Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brass Hose Fitting Set 4Pc

Brass Hose Fitting Set 4Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
27 of 30(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Review 1 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Brass Hose Fittings
1 Sep 2015
By Tedofafrica
, Sheffield
" Good price for brass hose fittings. Fits together well with no leaks "
Review 2 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality
11 Aug 2015
By B4ker
, Birmingham
" The quality of these hose fittings is great, no leaks and look like they will last a long time "
Review 3 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better than plastic
5 Aug 2015
By rm10
, Bath
" Bought this to resolve a problem with a permanenttly-leaking hosereel setup. The plastic connectors I had fitted previously (some generic, some brand-name) always leaked a little, and with age this got worse.
The engineered brass of this set is very precise and to much tighter tolerances, so I now have no leaks, even if I leave the tap on and the system under pressure.
Very much worth the extra cost. "
Review 4 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Hose kit
21 May 2015
By QGeorge
, West Yorkshire
" Perfect fit, no leaks and good spray range on nozzle.Had fitted in under 3 mins. Good quality brass.
* Tip make sure you connect correct fitting to tap, if no water coming out swap fitting with other similar. The connector with the loose centre piece connects the nozzle to the hose. Sounds more complicated than is.
"
Review 5 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hose fittings
12 May 2015
By PD313
, Nantwich
" Just what I wanted. Will made and durable. Fits hose without any leaks. Would recommend to others. "
Review 6 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brass is best
24 Apr 2015
By NND1960
, Manchester
" perfect for connecting my hose pipe to the outdoor tap.
last connectors snapped due to plastic construction, but with this brass set I have significant extra strength "
Review 7 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit
16 Apr 2015
By Popsicle1
, Pontefract
" Very good connections and they do not leak, brilliant! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brass hose fittings
15 Apr 2015
By RichAberdeen
, Aberdeen
" These fittings were purchased because I keep braking the plastic equivalents.
Since fitting these I have dropped them but unlike their plastic equivalents they have remained unbroken and working. I am impressed with their function and operation and they represent excellent value for money.
In summary; well engineered and excellent value.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome hose connectors
3 Apr 2015
By hugedaddy
, Lancing
" I purchased these brass hose fittings as i keep braking the plastic equivalents.
Since fitting these I have dropped them etc but unlike their plastic cdounterparts they have remained intacked and fully working. Im really pleaased with their performance and at such a good price.
"
Review 10 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality.
8 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, Blyth
" Not a lot you can say about these hose fittings except they seem to fit well and are good quality. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foget the plastic
29 May 2014
By Crock54
, Manchester
" after months of having the hose fire off from the tap connector I bought these. Well engineered piece of kit. It has a quality feel and has a double action lock to hold the male connector in place. Works a treat on my Karcher power washer. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy
16 Jul 2013
By Blackpool2010
, Blackpool
" I am impressed with this product no more dripping fittings ,good solid fittings "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks nice
15 Jul 2013
By TheOne1
, Essex
" I bought this, along with a spray gun type nozle..
Plastic connectors tend to eventually leak and brake...this feels solid and is nice to use...
Only downside is that you have to twist it maybe 5 times to get nice flow of water from it..and back to turn it off...
it would have been great if the water flow was quick after one turn - 5 times does get annoying specially if you have to turn it on and off few times.. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brass Hose Kit - Awesome!
29 May 2013
By Depak
, Beckenham
" I purchased this kit as I had no other connectors which were working.
Screwfix staff provided help in what was available, this kit was one of them.
It's great quality. Heavy and well built. I had no water leaking.
Out of the four pieces, I used the outside tap connector to connect to the hose. I then used the brass hose connector to co connect to the tap. I had another plastic connector which connected to the pressure washer.
The brass connectors did the job and did it well. I will update in a few months once I have had a chance to test them further. But for now I'll just say they are worth the money I paid for them. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
made from good solid material
14 Apr 2012
By maclynn
, Andover Hants
" Easily fitted to hose pipe with good leakproof fittings. Used within minutes of fitting to hose pipe. Looks and feels better than standard plastic fittings. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beats plastic x 10
26 Aug 2011
By BeeFarmer
, Berkshire
" These brass fittings are exceptional value and outperform plastic by order of magnitude.. "
Review 17 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quailty Hose fittings
14 Apr 2010
By Jono76
, Leicester
" Study, well made, good value for money. No problems with corrosion. "
Review 18 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brass hose fittings
8 Mar 2010
By doingupamoneypit
, Orkney
" Good quality sturdy fittings i'm sure will last a long time at a reasonable price. "
Review 19 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks OK - hoping they last
24 Jun 2015
By 80plus
, Southampton
" Interesting reviews - especially those critical of the rusting and preference for plastic.
I'm replacing plastic because, as someone else says 'builders are careless' and cross thread them ( my problem also). . I hope the brass fittings will last better.
"
Review 20 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brass Hose Fittings
6 Sep 2014
By Gouge
, Derby
" These were a welcome change from the standard plastic ones and at no extra cost! Althogh somewhat heavier than the plastic types, they are far more robust and will accept any accidental crushing without splitting. "
Page : 1 2 next>