Product Reviews

Window Swing Lock

Window Swing Lock
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for ERA Window Swing Lock White
Review 1 for ERA Window Swing Lock White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great package
2 Nov 2008
By homehelp
, London
" Good for straightening wooden window frames - easy to use and install "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ERA Window Swing Lock White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Inexpensive but effective
16 Feb 2015
By Bromjohn
, Bromyard
" I bought 16, to comply with insurers requirements (even though I shall shortly change all the windows!). Getting them absolutely straight is a little tricky (and 2mm a little difficult to measure except by eye) but they are quick to fit (especially with practice) and quite neat to look at. One screw (out of 64) had a faulty head, but I had a suitable replacement to hand. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ERA Window Swing Lock White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
window lock
8 Aug 2014
By RobSuffolk
, suffolk
" Quality seems fine, I would say as good on first impressions as more expensive makes, easy to fit, works as it should, not sure on reliability or longevity as only just fitted but I see no reason for them to fail early "
Review 4 for ERA Window Swing Lock White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, cheap window lock
8 Oct 2012
By LeightonBrookAlders
, East London
" I bought these to bring my security up to date with requirements of my new insurance. Relatively easy to fit and unobtrusive - also much cheaper than other options and does the same job "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ERA Window Swing Lock White
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A bit fiddly...
4 Oct 2011
By TheVerger
, London
" A good piece of kit, but a bid fiddly to get the two halves of the lock lined up when installing - a couple of mine are about 1mm out and rub when they close. I'm sure I could correct this, but I don't use those windows often. A bit more tolernace in the design would help the less accurate installer out! "
Review 6 for ERA Window Swing Lock White
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality?Instruction leaflet?
13 Apr 2015
By tuftyaurelius
, Devonia
" Just a few faults with this product:
*instructions and diagrams (back of blister pack) are ambiguous! Picture on front shows the lock swinging from the top as it should. Diagram on the back shows it swinging from the bottom!
*Quality of four screws supplied is of poor/low grade steel. Not galvanised (zinc coated) for greater durability and corrosion protection. On driving the screws into the frame shards of metal came off the heads due to the poor quality low grade steel.
*The "2mm" gap between swing lock body and striker plate is difficult to get exactly correct. Depression within striker plate is too shallow which means that the BOLT has to be screwed very tightly into the hole to achieve maximum security. Hole needs to be deeper for greater security.
*Paintwork on the lock needs to be better quality so that it does not flake off through use. Suggestion: bottom of hole should be rubberised?! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ERA Window Swing Lock White
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Window Swing Lock installation
19 Apr 2012
By Desperate
, Cambridge
" Absolute nightmare to install. If not completely aligned, it won't encourage use as it is poor design. I saw a similar review before buying but thought I could manage fine. WRONG. Had 3 attempts before making it just about work.
Was going to buy bulk, 10, but thought better of it and bought just the one. Thank God. Have to buy something else.
It is cheap, but no wonder!!!!
Gutted "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ERA Window Swing Lock White
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rubbish!
3 Feb 2013
By Name123
, Suffolk/Essex
" Well read the last review and thought it might be the guy who just couldn't fit em (Sorry)
Well how wrong was I utter rubbish poorly designed 1mm out and they will not fit, has too be that close to window seal I also question security One would not close after fitting and a slight twist with a screw driver snapped the thing in half.
COULD BE THE WORST THING I HAVE BROUGHT IN YEARS!!!
"