Product Reviews

Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill 6mm

Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill 6mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill 6 x 76mm x 4.7mm Shank
Review 1 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill 6 x 76mm x 4.7mm Shank
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All you need for bathroom tile
5 Feb 2016
By
, Uckfield
" I brought this to put up a blind in my bathroom this was the cheapest I could find. I was worried it might brake the tiles. But worked a treat easy to use. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill 6 x 76mm x 4.7mm Shank
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth buying and trying
23 Dec 2015
By
, Cornwall
" After reading the other reviews I decided to try this tile drill bit as I needed to hang some bathroom furniture on some porcelain tiles. It managed 8 neat 6mm holes, use the drill on low speed and break periodically to place drill bit in a cup of water to cool. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill 6 x 76mm x 4.7mm Shank
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
6mm tile bit
13 Nov 2015
By
, newton aycliffe
" used this 6mm bit to drill 50 glass bricks for my granddaughter to make fancy novelty features with no trouble what so ever. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill 6 x 76mm x 4.7mm Shank
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works
17 Nov 2014
By
, Hull
" Drills ceramic tiles with easy, best used with slow geared hand drill, "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill 6 x 76mm x 4.7mm Shank
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good drill bit
26 Oct 2014
By
, bristol
" had a lot of holes(19) to drill in porcelain tiles, did all of them no problem. Had to sharpen cutting edge and point a few times,(using diamond sharpening stone) but if you don't leave it too long it's not ardous. used with a cordless drill on slow torque setting, worked a treat. Never a quick job in porcelain but have had a much harder time of it with more expensive bits "
Review 6 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill 6 x 76mm x 4.7mm Shank
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but not long lasting
26 Jun 2014
By
, North Tyneside
" In my experience, many tiles can be drilled (with care) using an ordinary masonry bit. Recently I encounter a tile so hard, a masonry bit didn't make any impression. This bit really did the job, but after four holes - which is all I needed - it was starting to struggle badly. A great tool, but don't expect it to last very long. "
Review 7 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill 6 x 76mm x 4.7mm Shank
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tile drill
11 Apr 2016
By
, Haverfordwest
" I have used similar products. Only used this a handful of times and it's great to have a clear neat hole in the tile. I've seen people not bother with these and use a standard mason art drill and they can chip the tile. This is far better to use 1st before drilling into the wall behind "
Review 8 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill 6 x 76mm x 4.7mm Shank
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth the money
4 May 2015
By
, Fittleworth
" I brought this tile drill bit a few weeks ago and have used it a few times.
It handled the tiles I was drilling with ease, highly recommend.
"
Review 9 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill 6 x 76mm x 4.7mm Shank
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Decent bit
27 Apr 2015
By
, London
" Nice sharp point that goes smoothly through ceramic tiles!
Hit a steel strut after the second hole and chipped the cutter a bit, still works perfectly!
Tried other drill bits, this one is the right job for ceramic tiles!!! "
Review 10 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill 6 x 76mm x 4.7mm Shank
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
6mm tile drill
26 May 2014
By
, herefordshire
" cuts easily making light work of the tiles will be used for all the bathrooms "
Review 11 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill 6 x 76mm x 4.7mm Shank
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OK Quality could be better
25 Jul 2016
By
, West Midlands
" Having purchased 2 x of these for a problem with very hard porcelain bathroom tiles which simply blunted/melted professional masonry drills. I had hoped these would do the job - which they did just, but on average lasted for 2.5 holes each before they we useless. So I swapped as faulty for two more - third drill broke shattering an expensive tile and the fourth simply ended after 1.5 holes like the others. OK what do you expect for the price and are my tiles exceptionally hard well yes I've never experienced anything like it before. So you be the judge - I had to swap to another brand to finish my job. "
Review 12 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill 6 x 76mm x 4.7mm Shank
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
drilling plates
28 May 2014
By
, south east
" used the drill to drill 6mm holes in dinner plates to make a cake stand. After 6 holes, drill was blunt "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill 6 x 76mm x 4.7mm Shank
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
disappointed
21 Mar 2015
By
, Derby
" Went to use tile drill, I normally start by turning the chuck to make a small indentation but the tip didn't seem sharp and wouldn't mark the tile, probably should have taken it back to get it replaced or it could of been the tiles were harder than I've drilled before. I ended up using a bog standard masonry drill. "
Review 14 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill 6 x 76mm x 4.7mm Shank
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worn-out so quick
3 Jul 2016
By
, London
" I used 3 of this bits and manage to make 4 holes only. I was constantly putting water to cool it down. It's no good for strong tiles. Used Slow tourch setting was useless. Not happy at all. Now I have to go back again to finish the job. "
Review 15 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill 6 x 76mm x 4.7mm Shank
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avoid
31 Aug 2015
By
, Airdrie
" I bought this as my existing tile bits were starting to blunt after 20 or so holes, bought this and it was good to start with, affer only 2 holes i found Iit starting to blunt, 1/2 way through 3rd hold I swaped back to my origanal drill bits which were now better. Normally a fan of erbraurer so bit disappointed. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.