Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brass Hose Fitting Set 4Pc

Brass Hose Fitting Set 4Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Review 1 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality.
8 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, Blyth
" Not a lot you can say about these hose fittings except they seem to fit well and are good quality. "
Review 2 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foget the plastic
29 May 2014
By Crock54
, Manchester
" after months of having the hose fire off from the tap connector I bought these. Well engineered piece of kit. It has a quality feel and has a double action lock to hold the male connector in place. Works a treat on my Karcher power washer. "
Review 3 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy
16 Jul 2013
By Blackpool2010
, Blackpool
" I am impressed with this product no more dripping fittings ,good solid fittings "
Review 4 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks nice
15 Jul 2013
By TheOne1
, Essex
" I bought this, along with a spray gun type nozle..
Plastic connectors tend to eventually leak and brake...this feels solid and is nice to use...
Only downside is that you have to twist it maybe 5 times to get nice flow of water from it..and back to turn it off...
it would have been great if the water flow was quick after one turn - 5 times does get annoying specially if you have to turn it on and off few times.. "
Review 5 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brass Hose Kit - Awesome!
29 May 2013
By Depak
, Beckenham
" I purchased this kit as I had no other connectors which were working.
Screwfix staff provided help in what was available, this kit was one of them.
It's great quality. Heavy and well built. I had no water leaking.
Out of the four pieces, I used the outside tap connector to connect to the hose. I then used the brass hose connector to co connect to the tap. I had another plastic connector which connected to the pressure washer.
The brass connectors did the job and did it well. I will update in a few months once I have had a chance to test them further. But for now I'll just say they are worth the money I paid for them. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
made from good solid material
14 Apr 2012
By maclynn
, Andover Hants
" Easily fitted to hose pipe with good leakproof fittings. Used within minutes of fitting to hose pipe. Looks and feels better than standard plastic fittings. "
Review 7 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beats plastic x 10
26 Aug 2011
By BeeFarmer
, Berkshire
" These brass fittings are exceptional value and outperform plastic by order of magnitude.. "
Review 8 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quailty Hose fittings
14 Apr 2010
By Jono76
, Leicester
" Study, well made, good value for money. No problems with corrosion. "
Review 9 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brass hose fittings
8 Mar 2010
By doingupamoneypit
, Orkney
" Good quality sturdy fittings i'm sure will last a long time at a reasonable price. "
Review 10 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brass Hose Fittings
6 Sep 2014
By Gouge
, Derby
" These were a welcome change from the standard plastic ones and at no extra cost! Althogh somewhat heavier than the plastic types, they are far more robust and will accept any accidental crushing without splitting. "
Review 11 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
V Good - But not standard size
3 Sep 2014
By TL007
, Reading
" This set feels very sturdy and should not break like the plastic parts it replaces.
I had hoped the parts of this kit would be interchangeable with standard HoseLock parts but they are a different size.
Only had the kit a few days but so far we are very pleased with it. "
Review 12 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Piece
13 Sep 2013
By Multiskilled
, Bannocburn
" The reason for this purchase was to replace the naff plastic connections that usually let the hose to slip out, the brass connections are secure, it is a bit of a shame and waste to put the nozzle in my brass scrap bin, most people want a multi nozzle that turns the water off, other than that very happy. "
Review 13 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WATER EVERYWHERE
28 Jan 2012
By DIYerrm
, Scarborough
" Just bought my second set. First set been in service for 5 years (?) and used weekly. I dont have a problem with these brass units. Strong, reliable, connect first time, every time. Been thrown around the garage, drive, garden, building projects etc Why have I bought a second set? Got additional hose pipe. I've never had a problem with 'rusty balls' but then a quick spray occasionally with the old WD would stop that if youre not a frequent user. IF I have anything to say, check the screw on the hose pipe ends occasionally, if it comes out the unit falls apart and you loose the balls. Its worth buying a couple of extra tap connectors as well to fit to more than one tap, pressure washer or similar. Ive never had a plastic set last this long "
Review 14 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Self explanatory
26 Oct 2011
By uiop
, Neath
" Does the job it says it would.
Could have a better grip for turning nozzle on/off.
"
Review 15 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice solid pieces vs plastic
12 May 2011
By Tooring
, London
" Easy and clean to screw onto tap thread, also to push onto ends of hose and screw fittings hand tight. No leaks at any point.
Worth buying the set as just one or two of the pieces could add to the same price as all 4.
Spray end adjusts OK but fails to achieve a clear direct jet, always some ancillary sideways spray at whatever setting. Plastic spray end didn't do that.
Overall a good purchase, expect it to have a long life - even when left out in all weathers (strong sunlight is probably the killer for the plastic alternative). "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought several....
8 Feb 2011
By Vighit
, Bucks
" ... sets of these and some single fittings of similar type from SF as I'm old skool and dislike modern plastic fittings.
I've had them on 3 external hosepipe reels for nearly 2 years now and whilst they do tarnish with age corrosion does not seem to be a problem. The fact they are no longer shiny brass but dull brass adds to the charm.
Only if you regularly polish them will they remain as shiny as the photo. To do that you have to be particularly sad.
In severe winter weather like we just had it's best to disconnect from the tap as they will freeze up quickly. Also a good idea to spray the connectors with WD40 now and then to keep them free moving.
All in all, highly recommended. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They do get 'sticky'
23 Jun 2013
By LittleDIYer
, Borders, Scotland
" They look great and the first year performed very well. I have had mine for a few years and the second year found they started to stick and leak. The ball bearings get rusty and the little screws get loose, so, by now they are not so useful and I am using my plastic ones. The plastic (Gardena) the same age have some chipped edges from plastic deterioration. (And abuse by builders!)
Still good value, especially buying the full set.
"
Review 18 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They will rust
20 Apr 2011
By Phill
, Kent
" These sounded ideal, brass, so should last ages. and for the first season all was well.
just pulled the out of storage, and the little metal balls have started to rust, so they are impossible to operate. looks like it's back to plastic.
shame.
"
Review 19 for Brass Hose Fitting Set 4 Pieces 4 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worse than my plastic fittings
25 Jul 2009
By Anonymous
, Gloucestershire
" The set I bought corroded after about 2 weeks with the result that it very difficult to take the hose on and off the garden tap. I am going back to my old plastic set. Perhaps it is my water. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.