Product Reviews

Titan 600W Grass Trimmer 240V

Titan 600W Grass Trimmer 240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.551 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
8
31 of 49(63%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COULD NOT FIND BETTER
28 Oct 2015
By
, WEST SUSSEX
" This product is exceptional value for money.
It is robust and more powerful than many other trimmers. The height adjustment and adjustable cutting angle make it comfortable to use.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel the power !
31 Aug 2015
By
, Sutton Surrey
" So much power for so little money. I was blown away by the power and speed of this strimmer much better than well known strimmers that I have had costing twice as much. The ability for the strimming head to drop down by pressing the foot lever is a big plus as this allows you to keep standing up straight and not have to lean over to get the strimming angle. Seems very well made and feels very sturdy in use. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive Cutting Power
10 Aug 2015
By
, CINDERFORD - Glos.
" I had a front garden and a back garden measuring: 20' x 40' and 90' x 40' respectively, both gardens were badly overgrown with Grass and various Weeds and some wild flower-plants, and some were higher than 12 to 16 inches high. But, this Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer cut them all without any problem. I was amazed because my gardens were badly neglected for a long time and the overgrowth was well established into clumps+ tough roots, which I was happy to dig out by hand/fork and patience. I was happy with the product, great performance, and the price. Thank you Screwfix at Ross-On-Wye. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap as chips
10 Aug 2015
By
, Huddersfield
" Within an hour it was put to use clearing an overgrown tenanted property. Superb price for an excellent strimmer ..so far no problems .
Excellent value for money.
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good workhorse
25 Jul 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Had to clear newly purchased house garden. Think it was lived in by amazonian indians judging by the garden but the Titan soon had it looking like a nice ENGLISH garden. Top marks and the price was good "
Review 6 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value trimmer
6 Jul 2015
By
, Solihull
" In common with other Titan tools, this trimmer is excellent value for money.
I used it to clear a patio and edge lawn, all very easy. Trimmer feels robust and trimmer line automatic feed works well.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Strimmer
24 Jun 2015
By
, Devizes
" I purchased this as it was excellent value for money, and I needed to tidy up the edges, having previously used a petrol strimmer, I was most impressed by the performance and the price! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grass trimmer
27 May 2015
By
, Tredegar
" Nice long cable, powerful motor to chop through them weeds and quite easy to hold. Only problem I had is that the motor cut out due to over heating but I put that down to the user (me) cutting through a lot of tall grass and weeds without stopping which blocked up the vents. "
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan 600W 240V Grass Trimmer
13 Apr 2015
By
, Kent
" Excellent on all counts. It does more than I had expected in terms of adaptability - and the cord pays out without having to hit the trimmer on the ground!
As to reliability, I have not had it long enough to comment, but it looks to be well made and well put together.
"
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB586GTM
19 Oct 2014
By
, Norfolk
" Titan by name and Titan by nature!
Excellent bit of kit and it does what it's meant to do with ease and of one more expensive - a great value buy.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent quality feel
24 Aug 2014
By
, East Lindsey
" I have recently purchased three items from you,Mountfield Mower,Titan Hedge Trimmer and Titan Strimmer.So far I have only used the Mower which I am extremely pleased with,the obvious quality and feel of the other items makes me feel that I will be just as pleased with them.
I would also like to say how impressed I am with the service I received from your company both when I telephoned my first order and with your Web Site and your on-line service.
"
5 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap strimmer
23 Jun 2014
By
, bath
" Excellent value for money,almost as good as my old petrol one.Would highly recomend to anybody.Make sure you buy spare cord as it doesn't come with much. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
10 Jun 2014
By
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have a small patch of grass and a stepping stone path with grass between the stones on a roof garden. Using a conventional mower wasn't going to work so I purchased this and it does the job brilliantly. Managed to get through my foot high grass with minimum effort.
The plant guard is a bit pointless as it doesn't really work but with a little care this isn't an issue.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strimmer
3 Jun 2014
By
, Derby
" Solid,well engineered product.
Tackled 2 foot high overgrown garden with ease
An excellent purchase
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product Sturdy and Rugged
19 May 2014
By
, Dorset
" After some neglect in the garden due to building works, the grass had become waist high tufts. Our orange coloured strimmer was just not up to the Job and died after just 3 minutes.
Desperate to still get the job done over the weekend and trusting in the usual good service from Screw Fix, we were armed with this Titan Strimmer before lunch.
Even with the very long grass, The Titan Strimmer made short work of the job, it was comfortable to use and not too heavy ( it feels sturdy) its was easy to adjust with a moveable Gripper handle and an extendible neck.
One of the best features is an auto feed, so you don't have to mess about with the strimmer wire when it breaks, just power on and it extents to the correct length to keep on going.
Overall good Buy, Good Price, Good quality and as ever Good Service from Screw Fix. "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only one problem
19 Apr 2016
By
, Dorset
" It feels well built, is very adjustable and does the job well. I took the trouble to read the instructions which suggested that the line feeder could be manually rewound but to avoid jams, it was best to buy a replacement spool. Mine jammed straight out of the box! All previous strimmers I have had have had the same fault, and it nearly went back. But I removed the spool and carefully rewound it and lo! It feeds a treat. Ignore the book. Rewind your spool yourself, save money and avoid jams. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Krs166
1 Apr 2016
By
, sheffield
" Bought this as I was sick of buying so called brand named strimmers which I found where too fragile with the added problems of line feed.So, looked at the reviews and this seems to tick all the boxes. Lets see. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good value
22 Feb 2016
By
, Wrexham
" I have a petrol strimmer which is great when it is running but the trouble is it can be a pain to start so bought this as an alternative. Have only had it a few days so can't really comment on the reliability but no problem so far. The cut is not as good as the petrol strimmer but still pretty good and better than other electric strimmers I have had. Best of all it is up and running in no time.
One thing I do miss is the shoulder harness to take the weight.
Good points are twin cutting line, adjustable cutting angle for when cutting on a slope rotating head to edge a lawn and you can wind your own cutting line onto the spool. All in all seems a good purchase.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan 600 W Grass Trimmer
28 Nov 2015
By
, London
" Reasonable value for money. I have read previous reviews and concur that strummer feed head needs care and attention and strongly suggest , to have a fall back position of spare head.
The strummer does what it says, it is for domestic use only, it will not stand up for professional use.
It was never designed for this in the first place.
As long as you keep the strrimmer head clean ( old toothbrush, nylon paint brush or any reasonable stiff brush), it does what it says, good luck.
"
Review 20 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good tool/price but its heavy
3 Jul 2015
By
, portsmouth
" I bought this to replace a 15 year old black and decker that i killed by fitting heavy gauge line which finished the motor off a few days ago, My wife nagged me to get a new one and I think this is a good example of value for money, seems robust and capable,with many new features, i cannot vouch for reliability yet as only just got it, there is however one big problem! it is too big and heavy for my wife to use....so I now have to buy another smaller one for her use.
Just be aware that despite the box showing that its light at only 3.6kg when most of the weight is at the end of the pole/ handle its not that easy for some people to use and there is no strap to take the strain off of the arms "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>