Product Reviews

Titan 600W Grass Trimmer 240V

Titan 600W Grass Trimmer 240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.744 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
4
26 of 39(67%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Review 1 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel the power !
31 Aug 2015
By theGriddler
, Sutton Surrey
" So much power for so little money. I was blown away by the power and speed of this strimmer much better than well known strimmers that I have had costing twice as much. The ability for the strimming head to drop down by pressing the foot lever is a big plus as this allows you to keep standing up straight and not have to lean over to get the strimming angle. Seems very well made and feels very sturdy in use. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressive Cutting Power
10 Aug 2015
By Z45ForestOfDean
, CINDERFORD - Glos.
" I had a front garden and a back garden measuring: 20' x 40' and 90' x 40' respectively, both gardens were badly overgrown with Grass and various Weeds and some wild flower-plants, and some were higher than 12 to 16 inches high. But, this Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer cut them all without any problem. I was amazed because my gardens were badly neglected for a long time and the overgrowth was well established into clumps+ tough roots, which I was happy to dig out by hand/fork and patience. I was happy with the product, great performance, and the price. Thank you Screwfix at Ross-On-Wye. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap as chips
10 Aug 2015
By Nappy
, Huddersfield
" Within an hour it was put to use clearing an overgrown tenanted property. Superb price for an excellent strimmer ..so far no problems .
Excellent value for money.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good workhorse
25 Jul 2015
By barneysbull
, Liverpool
" Had to clear newly purchased house garden. Think it was lived in by amazonian indians judging by the garden but the Titan soon had it looking like a nice ENGLISH garden. Top marks and the price was good "
Review 5 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value trimmer
6 Jul 2015
By MC19
, Solihull
" In common with other Titan tools, this trimmer is excellent value for money.
I used it to clear a patio and edge lawn, all very easy. Trimmer feels robust and trimmer line automatic feed works well.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Strimmer
24 Jun 2015
By ABCLW
, Devizes
" I purchased this as it was excellent value for money, and I needed to tidy up the edges, having previously used a petrol strimmer, I was most impressed by the performance and the price! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grass trimmer
27 May 2015
By LePew
, Tredegar
" Nice long cable, powerful motor to chop through them weeds and quite easy to hold. Only problem I had is that the motor cut out due to over heating but I put that down to the user (me) cutting through a lot of tall grass and weeds without stopping which blocked up the vents. "
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Titan 600W 240V Grass Trimmer
13 Apr 2015
By Aquagility
, Kent
" Excellent on all counts. It does more than I had expected in terms of adaptability - and the cord pays out without having to hit the trimmer on the ground!
As to reliability, I have not had it long enough to comment, but it looks to be well made and well put together.
"
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB586GTM
19 Oct 2014
By MLHN
, Norfolk
" Titan by name and Titan by nature!
Excellent bit of kit and it does what it's meant to do with ease and of one more expensive - a great value buy.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent quality feel
24 Aug 2014
By Incapable
, East Lindsey
" I have recently purchased three items from you,Mountfield Mower,Titan Hedge Trimmer and Titan Strimmer.So far I have only used the Mower which I am extremely pleased with,the obvious quality and feel of the other items makes me feel that I will be just as pleased with them.
I would also like to say how impressed I am with the service I received from your company both when I telephoned my first order and with your Web Site and your on-line service.
"
5 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap strimmer
23 Jun 2014
By stellatony
, bath
" Excellent value for money,almost as good as my old petrol one.Would highly recomend to anybody.Make sure you buy spare cord as it doesn't come with much. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
10 Jun 2014
By DaveyDIY
, London
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I have a small patch of grass and a stepping stone path with grass between the stones on a roof garden. Using a conventional mower wasn't going to work so I purchased this and it does the job brilliantly. Managed to get through my foot high grass with minimum effort.
The plant guard is a bit pointless as it doesn't really work but with a little care this isn't an issue.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strimmer
3 Jun 2014
By PierrePD
, Derby
" Solid,well engineered product.
Tackled 2 foot high overgrown garden with ease
An excellent purchase
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product Sturdy and Rugged
19 May 2014
By SRH78
, Dorset
" After some neglect in the garden due to building works, the grass had become waist high tufts. Our orange coloured strimmer was just not up to the Job and died after just 3 minutes.
Desperate to still get the job done over the weekend and trusting in the usual good service from Screw Fix, we were armed with this Titan Strimmer before lunch.
Even with the very long grass, The Titan Strimmer made short work of the job, it was comfortable to use and not too heavy ( it feels sturdy) its was easy to adjust with a moveable Gripper handle and an extendible neck.
One of the best features is an auto feed, so you don't have to mess about with the strimmer wire when it breaks, just power on and it extents to the correct length to keep on going.
Overall good Buy, Good Price, Good quality and as ever Good Service from Screw Fix. "
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good tool/price but its heavy
3 Jul 2015
By nicx
, portsmouth
" I bought this to replace a 15 year old black and decker that i killed by fitting heavy gauge line which finished the motor off a few days ago, My wife nagged me to get a new one and I think this is a good example of value for money, seems robust and capable,with many new features, i cannot vouch for reliability yet as only just got it, there is however one big problem! it is too big and heavy for my wife to use....so I now have to buy another smaller one for her use.
Just be aware that despite the box showing that its light at only 3.6kg when most of the weight is at the end of the pole/ handle its not that easy for some people to use and there is no strap to take the strain off of the arms "
Review 16 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Strimmer for the Price
26 Jun 2015
By Bigmac46
, Dudley West Midlands
" I felt the price was good and I previously purchased a Titan vacuum cleaner so I was confident in the manufacturer I've the strimmer once and it was great and did what I wanted at this moment I think I have mad a great purchase. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Let's see
13 Jun 2015
By AndyB123
, Harrogate
" Well, 1 day into a 730 day guarantee, so far so good. Quite powerful and light - but will it last 2 years? So far all cord supplied used up in one day. Replaced with genuine flymo cord - much better. Hopefully will never need to buy another strimmer - Flymo's tend to go phut within 2 years, will this one? "
Review 18 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for the money
9 Jun 2015
By communitykev
, Belfast
" This strimmer has a good sized motor with twin nylon lines which make short work of grass, weeds and smaller (unwanted) plants. The wire guard at the front can be a hindrance but does help prevent cutting plants by accident.
The one criticism is that if the nylon strimmer lines contact anything hard such as a tree, brickwork or large stone, the line immediately breaks, and quite often - in the spool. You then need to dismantle the head to re-feed the line. Otherwise, no real gripes, this is a good piece of gear for the money. I will try and purchase nylon line with a heavier gauge(thickness) in future and hopefully this will improve the situation, I would still recommend though !
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ttb586gtm grass trimmer
2 Jun 2015
By Lowdown2
, Cowbribge
" Exerllent tool, well made ,and well balanced,should well exceed the makers warrantee and should give me a long service .,exerllent next day delivery,many thanks "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB586GTM 600W 240V Straight Shaft Grass Trimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Trimmer with Real Muscles
21 May 2015
By MisterFluffy
, Leeds
" This trimmer cut a swathe through the jungle of my back garden meadow with barely a hiccup. It is easy to use, powerful, and a nice, cheerful colour to boot.
If I have a criticism, it is that this model is a little on the heavy side - but this is more than compensated by the double line feed and wide cutting area.
Adjustable length was useful in getting a comfortable stance and the large bracing handle provides a good grip and helps offset the weight issue.
Overall would recommend this item with no qualms whatsoever. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>