Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shell Draw Pull Ant Brs

Shell Draw Pull Ant Brs
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Shell Drawer Pulls 90mm Antique Brass
Review 1 for Shell Drawer Pulls 90mm Antique Brass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good looking, solid handles.
17 Mar 2016
By
, Corwen
" These are good looking handles with a solid feel. You need to find the right size screwdriver and make a pilot hole. I have had the odd screw with a deformed slot that needed changing, but screwfix are good with returns. "
Review 2 for Shell Drawer Pulls 90mm Antique Brass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solid handle
23 Dec 2015
By
, Reading
" The screws that came with them are well matched in colour and screw into wood well and with 3 of them give a good hold as I was unsure if they would having read previous reviews. I used a hand screwdriver though to not give them too much pressure for safety. "
Review 3 for Shell Drawer Pulls 90mm Antique Brass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent quality!
23 Apr 2015
By
, Cumbria
" I was delighted to receive these drawer pulls. They're really solid (unlike some of the tinny offerings I've seen) and well finished...
a great enhancement for my refurbished plan chest.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shell Drawer Pulls 90mm Antique Brass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drawer Handles
23 Aug 2014
By
, Barnsley
" I purchased three of these they look great but unfortunately let down by different screw types in each pack i.e. one has countersunk head with screw slot one has countersunk head with pozi drive the other has countersunk rounded head with pozi drive. I would purchase again but would have to look very closely at the fixings provided. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shell Drawer Pulls 90mm Antique Brass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
29 Oct 2013
By
, North Wales
" I shopped around a bit before selecting these handles for my 'vintage' kitchen drawers. They arrived promptly, were just as described and of good quality...about half the price of other suppliers, I'm really pleased. (The screws supplied coped fine with pine, not sure the'd manage a harder wood, but that's a minor detail.) "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shell Drawer Pulls 90mm Antique Brass
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks really good
24 Aug 2013
By
, Isle of Portland
" I bought both the brass and antique brass handles to see which one looked better on a sort of antique pirates chest. The antique brass one really looks the part. It is quite dark however and not quite what I expected so if you can take a look before you purchase, then it would be wise. Good solid product and not expensive either. oh and do not slip with your screwdriver!!!! i did and to my surprise it exposed an aluminium colour. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shell Drawer Pulls 90mm Antique Brass
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Antique Brass Shell Drawer Pul
12 Feb 2016
By
, Stockport
" The Drawer Pulls themselves are excellent, both in terms of looks and performance. However, the screws supplied with them are terrible. Of the 24 supplied screws that I used (3 per pull), the head sheered off 6 of them when screwing in to the drawers (ie 25%). Couldn't get broken shafts out - too weak to grasp with pliers, so had to glue broken heads on! And not able to source other matching screws, even from Screwfix. Solution - get some 3.5mm x 15mm pozidrive woodscrews, and spray with metallic paint to match handles - I used oil rubbed bronze from rust oleum. End result is really good. Great shame about the quality of the fixings. "
Review 8 for Shell Drawer Pulls 90mm Antique Brass
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value
5 Oct 2012
By
, London
" These handles are a great way to transform old furniture into something a bit more old fashioned or industrial looking. My one criticism is that the screws that come with the handles are pretty soft and difficult to get a grip on - a number of the screws bent and broke (but fortunately there were a couple of spares in the pack). "
Review 9 for Shell Drawer Pulls 90mm Antique Brass
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value handles
3 Sep 2009
By
, Scotland
" These are better looking than the photo suggests, they are in fact shiny and smooth. If you don't mind the exposed screw heads type of fixing, I would recommend these. I used several in my new kitchen when I made drawers to fit into the otherwise wasted plinth spaces. The drawer runners came from Screwfix, of course. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.