Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Elegant, long-reach tap reduces bad tastes, odours, scale and scum in drinking water. Replace cartridge every 6 months or 2,000Ltr. Installation kit with cartridge supplied.

Elegant, long-reach tap reduces bad tastes, odours, scale and scum in drinking water. Replace cartridge every 6 months or 2,000Ltr. Installation kit with cartridge supplied.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 of 25(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Water Filter Kit
Review 1 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good filter
19 Nov 2012
By GeoffH
, Swindon
"Good value filter kit. Easy to fit if you have a little DIY nouce. Ran the tap for 5 imnutes and now getting good tasty water, even the wife drinks from it."
Review 2 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I even drank some water!
2 Oct 2012
By manicshaker
, Livingston
"It took me longer to empty the cupboard under the sink than it did to install!
Used ptfe tape on all the joints.
Ran tap for 5 minutes, rinsed out kettle and had the best cup of tea for ages, (actually finished a half litre mug)
Water in my part of Livingston West Lothian Scotland heavily chlorinated.
(The instuctions in my box were from a previous incarnation of this product but there is online updated instructions to download on the the products page)
Very pleased.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water filter kit
23 Sep 2012
By EchoFalls
, Westbury, Wiltshire
"Bought to replace an existing kit that had broken. This kit was better value for money, does the same job at a fraction of the cost. Easy to fit!"
Review 4 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
filter tap
21 Sep 2012
By beryl
, borehamwood
"this is a great look and so easy to install, purchased another for my parents, saves the bottled water buying and carrying"
Review 5 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value
2 Aug 2012
By mrpip
, South East UK
"I was amazed at the quality of this for such a low price, very simple to fit."
Review 6 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
7 Jul 2012
By jt6dayz
, Spalding
"Bought a new sink and drainer and then saw this and thought...hmmm
Easy install and will save me a fortune in bottled water. Will also save on replacing the kettle due to scale. I love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
looks good
11 Oct 2011
By lofcfan
, canvey, essex
"didn't install it as it meant i would have to destroy the backboard of my fitted sink unit, to be able to connect the device to my inlet pipe , that is behind this board."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tea Tastes Better
30 Aug 2011
By diynovice
, Canvey Island
"Purchased this kit and was suprised how easy it was to fit. The price was excellent compared to other types of water filter kits. No more filter jugs and costly filters to change every month. Only need to change this filter every six months. The water tastes better, tea and coffee too. No more limescale in the kettle, This filter is brilliant and well worth buying."
Review 9 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked 1st time
3 Jul 2011
By Jimmydee1
, Doncaster
"I easily fitted the kit, although I was puzzled on how to open the pipe piercing valve because the instructions didn't explain how to. I percivered and managed it (I am just a D.I.Y-er). I had to ptfe the connections to the filter after I discovered a few drips.
I am pleased with the kit and the quality of the water.
"
Review 10 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
water filter
13 Jun 2011
By gerilee
, peterborough
"value for money fairly easy to fit and a resable price"
Review 11 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water Filter Kit
27 Jun 2010
By grahama35
, East Yorkshire
"In the past I have bought other kits, but they do not compare for price and quality"
Review 12 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost too easy to fit.
13 Jan 2010
By Drogster
, lincolnshire
"This kit is THE best value for money kit you can buy, i looked at lot's of other kits that had the exact same quality products in them BUT were up to twice the cost, i expected the tap to be of poor quality to be honest but how wrong was i, it is heavy chrome plated and works smooth as anything with just the right amount of power, i could not believe how different the water tastes from my tap water, even my dogs drink more of it which is great as this was in fact the reason we got it in the first place, one of our dogs has IBS and unknowingly for us is that tap water has bad bugs in it that destroy their stomachs good bacteria and already we have noticed a difference in her eating habbits, after 8 years her appetite is better, she is less sick and we know its down to this kit, my sister laughed at me when i told her we got one but when she came around and tasted the difference she now wants one, there are so many products these days that simply do not deliver the performance what they promise to, we was going to buy a filter jug but the filters in packs of 5 are averaging 12-15 pounds and dont last that long, for the price of 2 packs of filter jug filters you can get this kit! which is permanent and only needs the filter changeing every 6 months at a cost of under 9 pounds, how great is that!
Simple yet so easy to fit and so good you will WANT to drink water, it took me 15 mins to fit this kit under my sink unit and tap into the main with supplied easy fit connector.
Thanks screwfix."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money
21 Aug 2009
By weavermr40
, Swindon Wiltshire.
"Does exactly what it says on the box.
water tastes a lot better even the children drink more water than squash now,no more scum in the kettle and
best of all took me only 20 mins to install.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quit good works OK
22 Jan 2009
By Buildog
, Bedfordshire
"Works for the job it will do. easy to fitt no problems. whole thing only took a few minuites once I had decided where it was going to go."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
26 Oct 2008
By diyloz
, Durham
"Recommended!
This kit is reasonably priced, fairly easy to fit.
Definitely improves taste of water and we found that the filters do last about 6 months.
It only takes about ten minutes to replace filters.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good water filter
14 Aug 2013
By mechanicalman
, north/lincs
"works well only concern is plastic compression fittings a bit flimsy"
Review 17 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple kit
23 Mar 2013
By TSB1
, Midlands
"I bought this as a replacement for a similar item, which started to leak at the tap seal, and was not serviceable. This was easy to replace with this unit, and the new filter will keep us going for another 6 months or so.
Overall, great value.
"
Review 18 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Water Filter
3 Dec 2012
By PlumbJob
, Epsom, Surrey
"Very simple and quick to install.
Good quality tap with a nice turning action handle.
Beats the clinical black plastic push lever type.
Great price too.
"
Review 19 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A water filter that works
12 Aug 2012
By Kas1
, Aldershot
"Bit sceptical as had one before from TV shopping channel that always leaked.
But had a couple of weeks now & touch wood, working fine.
Flow is slow but thats probably may water pressure.
Its the self piercing bit that is important.
Do up the back clamp well before winding in the point. Then unwind the point a bit at a time untill you get flow.
Everthing else is straight forward
"
Review 20 for Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BWT water filter kit
2 May 2012
By Cantankerous
, Lichfield
"I agree with lynjon69. I have fitted three of these in the last ten years and all have broken at the same point - the groove on the spout which holds the O ring, very flimsy construction and VERY annoying that the part does not seem to be available, you have to buy the whole kit again. Otherwise it works well as an economical way of having moderately good filtered water."
Page : 1 2 next>