Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Solid 18V combi with 2-speed all-metal gearbox for improved toughness and durability. Supplied with charger and heavy duty carry case.

Solid 18V combi with 2-speed all-metal gearbox for improved toughness and durability. Supplied with charger and heavy duty carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best drill
16 Jul 2014
By Peter100
, Walpole st peter
"Very good drill. And comes with 3 battery's fantastic value for money"
Review 2 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality
8 Jul 2014
By Pipy
, Westbury
"Really pleased with the quality of this drill. Have had DeWalt products before and have always been pleased with them. Rubbish delivery from Parcel Force they delivered to the wrong address and I ended up having to collect it myself from my local Post Office. Thank you Tina from Screw Fix who sorted the delivery mess up out for me really quickly!"
Review 3 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great DeWalt deal
20 Jun 2014
By Graeme473
, Stockton
"Very happy with this deal although there are only the 1.3Ahr batteries there are 3 of them."
Review 4 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality at a fair price
5 Jun 2014
By Maybach
, London
"Solid well equipped drill. Well made, good value. Perfect for use around the house. Charges really quickly and 3 batteries keep it on the go all day."
Review 5 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
4 Jun 2014
By Anonymous
, Peterborough
"A very good drill, not had a problem with it. I would recommend it to anyone in need of a drill. Very good in the electric trade."
Review 6 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fantastic hand drill
4 Jun 2014
By andyp6
, manchester
"my last hand drill gave up the ghost a couple of weeks a go, it was fairly poor anyway as it was a cheap one. my new dewalt one is great. snapped it up when i saw the offer on screwfix as it was cheaper than other sources, good quality and great features."
Review 7 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal - great features
27 May 2014
By FranklyIam
, Berkshire
"High quality solid combi drill, three lower capacity batteries are better than one high capacity, as you can charge and drill at the same time!
Beware however comparing this model with other DeWalt models, they produce a bewildering range of very similar but different models, I don't think this particular model is sold by anyone other than Screwfix, so impossible to price-check!"
Review 8 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill for every occaison
27 May 2014
By rowen167
, Exeter
"Brilliant drill, does exactly what it says on the tin and more.
Just bought a new house as a renovation project and needed a good reliable combi drill for a lot of work. This drill will be a godsend and is an absolute must for any man's tool kit.
If you are looking at investing in power tools then this drill is the best place to start. And with DeWalt you know you are getting the absolute best quality.
Very powerful, batteries seem to last forever and the keyless chuck is very slick to operate. Also has a work light which is useful in tight and dark areas.
Also something I was very happy about, it doesn't seem to say on the description but it DOES have a hammer drill setting.
Only tiny drawback is it didn't have a belt clip, but it does have the screw hole for you to fit one and you can pick them up online for a few quid.
Also comes with instructions to register the product online to get a 3 year warranty - well worth it.
Fully recommend."
Review 9 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
19 May 2014
By Mat2
, Surrey
"Good powerful hammer action went through RC posts. Well satisfied."
Review 10 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Another great Dewalt product
17 May 2014
By Roo65
, Newark
"Hi bought this to upgrade from my Dewalt 12v drill driver as I am building a raised pond using 100mm wide sleepers. Just been screwing 200mm timberfix screws straight into the sleepers no pilot holes and this drill managed it with ease. I would say this is more than adequate for the home DIYer and trade"
Review 11 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great drill/driver
16 May 2014
By JakesJig
, Fareham
"I bought this because it had all I wanted. I needed a battery powered unit for the flexibility but I wanted one that would give me a torque adjustable driver, drill and the power to drill thought standard masonry without the battery running flat half way through. I've just used it to build two massive wardrobes [where you need a low torque setting], then drill and plug them to the wall. As the unit comes with three battery packs It'll carry on working through the day without the annoyance of having to stop while charging the battery up again. Small and versatile with enough power to do proper drilling. A geat little tool."
Review 12 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfext
11 May 2014
By RichardJH
, Witney
"Bought for onsite work, 3x Batteries give you sufficient juice for a days work and 18v of grunt. All wrapped up in a case that's built to take the lot. Excellent."
Review 13 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
End of the Ni-Cads
11 May 2014
By Anonymous
, South Wales
"All my previous drills with Ni-Cad batteries have died premature deaths.
So I bit the bullet and bought this Li-ion DeWalt, Brilliant!!
I have just built a log store to protect the wood from this winters' fallen trees, this DeWalt has drilled and screwed a range of holes, screws and bolts without effort for either the drill or me!
Thoroughly recommend, powerful, compact well balanced and easy to use.
"
Review 14 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
10 May 2014
By ritchie66
, Feltwell
"I have wanted a De-Walt for a long time never thought i would own one great price one of the best drills with the added bonus of 3 battery
inc readable thank you
"
Review 15 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm in love!
8 May 2014
By Anonymous
, Kent
"I could wax lyrical about my new drill but all it's outstanding qualities have already been mentioned elsewhere. Suffice it to say, I'm in love with my DeWALT drill!"
Review 16 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great All Round Drill
7 May 2014
By Cherub
, Solihull
"Just picked this drill up from my local Screwfix counter, and i have to say it is excellent value.
What other major brand lithium drill complete with 3 batteries could you get for under £150!
Its got all the settings you could wish for with variable torque driver, drill and hammer settings.
Its also very light and easy to handle - this is especially important if your going to be using it all day long.
In my opinion this really is the best value 18v lithium combo drill around!
"
Review 17 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dos what it says on the advert
2 May 2014
By Anonymous
, Telford
"Value for money Excellent having 3 batteries Trust DeWalt Had their SDS over 20 years and it still does the job Refurb 3 houses in that time using DeWalt"
Review 18 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent
1 May 2014
By vidpm
, worcestershire
"recommended to me by a colleague, excellent package at a very competitive price. great balance when using, a little heavy but works very well"
Review 19 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Li-Ion cordless drill
26 Apr 2014
By HappySam
, Rushden
"This is my third DeWalt cordless (I like boys toys) but my first Li-Ion. With 3 batteries and a price of only £149.99p I think this is excellant value. Over the years I have bought various tools from Screwfix and they are always great value. Many thanks."
Review 20 for DeWalt DCD776C3 18V 1.3Ah Li-Ion Cordless Combi Drill XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
new drill
26 Apr 2014
By topscouser
, isle of arran
"Life expectancy of stuff nowadays is pretty much the norm, I've traded up to Li-ion equipment and have to say De-Walt gear has a bit of a luxury feel about it. Unfortunately the Makita drill that this replaces is now redundant, the drill is in fine fettle but it's not worth replacing the duff batteries (PA-18v) which I can see are being phased out in favour of lighter more efficient Li-ion over Ni-cad. Well happy with my new investment and a big 'up' to a quick delivery and service from the Screwfix lot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>