Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 18V Li-Ion Combi XR

DeWalt 18V Li-Ion Combi XR
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
50 of 52(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Quality Drill
30 Mar 2015
By Powzy
, Neath
" I Always buy DeWalt - Quality and performance never been disappointed "
Review 2 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid and reliable
30 Mar 2015
By nickninety
, aberdeenshire
" de walt drills are well balanced and just keep going, solid feel to them.
Screwfix had the best price for this model too! "
Review 3 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What's not to love
27 Mar 2015
By MrCADwiz
, Orpington
" I have had several drills over the years and in my opinion you cannot beat a DeWalt drill. These drills are alway very reliable. This particular drill is quite light weight and so simple to use. When purchasing any tool I will always go DeWalt first. "
Review 4 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very useful drill
27 Mar 2015
By jjalan
, north yprkshire
" Having three very easy to change battery is most useful. I am never without the drill.
It has all the power I need for every task.
5 * product.
"
Review 5 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
26 Mar 2015
By Colwalski
, Brackley
" I brought this drill to replace an very old but reliable Dewalt drill. The charger is great, Very quick to fully charge the batteries, great to have 3 batteries and they seem to last quite a while as well. "
Review 6 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
26 Mar 2015
By Huxley
, Newark
" Absolutely thrashed it since buying. No probs, does the job well. "
Review 7 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Drill and Charger
23 Mar 2015
By Wegins
, Buckingham
" The great thing about the new Dewalt chargers is that you you can charge a range of drills of different sizes. I have a little 10.8v imapct driver and can use the charger from this drill to charge that as well.
It comes in a sturdy case with 3 batteries so hours worth of use and it works well on hammer drill too.
All round can't beat it for the price
"
Review 8 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timely delivery
14 Mar 2015
By Sesachili
, HOLSWORTHY
" Twelve hours after ordering it arrived, and we live in a very remote part of Devon! Was amazed to find that all the batteries included (3) were already charged, so there was no delay in getting on with the project of rectifying the daughter's misuse of the shower screen - she had managed somehow to pull the seal from the bottom of the screen, and hadn't noticed the water pouring through (when do they ever) and soaking the floorboards. Anyway, long story short, the trusty, strong, extremely light weight and comfortable grip drill assisted me in resolving the problem. Cannot recomment enough. "
Review 9 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All day power
13 Mar 2015
By Shez66
, Southport
" Don't normally do reviews but this is exceptional.
Had this kit for a year now and it is just brilliant. My previous drill used Ni-Cads, never again. Li-ion is the way to go as they don't need nursing. Loads of power, easy to change bits, and three bats means even all day power user will never run out. I used to have to reach for my mains powered drill for tougher jobs but not any more. Just the biz.
"
Review 10 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's all been said before
12 Mar 2015
By PipMellon
, Manchester
" Fantastic light weight and powerful Why buy anything else "
Review 11 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt 18v combi drill
13 Jan 2015
By Paxo
, Newcastle
" I have not use the drill much yet but for a Dewalt and 3 batteries at this price it looks like a no brainer to me. I have had dewalt products before and they have lasted years . "
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
13 Jan 2015
By Raymo
, Ash,aldershot
" I have purchased cheap drills and been disappointed with battery run time and whieght. This drill is light and very comfortable to use. Great being supplied with 3 batteries so at least 1 always charged ready for use. A real pus is being able to source replacement batteries easily and purchase higher capacity batteries if required. Would highly recommend this product. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
8 Jan 2015
By YoungManager
, London
" Great piece of kit, the hammer function comes in very handy. Bought one a few months ago for home use and was so impressed i bought another for general use on-site.
For the price you cant get better. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt 18v Drill
2 Jan 2015
By TheNerd
, Lincoln
" Brilliant piece of kit, used dewalt for years & never had any problems. Would definitely buy dewalt again. Cant go wrong when its on sale at screwfix! "
Review 15 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
most simple way to buy
11 Dec 2014
By Bigglen59
, Rotherham
" I needed a new drill and I have used Screwfix before for other items ,so I went onto their web site to see what they had on sale . I found they were much cheaper than other web sites . and much easier to understand. The ordering was simple and I picked up my new drill with in 2 hours with no queues Spot on will use this service again .
As for the drill I purchased a DeWalt combi drill XR. I could not be happier It dose just what I require .
"
Review 16 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allways buy dewalt drills
4 Dec 2014
By turbotel
, hythe kent
" bought this drill because i think they are value for money than the cheaper ones "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill from Dewalt
7 Nov 2014
By John001
, Hertfordshire
" just Brought this drill and find it great, I have other makes but this is better than the others and so light to use. Also at this Screwfix price and with 3 batteries just the job
would highly recommend if you are looking for a good drill at a very good price "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drill always wanted
15 Oct 2014
By toolhunter
, carmathen
" great bit of kit for the price yes you can by the same for £119.99 but i chose to pay the £30 extra for third battery beaing that the batteries are not far off same price of new drill what i have done is put one battery away and use two because of charge length and recharche time two batteries is ample and will keep you going all day well impressed "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best toy
26 Aug 2014
By Preston
, Derby
" Never really wanted to spend a lot on a hand drill
But in this case I'm so glad I did,it has saved time Waiting for one batterie to charge when there is 3, and the hammer on it has come in handy so many times.
I would deffently recommend this to any body
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dewalt bargain
30 Jul 2014
By Johnty
, Alfreton
" This is a great drill at a great price. 3 batteries means I can work for hours, one on the drill, one charging and still have one ready to go. Performance is great ! "
Page : 1 2 3 next>