Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3 Piece Wire Brush St

3 Piece Wire Brush St
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
35 of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Review 1 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
20 Mar 2015
By Trihard
, Lincolnshire
" I hesitated before buying as I was advised that this type of product was not very good but, the advice was wrong.
There is no way I could have removed rust from metal as quick or as effectively by hand.
Used these brushed in my battery drill and they worked great.
"
Review 2 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wire brush bits
13 Mar 2015
By Kev45
, London
" Very pleased removed more than thought capable of doing, even harder it of rust not just flaking. Without any trouble or elbow grease "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill 3 Piece Wire Brush Set
7 Mar 2015
By SFTO
, Bridlington
" Brilliant value and extremely effective. 3 pack of different brushes cleaned up my trailer hubs in a jiffy ready for painting. Thanks Screwfix! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Wire Brushes!!
9 Feb 2015
By PauliePaul
, Dudley
" Superb value and quality - strong, durable and no bristles dropping out! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
13 Jan 2015
By kasm
, London
" Cannot complain about this product whatsoever!! Does exactly what its designed for and at a brilliant price. Careful with your fingers when you take them out of the box... "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
12 Jan 2015
By Markb1981
, Newcastle
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I used the wire wheels on a drill to clean up the brick work on a fireplace which I was leaving exposed,
Really pleased with the outcome.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
31 Dec 2014
By Sutty32
, High Wycombe
" I bought 3 packs as I had quite a bit of stuff to clean up with these but they lasted much better than I thought they would and I'm still on the first pack! "
Review 8 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it is what it is
12 Sep 2014
By jimmy89
, stevenage
" There exactly what they say they are and work faultlessly. Do not use with anything over 4500 rpm i used them before in a air tool at 12000rpm and the brissle fell out :-) "
Review 9 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carbon steel wire brush set
11 Sep 2014
By chancerno1
, fife
" bought this set of brushes to clean all old paint and corrosion from finial on conservatory roof when I opened the box they looked rather small how wrong I was they did a perfect job with no pieces of wire flying off "
Review 10 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality. Great Price.
22 Aug 2014
By 1Strangefish
, West Sussex
" To be honest I wasn't expecting much, but these little brushes are amazing for the price. Used to take old paint off external window sill tiles. Did the whole job (8 meters of tiles) with just one brush. Well pleased.
Definitely recommend
"
Review 11 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great brushes
21 Aug 2014
By jonpob
, swansea
" At first i thought as they were so cheap they would not perform that well,but i was pleasantly surprised ,as im using them to remove paint from a bmx frame with tight access they work amazingly ,hard wearing and with the three sizes ,they get into the hard to reach bits spot on ,i will definitely recommend them and buy again. "
Review 12 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Low cost, paint removal
18 Aug 2014
By Merlot47
, Glasgow
" Used these at the weekend on a metal gate to remove 9 layers of old paint and to clean up steel for repainting - ideal range of wire brushes. I suspect drill will wear out before the brushes "
Review 13 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money
9 Aug 2014
By colboyt56
, gloucester
" bought this item mainly to rejuvenate a bbq which hadn't been used for a year did the job no problem "
Review 14 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush
23 Jun 2014
By DWG1
, Glasgow
" Great product, I've used it to remove some old stain marks from decking in my back garden, it's worked a treat, I'd recommend this product, it's really helped me. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit to have
16 Jun 2014
By Audrianna
, Workington
" Every couple of years I do the boring job of wire brushing my metal garden gates to repaint, its takes hours to scrub with a wire brush and takes its toll on the arms. anyhow's down to the product,
I saw these while looking online and thought I would give them a shot for the price I was not expecting anything to be honest, but how wrong I was what usually takes be hours took me round about 30 minutes and the gate was prepared and ready to paint.
The wire drill bit held up well did not ware down at all and I was putting some pressure on them.
For the price these are a must for anyone doing similar jobs, I will be ordering more to keep on hand, and would definitely recommend to anyone. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for the job
8 Jun 2014
By Meggy
, West Yorkshire
" I bought these to remove rust from my car wheel, the 3 sizes were perfect for the job and the price was excellent. really durable, did the job quickly. sturdy and ready to use again. "
Review 17 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wire brush set
13 Mar 2013
By bkm946
, Liverpool
" Bought these on the back of Screwfix good name. They did the job.....perfect.. "
Review 18 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality Wire Brushes
11 Feb 2013
By Luke1i1
, Birmingham
" I have used these wire brushes to remove some heavy coating of rust on cast iron. Although they have worn now, they did the job perfectly and quickly and I can thoroughly recommend the product to this task. They lasted a considerable length of time before starting to wear and would have probably been of even more use had I have had a reversible drill to ensure even wear. Overall a 10/10 product. "
Review 19 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill carbon steel wire brush
23 Dec 2012
By Rob04
, Lancashire
" Great rotary wire brushes. Used to prepare the underside of my classic car. GOOD SIZES WHICH ENEBLE ACCESS TO EVERY NOOK AND CRANNY. Screwfix have put this selection of sizes which is perfect for the type of job I undertook. Plenty of working life left in them too after the full prep of the underside of my Morris Minor. One tip is to use them with a drill that has forward and reverse action thus keeping them keen and even wear, although they have not worn very much at all.
In conclusion a top quality product perfect for metal preparation
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little brush set
23 Sep 2012
By tigerboy
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Used these to clean up the prop on my boat after five years in the water. Got it nice and shiny. "
Page : 1 2 next>