Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Clears blockages in sinks and baths quickly. Injects high pressure water.

Clears blockages in sinks and baths quickly. Injects high pressure water.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
21 of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Review 1 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Job done in 3 minutes!
28 Mar 2014
By Zebby
, Birmingham
"Our bath tub had been draining slowly for about a week, then it stopped draining completely. Luckily we have an external shower room that we can use.
Having tried various so called 'magic' unblockers for 3 days, none of them worked.
Read the encouraging reviews here and got myself one from my local warehouse. Friendly staff.
I ensured that there was water in the bath tub. Did three pumps and saw some gunge surface to the bath plug hole. The sink next to the tub, blocked up, so I gave a couple of pumps here and then ALL of the water in the tub quickly drained out. I went outside where the pipework protrudes from and saw that ALL of the gunge had come out, quite a bit of it.
This works very well. Highly recommended!
Tip, wear gloves and some safety goggles in case harsh unblocker chemicals you may have used prior to using the plunger splash onto your skin."
Review 2 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth its weight in gold.
14 Mar 2014
By bigbrownblockage
, Manchester
"At a large student accomodation building we have around 10 of these for unblocking shower traps, all the cleaners have them, absolute life savers, suck up the water with it then force it through the drain works every single time, and at 2.50 a pop you cant complain. Air will never clear drains but high pressure/speed water is guaranteed to eventually."
Review 3 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simply brilliant
11 Nov 2013
By CaptainTightwad
, Herts
"Used this to clear a slow draining shower tray. I'd put a fair amount of chemical unblocker down with limited success. Half a dozen gentle pumps did the trick. Amazing difference.
Is it me, or is sink unblocker nearly as expensive as printer ink?! :-)
Of course it's not the sturdiest tool so be sympathetic when using it.
You need a bit of common sense - make sure the seal is a good as possible. I can imagine it might be tricky depending on where a plug is located.
Mine was mid blue coloured compared to the picture, which I prefer! Even if I used it only once it was worth it."
Review 4 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job A+
21 Jul 2013
By JLPS
, Fife
"Bought this to unblock a shower, it took a few minutes to get the blockage, (whatever it was, hair and soap scum most likely) shifted. That said it was very easy to use and required minimal physical effort. 5 or 6 goes with the plunger and wait and see whats happening, repeated that 3 or times and job done.
Drain flows freely and quickly
I also followed this up with a bucket of caustic soda diluted to the specification on the pack
just to clear out any residue, waited 10 mins and flushed the drain through with cold water to clear the whole system from chemicals
I cant actually comment on reliability but at the price if it lasts a few jobs its worth it"
Review 5 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sink unblocker
3 Jul 2013
By giggsy
, lowestoft
"Brilliant piece of equipment. after using different chemicals this unlocked the sink, have also used this piece of equipment on the toilet basin. Brilliant at such a low price"
Review 6 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does just what it says
18 May 2013
By Bluenose1
, Chester
"My bathroom sink was backing up into the bath due to a restricted flow in pipe . I thought for this price cant go wrong even if it didnt work. Cleared the blockage /restriction straight away , really pleased with it and saved money on a plumber."
Review 7 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simply excellent
7 Apr 2013
By vinr
, London
"I have had problem with my bathroom sink for over a week and tried every unblocking chemical off the store shelves to get rid of the block. I had to even open the waste pipe to see if I can clean it up, but that was very clean. The problem was beyond where the chemicals could reach , so tried the usual plunger and that did not help. Finally decided to give this cheapest solution a chance as I was running out of ideas. Bingo! This worked within 2 minutes of usage and the drain cleared for good. Following the instruction to the word does help. Glad I got this item - wish I got this before spending 10s of pounds on the chemicals."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple tool - great result
6 Jan 2013
By terrycb
, southampton
"Looked at a variety of ways of clearing my almost blocked bath drain - this looked simple and cheap and did the job in minutes. Very pleased"
Review 9 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and cheerful
5 Jul 2012
By john380
, scunthorpe
"Does what u want with no trouble and its cheaper then buying drain cleaner"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value!
25 May 2012
By Pingouin
, Derby
"My bathroom sink was somewhat blocked (it would drain, but slowly). I poured chemical on half a dozen occasions, each time helping, but never solving the problem. I used this once, and didn't do much better, but after trying again and pumping on it a lot longer (20 strokes maybe?), the blockage was gone for good. Absolutely delighted, and absolutely worth every penny, especially on clearance.
If you can't get a good grip, do like me: I hold it in place firmly, and ask the wife to activate the plunger. As I said, 30 seconds, 20 strokes ish, and blockage gone.
"
Review 11 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great moneysaver
20 Oct 2011
By ShelveDIY
, Marches
"Don't call out a plumber, just get one of these plungers to unblock sinks & drains. Not greatly robust, but at this price you can throw it away afterwards!"
Review 12 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A verycost effective solution.
22 Sep 2011
By Judd103
, Merseyside
"Used correctly the device enables a high pressure pulse of water to be transmitted directly to the point where the blockage/restriction is occurring.
My own problem was an inaccessible kitchen wastepipe which allowed water to flow back into the sink when the washing machine emptied out.
With minimum effort the device was used to clear a stubborn blockage that had persisted for some considerable time, thus avoiding more expensive solutions.
Top marks to the manufacturers of this item!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap, Cheerful & works
30 Jul 2011
By OldGeorge
, West Berks
"Cheaper than a bottle of Mr Muscle and does the job in half the time. I haven't had it long enough to say about reliability but at this price who cares?"
Review 14 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great tool
28 Jul 2011
By andyew
, Edinburgh
"Yep what a great tool for the cost I bought this as my bath and sink flow to drain was slowing down I thought here we go take the bath panel off or remove the sink stand to take out the trap for cleaning then seen this at Screwfix and with the price though why not yes as the other comments it is best to use it with water in the sink or bath other than that it was a scoooosh to use"
Review 15 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the Job
23 Jul 2011
By Anonymous
, Wigan
"It's a little unsophisticated, and certainly not a precision instrument, but it does what it is supposed to do. It removed the blockage from my shower. For best effectiveness, you must have the bottom of this submerged in water, and after pulling up the plunger you must keep hold or it will drop down immediately. Even if it doesn't work again, for the price I paid it has been a good buy."
Review 16 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value for Money
14 Mar 2011
By GrahamC
, Aberdeen
"Had the bath slow down to a crawl when draiing, thought about the bog standard pluger but spotted this which was cheaper and thought I would give it a go
Bought it, got it home, follwed the instructions and in the less than ONE MINUTE the bath was flowing as normal again. Superb value for money!"
Review 17 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works a treat!
19 Jan 2011
By bbutler7
, Coventry
"After spending £s on cemicals trying (unsuccessfully) to unblock the bath plus, i thought approx £3 extra for this unit wouldnt break the bank. I wished i'd used this before hand! Within 2mins it'd unblocked the drain that all the previous chemicals couldnt touch. Not the highest build quality unit, but certainly works like a charm. If youre reading this review.....trust me......this is the thing you need in your tool box!"
Review 18 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the Job!
4 Sep 2010
By MrClean
, Kent
"I managed to unblock quite a bad sink blockage in a couple of minutes once I got my head round how it worked. I didn't expect it to be as big as it is! Very good value for money, I spent more on chemicals trying to clear the blockage."
Review 19 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sink & bath unblocker
24 Feb 2013
By Woja
, Dorchester, Dorset
"Cheap & cheerful but does the job. Improved a sluggish sink drain. Haven't needed to try it on a blockage yet but would seem to be up for it."
Review 20 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sink & Bath unblocker
26 Jun 2012
By DavidS
, Crawley
"I purchased this to unblock a basin as didn't want to strip the whole waste lot out and replace it.
Just fill the basin with water and remember to tape up the overflow, then some rigorous pumps on the plunger and hey presto it cleared the blockage.
Yes it is cheap and not the most robust unit but certainly good for a domestic use.
"
Page : 1 2 next>