Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sink & Bath Unblocker

Sink & Bath Unblocker
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
36 of 40(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Review 1 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best unblocker ever.
24 Sep 2014
By
, Crawley, West sussex
"I cant begin to tell you how good this product is, after years of using chemical unblockers it still was not up to standard until now, it took me 4 minutes to unblock a sink that was not going down and it is the best it has been since refitting the bathroom."
Review 2 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great plunger
15 Sep 2014
By
, Norfolk
"Best value around. Can't fault it yet. Does what it says.
Can't really vouch for reliability as only recently purchased.
"
Review 3 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth its weight in gold
14 Sep 2014
By
, Lancs
"WOW .. WOW .. what a product !!!
We have had a slow draining shower in the en-suite for months now
Even had "plumbing cover" to come out and try and fix it , they wouldn't touch it - said the pipe work was too small
We have tried bottle after bottle of "sink cleaner" , "drain un-blocker" etc.. and nothing worked
We even tried a home made potion of bi-carb soda and vinegar and still nothing
Read the reviews of this and thought at that price why not .. its the same price as the above stuff .. so its worth a shot
Ran the shower and the tray started to fill up , used the plunger maybe 3 times and it cleared what ever blockage we had
Shower is draining just like the day it was installed :) Happy days
We had to suck water into the tube , then move it over the plug hole and then force the water thru .. there is no point putting it over the plug as you will suck water out of the trap and then simply put it back in ... we wanted the pressure of the water in the tube to force the water thru , not to fill the empty space
Its the first time I have written a review for Screwfix , but after using this , I just had to !!"
Review 4 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!
11 Sep 2014
By
, London
"I just bought this today and feel compelled to write a review immediately. I was slightly wary given the low price but the great reviews made me think it was worth the risk (it's only £2.59 after all).
Last year our kitchen sink blocked up and after spending out on expensive unblockers as well as a few bottles of caustic soda, we eventually had to get Dyno in to unblock the drain. He used something that looked like a higher spec version of this, but essentially the same thing. It cost us about £80 for him to come out, but it sorted the problem so I was happy.
When it happened again last week, I again tried caustic soda (just in case) but to no avail, so I thought I'd look around for the kind of thing he used before I spend out again on a professional.
I got this home this afternoon and gave it two or three pumps and it worked perfectly, sink runs smoothly again!
One tip that others have mentioned: make sure you block the overflow hole. I taped it up but the high pressure made the tape come off, so I just stuffed a kitchen sponge into it and that worked. If you don't, all the gunk in the gaps may come spewing out.
"
Review 5 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional plunger....
11 Sep 2014
By
, Luton, Bedfordshire
"Absolutely did the job... my blocked bathroom sink was unblocked within minutes... so straightforward to use and very sturdy, as previous plungers I have owned never survived after one use but I think this one will last for a good wee while yet!!!!"
Review 6 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
8 Sep 2014
By
, Chippenham
"This sink & bath unblocker is a superb product and the price is excellent too! It just does everything it promised and is very efficient. I bought this product last year and I strongly recommend this to others."
Review 7 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At last -
21 Aug 2014
By
, Skipton
"- the bathroom basin is totally unblocked and the OH can stop moaning. I've had a half dozen goes at it with a standard plunger over the last few weeks and each occasion only improved the flow marginally. The problem area appearing to be further down the line where the sink waste merges with the shower.
One go with the newly acquired Sink and Bath Unblocker and we now have free flow down the basin and no flow from the OH.
Pure magic on both counts. Highly recommended.
"
Review 8 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sink Unblocker
20 Aug 2014
By
, Essex
"Excellent value - sturdy performance. Does the job well at a fraction of the price of a professional company. Highly recommended and consider a necessity around the home. Practical tool for kitchen, bathroom and shower room. Operates in tight corners and space."
Review 9 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best tool for plumber
14 Aug 2014
By
, Slough
"I used few time it work very fast and unblock sinks and baths ....very good value for money"
Review 10 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Power plunger
6 Aug 2014
By
, London
"Unblocked my troublesome bath in 5 plunges. great value at this price"
Review 11 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Sink Unblocker
23 Jul 2014
By
, Stafford
"Excellent product,tried everything to unblock the sink including soda crystals.
Looked on the net for a power plunger cheapest £8.00
Then went on screwfix same product £2.59p paid on line collected 10 minutes later, 15 minutes later sink unblocked .....
Thanks Screwfix....
"
Review 12 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST TOOL IN PLUMBING BOX
6 Jul 2014
By
, Newport, Gwent
"It was with apprehension that I bought this item to unblock a troublesome bath waste in my own property but upon using it I was over the moon that it did its job admirably. The item was sturdy enough for the job and will in my opinion be so for ages to come. As a kitchen / bathroom fitter who also also does plumbing I have found this piece of kit a valuable addition in my toolbox and I will recommend to my customers that if they have a problem with their wastes to get one of their own"
Review 13 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Unblocker Ever
24 Jun 2014
By
, Cambridgeshire
"After having lived with a slow draining shower for four years and having tried chemicals and plungers, this did the trick. No home should be without one!"
Review 14 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for Money
18 Jun 2014
By
, Reading
"When none of the cleaners could unblock my Bathroom drain; i thought of giving a try with this one as it was only £2.59. I must say that this product is a MUST for every household...Cheap and does what it is supposed to do!.. Thanks Screwfix"
Review 15 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Job done in 3 minutes!
28 Mar 2014
By
, Birmingham
"Our bath tub had been draining slowly for about a week, then it stopped draining completely. Luckily we have an external shower room that we can use.
Having tried various so called 'magic' unblockers for 3 days, none of them worked.
Read the encouraging reviews here and got myself one from my local warehouse. Friendly staff.
I ensured that there was water in the bath tub. Did three pumps and saw some gunge surface to the bath plug hole. The sink next to the tub, blocked up, so I gave a couple of pumps here and then ALL of the water in the tub quickly drained out. I went outside where the pipework protrudes from and saw that ALL of the gunge had come out, quite a bit of it.
This works very well. Highly recommended!
Tip, wear gloves and some safety goggles in case harsh unblocker chemicals you may have used prior to using the plunger splash onto your skin."
Review 16 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth its weight in gold.
14 Mar 2014
By
, Manchester
"At a large student accomodation building we have around 10 of these for unblocking shower traps, all the cleaners have them, absolute life savers, suck up the water with it then force it through the drain works every single time, and at 2.50 a pop you cant complain. Air will never clear drains but high pressure/speed water is guaranteed to eventually."
Review 17 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simply brilliant
11 Nov 2013
By
, Herts
"Used this to clear a slow draining shower tray. I'd put a fair amount of chemical unblocker down with limited success. Half a dozen gentle pumps did the trick. Amazing difference.
Is it me, or is sink unblocker nearly as expensive as printer ink?! :-)
Of course it's not the sturdiest tool so be sympathetic when using it.
You need a bit of common sense - make sure the seal is a good as possible. I can imagine it might be tricky depending on where a plug is located.
Mine was mid blue coloured compared to the picture, which I prefer! Even if I used it only once it was worth it."
Review 18 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job A+
21 Jul 2013
By
, Fife
"Bought this to unblock a shower, it took a few minutes to get the blockage, (whatever it was, hair and soap scum most likely) shifted. That said it was very easy to use and required minimal physical effort. 5 or 6 goes with the plunger and wait and see whats happening, repeated that 3 or times and job done.
Drain flows freely and quickly
I also followed this up with a bucket of caustic soda diluted to the specification on the pack
just to clear out any residue, waited 10 mins and flushed the drain through with cold water to clear the whole system from chemicals
I cant actually comment on reliability but at the price if it lasts a few jobs its worth it"
Review 19 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sink unblocker
3 Jul 2013
By
, lowestoft
"Brilliant piece of equipment. after using different chemicals this unlocked the sink, have also used this piece of equipment on the toilet basin. Brilliant at such a low price"
Review 20 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does just what it says
18 May 2013
By
, Chester
"My bathroom sink was backing up into the bath due to a restricted flow in pipe . I thought for this price cant go wrong even if it didnt work. Cleared the blockage /restriction straight away , really pleased with it and saved money on a plumber."
Page : 1 2 next>