Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TurboGold 6 x 80mm Pk100

TurboGold 6 x 80mm Pk100
Average Customer Rating:
4.841 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 233 reviews
5 stars
200
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
230 of 233(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Review 1 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as expected.
20 Mar 2010
By reluctantdiy
, Somerset
" Seem to be good quality screws, drive in fast and hold well, used in soft wood. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Screw
4 Mar 2015
By decoratorcornwall
, Cornwall
" Excellent screw, easily driven in even close to wood/board edge. Purchased for boarding out the loft and rarely use anything other than Turbo Gold for most jobs. Holds well and saves having to drill pilot hole although occasionally necessary to use countersink if the screw head is to be filled in prior to painting. "
Review 3 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Screw
4 Mar 2015
By decoratorcornwall
, Cornwall
" Excellent screw, easily driven in even close to wood/board edge. Purchased for boarding out the loft and rarely use anything other than Turbo Gold for most jobs. Holds well and saves having to drill pilot hole although occasionally necessary to use countersink if the screw head is to be filled in prior to painting. "
Review 4 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top screws
2 Mar 2015
By andy3410
, Richmond
" " Been using these alday and not a single snapped screw in my work! " "
Review 5 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big thumbs up!
2 Mar 2015
By andy3410
, Richmond
" " Been using these alday and not a single snapped screw in my work! " "
Review 6 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High grade screws
2 Mar 2015
By andy3410
, Richmond
" Been using these alday and not a single snapped screw in my work! "
Review 7 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A right good screw
23 Feb 2015
By 748kr
, Lancashire
" These are cracking screws, I had bought ordinary 2" from screw fix before, there were poor. These make their way through soft floor boards without pre-drilling and they don't split the board, they get hold well. I won't buy anything other than turbo gold in future "
Review 8 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
turbo gold yellow zinc coated
23 Feb 2015
By craigyboy
, Oldham
" Glad I don't need to drill pilot holes first or my job would have dragged on. Quality product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staff Attitude
18 Feb 2015
By ronsea
, Skegness, Lincolnshi
" I used to have to go to lincoln to MY nearest screw fix,when I had the flyer through My door I was delighted that we had a Screw fix closer.
On getting to Screw Fix in Louth to Find your staff so pleasant and well mannered, it was a bonus also they could take a joke while still doing a good job,
On saying all that it made it a pleasure to go and I will certainly be going in the future for all my DIY products.
Yours ron (KES) "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
9 Feb 2015
By migliobros
, Warwickshire
" I am a fan of all the Turbo Gold screws. Perfect in softwood, I prefer a small pre hole in hardwoods "
Review 11 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Screws Ever
1 Feb 2015
By 1945
, Cannock
" Before using Turbo Gold I used ordinary wood screws, very cheap & took lots of time to use.
I had to drill a pilot hole, C/SK it, then drive screw in hoping the head wouldn't shear off.
Turbo Gold are so sharp you can push them in by hand to start them, drive screw in, it C/Sk's itself perfectly every time. Once screw is set they always drive in straight & hold rock solid.
Have used different sizes of these over last 8 months, several hundred of them, never a problem & I'm an amateur! Alright I know they cost more but you get that back hand over fist in time & aggravation saved.
I even re-use these screws several times despite having clumsily abused the head on some they still work fine. I dare you to try these if you already haven't, believe me you won't want to go back to old fashioned wood screws, ever.
Well done Screwfix. "
Review 12 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great screws
16 Jan 2015
By divecrasyjames
, Beccles
" I have used this make of screw for a long time they work well "
Review 13 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QUALITY OUTDOOR SCREWS!
14 Jan 2015
By IANDUK
, LINCOLN
" Bought these to fix Post Buddies to fence so needed to be strong & non corrosive. No need to start hole, screw in easily but firmly. Well impressed with screw head that doesn't disintigrate when driver slips. "
Review 14 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent screws
12 Jan 2015
By demig
, Morpeth
" A screw is not just a screw! These are my goto for any DIY job. I have just driven several hundred of these whilst installing loftboards. The plastic legs I used have reviews on-line indicating that the pilot holes need drilling out before fixing but not with these screws, straight through the leg into the joist time after time. "
Review 15 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Scews
20 Dec 2014
By BB35
, Northumberland
" Great Quality and Great value. Multi-use screws always of great quality. Recommended buy. "
Review 16 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality screws
20 Dec 2014
By BB35
, Northumberland
" Great Quality and Great value. Multi-use screws always of great quality. Recommended buy. "
Review 17 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Screws
20 Dec 2014
By BB35
, Northumberland
" Great Quality and Great value. Multi-use screws always of great quality. Recommended buy. "
Review 18 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wouldn't use any other screw
15 Dec 2014
By EasyGoingPat
, York
" A few months ago, I bought a Makita impact driver. These screws form an ideal partnership with it. They bite well, go in efficiently, and form a strong join.
They have the added bonus that it is usually not necessary to drill a hole. I've even put big 80 mm screws into softwood with no hole (which admittedly is probably not a recommended practise). "
Review 19 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great screw !!
12 Dec 2014
By Bigwoz
, Stafford
" After reading a few reviews recommending these screws, I bought some for screwing down 22mm chipboard flooring.
Did the job no problem at all.
Not sure about the claims for not needing a pilot hole - I certainly needed one. That my be down to not having a super-power driver.
Overall recommended. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 6 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the Job
11 Dec 2014
By BobtheDiIYer
, Mansfield
" Have used TurboGold screws of all sizes for a long time now - never let me down. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>