Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 18V Li-Ion Combi XR

DeWalt 18V Li-Ion Combi XR
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
39 of 40(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt 18v combi drill
13 Jan 2015
By Paxo
, Newcastle
" I have not use the drill much yet but for a Dewalt and 3 batteries at this price it looks like a no brainer to me. I have had dewalt products before and they have lasted years . "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill
13 Jan 2015
By Raymo
, Ash,aldershot
" I have purchased cheap drills and been disappointed with battery run time and whieght. This drill is light and very comfortable to use. Great being supplied with 3 batteries so at least 1 always charged ready for use. A real pus is being able to source replacement batteries easily and purchase higher capacity batteries if required. Would highly recommend this product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
8 Jan 2015
By YoungManager
, London
" Great piece of kit, the hammer function comes in very handy. Bought one a few months ago for home use and was so impressed i bought another for general use on-site.
For the price you cant get better. "
Review 4 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt 18v Drill
2 Jan 2015
By TheNerd
, Lincoln
" Brilliant piece of kit, used dewalt for years & never had any problems. Would definitely buy dewalt again. Cant go wrong when its on sale at screwfix! "
Review 5 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
most simple way to buy
11 Dec 2014
By Bigglen59
, Rotherham
" I needed a new drill and I have used Screwfix before for other items ,so I went onto their web site to see what they had on sale . I found they were much cheaper than other web sites . and much easier to understand. The ordering was simple and I picked up my new drill with in 2 hours with no queues Spot on will use this service again .
As for the drill I purchased a DeWalt combi drill XR. I could not be happier It dose just what I require .
"
Review 6 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allways buy dewalt drills
4 Dec 2014
By turbotel
, hythe kent
" bought this drill because i think they are value for money than the cheaper ones "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Drill from Dewalt
7 Nov 2014
By John001
, Hertfordshire
" just Brought this drill and find it great, I have other makes but this is better than the others and so light to use. Also at this Screwfix price and with 3 batteries just the job
would highly recommend if you are looking for a good drill at a very good price "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drill always wanted
15 Oct 2014
By toolhunter
, carmathen
" great bit of kit for the price yes you can by the same for £119.99 but i chose to pay the £30 extra for third battery beaing that the batteries are not far off same price of new drill what i have done is put one battery away and use two because of charge length and recharche time two batteries is ample and will keep you going all day well impressed "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best toy
26 Aug 2014
By Preston
, Derby
" Never really wanted to spend a lot on a hand drill
But in this case I'm so glad I did,it has saved time Waiting for one batterie to charge when there is 3, and the hammer on it has come in handy so many times.
I would deffently recommend this to any body
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dewalt bargain
30 Jul 2014
By Johnty
, Alfreton
" This is a great drill at a great price. 3 batteries means I can work for hours, one on the drill, one charging and still have one ready to go. Performance is great ! "
Review 11 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drill
16 Jul 2014
By Peter100
, Walpole st peter
" Very good drill. And comes with 3 battery's fantastic value for money "
Review 12 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality
8 Jul 2014
By Pipy
, Westbury
" Really pleased with the quality of this drill. Have had DeWalt products before and have always been pleased with them. Rubbish delivery from Parcel Force they delivered to the wrong address and I ended up having to collect it myself from my local Post Office. Thank you Tina from Screw Fix who sorted the delivery mess up out for me really quickly! "
Review 13 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great DeWalt deal
20 Jun 2014
By Graeme473
, Stockton
" Very happy with this deal although there are only the 1.3Ahr batteries there are 3 of them. "
Review 14 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality at a fair price
5 Jun 2014
By Maybach
, London
" Solid well equipped drill. Well made, good value. Perfect for use around the house. Charges really quickly and 3 batteries keep it on the go all day. "
Review 15 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
4 Jun 2014
By Anonymous
, Peterborough
" A very good drill, not had a problem with it. I would recommend it to anyone in need of a drill. Very good in the electric trade. "
Review 16 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fantastic hand drill
4 Jun 2014
By andyp6
, manchester
" my last hand drill gave up the ghost a couple of weeks a go, it was fairly poor anyway as it was a cheap one. my new dewalt one is great. snapped it up when i saw the offer on screwfix as it was cheaper than other sources, good quality and great features. "
Review 17 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal - great features
27 May 2014
By FranklyIam
, Berkshire
" High quality solid combi drill, three lower capacity batteries are better than one high capacity, as you can charge and drill at the same time!
Beware however comparing this model with other DeWalt models, they produce a bewildering range of very similar but different models, I don't think this particular model is sold by anyone other than Screwfix, so impossible to price-check! "
Review 18 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill for every occaison
27 May 2014
By rowen167
, Exeter
" Brilliant drill, does exactly what it says on the tin and more.
Just bought a new house as a renovation project and needed a good reliable combi drill for a lot of work. This drill will be a godsend and is an absolute must for any man's tool kit.
If you are looking at investing in power tools then this drill is the best place to start. And with DeWalt you know you are getting the absolute best quality.
Very powerful, batteries seem to last forever and the keyless chuck is very slick to operate. Also has a work light which is useful in tight and dark areas.
Also something I was very happy about, it doesn't seem to say on the description but it DOES have a hammer drill setting.
Only tiny drawback is it didn't have a belt clip, but it does have the screw hole for you to fit one and you can pick them up online for a few quid.
Also comes with instructions to register the product online to get a 3 year warranty - well worth it.
Fully recommend. "
Review 19 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
19 May 2014
By Mat2
, Surrey
" Good powerful hammer action went through RC posts. Well satisfied. "
Review 20 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great Dewalt product
17 May 2014
By Roo65
, Newark
" Hi bought this to upgrade from my Dewalt 12v drill driver as I am building a raised pond using 100mm wide sleepers. Just been screwing 200mm timberfix screws straight into the sleepers no pilot holes and this drill managed it with ease. I would say this is more than adequate for the home DIYer and trade "
Page : 1 2 next>