Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Erbauer Brad Point Bit Set 5Pc

Erbauer Brad Point Bit Set 5Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Brad Point Bit Set 5 Pieces
Review 1 for Erbauer Brad Point Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what you need
6 Aug 2015
By FirstCallHandymanServices
, St Helens
" Drills holes in wood.
What more do you need to know! "
Review 2 for Erbauer Brad Point Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
13 Jul 2015
By CWCH
, Northamptoon
" Just what I needed
Easy online order
Great service at the store
"
Review 3 for Erbauer Brad Point Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Brad Drill Set
19 Jun 2015
By brwwdesigns
, Hampshire
" Brilliant, does what I need and cuts very cleanly. Great price as well
Another good products provided "
Review 4 for Erbauer Brad Point Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value drill bits
9 Jun 2015
By kjthom
, Corringahm
" These drill bits are a great price, seem to be good quality - though haven't used too much yet , just what i needed - "
Review 5 for Erbauer Brad Point Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy select pocket pack
2 Apr 2015
By Bennabb
, South glos
" Good compact unit for common sized drills, good quality drilling, highly recc,great service in store as always "
Review 6 for Erbauer Brad Point Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Service with a smile
5 Jan 2015
By nannyviv
, Huntingdon
" I ordered on line
When I went to collect it I was greeted with a smile and cheerful banter.
As an old age pensioner this behaviour
made my day
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer Brad Point Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
14 Dec 2014
By Pyropetepete
, Bristol
" I fly and build high power rockets as a hobby and needed some nice new sharp bits too drill my tubes. The tubes are made from vulcanized cellulose fiber which is rock hard all most like fiberglass. These cut through with no effort at all and super clean holes. The tip is easy to see to make sure you've got the bit in the right location. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer Brad Point Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brill Drill bits
11 Oct 2014
By Fridge101
, Bristol
" These bits are the best. Sharp clean cutting and fast in soft and hard wood. "
Review 9 for Erbauer Brad Point Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer brad point drills
24 Aug 2014
By mercaclassman
, newbury
" great product and fabulous price. Solid and reliable tools from a respected and reliable name. Excellent performance. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer Brad Point Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as says on tin
26 May 2014
By Sloany
, Manchester
" These are really sharp, i was fitting a TV bracket on plaster boarded batons, and had to check I had actually drilled into the batons as the bits went through too easily i thought. "
Review 11 for Erbauer Brad Point Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Bits
12 May 2014
By BenLee
, Cardiff
" I've been trying out many many different brad point bits and have been very disappointed until I picked these up. I mainly work with hard wood and have found most other bits slow and die rather quickly. These bits are extremely accurate and fast cutting. They arre by far the best I've used out of numerous makes, including Bosch, Dewalt and numerous other. They've cut both fluidly and accurately on any task I've put them to in all kinds of hard wood. Will buy again and would recommend to anyone. "
Review 12 for Erbauer Brad Point Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional Value
26 Jan 2015
By sm2015
, Birmingham
" These are the best drill bits I have ever owned, they cut very fast and smoothly. It is surprising how fast they cut as they pull themselves into the wood.
However, the drawback to them being of a lip and spur design is that they do break out the wood quite badly on the other side. So, if you intend both sides of your work to be viewed it is best to drill in from both sides so you don't get any ugly break out.
The sizes in this pack are quite reasonable, although for the screws I regularly use which are M4, I had to pick up some 3mm bits separately as this pack starts with 4mm.
Overall though, these drill bits are very good and excellent value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer Brad Point Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bits with "Bite"
17 Oct 2014
By MartyP
, North Wales
" Have used these for a while and found that the bits hold their sharpness.No problems so far,excellent value for money "
Review 14 for Erbauer Brad Point Bit Set 5 Pieces
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Clean cut but brad too long
17 Nov 2014
By mudhut
, Southampton
" The brad point is longer than similar items that I also have. Makes it difficult to get sufficient dowel penetration in manufactured panels without the brad emerging on the other face. Will need to regrind all the brads, unfortunately.
Other than that, no issues but unable to assess reliability, especially edge retention. "