Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Extension Support Rod

Extension Support Rod
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
23 of 26(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Extension Support Rod
Review 1 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for the job
27 Jul 2015
By Mudley
, Wokingham
" Bought two of these to help me put up a heavy plaster ceiling rose after the screwing technique failed. They worked a treat and the kids were grateful as they were not happy balanced on the platform holding it up while I searched for the screw holes. (They are big kids but still not happy).
I can see lots more use for them in the future as I renovate my house. "
Review 2 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wish i'd bought them years ago
23 Apr 2015
By Anonymous
, powys
" fantastic so handy and take up no room in the van when i'm not using them . just buy some you won't regret it "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXTENSION SUPPORT ROD
19 Apr 2015
By carpenter0780
, Hallgreen birmingham
" I have to wonder how I achieved the work I do without this bit of kit, easy single hand cramping operation which has got to be one of the best things I have purchased this year.
They are simply that extra pair of hands that you have always needed, superb!.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Item
11 Mar 2015
By Weekends4DIY
, Staines
" Great value for money and it is very handy. I used these to support plaster boards to fit for my celing and these made the job very easy. Highly recommended. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extension support rod
18 Feb 2015
By lumberjack01
, Winsford
" Used this to support 3 x 2 x 8ft long wood timbers whilst fixing to the ceiling as i was carrying out the work on my own . great piece of kit easy to use .
Would recommend these max weight capacity is 40kg at 90 degrees(perpendicular to the floor)
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item
18 Dec 2014
By Gary2014
, Poole
" I got a couple of these to help me with re-boarding a ceiling
I couldn't have done it without them, easy to put up and quick to hold boards into place. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great support rod
7 Oct 2014
By Monkeyboss
, Poole
" Bought 4 of these to hold PVC tongue and groove panels to some ceilings while the glue sets off, they are easy to use, quick to adjust and light and come ready assembled, which I wasn't expecting. Perfect for light duty applications. "
Review 8 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great quality product
6 Sep 2014
By jubblies
, worcester
" I bought this when on offer, could not beat the price anywhere. Solid good quality props. "
Review 9 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Massive help allaround
4 Jan 2014
By Slavo
, Newport, South Wales
" I refurbished my whole house by myself, and there has been so many jobs where I couldn't be without these helpers...drylining, electricals, plumbing, ceilings...Would recommend to everyone if doing alot on your own... "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top of The Props!
13 Mar 2013
By Anonymous
, Kent
" These are such a handy tool. I have fitted so many ceilings over the years with the help of a labourer holding up the boards with me however these do not moan or get arm aches!
Once you get the knack of these you could put up a ceiling on you own using the smaller boards. I still recommend a two man team for the full size boards but these make the job much quicker and easier. They are well made and good for the job. "
Review 11 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very useful for loads of jobs
8 Oct 2012
By Flitter
, Surrey
" Amazingly handy for lots of things apart from holding up ceiling sheets.
Seems to be tough. I previously had some flimsy ones from a competitor in this business, and they dented, jammed and came to pieces.
These are solid and reliable. "
Review 12 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
28 Jun 2011
By DesperateDave
, Hampshire
" Used for boarding out a ceiling on my own - couldn't have done this with out these props. Especially useful when some boarding out a pitched celling (at a 45 degree angle). "
Review 13 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefull tool
27 May 2011
By royston60
, stockport
" If you need a third hand to hold stuff, (not to heavy) in place above you this is what you need, wouldn't be without it. Makes plasterboarding a ceiling easy. "
Review 14 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extra set of Hands
26 May 2011
By ESPropertyServices
, Stockton
" Brilliant when boarding ceilings, it's like having an extra set of hands, and still fits in the boot of the car. "
Review 15 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plasterboard support
9 Dec 2008
By TubbyTone
, Stoke City
" Brilliant !!!!!!!
After the initial lift, used two of these to support the 8x4 board and left my colleague to secure whilst prepping the next board. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little helper
18 Aug 2008
By reviewer1
, Paignton
" A pair of hands, great for supporting the lighter weight stuff like rafters when installing a velux type window, or ceiling joists when fitting a loft hatch and so on.
Good for plasterboard, propping heads under lintols and so on.
Light and easy to use, down side is the location sprigs brake easily if overloaded (that will be mis use)but can be rotated so all is not lost. Also the rubber bung at the foot tends to fall out easily, so if you find a black rubber thing in the van or on the job, it probably belongs to the prop. So much lighter than acrows for jobs which dont need acrows but need adjustable support.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extra hands/support rod
21 Jul 2015
By ManFromMars
, Yorkshire
" This is a very useful bit of kit. Holds plasterboard up when trying to fix it alone.
It`s a simple but effective design.
"
Review 18 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful props
11 Jul 2014
By Army11
, Bury
" Extremely useful and versatile for when that extra pair of hands are required "
Review 19 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extension Support Rod
24 Oct 2012
By squeaky
, dartford
" Very good article, Has save a lot of time & effort
suggest buy more than two, as I have already borrowed three make job even easier.
"
Review 20 for Extension Support Rod
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product for DIY'er
30 Mar 2012
By TheLeatherman
, Berkshire
" Bought two of these to redo a kitchen ceiling. I am sure I could have done it without these but it would have taken twice the time and energy to do so.
A little light weight for heavy usage, but excelent for the DIY'er or anyone who only needs them for light use.
I am sure I will find many more uses for them now I have them. "
Page : 1 2 next>