and comes with the additional batteries. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant drill!
19 Apr 2015
By Richjo
, Wolverhampton
" I own numerous DeWalt products and all, including this new drill, are superb pieces of kit.
Unbeatable build quality and reliability, with tremendous functionality.
"
Review 11 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-I
17 Apr 2015
By Spires
, Chesterfield
" Very good value for money,Great features I have purchased DeWalt products for years I can't fault them very reliable trade brand "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
17 Apr 2015
By Leeroy413
, Lincolnshire
" This drill is really reliable had 2 years and still going strong.superb! "
Review 13 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt & Screwfix great combo
11 Apr 2015
By Craftsman1
, Southern Counties
" No nonsense quality drill purchased at a price that could have been beaten online but I trust Screwfix "
Review 14 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
!st class piece of kit.
7 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, Sunderland
" First time I have bought De Walt (usually by Makita) Bought this as it looked a bargain, over the moon I did it's a brilliant piece of kit. The three batteries charge quickly and hold the charge great. Used it to lay marine ply in my kitchen using over 900 screws managed fine great drill and perfect for any job.. "
Review 15 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill for my home DIY
7 Apr 2015
By FlowerGirly
, Ely, Cambridgeshire
" Bought this to make home DIY easier (no cables to get in the way, etc.). For such a powerful drill it is relatively quiet, easy to use and does everything that I need it to. The battery charges incredibly quickly and having three means that I don't have to stop in the middle of a job to re-charge. Would definitely recommend. "
Review 16 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt by default
6 Apr 2015
By Molasar
, Harrow, Middx
" This is my first DeWalt product and it won't be the last. This is the finest drill I have ever owned. It's well-balanced, comfortable in use and I love the LED work light. The hammer action is better than many mains drills that I've owned in the past. "
Review 17 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tremendous value for money
31 Mar 2015
By gwineas
, Cornwall
" Bought this as a result of the Screwfix offer. Already have DeWalt drills but this one provides loads of battery time with three batteries and has the reliability of DeWalt. Very satisfied with this drill - lightweight - powerfull (18volt) and all the funcions you expect on a drill - hammer, wood , 2 speed. Its a real winner for me. "
Review 18 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product excellent value
31 Mar 2015
By firstaid
, Colchester
" I brought this Dewalt Drill to replace my makati drill as it was acting up and saw this Dewalt drill with lithium batteries and even better it came with 3 batteries and was great value "
Review 19 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt 18v drill
31 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, Walton-on-Naze
" My company always bye DeWalt, we stopped experimenting with other models some 5 years ago. This new DeWalt Combi drill has again raised the bar higher. Great product highly recommended. "
Review 20 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Quality Drill
30 Mar 2015
By Powzy
, Neath
" I Always buy DeWalt - Quality and performance never been disappointed "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>