Product Reviews

Circle Tile Cutter And Guard

Circle Tile Cutter And Guard
Average Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
13
10 of 25(40%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Circle Tile Cutter
Review 1 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exelent tool for resonable pri
29 May 2015
By adamu73
, Glasgow
" It is simply designed and very simple in use tool.
Thanks to good quality of materials it is very reliable tool.
Works well in full range of diameters it is design for, and on any kind of tiles.
Adjust it to desirable diameter takes only few seconds and required only allan key.
Using it is easy enough for anybody including amateurs with no experience in tiling works.
"
Review 2 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tile circle cutter
26 Sep 2012
By toptez
, leeds
" needed to cuy two hole for pipes for shower control. lots of special cutters available but very expensive.
got this as I'll maby not need to use it again and was very a reasonable price
was amazed at how easily and quickly it cut th holes I wanted and very neat
Highly recomended "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
9 May 2012
By jigsawuser
, Grays Essex
" Brilliant - does exactly what it says. No more joins in tiles when having to fit around pipes etc "
Review 4 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reasonable cheap alternative
5 Sep 2012
By Handyman10
, Oxford
" OK you get what you pay for so don't compare this to a proper one-size cobalt tipped cutter or whatever but for a quick cheaper hole cutter it works.
Had to cut about 6 or 7 holes for my recent bathroom and works well but a bit ragged edge. You must use thin stream water to lubricate/cool as you cut and found better finish if you cut halfway then the rest from the other side if possible. Have cut as close as 10mm from tile edge with no problems.
Apart from that very happy with what I paid for it. "
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adequate tool
27 Mar 2012
By ReikiHealer
, milton Keynes
" Was ideal for drilling tiles for installation of taps over the bath "
Review 6 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good piece of kit
26 Mar 2012
By yorkrover
, york
" Does the job. Only 1 draw back if you are doing extra thick tiles the dust cover doesn't have enough clearance. "
Review 7 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Circle Tile Cutter
19 Sep 2011
By LB123
, Birmingham
" Bought this hoping that I could use it on Travertine and thankfully it worked a treat! "
Review 8 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok tile cutter
21 Apr 2011
By agesofman
, Reading
" OK this is not a perfect product (it's a little tricky to use, makes quite a noise and has no useful instructions).
However it does cut holes - in Ceramic tiles. I suspect thee people who had no luck were trying to cut porcelain tiles and they are so much harder. This cutter was never intended for porcelain tiles. Porcelain tile drills cost about £200 for a set and still only last a few holes each cutter size.
I have drilled 3 holes so far (30, 40 and 60mm). I used the old dodge of putting a couple of layers of masking tape on tile to help stop the drill moving off my mark. Drilled real slow (dry) until I had created a small hole in tile and then sprayed water from a hand sprayer whilst drilling the hole out. Smaller holes took about a minute and the 60mm 2 or 3 minutes "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reliable, safe and easy to use
29 Dec 2009
By Hextol
, Hexham, Northumberla
" I only needed it to do one job but it made an excellent job and so was worth the money "
Review 10 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ok, but not easy to use
4 Mar 2013
By poppops
, epsom
" its not that easy to use, cuts hole but a little messy "
Review 11 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its OK
4 Dec 2012
By StuffAndNonsense
, Huddersfield
" It did what it said it would do but really quite slowly and with quite a lot of effort. I was very glad I only needed to cut a few holes with it. It might of helped if I had a newer drill but as it was I flattened my old ni-cad battery every time I drilled a hole. "
Review 12 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only good for few holes
15 Jan 2015
By UnclePaul
, Lancaster
" Used for a couple of holes in wall tiles, which were a bit ragged, but adequate. Next time, the bit became worn, the cutter holder came lose and flew off, breaking straight through the plastic "safety" guard, but missing me.
Binned it and bought 64842, over twice the price, but worth it if you want to cut more than a few holes.
"
Review 13 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish!
23 May 2015
By Jimmy987764434676
, Lincolnshire
" Like many I thought brilliant - turns out the rubbish reviews were correct, tightened everything up and the cutting blade flew out, the red 'safety cage' stops turning on the tile and I managed 1 hole out of 3 tiles the other two broke! "
Review 14 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Simply does not work
23 Dec 2013
By Anonymous
, Bristol
" When I saw this I thought that it would be just the job because of it's advertised ability to cut holes of different diameters. Whe I got it though I found out that it was a complete waste of money. I couldn't even drill a single hole. After 5 minutes of running it and not being able to get through a standard tile I gave up. This is a nice idea but just doesn't work. Save you money and don't buy it. "
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst tile cutter ever
31 Oct 2013
By Woodworm107
, Southampton
" This tile cutter is useless at cutting ceramic tiles. That sums it up in one sentence.
If you read the instructions it says " Do not use on baked or stratified materials".
Since any ceramic tile is baked, you can safely assume this is not the tool you want to use for cutting tiles.
I tried it. The pilot drill is not a drill for a start. It is a tungsten point and will not cut into the tile.
Then in use the screws holding the cutter and arm become loose and fall out.
I made the mistake of only reading the positive reviews for this product. I don't know what those people were cutting but it could not have been ceramic tiles.
Use diamond tipped cutters. They are cheap enough and will get the job done.
"
Review 16 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst tile cutter
25 Sep 2013
By Sanderosa
, Buckinghamshire
" I bought this item as it was adjustable to cut various sized holes. unfortunately, its a waste of time...and i still need to return to Screwfix for a refund.
Unpacked the part and read the instructions. tightened all parts once i decided on the cutting diameter needed.
Then i spent the best part of an hour to drill one sodding hole!! Screws fall out and fly across the room, drill bit moves and i discover im cutting the tile with the metal holder....in the end i managed to waste 4 tiles at £20 a pop!
I went and bought a single 25mm dia cutter and used that. 5 minutes job done
AVOID AVOID "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor design, shaft sheared off
20 Feb 2012
By Spacefraggle
, Portsmouth
" This is a rubbish piece of kit - tried to cut holes in ceramic tiles, the bolts came loose so the bit slipped and scratched the tile. It doesn't cut small holes cos the bit holder has too large an external radius, so it chips the tile.
Lastly, the shaft snapped, so poor material.
Avoid "
Review 18 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish!
27 Jan 2012
By Colin79
, Newcastle
" Not sure for what tile type this contraption was designed to drill, but it just bounced off my wall tiles and exhausted by drill battery leaving a tiny pin hole in the surface behind. I ended up rushing off to the DIY shop to by a diamond core for roughly the same price! Maybe I can convert this thing into something that might amuse my daughter's hamster! "
Review 19 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of time.
3 Sep 2011
By Motorhead
, Durham
" An absolute waste of time and money- I had one hole to cut in a 10mm ceramic tile- after over an hour of cutting at slow speed with constant lubrication the drill was barely a 3rd of the way through.
Would certainly not recommend this product unless possibly for use with standard thickness tiles.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy it
27 Mar 2011
By phantom
, Gloucestershire
" Seemed like a good idea at the time. Barely managed to cut 2 holes 32mm dia in 6mm ceramic wall tiles! Vibrates terribly & does not cut cleanly. Do yourself a favour and buy something else! "
Page : 1 2 next>