Product Reviews

Circle Tile Cutter And Guard

Circle Tile Cutter And Guard
Average Customer Rating:
2.364 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
12
9 of 22(41%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Circle Tile Cutter
Review 1 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tile circle cutter
26 Sep 2012
By toptez
, leeds
"needed to cuy two hole for pipes for shower control. lots of special cutters available but very expensive.
got this as I'll maby not need to use it again and was very a reasonable price
was amazed at how easily and quickly it cut th holes I wanted and very neat
Highly recomended"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
9 May 2012
By jigsawuser
, Grays Essex
"Brilliant - does exactly what it says. No more joins in tiles when having to fit around pipes etc"
Review 3 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reasonable cheap alternative
5 Sep 2012
By Handyman10
, Oxford
"OK you get what you pay for so don't compare this to a proper one-size cobalt tipped cutter or whatever but for a quick cheaper hole cutter it works.
Had to cut about 6 or 7 holes for my recent bathroom and works well but a bit ragged edge. You must use thin stream water to lubricate/cool as you cut and found better finish if you cut halfway then the rest from the other side if possible. Have cut as close as 10mm from tile edge with no problems.
Apart from that very happy with what I paid for it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adequate tool
27 Mar 2012
By ReikiHealer
, milton Keynes
"Was ideal for drilling tiles for installation of taps over the bath"
Review 5 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good piece of kit
26 Mar 2012
By yorkrover
, york
"Does the job. Only 1 draw back if you are doing extra thick tiles the dust cover doesn't have enough clearance."
Review 6 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Circle Tile Cutter
19 Sep 2011
By LB123
, Birmingham
"Bought this hoping that I could use it on Travertine and thankfully it worked a treat!"
Review 7 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok tile cutter
21 Apr 2011
By agesofman
, Reading
"OK this is not a perfect product (it's a little tricky to use, makes quite a noise and has no useful instructions).
However it does cut holes - in Ceramic tiles. I suspect thee people who had no luck were trying to cut porcelain tiles and they are so much harder. This cutter was never intended for porcelain tiles. Porcelain tile drills cost about £200 for a set and still only last a few holes each cutter size.
I have drilled 3 holes so far (30, 40 and 60mm). I used the old dodge of putting a couple of layers of masking tape on tile to help stop the drill moving off my mark. Drilled real slow (dry) until I had created a small hole in tile and then sprayed water from a hand sprayer whilst drilling the hole out. Smaller holes took about a minute and the 60mm 2 or 3 minutes"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reliable, safe and easy to use
29 Dec 2009
By Hextol
, Hexham, Northumberla
"I only needed it to do one job but it made an excellent job and so was worth the money"
Review 9 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ok, but not easy to use
4 Mar 2013
By poppops
, epsom
"its not that easy to use, cuts hole but a little messy"
Review 10 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its OK
4 Dec 2012
By StuffAndNonsense
, Huddersfield
"It did what it said it would do but really quite slowly and with quite a lot of effort. I was very glad I only needed to cut a few holes with it. It might of helped if I had a newer drill but as it was I flattened my old ni-cad battery every time I drilled a hole."
Review 11 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Simply does not work
23 Dec 2013
By Anonymous
, Bristol
"When I saw this I thought that it would be just the job because of it's advertised ability to cut holes of different diameters. Whe I got it though I found out that it was a complete waste of money. I couldn't even drill a single hole. After 5 minutes of running it and not being able to get through a standard tile I gave up. This is a nice idea but just doesn't work. Save you money and don't buy it."
Review 12 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst tile cutter ever
31 Oct 2013
By Woodworm107
, Southampton
"This tile cutter is useless at cutting ceramic tiles. That sums it up in one sentence.
If you read the instructions it says " Do not use on baked or stratified materials".
Since any ceramic tile is baked, you can safely assume this is not the tool you want to use for cutting tiles.
I tried it. The pilot drill is not a drill for a start. It is a tungsten point and will not cut into the tile.
Then in use the screws holding the cutter and arm become loose and fall out.
I made the mistake of only reading the positive reviews for this product. I don't know what those people were cutting but it could not have been ceramic tiles.
Use diamond tipped cutters. They are cheap enough and will get the job done.
"
Review 13 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst tile cutter
25 Sep 2013
By Sanderosa
, Buckinghamshire
"I bought this item as it was adjustable to cut various sized holes. unfortunately, its a waste of time...and i still need to return to Screwfix for a refund.
Unpacked the part and read the instructions. tightened all parts once i decided on the cutting diameter needed.
Then i spent the best part of an hour to drill one sodding hole!! Screws fall out and fly across the room, drill bit moves and i discover im cutting the tile with the metal holder....in the end i managed to waste 4 tiles at £20 a pop!
I went and bought a single 25mm dia cutter and used that. 5 minutes job done
AVOID AVOID"
Review 14 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor design, shaft sheared off
20 Feb 2012
By Spacefraggle
, Portsmouth
"This is a rubbish piece of kit - tried to cut holes in ceramic tiles, the bolts came loose so the bit slipped and scratched the tile. It doesn't cut small holes cos the bit holder has too large an external radius, so it chips the tile.
Lastly, the shaft snapped, so poor material.
Avoid"
Review 15 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rubbish!
27 Jan 2012
By Colin79
, Newcastle
"Not sure for what tile type this contraption was designed to drill, but it just bounced off my wall tiles and exhausted by drill battery leaving a tiny pin hole in the surface behind. I ended up rushing off to the DIY shop to by a diamond core for roughly the same price! Maybe I can convert this thing into something that might amuse my daughter's hamster!"
Review 16 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of time.
3 Sep 2011
By Motorhead
, Durham
"An absolute waste of time and money- I had one hole to cut in a 10mm ceramic tile- after over an hour of cutting at slow speed with constant lubrication the drill was barely a 3rd of the way through.
Would certainly not recommend this product unless possibly for use with standard thickness tiles.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't buy it
27 Mar 2011
By phantom
, Gloucestershire
"Seemed like a good idea at the time. Barely managed to cut 2 holes 32mm dia in 6mm ceramic wall tiles! Vibrates terribly & does not cut cleanly. Do yourself a favour and buy something else!"
Review 18 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tile hole cutter - NOT
17 Mar 2011
By higgi
, Newcastle
"A complete and total waste of time, effort and money. This product will not cut a tile to save its life. Do yourself a favour and buy something else."
Review 19 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not Best Purchase Ever
11 Oct 2010
By debugant
, Surrey
"Looks good, but does not work well.
Blunts quickly even with adequate lubrication.
Never had a tool that works so badly at the job it is designed for.
Not suited to cut good quality larger diameter holes.
Expensive compared to other vendors.
If you need to do more than a few holes, get something else.
"
Review 20 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish product
29 Nov 2009
By Tormod
, Stornoway
"Supposed to cut holes in tiles - I tried without success to cut a hole it a floor tile using this product - it hardly scratched the surface - gave up after 20 minutes."
Page : 1 2 next>