Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

3 Piece Set. Carbon Steel Wire Brushes. 6mm diameter shank for use with power drills. For rapid rust removal.

3 Piece Set. Carbon Steel Wire Brushes. 6mm diameter shank for use with power drills. For rapid rust removal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
16 of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Review 1 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wire brush set
13 Mar 2013
By bkm946
, Liverpool
"Bought these on the back of Screwfix good name. They did the job.....perfect.."
Review 2 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Quality Wire Brushes
11 Feb 2013
By Luke1i1
, Birmingham
"I have used these wire brushes to remove some heavy coating of rust on cast iron. Although they have worn now, they did the job perfectly and quickly and I can thoroughly recommend the product to this task. They lasted a considerable length of time before starting to wear and would have probably been of even more use had I have had a reversible drill to ensure even wear. Overall a 10/10 product."
Review 3 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill carbon steel wire brush
23 Dec 2012
By Rob04
, Lancashire
"Great rotary wire brushes. Used to prepare the underside of my classic car. GOOD SIZES WHICH ENEBLE ACCESS TO EVERY NOOK AND CRANNY. Screwfix have put this selection of sizes which is perfect for the type of job I undertook. Plenty of working life left in them too after the full prep of the underside of my Morris Minor. One tip is to use them with a drill that has forward and reverse action thus keeping them keen and even wear, although they have not worn very much at all.
In conclusion a top quality product perfect for metal preparation
"
Review 4 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little brush set
23 Sep 2012
By tigerboy
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Used these to clean up the prop on my boat after five years in the water. Got it nice and shiny."
Review 5 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little Kit
4 Aug 2012
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
"Needed something bit smaller for metal garden gate saw these on web page thought I'd give a go. Glad I did great kit saved me time, good quality product ."
Review 6 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
23 May 2012
By monkeysandbearspants
, essex
"Thes are really cheap and to be honest very good for doing small areas. If you wanted to strip railings or something they would not be suitable but for intricate nooks and crannies they are excellent"
Review 7 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the ticket
28 Nov 2011
By woodchipted
, Kirriemuir ,Angus
"I have been searching various DIY shops for these wire brushes for use in a power drill which I will use to clean up stoneware on our front border. Nobody seemed to have anything like it but Screw Fix had exactly what I required and delivered on time. I can
recomend this company's products to any
good DIY or professional.
"
Review 8 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Brushes
5 Aug 2011
By JohnMatrix
, London
"Not much to say really, 3 brushes for stripping paint off old metalwork. They work very well."
Review 9 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wire Brush Set
21 Jun 2011
By Miko
, Newark
"Does the job well and will replace when worn as they are cheap enough."
Review 10 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rust removal
15 Nov 2013
By happyamateur
, Worcestershire
"Have a car with alloys but wheel nuts were red with rust, cleaned off rust with ease and painted with silver Hammerite, looks better now than when new!"
Review 11 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for cleaning off grout
24 Oct 2012
By DolphinJ
, Newbury
"Did not clean grout up before it had dried. Ops but these saved me having to take tiles up."
Review 12 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drill wire brushes
19 Jul 2012
By woodbuilder
, East Mids
"Excelent for cleaning rust off car axles and chassie"
Review 13 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wire brushes
29 Mar 2009
By wilts
, Margate
"I ordered these brushes to use in my electric drill to rub down a wall that had a lot of flaky paint. They arrived very quickly and I was able to get on with the job. They worked well and did almost what I wanted. I say almost because, and this is my fault entirely, they were not big enough and wore down before I could finish the job. I realise that for the job I had, I should have ordered bigger brushes. However, having said that, these brushes lasted very well and as I say almost did what I wanted. They really are good value for money but the postage does tend to push up the price. It would not have been much more expensive to have gone out and bought a bigger brush from somewhere. But I would possibly order more and I would recommend them to anyone if they have a smallish job to do."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
give them a try
18 Dec 2008
By giveitawack
, Cheshire
"Good item. Works well. Removes old paint/rust with ease. Will buy again when these ones wear out."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Low price = low performance
23 Apr 2013
By SMES
, Norfolk
"What did i expect for this price!
Only really used the smallest brush with force and this started to disengage from the spindle after a while so as the drill shaft turned, the wire brush remained static. The medium sized brush faired better as did the circular 90 degree brush. They are also quite a bit smaller then they look in the photo, although not a criticism but just a foot note.
"
Review 16 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did the job
9 Sep 2012
By Desser
, Cornwall
"Bought these to clean up my son's car wheels, did the job but be warned! check the box before you leave the shop, there where only two in it, so we got it for half price, even more of a bargin :)"
Review 17 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
brushes
12 Aug 2011
By Anonymous
, north east
"ok wire brush, used for garden gate dont expect to do several jobs cleaned off rust and lose paint struggled with solid surface material but for the price cant complain"
Review 18 for Drill Carbon Steel Wire Brush Set 3Pc
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wire Brush Set
9 Mar 2013
By Mothus
, Cranbourne Ind Est
"It all depends what you want these for. I bought them thinking that they would be quite robust and strong!!!!! Oh, I couldn't really be much further from the mark, they are small, flimsy, cheaply made and are not really up to the purpose that they are supposedly designed for. If you just have a very small job you need to do, you may be okay, otherwise you may be dissapointed."