Product Reviews

P2. Needs no COSHH records, just correctly dispose of complete mask when filters are saturated or a maximum of 28 days after opening packaging. Lightweight, medical grade PVC. Protects against fine toxic dust and fibres and aqueous mists. EN 405:2001.

P2. Needs no COSHH records, just correctly dispose of complete mask when filters are saturated or a maximum of 28 days after opening packaging. Lightweight, medical grade PVC. Protects against fine toxic dust and fibres and aqueous mists. EN 405:2001.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 28 Day A1P2 Mask
Review 1 for 28 Day A1P2 Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If it fits you it's good
20 Apr 2013
By Flitter
, Surrey
"If it fits you, then it's good.
Smells a little plasticy and you do need to work a little harder ar breathing, but it fits me well and I feel much safer in glassfibre-filled lofts wearing this than I ever did with paper type masks."
Review 2 for 28 Day A1P2 Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trade essential
17 Jan 2010
By timberninja
, London
"for the trade its perfect, no coshh records.
user wise i love it, comfortable and effective.
dont waste money on paper masks, only spend your money once (a month)"
Review 3 for 28 Day A1P2 Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks after your lungs well
28 May 2009
By reviewer1
, Paignton
"Paper masks are all fine and dandy but dont fit so well, you tend to get through them pretty quick too. If you are in a dusty environment for long periods then this type of mask is a must. Had several as they dont always give you the 28 days but then if the filters are full of dust then my lungs are not. Lighter use may extend the 28 day period, thats the users choice. Worth the money compared to others."
Review 4 for 28 Day A1P2 Mask
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dust Mask
20 Jan 2009
By ktm660
, Birmingham
"Bought this mask as i had to angle grind 2 doorways and chop out for electrics in a large kitchen . Paper masks have never been good enough in the past so i tried this.Very good mask easy to adjust fits face very snug .The only issue after 1 days use in a very dusty area this is pretty much done so quite expensive for 1 days use ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 28 Day A1P2 Mask
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Respirator
20 May 2012
By Sandlings
, Suffolk
"An essential piece of kit for anybody working in a dusty atmosphere, such as in a loft filled with insulation or cutting up boards. Fits well and it has a very positive action. Most importantly it doesn't steam up my glasses when in use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 28 Day A1P2 Mask
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lazy mans mask
23 Mar 2009
By battersealaird
, Aberdeenshire
"Works well and doesnt fog up goggles. Easy to use but as it only lasts 1 month not the best value"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 28 Day A1P2 Mask
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dust Mask
15 Mar 2012
By MinsterworthRebel
, Gloucester
"Comfortable and does what it says in the paperwork.
Worked very well for a couple of days then a slight knock to the side of the mask as I turned my head caused the filter to break off.
Non repairable and had to throw away."
Review 8 for 28 Day A1P2 Mask
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Imperfect fit
11 May 2009
By 4eyes
, Berkshire
"Disappointed, cos this ought to have been so much better than the paper masks. However, the seal around the top of the nose is poor, and means that I exhale straight into my goggles, and my glasses quickly fog over. Found it very difficult to work with when laying loft insulation."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 28 Day A1P2 Mask
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work for me
24 Sep 2013
By Trevor112
, Manchester
"I read other reveiws before buying this, I had some old loft insulation to remove and did not want to rely on paper masks.
It works fine except it keeps slipping off, no matter how many times I tighten the strap, it slips off.
Also, my glasses steam up, so air must be escaping and if it can get out, dust can get in.
No matter how I try, I end up having to keep readjusting and clearing my glasses.
I have used many diffrent types of mask in the past, this is the worst by far."
Review 10 for 28 Day A1P2 Mask
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Useless
6 Feb 2012
By David1967
, Sheffield
"The nose moulding is of hard plastic and didn't fit my nose-shape, therefore leaving a sizeable gap for air to fog up goggles. Threw away after 5 minutes as worthless rubbish"