Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Edwardian Bath/Shower Mixer ¾"

Edwardian Bath/Shower Mixer ¾"
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Swirl Edwardian ¾ "" Bath/Shower Mixer Tap
Review 1 for Swirl Edwardian ¾ "" Bath/Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sorted
25 Sep 2014
By Scrivener
, Gateshead
" Bought this as a replacement. Apart from the total faff of getting the bath away from the wall far enough to get behind it, everything fitted together very well. The tap pillars are separate to the mixer assembly, so they need to line up, but that wasn't fiddly. A good, positive switch between bath and shower, and works well with a shower pump. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Swirl Edwardian ¾ "" Bath/Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exceptional
28 Aug 2014
By nina
, Orpington
" Easy to fit, I also bought the matching basin taps. They are a focal point of my bathroom and look so great, they make my bthroom look like it is from a catalogue picture. These were the best price that I found and I done a lot of searching, as I wanted this exact type. I love these taps they are what I have always wanted for my bathroom. If you want your bathroom to look very posh but at a budget, then these are the taps for you "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Swirl Edwardian ¾ "" Bath/Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bath Taps
12 Aug 2014
By swiftali
, Wakefield
" These look amazing, my bath is totally transformed. They look like they should be really expensive too. Brilliant price for this product. "
Review 4 for Swirl Edwardian ¾ "" Bath/Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
30 Mar 2013
By tiresome
, Isle of Arran
" Excellent product.
Only problem was that one of the rubber washers leaked.
Luckily standard fibre tap washers fit.
The problem took 2 minutes to fix. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Swirl Edwardian ¾ "" Bath/Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edwardian Shower Mixer
3 Feb 2013
By Dwaldie
, Sheffield
" As Basingman stated earlier these were a direct swap with those already fitted to my bath. They took about 5 minutes to fit and seem to be excellent quality for the price paid with good, deep chroming.
I'll be changing the basin taps next to get a matching set. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Swirl Edwardian ¾ "" Bath/Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First class trad bath mixer
10 Sep 2011
By basingman
, Basingstoke
" Needed to replace an existing tap of similar style this product was of excellent quality and at a good competitive price. The centres of the existing stems was exactly the same, so leaving the stems and bolting on the new mixer took minutes and looks just great. Would use again without doubt "
Review 7 for Swirl Edwardian ¾ "" Bath/Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value for money
26 Nov 2009
By Jay129
, Oxford
" surprisingly good for the price, may buy another for a second bathroom "
Review 8 for Swirl Edwardian ¾ "" Bath/Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
decent quality shower and mixe
14 Nov 2014
By andyhh
, Peak District
" Solid feeling good quality.
Replaced another make that leaked and was a pain the way it worked.
Easy use, switch between shower and bath fill
"
Review 9 for Swirl Edwardian ¾ "" Bath/Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks very elegant
17 Jul 2014
By Stue
, Waterlooville
" The fitting instructions were easy to follow and fitting was quick, looks goods "
Review 10 for Swirl Edwardian ¾ "" Bath/Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swirl Edwardian Bath Taps
29 May 2014
By boilerman2
, Buntingford
" I purchased these Taps for a customer after looking online at many bath taps , I bought these as I didn't think they were to expensive and my customer would be happy with them , I have just installed the taps and they look great . "
Review 11 for Swirl Edwardian ¾ "" Bath/Shower Mixer Tap
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Purchase
23 Jul 2008
By bocohnez
, north somerset
" Performs well and looks good so far, will have to see what it looks like after a year to see if it was real value for money. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.