Product Reviews

HSS Bit Set Metric 25Pcs

HSS Bit Set Metric 25Pcs
Average Customer Rating:
3.841 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
34 of 44(77%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Review 1 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
24 Jul 2015
By Tighterlines
, Berkshire
" Excellent quality for price. Ideal for drilling metal. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill bits for the price
3 Jul 2015
By Pedders
, Suffolk
" I am quite impressed with this set of drill bits. I wasn't expecting too much as they were quite cheap but I was pleasantly surprised. They are very good bits and as long as you take care with the smaller bits they will last a fare time.
At the end of the day these are pretty good bits at a very reasonable price. "
Review 3 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing drill bits
3 Jul 2015
By Bfg8472
, Brighton
" These though cheap are staggeringly good quality. Highly recommend them. "
Review 4 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic set
25 Jun 2015
By Cjbrown
, Glasgow
" Good drill bits, used for drilling holes in a landrover chassis, drilled 20 holes with the same bit and never experienced any loss in performance, "
Review 5 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well pleased
19 Jun 2015
By Anonymous
, chorley
" Used these in a pillar drill to drill a piece of seized steel out. They did the job with no problems. Only used two drills on this job. Hope the rest are has good has them . "
Review 6 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great selection
18 Jun 2015
By Tristc
, London
" Great selection for the price. Some of the smaller bits snap a bit more easily than I would like but I guess I have the odd bad day so am more likely to be clumsy from time to time... "
Review 7 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drill Bits
3 Jun 2015
By Reallyhandiman
, Norfolk
" Not used all so far but the ones that I have, have all done the job "
Review 8 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value drill set
29 May 2015
By MDFJeff
, Stockport
" This HSS steel drill set is excellent value for money "
Review 9 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value drills
6 May 2015
By Ophic
, Surrey
" 10mm holes in 3mm mild steel, no problems. Didn't even need a pilot hole. Almost no burring on exit side with metal drilled on to wood. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain good set!
4 Apr 2015
By Kirby
, Marlborough
" Very happy with this full drill bit set in a handy metal box. Allows you to select the correct size quickly without having to pop them in and out like other sets... "
Review 11 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Bits
4 Apr 2015
By Nate91
, Newcastle
" Needed new bits to drill bigger holes in the bathroom tiles, these did it perfectly without chipping the tiles or the bits snapping.
Brillaint set.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Metal Drilling
28 Mar 2015
By RallyDog
, Gloucestershire
" Great set of metal cutting drills ,all together in a metal case with, drills all kept separate in their own location "
Review 13 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Surprisingly good
16 Feb 2015
By Glasgow1234
, Glasgow
" Took a punt on these for £12 as I wanted a set of "day to day" drill bits.
Firstly the price is excellent. Don't think you will find a 25pc drill set in a solid metal tin in too many places for £12.
Performance.
Well I wasn't expecting miracles but was pleasantly surprised.
I put the 10mm bit in my drill press and proceeded to drill a half inch block of galvy steel I had. No pilot hole, straight in with the 10mm. I ran the drill press slow at 300rpm and used oil to cool the bit during. Happy to say it cut through the steel no problem. Nice spirals coming off. Did a few more identical holes and inspected the tip. No sign of wear and it still felt sharp.
If you treat these bits correctly they will do their intended job time and time again just fine. No doubt if you spin these up fast and go attacking stainless they will blunt very quickly. But then again so will any HSS bit. Treat them correctly and they are great for plastic, wood, mild steel, aluminium, copper, brass.
Don't try and cut tool steel, stainless or spring steel with them because they aren't going to work. If you want to drill the very hard stuff your going to need to spend the money on a good set of cobalt bits. But you can use these for everything else and in turn save using your expensive cobalts for when they are required.
"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Item
20 Dec 2014
By BigFraz
, Stirling
" I bought these drill bits to replace my previous set which I managed to break removing a very stubborn bolt.
This is a comprehensive set with drills sized at every 0.5 millimeter.
They cover every size required to complete my most recent project.
"
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill set lasted years
22 Sep 2014
By Glamill
, Leeds
" Years ago, I bought this drill set (Gold version). They have lasted me well and I have now worn them out! Time for a new set!! "
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DRILL BITS.
3 Jul 2014
By scantdoor
, altrincham
" For what i paid the product is fine. don't know if it would stand up to a vast amount of daily work.
Very happy "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decent budget drill set
12 May 2013
By carrierbag
, Birkenhead
" Use them properly and theres no reason why they won't last you for years.
I've used most of these drills nearly everyday in the last month drilling alloy and stainless steel, they're still as sharp as the day i bought them
"
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent HSS Boxed Drill Set
18 Jan 2013
By AlltonAntennaArrays123
, Alton
" Alton Antenna Arrays Review: A very good product fit for purpose. "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value drill set
29 Jan 2011
By akm3434
, Telscombe Cliffs
" I bought this set of drills as I did not want a set with driver and masonary bits etc, only HSS drill bits. For the money they are good value and come in a handy tin with each drill housed in a hole with the actual drill size printed next to it. Another good thing is that the drills do not fall out of place when the tin is closed. I have to consider the price of every thing I buy for my workshop like most people and although I would like a top branded and quality set of drills, for me, a DIYer and hobbyist the set is ideal as I have a bench grinder and I can sharpen tham as and when required. So to conclude another good value set from Screwfix "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HSS Metal Boxed Drill Bit Set Metric 25 Piece Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good quality material
4 Jul 2015
By value1
, godstone surrey
" well presented good quality and very good value for money. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>