Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bailey Drain Rod 10Pc Set

Bailey Drain Rod 10Pc Set
Average Customer Rating:
4.42 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
17
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
50 of 50(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Review 1 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb rods
28 Apr 2013
By
, Ceredigion
"Bought these Bailey Drain Rods a few hours ago, due to a toilet backing up. Some 8 meters later the blockage was cleared. Very easy to assemble and use. Turning the rods in a clockwise direction will keep the screw joints tight, as they do have a tendency to loosen in use. Flexible and sturdy enough to break through hard to shift blockages. Very impressed with this tool. ..Made In England.. 5 star.."
Review 2 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drain rods
2 Feb 2013
By
, Hampshire
"Bought this to unblock my drains. Did the job and saved me a shed load of cash. Well made set of rods."
Review 3 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent set of Rods
3 Jan 2013
By
, Colchester
"Well made and well priced. Did the job I needed perfectly and will be used for years to come"
Review 4 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the tin
25 Oct 2012
By
, Gosport
"bought the drain rod set as was needed urgently. had read reviews and customer feedback and this seemed to be just the item i needed. was very impressed, it does exactly what it says it should do, had no problems with assembly or use. was so efficient have even used it round the neighbours house."
Review 5 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality
22 Oct 2012
By
, Maidstone
"Sturdy and well made have used once already with no issues"
Review 6 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
svaed me loads
8 Oct 2012
By
, lake district
"bought this for cleaning my chimney wasn’t sure it would do the job due to its price, but even though the guy that fitted my log burner obviously didn’t fit the lower pipe to well and the gap was tight and too small the product bent and went up my chimney brilliantly couldn’t have asked for a better job"
Review 7 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
2 Sep 2012
By
, Slough
"All homes should have a set like this - will save a fortunate when problems arise"
Review 8 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value set
22 Jun 2012
By
, Scoltand
"British made (quire a rarity these days and very welcome) drain rod set that performs well in use. I need two sets plus two more rods to do the longest section in my premesis and they push down and come out without problem.
Only concern would the the short threaded section but some tape across the joint takes away the concern of losing a long line of rods in the drain.
"
Review 9 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
31 May 2012
By
, Milton Keynes
"After paying out £120 for a drain to be unblocked I realised that its a pretty simple job with the right kit. This set was simple to use and effective allowing me to clear the blockage in minutes. The drain was full of dirty water but had a channel at the bottom with allowed me to find exit opening using plunger and two rods. The rods were easy to flex and water level started dropping in minutes. I attached 4 more rods and cleaned exit pipe. Very pleased with kit."
Review 10 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drain rods
12 May 2012
By
, London
"I bought these plus an extender set for a one-off job. They are tough, very flexible, and do the job."
Review 11 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to use
15 Apr 2012
By
, Basingstoke
"I am no DIY expert but having had to pay £50 to get my drains cleared a few months ago I thought I would give it a go myself this time and I couldn't believe how easy it was, a five minute job. Can't say better than that."
Review 12 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did the job
4 Apr 2012
By
, bingley
"i purchased these for a one off job and performed very well indeed. didnt want to get the cheap ones as i was worried they would break whilst in use which would have dire consiquences. i will have confidence the next time they are needed."
Review 13 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to unblock a drsin
10 Mar 2012
By
, Reading
"Kitchen drains blocked, call out charge was going to be £100 let alone actual cost to clear. Looked on the sight saw thwe reviews bought the rods. A complete novice but cleared drains in 15mins job done. Well worth the price."
Review 14 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drain rod
21 Sep 2011
By
, ashingdon
"what can you say about drain rods?
i unblocked my drain with them.they were a good price.
"
Review 15 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recomended rods
19 Jul 2011
By
, Canterbury, Kent
"Brought to unblock drain, only comes with 2 attachments but they are the uesful ones for unblocking. Used 6 rods no problems drain cleared, rods cleaned and ready for next job."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
7 May 2011
By
, Bedford
"These really helped us out today! We saw, purely by chance, that our drains were blocked. A quick poke around yielded no relief. Searched for drain rods on Screwfix's website and saw these came recommended. Went to our local trade counter and they were thankfully in stock. (The lady behind the counter recommended them too!)
They were very simple to put together and use. A really strong piece of equipment, and effective within minutes. Definitely recommend to another purchaser."
Review 17 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
8 Feb 2011
By
, wiltshire
"these rods do exactely what they say on the tin, took me an hour or so to clear the pipes but excellent product, have a old towel (not the wifes best) that you can use to wipe down before disassembly and changing the end"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect
6 Feb 2011
By
, Plymouth
"Drains blocked on a Sunday probably would have cost over £200 to have used a professional service, saw the review and went for it. Glad I did. took about 10 mins and everything unblocked so saved a fortune."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drain rods
7 Nov 2010
By
, cambridge
"After lifting a manhole cover in my garden and realising the drain was blocked I got these rods.
Took 20 minutes to unblock it.
Dynarod would want a lot more than the 30 quid i paid for these!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bailey 9m Drain Rod Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Quality - Cheap!
5 Jul 2010
By
, London
"Good quality piece of kit and cheap with it!
Bought and used once so they've already paid for themselves as far as I'm concerned!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>