Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

S/Steel Socket Cap Screw M6*12

S/Steel Socket Cap Screw M6*12
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Review 1 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
socket cap screws
22 Mar 2016
By
, irlam
" really good value for the price. i would definately buy again. bought the socket cap screws for DIY around house. "
Review 2 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Screws
22 Mar 2016
By
, Manchester
" These screws are excellent, the right size, shape and concentricity around the shaft, the thread was the perfect pitch to match the nuts purchased at the same time, alone they where mighty, together, unstoppable. "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
m6 bolts
9 Feb 2016
By
, Darlington
" Great for motorbikes used these to renew all my exup valve bolts
Worked a treat got the longer ones so I could cut down myself
Happy customer
Thanks
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect alankey bolts
1 Jun 2015
By
, Havant
" The bolts from here are really good they have never snapped on me and the thread was in perfect form And they have not chewed up inside either "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Stuff
30 May 2015
By
, Essex
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Bought those screws to repair a tweeter in a high end pair of speakers.
They did the job perfectly.
Recommanded product.
"
Review 6 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality
30 May 2015
By
, Kent
" Good quality screws perfect strong replacement that was required. "
Review 7 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just What I Needed
15 May 2015
By
, Loughborough
" This product was exactly what I needed to do an urgent modification...and it was in stock locally. Thank you Screwfix. "
Review 8 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great staff
15 May 2015
By
, Hatfield
" The product was great, and a good price. The staff were really helpful as well when I selected the wrong store to pick the item up from. "
Review 9 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M8 Cap Head Screw
4 May 2015
By
, Welwyn Garden City
" Its a stainless steel screw, what can I say?
I needed some, Screwfix had them I stock at a branch near me at a reasonable price so I nipped round a picked them up within half an hour.
"
Review 10 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice socket screws
21 Jan 2015
By
, Aberdeen
" Excellent quality at a reasonable price. The heads are well formed and the finish is very good. "
Review 11 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless
1 Jan 2015
By
, south wales
" I used this on a rebuild of a motorcycle carb, these are great over the normal Philips head screws as they can become worn over time, these will fit most carbs "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
25 Nov 2014
By
, Aberdeen
" I purchased these for a motorbike project I'm working on as I needed a good quality stainless screw to replace worn originals.
These fit the bill perfectly. The construction is consistent and of great quality and the range of sizes that Screwfix carry covers my requirements.
I've rated reliability as a 4 because I have not had these long enough to comment.
I have already purchased other sizes of socket screw caps for various tasks as well and I would definitely purchase these again. "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M6 Bolts
13 Oct 2014
By
, Welwyn Garden City
" Taken from another product -
DOES EXACTLY AS IT SAYS ON THE TIN
M6 SS Bolts
"
Review 14 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple, good quality screws
17 Jul 2013
By
, Sheffield
" Just what I've come to expect from Screwfix. Good quality, great price.
I bought these to replace some bolts on my motorbike. They've got a decent, shiny finish to them and the manufacturer markings are clearly stamped.
The threads are well formed with no burrs to cause you problems.
The socket heads are nice and strong. They didn't deform when torquing them up.
They've not been fitted for long, so can't comment on their ability to remain rust-free. "
Review 15 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4mm cap head screws
24 May 2012
By
, hyde
" good quality, no problem with threads, fitted into tapped holes without a problem a well manufactured screw. "
Review 16 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good replacement
30 Nov 2015
By
, b'ham
" I needed these screws to replace poor quality ones supplied with a new machine. although I only needed 10 the value is still very good and I'm sure I will over time find uses for the remainder "
Review 17 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless
28 Aug 2015
By
, Canterbury
" Had to be ordered for next day collection which worked ok.
Screws as described although I would preferred to have known head size. Used to hold plastic windscreen surround on Fiat Ducato and because head size was small had to use washers.
Did the job well
"
Review 18 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
M6 x 25 socket head cap screws
30 Apr 2015
By
, Harrogate
" Excellent value for money as many suppliers would charge between 25 and 50 pence per screw. Could do with more information about the tensile strength rating "
Review 19 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Socket cap screws
13 Oct 2014
By
, surrey
" have seen similar product for .75p each - got 50 for a fiver - great product, great price "
Review 20 for Socket Cap Screws A2 Stainless Steel M6 x 12mm 50 Pack
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value
1 Jul 2014
By
, Immingham
" good value for money much cheaper than other sites although i did not need that many it was still worth it "
Page : 1 2 next>