Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution 185mm Circ. Saw 240V

Evolution 185mm Circ. Saw 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Evolution STEALTH 1B 1200W 185mm Circular Saw 240V
Review 1 for Evolution STEALTH 1B 1200W 185mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stealth saw
3 Dec 2014
By helps
, devon
" This saw is loads better then I thought it would be, it is really well made and feels solid . It cuts so quick with no slowing of the blade , even through thick wood.
Best value for a saw I've seen on the market .
"
Review 2 for Evolution STEALTH 1B 1200W 185mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Why Spend More?
1 Dec 2014
By Finns
, Bournemouth
" Not a saw for all day everyday commercial use but for everything else this is a superb bit of kit. Extremely easy to use and the controls are comfortable and intuitive. Looks awesome as well!!
Can't comment on reliability yet as I haven't had it long enough. Although using this make before it shouldn't be an issue. "
Review 3 for Evolution STEALTH 1B 1200W 185mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
update to my original review
15 Oct 2014
By zod1ac
, carmarthenshire
" So, I have now tried this saw out and can report that it cuts through 2 inch thick pine pine it's not actually there. I can't feel any resistance at all however quickly I push it. I was lucky to get it on offer at 50 quid However at 99.99 it's a serious bit of kit in my (enthusiastic newbie) opinion. If you need one and are looking at this price range I'd buy this all day long :-) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution STEALTH 1B 1200W 185mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
6mm..........EASY PEESY!!
4 Mar 2014
By Kailey
, Croydon
" currently have 3 of these machines onsite cutting through 6mm box section for some gates and railings for some new build apartments. Couldn't disagree more with the last comment these things are going through 6mm no problems. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution STEALTH 1B 1200W 185mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rage/Fury answered
17 Feb 2014
By Benyon
, Burgess Hill
" Great saw!
Just got an e-mail back from Evolution regarding whether this is a Fury or Rage machine and they said ...
" Originally the Stealth was designed as a promotional machine, the stealth is basically the rage saw with a Fury multipurpose blade fitted." "
Review 6 for Evolution STEALTH 1B 1200W 185mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heads up
24 Jan 2014
By zodiac
, Carmarthenshire
" As I couldn't find reviews on this I called Evolution (it's not shown on their site) and they said it is a limited edition stealthy black version of the Rage 1B, everything the same but black not colourful. I checked the reviews for the Rage 1B and after 64 reviews it comes out at 4.5 out of 5 so I picked one of these up on the way to work before they sell out.
Don't know if I can edit this review once I have had a play with it or not but in case anyone's put off by the lack of reviews I thought this info might help. :-) "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution STEALTH 1B 1200W 185mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for money
24 Mar 2014
By fcarog
, North West England
" Whilst on the lookout for a Circular Saw I spotted the Evolution Stealth 185mm 240v "Limited Edition" model. Complete with TCT all-purpose blade and equipped with electric brake it seemed to offer decent value for money at the Screwfix offer price of £50.
Seems to pretty robustly made and assembled and thus far it has performed well and tackled all I have asked of it.
Good value.
"
Review 8 for Evolution STEALTH 1B 1200W 185mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did I get a duff one?
21 Mar 2014
By Donkeyman
, Tavistock
" Used this on shuttering ply and 1.5"cls and it worked brilliantly with a nice clean cut. Went through 1.5in. softwood effortlessly, but;
tried cutting softwood with no more than 10 2mm nails running at right angles to the cut and the blade was completely blunt.
Don't know whether the wrong blade was supplied as the lettering is now worn off.
In summary seems a good basic saw at a very good price let down by the blade not matching the claims made for it.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Evolution STEALTH 1B 1200W 185mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok but not the same as Rage
25 Jan 2014
By BaxterTheFirst
, Bushey
" Picked one of these up today as a cheapish compromise between a decent bosch and a cheapo no-name saw.
As far as I can tell this is actually a black version of the Evolution Fury 1B and not the orange Rage 1B that Screwfix sell. The Fury is the lower spec green DIY version. You can tell because the Rage cuts 6mm steel but the box this came in is clearly marked as 3mm - the same as the Fury. Ignore the Screwfix description which is wrong - this saw only does 3mm.
That aside it feels well made and performance is fine, it's well balanced, cuts nicely and adjustments are easy to use. My only criticism is that the soleplate is a bit bulky and blocks any view of the blade making accurate cuts tricky.
I'm in two minds whether to take it back as its not the saw it was described as but will probably forget and keep it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Evolution STEALTH 1B 1200W 185mm Circular Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Poor build quality
15 Mar 2014
By Alwaysbelieve
, w-s-m
" Needed a second saw and this saw seem to fit the bill, however it was obvious as soon as I opened the box it was not it not going to last 5 mins on any site. The guide rail is flimsy and was already bent! the screw which hold down the guide rail was already threaded and not even used it, it has no box or dust bag, the power lead is way short to be truly safe,..... I will say the saw does have a good feel in your hand but over all great for any diy'er but if you are trade I dought very much it will stand the rigor of day in day out work.....I will say the saw blade is fantastic. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.