Product Reviews

HSS Bit Set Metric 25Pcs

HSS Bit Set Metric 25Pcs
Average Customer Rating:
3.536 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
19 of 28(68%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Review 1 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain good set!
4 Apr 2015
By Kirby
, Marlborough
" Very happy with this full drill bit set in a handy metal box. Allows you to select the correct size quickly without having to pop them in and out like other sets... "
Review 2 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Bits
4 Apr 2015
By Nate91
, Newcastle
" Needed new bits to drill bigger holes in the bathroom tiles, these did it perfectly without chipping the tiles or the bits snapping.
Brillaint set.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Metal Drilling
28 Mar 2015
By RallyDog
, Gloucestershire
" Great set of metal cutting drills ,all together in a metal case with, drills all kept separate in their own location "
Review 4 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprisingly good
16 Feb 2015
By Glasgow1234
, Glasgow
" Took a punt on these for £12 as I wanted a set of "day to day" drill bits.
Firstly the price is excellent. Don't think you will find a 25pc drill set in a solid metal tin in too many places for £12.
Performance.
Well I wasn't expecting miracles but was pleasantly surprised.
I put the 10mm bit in my drill press and proceeded to drill a half inch block of galvy steel I had. No pilot hole, straight in with the 10mm. I ran the drill press slow at 300rpm and used oil to cool the bit during. Happy to say it cut through the steel no problem. Nice spirals coming off. Did a few more identical holes and inspected the tip. No sign of wear and it still felt sharp.
If you treat these bits correctly they will do their intended job time and time again just fine. No doubt if you spin these up fast and go attacking stainless they will blunt very quickly. But then again so will any HSS bit. Treat them correctly and they are great for plastic, wood, mild steel, aluminium, copper, brass.
Don't try and cut tool steel, stainless or spring steel with them because they aren't going to work. If you want to drill the very hard stuff your going to need to spend the money on a good set of cobalt bits. But you can use these for everything else and in turn save using your expensive cobalts for when they are required.
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Item
20 Dec 2014
By BigFraz
, Stirling
" I bought these drill bits to replace my previous set which I managed to break removing a very stubborn bolt.
This is a comprehensive set with drills sized at every 0.5 millimeter.
They cover every size required to complete my most recent project.
"
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill set lasted years
22 Sep 2014
By Glamill
, Leeds
" Years ago, I bought this drill set (Gold version). They have lasted me well and I have now worn them out! Time for a new set!! "
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DRILL BITS.
3 Jul 2014
By scantdoor
, altrincham
" For what i paid the product is fine. don't know if it would stand up to a vast amount of daily work.
Very happy "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent budget drill set
12 May 2013
By carrierbag
, Birkenhead
" Use them properly and theres no reason why they won't last you for years.
I've used most of these drills nearly everyday in the last month drilling alloy and stainless steel, they're still as sharp as the day i bought them
"
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent HSS Boxed Drill Set
18 Jan 2013
By AlltonAntennaArrays123
, Alton
" Alton Antenna Arrays Review: A very good product fit for purpose. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value drill set
29 Jan 2011
By akm3434
, Telscombe Cliffs
" I bought this set of drills as I did not want a set with driver and masonary bits etc, only HSS drill bits. For the money they are good value and come in a handy tin with each drill housed in a hole with the actual drill size printed next to it. Another good thing is that the drills do not fall out of place when the tin is closed. I have to consider the price of every thing I buy for my workshop like most people and although I would like a top branded and quality set of drills, for me, a DIYer and hobbyist the set is ideal as I have a bench grinder and I can sharpen tham as and when required. So to conclude another good value set from Screwfix "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value and performance
7 Apr 2015
By JustMe2011
, London
" This is the second set of these I've had to buy, not because they broke or got blunt but because someone else also thinks they are great and relieved me of the last set.
I used them for about 2 years on medium to light duty jobs(wood / plastics / sheet metal). I did break a few of the smaller bits but that's not the bit that was weak rather my user error. I would recommend them and have bought the same set again. "
Review 12 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tin of bits!
13 Dec 2014
By littleed
, Surrey
" Sturdy tin, they DONT'T fall out when tipped up and about - very useful
good range of sizes including 0.5mm graduations at lower end
Sharp
? how long they will stay that way - time will tell!
Good value
"
Review 13 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alright drill bits
15 Nov 2014
By Irongatecompany
, deal
" i bought these as i needed a 10.5mm drill bit for a job it didnt last but i was drilling stainless steel but its a nice little set in a decent box for general use i will stick with decent expensive bits for sizes i use day in day out "
Review 14 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful addition to the toolbox
30 Jun 2014
By CaseDigger
, Chester
" I bought the drill bit set to do a particular job, and using them as suggested by other reviewers (going up in small increments and keeping to the suggested drill speed) they worked fine. I'm happy! "
Review 15 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great products
29 Oct 2012
By danboy
, Spading
" Very good value for money, strong storage case and ease of selecting your require size. "
Review 16 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A good kit
27 Aug 2011
By Zebedee
, South-East
" These drills are OK provided that you remember to drill holes in steel slowly, taking care not to overheat them. Go up in stages, if you try to drill a 10mm hole in 6mm steel on the fastest setting the drill has they WILL go blunt very quickly. Drill a pilot hole and go up in 2mm stages and they will last for ages. "
Review 17 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Set drill bits
11 Aug 2011
By branko
, London
" I used them today for the first time. They didn't let me down. Good product. "
Review 18 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drill set
9 Dec 2009
By Compton
, Guildford
" I was a little disappointed at the build quality of the box and this could do with some research to make better, but for the price you can't argue. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent product for price
27 Jan 2009
By gibo
, Withernsea
" Have used several times very hard wearing good value for money no point in spending any more,unless perhaps if you used them on a daily basis cannot comment on prolonged use "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cheap but not very strong
16 Jun 2014
By Calla87
, manchester
" Bought these drill bits as i needed a 13mm drill bit and everything else was very expensive. Did the job i bought them for and were very cheap so im pretty happy with my purchase however for future jobs one of the bits caught/snagged and the torque from the drill twisted the entire drill bit!!!! Never had this happen with my other expensive drill bits......... "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>