Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sink & Bath Unblocker

Sink & Bath Unblocker
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 62 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
55 of 62(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Review 1 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DIY satisfaction!
6 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, Liverpool
" If only every job was this easy!
It took just one plunge to clear our blocked sink.
An excellent tool.
(I read somewhere about putting a bit of gaffer tape over the overflow first - I found that a helpful tip.)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its the dogs
5 Mar 2015
By Anonymous
, Houghton Le Spring
" After looking at the reviews I thought at that price its worth a punt. Spot on, had a bath that emptied slowly & it cleared it in seconds well worth it just for that. So went round all the sinks in the house & cleared them all just for peace of mind. Make sure you block overflows first or you will get covered in all the gunk. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It Works Perfectly!
28 Feb 2015
By ChezPaul
, Suffolk
" Buy this product before shelling out through the nose for a plumber visit.
Within a few seconds this item managed to clear a blockage where the water would not drain away at all.
It is quite incredible and a must have item for every home.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Unblocker
27 Feb 2015
By pen1966
, London
" When the bath would not drain i bought this unblocker. It was great! Make sure all the other over flows are sealed and go for it. "
Review 5 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drain unblocker
26 Feb 2015
By pete9
, Sleaford
" Couldn't believe how well this worked and at such a great price bought another 2
Once again well done Screwfix
"
Review 6 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Well
26 Feb 2015
By TechMagician
, Bristol
" Cleared shower tray waste blockage 1st attempt. Much better then using chemicals. Long may screwfix keep this product line in stock for others who need a cheap but effective way to clear a blockage. (Item purchased was blue not red as shown in picture) "
Review 7 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Drain Unblocker Ever
28 Jan 2015
By marinak10
, Chesterfield
" One of the best purchases you will ever make. If you have any problems with blocked or slow to drain sinks then this is the product for you! Don't bother trying anything else.
Bought this after spending time and money replacing and cleaning the sink basket and u bend pipes, using "Mr Muscle" etc. all of these were a "waste" of time.
Bought this product and it worked within 2 minutes!!
So easy and simple to use and excellent value for money "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buy this without hesitation
23 Jan 2015
By Turbulence
, Great yarmouth
" After a block sink and tipping various drain unblockers down over a period of 12 hours and a sleepless night waking to find it still blocked I went to screw fix and purchased this little beauty.
What can I say within 2 minutes the blockages was cleared and I was greeted with the sound of the water draining away so happy
Easy to use better than a plunger and great value "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magic
17 Jan 2015
By bryont1
, bradford
" Started off with the old fashioned plunger to no avail then bought numerous products i:e caustic soda,bi carb,mr muscle etc etc all to no avail,then saw this and thought can't see this being any use being so cheap but what the heck nothing else is working.Gave it approx six good pumps and job done no more slow draining of bathroom sink,wish i'd seen it earlier and saved a few pennies "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effortless
12 Jan 2015
By DIYererer
, Darlington
" Had a blocked drainer on my kitchen sink and like all good DIY'ers (NOT) I used bottles of Drain Buster and various other products which didn't work at all. Then I gave it a gentle prod with various instruments without luck.
Typed in "sink unblocker" into a search engine and saw this product at Screwfix.
Read the reviews and thought for just under £3 it has to worth a shot.
Best £2.59 I've spent in ages. It worked instantly and effortlessly.
Honestly couldn't believe how quick and easy it works.
My usual mantra is "Buy cheap - pay twice, well certainly not in this case.
I gave 5 stars reliability from a DIY point of view only because I can't see it wearing out with the amount of use us DIY'ers will give it but for professionals this may be totally different case.
Extremely pleased with the result and the price was a bonus.
Cost me loads more in bottles of drain cleaner. Never again
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great!
13 Dec 2014
By Briz
, Essex
" Does the job perfectly, used it to unblock a slow emptying bath. Tried drain un-blocker before this but it actually got worse.
I was thinking I was going to have to take my bathroom apart because the waste pipework is not easily accesible, saw this item on the website and thought I'd give it a go!
It does come with easy to follow instructions, all you do is block the overflow (I used the plug and tape but any way you can block it would be fine) This stops the pressure simply going out of the overflow, fill the bath/sink so you have a decent amount of water in it, place the plunger end in the water and draw the water into the plunger with the handle then move it over the plug hole, push the body down tightly over the plug hole and push the handle down fast. It cleared the blockage for me with the first attepmpt and took all of 2 minutes.
Cant comment on the reliability really but feels very good in operation and is built quite solidly "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple yet highly effective!
12 Dec 2014
By Diggerkat
, Birmingham
" Having struggled all week to unblock the waste pipe to my bathroom sink, I found this awesome bit of kit and what a discovery!! It was so simple to use and it cleared the blockage first time of asking within seconds. Can't recomend it highly enough and best £2.50 Ive spent in a long time! "
Review 13 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What a find!
25 Nov 2014
By Fettleit
, Wakefield
" I couldn't find my sink plunger so I had a quick look on the Screwfix website to see if they can a good value replacement - of course they did!
However I saw this product which was marginally cheaper and decided to give it a go.
Just two pushes and the job done. Can't speak for long term reliability, but doubt if it will deteriorate. "
Review 14 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best unblocker ever.
24 Sep 2014
By Steersy
, Crawley, West sussex
" I cant begin to tell you how good this product is, after years of using chemical unblockers it still was not up to standard until now, it took me 4 minutes to unblock a sink that was not going down and it is the best it has been since refitting the bathroom. "
Review 15 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great plunger
15 Sep 2014
By ErnestBill
, Norfolk
" Best value around. Can't fault it yet. Does what it says.
Can't really vouch for reliability as only recently purchased.
"
Review 16 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth its weight in gold
14 Sep 2014
By Chojin
, Lancs
" WOW .. WOW .. what a product !!!
We have had a slow draining shower in the en-suite for months now
Even had "plumbing cover" to come out and try and fix it , they wouldn't touch it - said the pipe work was too small
We have tried bottle after bottle of "sink cleaner" , "drain un-blocker" etc.. and nothing worked
We even tried a home made potion of bi-carb soda and vinegar and still nothing
Read the reviews of this and thought at that price why not .. its the same price as the above stuff .. so its worth a shot
Ran the shower and the tray started to fill up , used the plunger maybe 3 times and it cleared what ever blockage we had
Shower is draining just like the day it was installed :) Happy days
We had to suck water into the tube , then move it over the plug hole and then force the water thru .. there is no point putting it over the plug as you will suck water out of the trap and then simply put it back in ... we wanted the pressure of the water in the tube to force the water thru , not to fill the empty space
Its the first time I have written a review for Screwfix , but after using this , I just had to !! "
Review 17 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing!
11 Sep 2014
By MrHH
, London
" I just bought this today and feel compelled to write a review immediately. I was slightly wary given the low price but the great reviews made me think it was worth the risk (it's only £2.59 after all).
Last year our kitchen sink blocked up and after spending out on expensive unblockers as well as a few bottles of caustic soda, we eventually had to get Dyno in to unblock the drain. He used something that looked like a higher spec version of this, but essentially the same thing. It cost us about £80 for him to come out, but it sorted the problem so I was happy.
When it happened again last week, I again tried caustic soda (just in case) but to no avail, so I thought I'd look around for the kind of thing he used before I spend out again on a professional.
I got this home this afternoon and gave it two or three pumps and it worked perfectly, sink runs smoothly again!
One tip that others have mentioned: make sure you block the overflow hole. I taped it up but the high pressure made the tape come off, so I just stuffed a kitchen sponge into it and that worked. If you don't, all the gunk in the gaps may come spewing out.
"
Review 18 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional plunger....
11 Sep 2014
By KezzaD72
, Luton, Bedfordshire
" Absolutely did the job... my blocked bathroom sink was unblocked within minutes... so straightforward to use and very sturdy, as previous plungers I have owned never survived after one use but I think this one will last for a good wee while yet!!!! "
Review 19 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
8 Sep 2014
By gsw888
, Chippenham
" This sink & bath unblocker is a superb product and the price is excellent too! It just does everything it promised and is very efficient. I bought this product last year and I strongly recommend this to others. "
Review 20 for Sink & Bath Unblocker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At last -
21 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Skipton
" - the bathroom basin is totally unblocked and the OH can stop moaning. I've had a half dozen goes at it with a standard plunger over the last few weeks and each occasion only improved the flow marginally. The problem area appearing to be further down the line where the sink waste merges with the shower.
One go with the newly acquired Sink and Bath Unblocker and we now have free flow down the basin and no flow from the OH.
Pure magic on both counts. Highly recommended.
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>