Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TurboGold 5 x 80mm Pk100

TurboGold 5 x 80mm Pk100
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 231 reviews
5 stars
198
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
228 of 231(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Review 1 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as expected.
20 Mar 2010
By reluctantdiy
, Somerset
" Seem to be good quality screws, drive in fast and hold well, used in soft wood. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top screws
2 Mar 2015
By andy3410
, Richmond
" " Been using these alday and not a single snapped screw in my work! " "
Review 3 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big thumbs up!
2 Mar 2015
By andy3410
, Richmond
" " Been using these alday and not a single snapped screw in my work! " "
Review 4 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
High grade screws
2 Mar 2015
By andy3410
, Richmond
" Been using these alday and not a single snapped screw in my work! "
Review 5 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A right good screw
23 Feb 2015
By 748kr
, Lancashire
" These are cracking screws, I had bought ordinary 2" from screw fix before, there were poor. These make their way through soft floor boards without pre-drilling and they don't split the board, they get hold well. I won't buy anything other than turbo gold in future "
Review 6 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
turbo gold yellow zinc coated
23 Feb 2015
By craigyboy
, Oldham
" Glad I don't need to drill pilot holes first or my job would have dragged on. Quality product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staff Attitude
18 Feb 2015
By ronsea
, Skegness, Lincolnshi
" I used to have to go to lincoln to MY nearest screw fix,when I had the flyer through My door I was delighted that we had a Screw fix closer.
On getting to Screw Fix in Louth to Find your staff so pleasant and well mannered, it was a bonus also they could take a joke while still doing a good job,
On saying all that it made it a pleasure to go and I will certainly be going in the future for all my DIY products.
Yours ron (KES) "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good
9 Feb 2015
By migliobros
, Warwickshire
" I am a fan of all the Turbo Gold screws. Perfect in softwood, I prefer a small pre hole in hardwoods "
Review 9 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Screws Ever
1 Feb 2015
By 1945
, Cannock
" Before using Turbo Gold I used ordinary wood screws, very cheap & took lots of time to use.
I had to drill a pilot hole, C/SK it, then drive screw in hoping the head wouldn't shear off.
Turbo Gold are so sharp you can push them in by hand to start them, drive screw in, it C/Sk's itself perfectly every time. Once screw is set they always drive in straight & hold rock solid.
Have used different sizes of these over last 8 months, several hundred of them, never a problem & I'm an amateur! Alright I know they cost more but you get that back hand over fist in time & aggravation saved.
I even re-use these screws several times despite having clumsily abused the head on some they still work fine. I dare you to try these if you already haven't, believe me you won't want to go back to old fashioned wood screws, ever.
Well done Screwfix. "
Review 10 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great screws
16 Jan 2015
By divecrasyjames
, Beccles
" I have used this make of screw for a long time they work well "
Review 11 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QUALITY OUTDOOR SCREWS!
14 Jan 2015
By IANDUK
, LINCOLN
" Bought these to fix Post Buddies to fence so needed to be strong & non corrosive. No need to start hole, screw in easily but firmly. Well impressed with screw head that doesn't disintigrate when driver slips. "
Review 12 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent screws
12 Jan 2015
By demig
, Morpeth
" A screw is not just a screw! These are my goto for any DIY job. I have just driven several hundred of these whilst installing loftboards. The plastic legs I used have reviews on-line indicating that the pilot holes need drilling out before fixing but not with these screws, straight through the leg into the joist time after time. "
Review 13 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Scews
20 Dec 2014
By BB35
, Northumberland
" Great Quality and Great value. Multi-use screws always of great quality. Recommended buy. "
Review 14 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality screws
20 Dec 2014
By BB35
, Northumberland
" Great Quality and Great value. Multi-use screws always of great quality. Recommended buy. "
Review 15 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Screws
20 Dec 2014
By BB35
, Northumberland
" Great Quality and Great value. Multi-use screws always of great quality. Recommended buy. "
Review 16 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wouldn't use any other screw
15 Dec 2014
By EasyGoingPat
, York
" A few months ago, I bought a Makita impact driver. These screws form an ideal partnership with it. They bite well, go in efficiently, and form a strong join.
They have the added bonus that it is usually not necessary to drill a hole. I've even put big 80 mm screws into softwood with no hole (which admittedly is probably not a recommended practise). "
Review 17 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great screw !!
12 Dec 2014
By Bigwoz
, Stafford
" After reading a few reviews recommending these screws, I bought some for screwing down 22mm chipboard flooring.
Did the job no problem at all.
Not sure about the claims for not needing a pilot hole - I certainly needed one. That my be down to not having a super-power driver.
Overall recommended. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the Job
11 Dec 2014
By BobtheDiIYer
, Mansfield
" Have used TurboGold screws of all sizes for a long time now - never let me down. "
Review 19 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Screws
5 Dec 2014
By Oakbankjohn
, Perth
" Not really a lot to say other than they are as good as the last Turbo Golds I bought.
Brilliant screws. No pilot hole needed.
"
Review 20 for TurboGold Yellow Zinc-Plated Woodscrews Double Self-Countersunk 5 x 80mm Pack of 100
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great screws
5 Dec 2014
By Shlealass
, Carnforth, Carnforth
" I have used these screws for a while now and they are absolutely fantastic. Would really recommend them. I won't be using anything else now i have discovered these. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>