Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scheppach Table Saw 315mm 240V

Scheppach Table Saw 315mm 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Scheppach TS 30 315mm Table Saw 240V
Review 1 for Scheppach TS 30 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A lot of saw for the money
28 Jan 2015
By zebbor
, derby
" Took a while to assemble but with a bit of patience to set everything up properly makes a very accurate saw. The blade was out of parallel by about 1/2 mm but IS adjustable by loosening the 6 bolts that are countersunk into the table and gently tapping the angle mountings under the table with a rubber mallet to bring everything into line. Setting up the sliding carriage runner is a pain without an assistant but do-able, and again runs perfectly true once you've tinkered with it.
Bevel adjustment is a bit tricky to get accurate with not having the screw adjuster that the more expensive models have but if you have a decent angle gauge then not too bad.
The only issue I've found on mine is that the riving knife is very slightly out of line with the blade, luckily it is out towards the fence so doesn't pull the work-piece away from the fence when ripping. All in all a decent piece of kit with the self assembly aspect keeping the price down.
The cross cut fence is bang on square and runs parallel but again adjustable should it not be.
The rip fence can sit out of true if you don't make sure it is tight down to the table when you lock it into place.
On a final note, the instructions are not brilliant unless you happen to understand German because the German instructions are a bit more in depth than the English which miss a few important bits out, if you understand how sawbenches work and can assemble flat packs with the aid of a pictorial instruction then it is fairly straightforward. As for reliability, only time will tell.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scheppach TS 30 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Screwfix always comes up Trump
9 Dec 2014
By PFG1
, Essex
" What a great saw at a great price, which was even better with the 10% off. Only have used it for a few hours, Easy to put together, arrived in 2 days, driver was very helpful. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scheppach TS 30 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great table saw
7 Oct 2014
By SlikJim
, Midlands
" After hearing my old man say for years that he wished he had bought a table saw instead of a compound mitre saw (a good one at that) I thought I would take his advice and go straight for a table saw.
For the price it is fantastic and will cut through anything you are likely to want to cut without spending the extra pennies for some real precision. Once set up correctly (and yes, the instruction manual to built it is awful but it is pretty easy to work out) it produces perfect cut after perfect cut and I have found an issue with it to date!
I swapped out the 24T blade for a 64T (I would recommend you do do this ASAP) and the cut is fantastic. I just wish there were some larger 64T blades out there as I had to settle for 255mm (which loses 30mm of cut depth) but is still enough for my current needs.
The depth adjuster is fantastic and useful for small routing tasks. I find the 'length way' angle cut function to be pretty poor and hard to get accurate. I have not needed to use this function much so far and at the moment just use the excellent sliding table guide to cut 45's.
All in all, this is a great piece of kit that I am getting more and more use out of. "
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scheppach TS 30 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw table
21 Sep 2014
By olgeezer
, dagenham
" No manual or instructions supplied. I dont know if this was a mistake. Love this product , a real joy to use once you spend half a day assembling it. I have some pieces over that I haven't a clue what they are for, but all the same it works great "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scheppach TS 30 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CRACKING BUY
15 Aug 2014
By ISLE
, BUTE
" don,t normally leave reviews but i felt i had too .
after quickly realising this saw required assembly i was a little daunted by the prospect but i needn,t of been.40 mins to build & set up with a further 5 mins required to fine tune the rip fence & sliding table & off i went.
the sheer power the this saw is incredibly but what is more impessive is the finish i have managed to achieve even using the std 24z blade.
ive ripped down around 150 sheets this wkd & its never missed a beat.
i have fitted it with a fine 48z blade that i got through the supplier nma agencies who i have to say were very helpful in offering fitting advise & recieved it next day.
the quality of the fence could be slightly better but this is not a precision saw so im not that bothered about cabinet makers accuracy.
the wheel kit included was alsoa god send as i can simply move it out the way when not needed.
really pleased with the quality & accuracy of this item & pleased i chose the scheppach brand even though it was a little more than i wanted to pay.del next day too
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scheppach TS 30 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT
16 Jun 2014
By carmarthenshire
, carmarthenshire
" Excellent purchase, delivery was outstanding, Very accurate product with a great finish. Didn't expect it would be as good as what it is. Does everything you need it to do. Great product and Easy to set up. "
Review 7 for Scheppach TS 30 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Good Buy
27 Mar 2014
By phys278
, Great Malvern
" I wasn't sure whether this was false economy or not. I was on a tight budget and had to compromise a little, so I went for the TS30 and German engineering.
What can I say. Its a great deal better than I was expecting. Very solid, no blade wobble and after a little setting up a perfect cut.
Obviously its not a cabinet saw, but really is accurate enough for almost everything that I use it for.
I wasn't sure about that cross-cut table either but again it is solid, running on sealed ball bearings. Looks flimsy in the pictures, but trust me its not.
The only thing I upgraded was the blade for 48T.
Take the time to set it up as per instructions and you won't be disappointed.
The Germans have done it again. "
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scheppach TS 30 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scheppach TS 30 315mm Table Sa
30 Oct 2014
By 60professional
, Northumberland
" I puchased this saw, it is well made and good value.
However I would recomend having a set of spanners and allen keys to assemble it.
The sawblade was out of alignment, so the table top has to be lossened with allen key on the top screws and a spanner underneath as far as I can guess to get it aligned.
I have not done this yet., once I have done so I belive it will be great.
If you are using the sliding table a lot a modification may be required as the degree scale is proud of the table and could wear the numbers on the scale away.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scheppach TS 30 315mm Table Saw 240V
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fiddly but fine for purpose
24 Jan 2015
By netPromoter
, Lincoln
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Had saw for six months and built a be-decked shed out of it. Bit fiddly to assemble especially the sliding guide. Not too happy with the accuracy of the rip cutting fence as it has a tendency to burn the wood if it's long. Checked it today using guidance given on youTube and discovered it is tapering ever-so-slightly inwards, hence the burns, so I will be speaking to the supplier!
It's a pity there is no fine adjustment so as to correct small deviations, but otherwise a reliable tool even though blade-changing is awkward - and don't use the spanners provided.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.