Product Reviews

Titan 600W Grass Trimmer 240V

Titan 600W Grass Trimmer 240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.529 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
17
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
13
42 of 68(62%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain Strimmer
6 Jul 2016
By
, Redditch
" This strimmer is brilliant. Has everything you need to get the job done. Only downside is that the line is very brittle and breaks off fairly easily. Otherwise perfect. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strimmer
14 Jun 2016
By
, South Yorkshire
" Bought this to strim a jungle of my daughter's overgrown garden. Found this strimmer to be one of the best I've used. Has trimmed the grass to a more suitable level so that it can be mown a lot easier. Would recommend this electric strimmer to others! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Good Buy
11 Jun 2016
By
, Co Durham
" Easy to take out of the box and use with ease straight away. Its a wow and thats what my wife thinks as well "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
High Power Strimmer
9 Jun 2016
By
, Havant
" I bought this as my last machine has silly plastic cutters which are a total waste of time and money. I wanted a twin line cutter and this Titan came in at a great price. Build quality is good and the motor very powerful. Highly recommended. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A true titan
8 Jun 2016
By
, Barry
" What a cracking little strimmer.
Plugged it in and it was like a little ninja.
It sliced and diced through everything in its way and was surprisingly more powerful that id anticipated.
Terrific value for money
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE WIFE CAN USE!!!
8 Jun 2016
By
, DORSET
" ALL THESE YEARS PLAYING AROUND WITH A PETROL STRIMMER, SMALLER GARDEN SO GOING FOR SIMPLICITY AND THE WIFE PICKED IT UP AND NOW A JOB I DON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT.
SAYS IT ALL LIGHT, EASY TO USE, EXCELLENT QUALITY, I WISH ALL THINGS WERE THIS EASY, THAN YOU SCREWFIX
"
Review 7 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Certainly did the job!!!!!
27 May 2016
By
, Didcot
" It certainly did the job of making short work of our jungle of a back garden in preperation for a slightly delayed first mow of the season..
Cut through the grass effortlessly to a manageable height that the lawnmower could much eaisly.. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
26 May 2016
By
, hants
" fantastic product costing so little great features well done screwfix "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
14 May 2016
By
, Renfrew
" Was really surprised by the power and efficiency for the price. Extendable handle was great. Was expecting to have a sore back. Only small downside i think is the weight. Might be an issue if its a big area needing strimmed. Auto feed is great, lets you keep going. All in, great product for the price. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COULD NOT FIND BETTER
28 Oct 2015
By
, WEST SUSSEX
" This product is exceptional value for money.
It is robust and more powerful than many other trimmers. The height adjustment and adjustable cutting angle make it comfortable to use.
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel the power !
31 Aug 2015
By
, Sutton Surrey
" So much power for so little money. I was blown away by the power and speed of this strimmer much better than well known strimmers that I have had costing twice as much. The ability for the strimming head to drop down by pressing the foot lever is a big plus as this allows you to keep standing up straight and not have to lean over to get the strimming angle. Seems very well made and feels very sturdy in use. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive Cutting Power
10 Aug 2015
By
, CINDERFORD - Glos.
" I had a front garden and a back garden measuring: 20' x 40' and 90' x 40' respectively, both gardens were badly overgrown with Grass and various Weeds and some wild flower-plants, and some were higher than 12 to 16 inches high. But, this Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer cut them all without any problem. I was amazed because my gardens were badly neglected for a long time and the overgrowth was well established into clumps+ tough roots, which I was happy to dig out by hand/fork and patience. I was happy with the product, great performance, and the price. Thank you Screwfix at Ross-On-Wye. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap as chips
10 Aug 2015
By
, Huddersfield
" Within an hour it was put to use clearing an overgrown tenanted property. Superb price for an excellent strimmer ..so far no problems .
Excellent value for money.
"
Review 14 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good workhorse
25 Jul 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Had to clear newly purchased house garden. Think it was lived in by amazonian indians judging by the garden but the Titan soon had it looking like a nice ENGLISH garden. Top marks and the price was good "
Review 15 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value trimmer
6 Jul 2015
By
, Solihull
" In common with other Titan tools, this trimmer is excellent value for money.
I used it to clear a patio and edge lawn, all very easy. Trimmer feels robust and trimmer line automatic feed works well.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Strimmer
24 Jun 2015
By
, Devizes
" I purchased this as it was excellent value for money, and I needed to tidy up the edges, having previously used a petrol strimmer, I was most impressed by the performance and the price! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grass trimmer
27 May 2015
By
, Tredegar
" Nice long cable, powerful motor to chop through them weeds and quite easy to hold. Only problem I had is that the motor cut out due to over heating but I put that down to the user (me) cutting through a lot of tall grass and weeds without stopping which blocked up the vents. "
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan 600W 240V Grass Trimmer
13 Apr 2015
By
, Kent
" Excellent on all counts. It does more than I had expected in terms of adaptability - and the cord pays out without having to hit the trimmer on the ground!
As to reliability, I have not had it long enough to comment, but it looks to be well made and well put together.
"
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB586GTM
19 Oct 2014
By
, Norfolk
" Titan by name and Titan by nature!
Excellent bit of kit and it does what it's meant to do with ease and of one more expensive - a great value buy.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent quality feel
24 Aug 2014
By
, East Lindsey
" I have recently purchased three items from you,Mountfield Mower,Titan Hedge Trimmer and Titan Strimmer.So far I have only used the Mower which I am extremely pleased with,the obvious quality and feel of the other items makes me feel that I will be just as pleased with them.
I would also like to say how impressed I am with the service I received from your company both when I telephoned my first order and with your Web Site and your on-line service.
"
5 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>