Product Reviews

Titan 600W Grass Trimmer 240V

Titan 600W Grass Trimmer 240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.589 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
9
37 of 56(66%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Certainly did the job!!!!!
27 May 2016
By
, Didcot
" It certainly did the job of making short work of our jungle of a back garden in preperation for a slightly delayed first mow of the season..
Cut through the grass effortlessly to a manageable height that the lawnmower could much eaisly.. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
26 May 2016
By
, hants
" fantastic product costing so little great features well done screwfix "
Review 3 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
14 May 2016
By
, Renfrew
" Was really surprised by the power and efficiency for the price. Extendable handle was great. Was expecting to have a sore back. Only small downside i think is the weight. Might be an issue if its a big area needing strimmed. Auto feed is great, lets you keep going. All in, great product for the price. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COULD NOT FIND BETTER
28 Oct 2015
By
, WEST SUSSEX
" This product is exceptional value for money.
It is robust and more powerful than many other trimmers. The height adjustment and adjustable cutting angle make it comfortable to use.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel the power !
31 Aug 2015
By
, Sutton Surrey
" So much power for so little money. I was blown away by the power and speed of this strimmer much better than well known strimmers that I have had costing twice as much. The ability for the strimming head to drop down by pressing the foot lever is a big plus as this allows you to keep standing up straight and not have to lean over to get the strimming angle. Seems very well made and feels very sturdy in use. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive Cutting Power
10 Aug 2015
By
, CINDERFORD - Glos.
" I had a front garden and a back garden measuring: 20' x 40' and 90' x 40' respectively, both gardens were badly overgrown with Grass and various Weeds and some wild flower-plants, and some were higher than 12 to 16 inches high. But, this Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer cut them all without any problem. I was amazed because my gardens were badly neglected for a long time and the overgrowth was well established into clumps+ tough roots, which I was happy to dig out by hand/fork and patience. I was happy with the product, great performance, and the price. Thank you Screwfix at Ross-On-Wye. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap as chips
10 Aug 2015
By
, Huddersfield
" Within an hour it was put to use clearing an overgrown tenanted property. Superb price for an excellent strimmer ..so far no problems .
Excellent value for money.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good workhorse
25 Jul 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Had to clear newly purchased house garden. Think it was lived in by amazonian indians judging by the garden but the Titan soon had it looking like a nice ENGLISH garden. Top marks and the price was good "
Review 9 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value trimmer
6 Jul 2015
By
, Solihull
" In common with other Titan tools, this trimmer is excellent value for money.
I used it to clear a patio and edge lawn, all very easy. Trimmer feels robust and trimmer line automatic feed works well.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Strimmer
24 Jun 2015
By
, Devizes
" I purchased this as it was excellent value for money, and I needed to tidy up the edges, having previously used a petrol strimmer, I was most impressed by the performance and the price! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grass trimmer
27 May 2015
By
, Tredegar
" Nice long cable, powerful motor to chop through them weeds and quite easy to hold. Only problem I had is that the motor cut out due to over heating but I put that down to the user (me) cutting through a lot of tall grass and weeds without stopping which blocked up the vents. "
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan 600W 240V Grass Trimmer
13 Apr 2015
By
, Kent
" Excellent on all counts. It does more than I had expected in terms of adaptability - and the cord pays out without having to hit the trimmer on the ground!
As to reliability, I have not had it long enough to comment, but it looks to be well made and well put together.
"
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB586GTM
19 Oct 2014
By
, Norfolk
" Titan by name and Titan by nature!
Excellent bit of kit and it does what it's meant to do with ease and of one more expensive - a great value buy.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent quality feel
24 Aug 2014
By
, East Lindsey
" I have recently purchased three items from you,Mountfield Mower,Titan Hedge Trimmer and Titan Strimmer.So far I have only used the Mower which I am extremely pleased with,the obvious quality and feel of the other items makes me feel that I will be just as pleased with them.
I would also like to say how impressed I am with the service I received from your company both when I telephoned my first order and with your Web Site and your on-line service.
"
5 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap strimmer
23 Jun 2014
By
, bath
" Excellent value for money,almost as good as my old petrol one.Would highly recomend to anybody.Make sure you buy spare cord as it doesn't come with much. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
10 Jun 2014
By
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have a small patch of grass and a stepping stone path with grass between the stones on a roof garden. Using a conventional mower wasn't going to work so I purchased this and it does the job brilliantly. Managed to get through my foot high grass with minimum effort.
The plant guard is a bit pointless as it doesn't really work but with a little care this isn't an issue.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strimmer
3 Jun 2014
By
, Derby
" Solid,well engineered product.
Tackled 2 foot high overgrown garden with ease
An excellent purchase
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product Sturdy and Rugged
19 May 2014
By
, Dorset
" After some neglect in the garden due to building works, the grass had become waist high tufts. Our orange coloured strimmer was just not up to the Job and died after just 3 minutes.
Desperate to still get the job done over the weekend and trusting in the usual good service from Screw Fix, we were armed with this Titan Strimmer before lunch.
Even with the very long grass, The Titan Strimmer made short work of the job, it was comfortable to use and not too heavy ( it feels sturdy) its was easy to adjust with a moveable Gripper handle and an extendible neck.
One of the best features is an auto feed, so you don't have to mess about with the strimmer wire when it breaks, just power on and it extents to the correct length to keep on going.
Overall good Buy, Good Price, Good quality and as ever Good Service from Screw Fix. "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very surprised
22 May 2016
By
, Sunderland
" Having used many other strimmers/brushcutters and been let down by there performance and inability to do the job, i was very pleased to find that the Titan was a whole different ball game, my initial thoughts on unpacking the box were "Hmmmm looks like others ive used plastic parts etc, but heavier" so imagine my surprise when i started using it on my 2ft long grass and docs it just sliced through the lot normally it would have taken a couple of hours, but not with the Titan 45 mins and done, the grab handle makes it so much more comfortable to use and the service from Screwfix Southwick was outsatanding as always. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 600 watt strimmer
12 May 2016
By
, Maidstone
" Works well, excellent value for money. Only negative is that it requires manual intervention to extend cutting line but given the price and other great features it is a great little machine "
Page : 1 2 3 next>