Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 18V Li-Ion Combi XR

DeWalt 18V Li-Ion Combi XR
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
82 of 84(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt dreams...
9 Jun 2015
By Shaechi
, Thurrock Essex
" Replaced my old 14.4v XRP with this, 2 reasons needed new batteries and as I'm getting older the original was so heavy! Now this one is fantastic, surprised at how good the led light is, and how have I missed it before! solid, 3 batteries, good charger, good box! Happy Man!! "
Review 2 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent all round mid range
3 Jun 2015
By Ricky147
, Bury St Edmunds
" I chose this over a Makita purely as it had more batteries for the same price. Having only used the above mentioned brand before I was concerned I may have traded down. However having used drill I'm impressed with power, lightness and 3 spare batteries. Unless you are involved in some real heavy duty work this drill will meet all your requirements at a reasonable price. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
top quality drill
1 Jun 2015
By hugman99
, stoke
" Just the job will do everything you want it to do with ease "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A powerful quality product
1 Jun 2015
By rumbers
, Rutland
" I've always bought cheap 'own brand' cordless drills, which, not surprisingly, lose power quickly and always feel cheap.
Having seen some tradesmen use professional drill-drivers, I decided to treat myself to the DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR for a basement flooring project and so far have been hugely impressed. It feels solid and reliable, and with three batteries and charger, means I will never be without power. The light is bright and useful, and the overall build quality feels great.
A superb tool at a genuinely reasonable price - highly recommended. "
Review 5 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exalant drill
30 May 2015
By s1v1
, st leonards on sea
" brought this drill because my old and really expensive drill went wrong but have know got this one with 3 batteries, really good value for money and works really well. "
Review 6 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
30 May 2015
By Anonymous
, Wigan
" Good Solid Drill. No messing. Extra batteries are very useful. Good value for a professional product. "
Review 7 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Awesome dealt kit
30 May 2015
By Anonymous
, Bishopton
" Great piece of kit for the DIY'r, used it for building to large deckings and it never disapointed through the whole job, and the clutch is great too "
Review 8 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Drill I've Ever Bought
29 May 2015
By mrkch52
, Perth
" Best drill I've ever bought.
DeWalt is quality and the ScrewFix price is fantastic.
"
Review 9 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drill
28 May 2015
By Dianah
, Portsmouth
" Bought this drill for my husband who is just starting up his own business and he is really pleased with it. Says that having three batteries will mean that he won't have to worry about running out of charge and that the drill is well made and light but tough. "
Review 10 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
26 May 2015
By Kennyboyo
, Whitstable
" I am really pleased with this drill. It is very lightweight and comfortable to use. It does everything I want it to do. "
Review 11 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super tool
23 May 2015
By bill59
, Fife
" Best combo drill I have used, first De-Walt and impressed with quality. 3 battery packs enough to get jobs complete without waiting on recharge. Recommend this drill. "
Review 12 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase
19 May 2015
By DerekDIY
, Northamptonshire
" My first DeWalt product. Wanted a quality brand and this product lives up to the brand reputation. Early days but appears to do everything I need it for. "
Review 13 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tool
17 May 2015
By whitsand
, Frome Somerset
" Over the year I buy cheaper drills but this time spend out to buy a good make which were this one. All can say wish I got this one 1st not cheap one as this drill may cost ex but well worth ex cash to buy it .if anyone thinking buying this one do it , as when I got mine and test out work real well and one best drill I ever got in my life. I not one who do review but have to on this drill "
Review 14 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt DCD776C3 18V
11 May 2015
By pezza1963
, chesterfield
" nice little compact drill which has the power to do most jobs and includes two extra batteries. could have included some screwdriver bits which I bought seperate but overall an excellant cordless drill "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great tool
9 May 2015
By allstyles
, Northumberland
" Great tool fast charge and does what it says it does "
Review 16 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
9 May 2015
By magpies
, London
" I have had this cordless drill before and never had any problems needed to buy a new drll after my one being stolen. This is a great drll and good value for money. plus it comes with three batterys, nice and light but powerful. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent drill
8 May 2015
By Anonymous
, dudley
" I bought the drill within the last month and am very pleased. It is very sturdy and has performed well so far. Only downside is that there is no screw bit included which I've always had with previous drills. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant drill ..!
2 May 2015
By superiorjet
, Bourne, Lincs.
" great drill, quality product, 3 battery's is nice,
it might be small but it packs a punch
battery's seem to keep going forever before you need to change one, and you have 3 ..!
huge amount of torque,
this drill just works ..!
you get what you pay for,
this is worth every penny. :)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
22 Apr 2015
By Steve1961
, Cambridge
" "If Carlsberg made Drills."
Best drill I have ever had and comes with the additional batteries. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant drill!
19 Apr 2015
By Richjo
, Wolverhampton
" I own numerous DeWalt products and all, including this new drill, are superb pieces of kit.
Unbeatable build quality and reliability, with tremendous functionality.
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>