Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Water Filter Kit

Water Filter Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.268 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
36 of 41(88%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for BWT Water Filter Kit
Review 1 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really Great Value
16 Nov 2015
By
, Salisbury
" What more do you want. Order online and collect in 5 mins. All bits in the box, fitted in around 10 minutes - Just a gentle tip - use PTFE tape on plastic ends! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for Money
6 Oct 2015
By
, Southampton
" I have bought and used one of the for the last year. Just bought another for a family member. Really easy to install. Would buy some PTFE tape to ensure good seal and this is recommended on the installation notes. Great product and value for money compared to a Kinetico water softener I had previously "
Review 3 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear, clean drinking water
18 Jul 2015
By
, Swindon
" Easy to fit, effective, cost effective and simple to maintain.
What more can you want. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Tap
11 Jun 2015
By
, Diss Norfolk
" It arrived next day and I fitted it in about 15 minutes as the water pipe connectors were the same as my old ones it replaced do to a very leaky tap "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Water Filter Kit
24 Feb 2015
By
, High Wycombe
" This is amazing value.The kit comes with all fittings, filter and chrome tap with proper turn knob rather than the black push fill, release to stop taps. Tap turns thru 90 degrees to fill and no holding down.
Easy to fit and doesn't look out of place situated directly next to sink. Filtered water gives tea and coffee their taste back with no scum on top and no bad flavours to the water. Much cheaper than filter jugs (replace filter every 6 months) and more environmentally friendly than bottled water.
If you have high water pressure, make sure it is around 2L/min flow from the tap to allow filter to work optimally. Adjust flow with the tap on water pipe used to pierce pipe. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to fit,
15 Feb 2015
By
, Ewloe
" Pretty simple to fit. You'll need a one way valve to comply with the water regulations, but other than that it can be fitted with in the hour. The horrible chemical taste of tap water is removed with this filter. The tap works great as well. "
Review 7 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Water Filter Kit
10 Feb 2015
By
, Leeds
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Good value kit, relatively easy to fit
Couple of drips from the threads but easily resolved with some PTFE tape. Worth buying some tape when you buy the kit (its only 50p)
The tap kit looks good too compared to some of the others on the market
Nice easy transaction with Screwfix, ordered online & collected within the hour.
Highly recommended "
Review 8 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good filter
19 Nov 2012
By
, Swindon
" Good value filter kit. Easy to fit if you have a little DIY nouce. Ran the tap for 5 imnutes and now getting good tasty water, even the wife drinks from it. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I even drank some water!
2 Oct 2012
By
, Livingston
" It took me longer to empty the cupboard under the sink than it did to install!
Used ptfe tape on all the joints.
Ran tap for 5 minutes, rinsed out kettle and had the best cup of tea for ages, (actually finished a half litre mug)
Water in my part of Livingston West Lothian Scotland heavily chlorinated.
(The instuctions in my box were from a previous incarnation of this product but there is online updated instructions to download on the the products page)
Very pleased.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water filter kit
23 Sep 2012
By
, Westbury, Wiltshire
" Bought to replace an existing kit that had broken. This kit was better value for money, does the same job at a fraction of the cost. Easy to fit! "
Review 11 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
filter tap
21 Sep 2012
By
, borehamwood
" this is a great look and so easy to install, purchased another for my parents, saves the bottled water buying and carrying "
Review 12 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value
2 Aug 2012
By
, South East UK
" I was amazed at the quality of this for such a low price, very simple to fit. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
7 Jul 2012
By
, Spalding
" Bought a new sink and drainer and then saw this and thought...hmmm
Easy install and will save me a fortune in bottled water. Will also save on replacing the kettle due to scale. I love it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
looks good
11 Oct 2011
By
, canvey, essex
" didn't install it as it meant i would have to destroy the backboard of my fitted sink unit, to be able to connect the device to my inlet pipe , that is behind this board. "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tea Tastes Better
30 Aug 2011
By
, Canvey Island
" Purchased this kit and was suprised how easy it was to fit. The price was excellent compared to other types of water filter kits. No more filter jugs and costly filters to change every month. Only need to change this filter every six months. The water tastes better, tea and coffee too. No more limescale in the kettle, This filter is brilliant and well worth buying. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It worked 1st time
3 Jul 2011
By
, Doncaster
" I easily fitted the kit, although I was puzzled on how to open the pipe piercing valve because the instructions didn't explain how to. I percivered and managed it (I am just a D.I.Y-er). I had to ptfe the connections to the filter after I discovered a few drips.
I am pleased with the kit and the quality of the water.
"
Review 17 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
water filter
13 Jun 2011
By
, peterborough
" value for money fairly easy to fit and a resable price "
Review 18 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water Filter Kit
27 Jun 2010
By
, East Yorkshire
" In the past I have bought other kits, but they do not compare for price and quality "
Review 19 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost too easy to fit.
13 Jan 2010
By
, lincolnshire
" This kit is THE best value for money kit you can buy, i looked at lot's of other kits that had the exact same quality products in them BUT were up to twice the cost, i expected the tap to be of poor quality to be honest but how wrong was i, it is heavy chrome plated and works smooth as anything with just the right amount of power, i could not believe how different the water tastes from my tap water, even my dogs drink more of it which is great as this was in fact the reason we got it in the first place, one of our dogs has IBS and unknowingly for us is that tap water has bad bugs in it that destroy their stomachs good bacteria and already we have noticed a difference in her eating habbits, after 8 years her appetite is better, she is less sick and we know its down to this kit, my sister laughed at me when i told her we got one but when she came around and tasted the difference she now wants one, there are so many products these days that simply do not deliver the performance what they promise to, we was going to buy a filter jug but the filters in packs of 5 are averaging 12-15 pounds and dont last that long, for the price of 2 packs of filter jug filters you can get this kit! which is permanent and only needs the filter changeing every 6 months at a cost of under 9 pounds, how great is that!
Simple yet so easy to fit and so good you will WANT to drink water, it took me 15 mins to fit this kit under my sink unit and tap into the main with supplied easy fit connector.
Thanks screwfix. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BWT Water Filter Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
value for money
21 Aug 2009
By
, Swindon Wiltshire.
" Does exactly what it says on the box.
water tastes a lot better even the children drink more water than squash now,no more scum in the kettle and
best of all took me only 20 mins to install.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>