Product Reviews

Titan 600W Grass Trimmer 240V

Titan 600W Grass Trimmer 240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.37 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
4
14 of 27(52%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan 600W 240V Grass Trimmer
13 Apr 2015
By Aquagility
, Kent
" Excellent on all counts. It does more than I had expected in terms of adaptability - and the cord pays out without having to hit the trimmer on the ground!
As to reliability, I have not had it long enough to comment, but it looks to be well made and well put together.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB586GTM
19 Oct 2014
By MLHN
, Norfolk
" Titan by name and Titan by nature!
Excellent bit of kit and it does what it's meant to do with ease and of one more expensive - a great value buy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent quality feel
24 Aug 2014
By Incapable
, East Lindsey
" I have recently purchased three items from you,Mountfield Mower,Titan Hedge Trimmer and Titan Strimmer.So far I have only used the Mower which I am extremely pleased with,the obvious quality and feel of the other items makes me feel that I will be just as pleased with them.
I would also like to say how impressed I am with the service I received from your company both when I telephoned my first order and with your Web Site and your on-line service.
"
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap strimmer
23 Jun 2014
By stellatony
, bath
" Excellent value for money,almost as good as my old petrol one.Would highly recomend to anybody.Make sure you buy spare cord as it doesn't come with much. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
10 Jun 2014
By DaveyDIY
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have a small patch of grass and a stepping stone path with grass between the stones on a roof garden. Using a conventional mower wasn't going to work so I purchased this and it does the job brilliantly. Managed to get through my foot high grass with minimum effort.
The plant guard is a bit pointless as it doesn't really work but with a little care this isn't an issue.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strimmer
3 Jun 2014
By PierrePD
, Derby
" Solid,well engineered product.
Tackled 2 foot high overgrown garden with ease
An excellent purchase
"
Review 7 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product Sturdy and Rugged
19 May 2014
By SRH78
, Dorset
" After some neglect in the garden due to building works, the grass had become waist high tufts. Our orange coloured strimmer was just not up to the Job and died after just 3 minutes.
Desperate to still get the job done over the weekend and trusting in the usual good service from Screw Fix, we were armed with this Titan Strimmer before lunch.
Even with the very long grass, The Titan Strimmer made short work of the job, it was comfortable to use and not too heavy ( it feels sturdy) its was easy to adjust with a moveable Gripper handle and an extendible neck.
One of the best features is an auto feed, so you don't have to mess about with the strimmer wire when it breaks, just power on and it extents to the correct length to keep on going.
Overall good Buy, Good Price, Good quality and as ever Good Service from Screw Fix. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Trimmer with Real Muscles
21 May 2015
By MisterFluffy
, Leeds
" This trimmer cut a swathe through the jungle of my back garden meadow with barely a hiccup. It is easy to use, powerful, and a nice, cheerful colour to boot.
If I have a criticism, it is that this model is a little on the heavy side - but this is more than compensated by the double line feed and wide cutting area.
Adjustable length was useful in getting a comfortable stance and the large bracing handle provides a good grip and helps offset the weight issue.
Overall would recommend this item with no qualms whatsoever. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value
25 Aug 2014
By yorkiegardener
, Leeds
" I bought this strimmer as a cheap option, but have found it to be as good as models twice the price. It's quick and efficient and so simple to use. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
trimmer titan ttb586gtm
24 Jun 2014
By dilby
, New Forest Hampshire
" Since receiving the above Trimmer I have used it quite extensively and found it functions very well.
One point however is I have tried to obtain a replacement line spool (13d) Model No 14110.
However I could not find it on the Screwfix parts for trimmers page, I find this a bit odd as the Trimmer was sold to me by Screwfix
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jury is out
16 Jun 2014
By Ianmarcho
, surrey
" Very pleased generally all round only reservation is the line feed. It did jam up after a couple of uses. difficult to un-assemble to un-jam the line. Will see how it goes but otherwise lots of features, powerful and pleased for the price and power rating. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Strimmer!
28 May 2014
By Hassefenman
, Cambridgeshire
" Well designed, loads of adjustability. It's quite easy to re-thread the cord when needed. It has lots of power, but is not too heavy. I found it cuts through 7-8 mm weed stems with ease. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first cut
21 May 2014
By screfixer
, Wakefield
" The TITAN does the job ok. Not impressed with the "flower/shrub" guard though. Detached it to get close walls etc. "
Review 14 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan equired
23 May 2015
By Reviewerjjf
, Devon
" Bought this a couple of weeks back.
The unit itself does the job required but unfortunately the line and its holder are next to useless.
The spool constantly gets tangled up on the inside causing the line itself to snap and you then spend even more time taking the spool apart so that you can untangle it and re-feed it back through the spool only for you to have to do the same thing again and again and again.
I spent a good two hours in the garden and spent 3/4 of this time messing about getting the line to feed.
All in all a half decent product, reasonably priced but let down badly by the line and its spool.
Would recommend a serious think about purchasing this product.
"
Review 15 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke and returned
2 Oct 2014
By Drstrangepork
, Doncaster
" Sturdy enough in every respect except the auto feed mechanism which failed. Had to complete the job by manually pulling the strimmer line through. Got bored though and went for the petrol version. A lot better but perhaps a touch overkill for the small amount of strimming I have to do. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan grass strimmer
20 Aug 2014
By Fin1954
, Scunthorpe
" Easy to handle, unfortunately the automatic feed doesn't work every time and the strimmer line tends to snap off at the spool. Not keen on the double feed uses twice as much line. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan TTB586GTM 600w Grass Tri
21 Jul 2014
By Eccles2
, Doncaster
" The trimmer tends to be on the heavy side. The nylon spool didn't last long. Changing from horizontal to vertical cutting is a bit of a pain. Will have to put up with it for quite some time but eventually will change for a more "user friendly" trimmer "
Review 18 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid but frustrating
1 Jul 2014
By JimDom
, Kinver
" Good points: Robust and well constructed
Bad points: automatic line feed didn't work and manual feed is frustratingly time-consuming often necessitating dismantling the spool. I am hoping a new spool will fix the problem
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
30 Jun 2014
By KeenOnDIY
, Hoddesdon
" I bought this product as it seemed to have good reviews. I have had at least 3 other strimmers of a different make and they all suffered from problems with the automatic cord feeder.
I have only used this once and the cord jammed almost immediately. I had to fix it about 3 or 4 times in 10 minutes or so. I'm hoping that the cord was not wound properly and am hoping for better performance in the future.
"
Review 20 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Average :/
9 Jun 2014
By wood40
, farnham
" Thought from ScrewFix this would be a reasonable piece of kit, with the "automatic line feed", however it doesn't seem to work. Which meant a job that should have been relatively short took so much longer having to try and get the line out regularly.
Not particularly impressed.
"
Page : 1 2 next>