Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sink & Bath Unblocker

Sink & Bath Unblocker
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
51
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
61 of 68(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Review 1 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Really Actually Does Work!?
21 May 2015
By AyatollahofRockandRollah
, London
" The problem: completely blocked bath/sink pipe that disappeared at a right angle into the wall. I tried everything I could short of employing a nuclear warhead to shift the blockage. Then, contemplating an expensive call to Dynorod, I visited the Screwfix website...
The solution: Placed order and wait for the postman. Then, blocked the sink plughole and both the sink and bath overflows with wet flannels to form a proper seal (this is the key to success), fill the blocked pipe with water and then stuck this baby over the bath plug. As other customers have noted, it took literally 2 plunges and it was done. No more blocked drain!
Highly recommended. "
Review 2 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Actually amazing
19 May 2015
By richardrulesye
, Bracknell
" After taking apart and cleaning all of the pipes under my bath and still no luck fixing the slowly draining bath I used all the products you can imagine from drain cleaning products to a flex spring. This was my last resort and on the first push it was completely unblocked I have no idea how it works! Bit angry I spent all weekend trying to fix my bath and this fixed it in a split second! "
Review 3 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy one, if not two
29 Apr 2015
By PubBoy
, High Wycombe
" This works great and can save hours of dismantling traps. The best advice I can give, is to buy one of these before you need it. I maintain 2 pubs, and this gets used in one or the other most weeks. I won't be without one "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sink & bath unblocker
29 Apr 2015
By matcham1895
, Belfast
" Great product and easy to use, works every time. Even untrained staff can clear blockages in sinks and baths saving costs on plumbers. "
Review 5 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the Job
28 Apr 2015
By wiltz
, Milton Keynes
" Worked perfectly on a blocked shower tray that are always a problem due to limited access, but the pull and push action pulled the blockage just enough so I could hook it out. "
Review 6 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
absolutely brill
18 Apr 2015
By whenigetaroundtoit
, Wiltshire
" Six months i have been trying to unblock my bath, tried every thing liquids, flexi wires/rods and zilch.
Brought this item as a last resort and guess what six pumps and the blockage was gone.
Used black bodge tape to cover the over flow hole, as i say six pumps job done
Thank you screwfix "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DIY satisfaction!
6 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, Liverpool
" If only every job was this easy!
It took just one plunge to clear our blocked sink.
An excellent tool.
(I read somewhere about putting a bit of gaffer tape over the overflow first - I found that a helpful tip.)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its the dogs
5 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, Houghton Le Spring
" After looking at the reviews I thought at that price its worth a punt. Spot on, had a bath that emptied slowly & it cleared it in seconds well worth it just for that. So went round all the sinks in the house & cleared them all just for peace of mind. Make sure you block overflows first or you will get covered in all the gunk. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works Perfectly!
28 Feb 2015
By ChezPaul
, Suffolk
" Buy this product before shelling out through the nose for a plumber visit.
Within a few seconds this item managed to clear a blockage where the water would not drain away at all.
It is quite incredible and a must have item for every home.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Unblocker
27 Feb 2015
By pen1966
, London
" When the bath would not drain i bought this unblocker. It was great! Make sure all the other over flows are sealed and go for it. "
Review 11 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drain unblocker
26 Feb 2015
By pete9
, Sleaford
" Couldn't believe how well this worked and at such a great price bought another 2
Once again well done Screwfix
"
Review 12 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Well
26 Feb 2015
By TechMagician
, Bristol
" Cleared shower tray waste blockage 1st attempt. Much better then using chemicals. Long may screwfix keep this product line in stock for others who need a cheap but effective way to clear a blockage. (Item purchased was blue not red as shown in picture) "
Review 13 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Drain Unblocker Ever
28 Jan 2015
By marinak10
, Chesterfield
" One of the best purchases you will ever make. If you have any problems with blocked or slow to drain sinks then this is the product for you! Don't bother trying anything else.
Bought this after spending time and money replacing and cleaning the sink basket and u bend pipes, using "Mr Muscle" etc. all of these were a "waste" of time.
Bought this product and it worked within 2 minutes!!
So easy and simple to use and excellent value for money "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy this without hesitation
23 Jan 2015
By Turbulence
, Great yarmouth
" After a block sink and tipping various drain unblockers down over a period of 12 hours and a sleepless night waking to find it still blocked I went to screw fix and purchased this little beauty.
What can I say within 2 minutes the blockages was cleared and I was greeted with the sound of the water draining away so happy
Easy to use better than a plunger and great value "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magic
17 Jan 2015
By bryont1
, bradford
" Started off with the old fashioned plunger to no avail then bought numerous products i:e caustic soda,bi carb,mr muscle etc etc all to no avail,then saw this and thought can't see this being any use being so cheap but what the heck nothing else is working.Gave it approx six good pumps and job done no more slow draining of bathroom sink,wish i'd seen it earlier and saved a few pennies "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effortless
12 Jan 2015
By DIYererer
, Darlington
" Had a blocked drainer on my kitchen sink and like all good DIY'ers (NOT) I used bottles of Drain Buster and various other products which didn't work at all. Then I gave it a gentle prod with various instruments without luck.
Typed in "sink unblocker" into a search engine and saw this product at Screwfix.
Read the reviews and thought for just under £3 it has to worth a shot.
Best £2.59 I've spent in ages. It worked instantly and effortlessly.
Honestly couldn't believe how quick and easy it works.
My usual mantra is "Buy cheap - pay twice, well certainly not in this case.
I gave 5 stars reliability from a DIY point of view only because I can't see it wearing out with the amount of use us DIY'ers will give it but for professionals this may be totally different case.
Extremely pleased with the result and the price was a bonus.
Cost me loads more in bottles of drain cleaner. Never again
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great!
13 Dec 2014
By Briz
, Essex
" Does the job perfectly, used it to unblock a slow emptying bath. Tried drain un-blocker before this but it actually got worse.
I was thinking I was going to have to take my bathroom apart because the waste pipework is not easily accesible, saw this item on the website and thought I'd give it a go!
It does come with easy to follow instructions, all you do is block the overflow (I used the plug and tape but any way you can block it would be fine) This stops the pressure simply going out of the overflow, fill the bath/sink so you have a decent amount of water in it, place the plunger end in the water and draw the water into the plunger with the handle then move it over the plug hole, push the body down tightly over the plug hole and push the handle down fast. It cleared the blockage for me with the first attepmpt and took all of 2 minutes.
Cant comment on the reliability really but feels very good in operation and is built quite solidly "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple yet highly effective!
12 Dec 2014
By Diggerkat
, Birmingham
" Having struggled all week to unblock the waste pipe to my bathroom sink, I found this awesome bit of kit and what a discovery!! It was so simple to use and it cleared the blockage first time of asking within seconds. Can't recomend it highly enough and best £2.50 Ive spent in a long time! "
Review 19 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What a find!
25 Nov 2014
By Fettleit
, Wakefield
" I couldn't find my sink plunger so I had a quick look on the Screwfix website to see if they can a good value replacement - of course they did!
However I saw this product which was marginally cheaper and decided to give it a go.
Just two pushes and the job done. Can't speak for long term reliability, but doubt if it will deteriorate. "
Review 20 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best unblocker ever.
24 Sep 2014
By Steersy
, Crawley, West sussex
" I cant begin to tell you how good this product is, after years of using chemical unblockers it still was not up to standard until now, it took me 4 minutes to unblock a sink that was not going down and it is the best it has been since refitting the bathroom. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>