Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Water Filter Cartridge

Water Filter Cartridge
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Water Filter Cartridge
Review 1 for Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water filtered
27 Nov 2014
By PC49
, Wigan
" I have used these filters for several years and have been totally satisfied with their performance.
I have also installed several for customers.
"
Review 2 for Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
easy to install water filter.
7 Jul 2014
By Anonymous
, Ipswich
" love this water filter as you don't have to worry to much about it. Just change the cartridge every 6 months "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacement Filter Cartridge
23 Jun 2014
By Digieye007
, Basingstoke
" An easy, and cost effective replacement filter for my American Style Fridge Freezer. "
Review 4 for Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tasty water
19 May 2014
By cfc11
, London
" Bought a water filter last year time for a cartridge
change, replacement in stock no hanging around waiting for delivery easy to change job done tasty water again.
"
Review 5 for Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Water filter
2 Jun 2013
By Trainer
, North Wales
" I live in a rural location and a few years ago The water seemed to taste peculiar. I therefore fitted one of these filters to the kitchen sink. The water now tastes clean and is used for all cooking and drinking purposes. These filters are changed every six months in about 10 minutes. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
9 Mar 2012
By WaterGuzler
, TORQUAY
" I used to suffer from sore throats quite a lot and decided to have my water filtered using jugs that are avilable from chemists which worked out quite expensive. After the initial cost of fitting the water filter kit that is less than £50, I have available to me filtered water on tap for all my cooking and drinking needs. It works out a lot cheaper in the long run. I always change my filter every 6 months as recommended. My neighbour also invested in the same after tasting the difference between filtered and unfiltered tap water. It is a must have product for every home more so ones with young children to get them into the habbit of drinking water. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value.
14 Oct 2011
By Furiousone
, Surrey
" Bought this as a replacement cartridge. It does what its supposed to. "
Review 8 for Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used this for years.
16 Aug 2011
By hartwell
, Vale of Glamorgan
" Does what it said on the tin.
It keeps the kettle & the iron free from furring up.
"
Review 9 for Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Used these for 12 years
8 May 2014
By cb14
, East Yorks
" I fitted the filter tap 12 years ago and it improves the taste and cuts down the limescale in the kettle. I change the filter about once a year and as long as enough PTFE tape is used there is no leaks. "
Review 10 for Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Water filter
18 Nov 2013
By picti
, Dundee
" Easy to fit ,does the job and removes chlorine taste in water. "
Review 11 for Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Water Filter at the price
5 May 2013
By grumpy62
, borders
" Good looking tap, easy to fit, been doing well for over 4 months, haven't had a glass of chlorine scented water since I fitted it over the year will be a lot cheaper than a filtered water jug to run, only buy the cartridges in threes "
Review 12 for Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
filter
26 Dec 2012
By nadia
, london
" unit is ok but no connection onto 6mm plastic pipe and i dont think screwfix sell the connectors "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Water Filter Cartridge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Filter Maybe?
3 Dec 2008
By Neptune
, Bristol
" Whilst this filter is less expensive than the Culligan brand filter I wanted to replace it simply doesn't do the same job. Water certainly wasn't tasteless.
While I'm sure this filter removes particulate matter, I wouldn't be convinced it did anything else. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Water Filter Cartridge
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1