Product Reviews

Circle Tile Cutter And Guard

Circle Tile Cutter And Guard
Average Customer Rating:
2.267 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
17
11 of 30(37%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Circle Tile Cutter
Review 1 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exelent tool for resonable pri
29 May 2015
By
, Glasgow
" It is simply designed and very simple in use tool.
Thanks to good quality of materials it is very reliable tool.
Works well in full range of diameters it is design for, and on any kind of tiles.
Adjust it to desirable diameter takes only few seconds and required only allan key.
Using it is easy enough for anybody including amateurs with no experience in tiling works.
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tile circle cutter
26 Sep 2012
By
, leeds
" needed to cuy two hole for pipes for shower control. lots of special cutters available but very expensive.
got this as I'll maby not need to use it again and was very a reasonable price
was amazed at how easily and quickly it cut th holes I wanted and very neat
Highly recomended "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
9 May 2012
By
, Grays Essex
" Brilliant - does exactly what it says. No more joins in tiles when having to fit around pipes etc "
Review 4 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great for shower fitting
21 Mar 2016
By
, Coventry
" I brought this product as we needed to drill some holes in our tiles in order to fit out shower - pipes are hidden behind the stud wall.
We didn't realise that it recommends a drill with a max RPM of 400 - as we used a drill initially of an RPM of 2400...safe to say we had to downgrade for this job!
It did the job really well, and I would definitely recommend this to someone who needs holes drilled in this manner.
Only downside would be that it took quite long to go through, and also a lot of fiddling towards the end of the cut to ensure it went all the way through. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reasonable cheap alternative
5 Sep 2012
By
, Oxford
" OK you get what you pay for so don't compare this to a proper one-size cobalt tipped cutter or whatever but for a quick cheaper hole cutter it works.
Had to cut about 6 or 7 holes for my recent bathroom and works well but a bit ragged edge. You must use thin stream water to lubricate/cool as you cut and found better finish if you cut halfway then the rest from the other side if possible. Have cut as close as 10mm from tile edge with no problems.
Apart from that very happy with what I paid for it. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adequate tool
27 Mar 2012
By
, milton Keynes
" Was ideal for drilling tiles for installation of taps over the bath "
Review 7 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good piece of kit
26 Mar 2012
By
, york
" Does the job. Only 1 draw back if you are doing extra thick tiles the dust cover doesn't have enough clearance. "
Review 8 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Circle Tile Cutter
19 Sep 2011
By
, Birmingham
" Bought this hoping that I could use it on Travertine and thankfully it worked a treat! "
Review 9 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok tile cutter
21 Apr 2011
By
, Reading
" OK this is not a perfect product (it's a little tricky to use, makes quite a noise and has no useful instructions).
However it does cut holes - in Ceramic tiles. I suspect thee people who had no luck were trying to cut porcelain tiles and they are so much harder. This cutter was never intended for porcelain tiles. Porcelain tile drills cost about £200 for a set and still only last a few holes each cutter size.
I have drilled 3 holes so far (30, 40 and 60mm). I used the old dodge of putting a couple of layers of masking tape on tile to help stop the drill moving off my mark. Drilled real slow (dry) until I had created a small hole in tile and then sprayed water from a hand sprayer whilst drilling the hole out. Smaller holes took about a minute and the 60mm 2 or 3 minutes "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reliable, safe and easy to use
29 Dec 2009
By
, Hexham, Northumberla
" I only needed it to do one job but it made an excellent job and so was worth the money "
Review 11 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ok, but not easy to use
4 Mar 2013
By
, epsom
" its not that easy to use, cuts hole but a little messy "
Review 12 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its OK
4 Dec 2012
By
, Huddersfield
" It did what it said it would do but really quite slowly and with quite a lot of effort. I was very glad I only needed to cut a few holes with it. It might of helped if I had a newer drill but as it was I flattened my old ni-cad battery every time I drilled a hole. "
Review 13 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only good for few holes
15 Jan 2015
By
, Lancaster
" Used for a couple of holes in wall tiles, which were a bit ragged, but adequate. Next time, the bit became worn, the cutter holder came lose and flew off, breaking straight through the plastic "safety" guard, but missing me.
Binned it and bought 64842, over twice the price, but worth it if you want to cut more than a few holes.
"
Review 14 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GET A SIZED HOLE CUTTER
21 Feb 2016
By
, essex
" If your tiles are very thin or you need a hole cutting in custard skin then this might do the job.
The adjuster & clamp for the cutting tip keep coming loose & parts flew through the cage.
Only managed 3mm score in a 10mm tile before I gave up & ordered a 1 size cutter.
It sounds like a fantastic piece of kit, but take it from me, it's more infuriating than fantastic!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor
16 Dec 2015
By
, East grinstead
" will not cut porcelain, tungsten carbide cutters are far better with out any doubt "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Waste of money
7 Dec 2015
By
, Liverpool
" I'd read reasonable reviews of this product so decided to see how good it was for myself. Fairly easy to adjust the cutting diameter and the centre bit is excellent. It's a pity I can't say the same about the outer bit. It completely disappeared after only cutting four 20mm holes in 6mm thick tiles. Maybe I was just unlucky and got a sub standard one. Unfortunately, unless I can find a replacement outer bit, this cutter is now useless. Personally, I wouldn't buy another. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Biggest load of rubbish
8 Aug 2015
By
, birmingham
" I brought this product to drill one hole approx 32mm in diameter.
And it broke before it had even drilled through the tile.
Very disappointed
"
Review 18 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish!
23 May 2015
By
, Lincolnshire
" Like many I thought brilliant - turns out the rubbish reviews were correct, tightened everything up and the cutting blade flew out, the red 'safety cage' stops turning on the tile and I managed 1 hole out of 3 tiles the other two broke! "
Review 19 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Simply does not work
23 Dec 2013
By
, Bristol
" When I saw this I thought that it would be just the job because of it's advertised ability to cut holes of different diameters. Whe I got it though I found out that it was a complete waste of money. I couldn't even drill a single hole. After 5 minutes of running it and not being able to get through a standard tile I gave up. This is a nice idea but just doesn't work. Save you money and don't buy it. "
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Circle Tile Cutter
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst tile cutter ever
31 Oct 2013
By
, Southampton
" This tile cutter is useless at cutting ceramic tiles. That sums it up in one sentence.
If you read the instructions it says " Do not use on baked or stratified materials".
Since any ceramic tile is baked, you can safely assume this is not the tool you want to use for cutting tiles.
I tried it. The pilot drill is not a drill for a start. It is a tungsten point and will not cut into the tile.
Then in use the screws holding the cutter and arm become loose and fall out.
I made the mistake of only reading the positive reviews for this product. I don't know what those people were cutting but it could not have been ceramic tiles.
Use diamond tipped cutters. They are cheap enough and will get the job done.
"
Page : 1 2 next>