Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 18V Li-Ion Combi XR

DeWalt 18V Li-Ion Combi XR
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
64 of 66(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
22 Apr 2015
By Steve1961
, Cambridge
" "If Carlsberg made Drills."
Best drill I have ever had and comes with the additional batteries. "
Review 2 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant drill!
19 Apr 2015
By Richjo
, Wolverhampton
" I own numerous DeWalt products and all, including this new drill, are superb pieces of kit.
Unbeatable build quality and reliability, with tremendous functionality.
"
Review 3 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-I
17 Apr 2015
By Spires
, Chesterfield
" Very good value for money,Great features I have purchased DeWalt products for years I can't fault them very reliable trade brand "
Review 4 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
17 Apr 2015
By Leeroy413
, Lincolnshire
" This drill is really reliable had 2 years and still going strong.superb! "
Review 5 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt & Screwfix great combo
11 Apr 2015
By Craftsman1
, Southern Counties
" No nonsense quality drill purchased at a price that could have been beaten online but I trust Screwfix "
Review 6 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
!st class piece of kit.
7 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, Sunderland
" First time I have bought De Walt (usually by Makita) Bought this as it looked a bargain, over the moon I did it's a brilliant piece of kit. The three batteries charge quickly and hold the charge great. Used it to lay marine ply in my kitchen using over 900 screws managed fine great drill and perfect for any job.. "
Review 7 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill for my home DIY
7 Apr 2015
By FlowerGirly
, Ely, Cambridgeshire
" Bought this to make home DIY easier (no cables to get in the way, etc.). For such a powerful drill it is relatively quiet, easy to use and does everything that I need it to. The battery charges incredibly quickly and having three means that I don't have to stop in the middle of a job to re-charge. Would definitely recommend. "
Review 8 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt by default
6 Apr 2015
By Molasar
, Harrow, Middx
" This is my first DeWalt product and it won't be the last. This is the finest drill I have ever owned. It's well-balanced, comfortable in use and I love the LED work light. The hammer action is better than many mains drills that I've owned in the past. "
Review 9 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tremendous value for money
31 Mar 2015
By gwineas
, Cornwall
" Bought this as a result of the Screwfix offer. Already have DeWalt drills but this one provides loads of battery time with three batteries and has the reliability of DeWalt. Very satisfied with this drill - lightweight - powerfull (18volt) and all the funcions you expect on a drill - hammer, wood , 2 speed. Its a real winner for me. "
Review 10 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product excellent value
31 Mar 2015
By firstaid
, Colchester
" I brought this Dewalt Drill to replace my makati drill as it was acting up and saw this Dewalt drill with lithium batteries and even better it came with 3 batteries and was great value "
Review 11 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt 18v drill
31 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, Walton-on-Naze
" My company always bye DeWalt, we stopped experimenting with other models some 5 years ago. This new DeWalt Combi drill has again raised the bar higher. Great product highly recommended. "
Review 12 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Quality Drill
30 Mar 2015
By Powzy
, Neath
" I Always buy DeWalt - Quality and performance never been disappointed "
Review 13 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid and reliable
30 Mar 2015
By nickninety
, aberdeenshire
" de walt drills are well balanced and just keep going, solid feel to them.
Screwfix had the best price for this model too! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What's not to love
27 Mar 2015
By MrCADwiz
, Orpington
" I have had several drills over the years and in my opinion you cannot beat a DeWalt drill. These drills are alway very reliable. This particular drill is quite light weight and so simple to use. When purchasing any tool I will always go DeWalt first. "
Review 15 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very useful drill
27 Mar 2015
By jjalan
, north yprkshire
" Having three very easy to change battery is most useful. I am never without the drill.
It has all the power I need for every task.
5 * product.
"
Review 16 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
26 Mar 2015
By Colwalski
, Brackley
" I brought this drill to replace an very old but reliable Dewalt drill. The charger is great, Very quick to fully charge the batteries, great to have 3 batteries and they seem to last quite a while as well. "
Review 17 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
26 Mar 2015
By Huxley
, Newark
" Absolutely thrashed it since buying. No probs, does the job well. "
Review 18 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Drill and Charger
23 Mar 2015
By Wegins
, Buckingham
" The great thing about the new Dewalt chargers is that you you can charge a range of drills of different sizes. I have a little 10.8v imapct driver and can use the charger from this drill to charge that as well.
It comes in a sturdy case with 3 batteries so hours worth of use and it works well on hammer drill too.
All round can't beat it for the price
"
Review 19 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Timely delivery
14 Mar 2015
By Sesachili
, HOLSWORTHY
" Twelve hours after ordering it arrived, and we live in a very remote part of Devon! Was amazed to find that all the batteries included (3) were already charged, so there was no delay in getting on with the project of rectifying the daughter's misuse of the shower screen - she had managed somehow to pull the seal from the bottom of the screen, and hadn't noticed the water pouring through (when do they ever) and soaking the floorboards. Anyway, long story short, the trusty, strong, extremely light weight and comfortable grip drill assisted me in resolving the problem. Cannot recomment enough. "
Review 20 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All day power
13 Mar 2015
By Shez66
, Southport
" Don't normally do reviews but this is exceptional.
Had this kit for a year now and it is just brilliant. My previous drill used Ni-Cads, never again. Li-ion is the way to go as they don't need nursing. Loads of power, easy to change bits, and three bats means even all day power user will never run out. I used to have to reach for my mains powered drill for tougher jobs but not any more. Just the biz.
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>